Total 137 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4
RE:@ Krukshetra Thunder,
by Jasad Dusty on Aug 09, 2008 07:24 PM  Permalink
Like all men we pray to the super natural. Prayers are accepted some times and not accepted some times.

If Laxmi and Saraswati accepted all prayers there would never be poverty and illiteracy in India.

RE:@ Krukshetra Thunder,
by Adil Riaz on Aug 09, 2008 02:14 PM  Permalink
Muslims pray for what is good for mankind. Rains in Sahara would mean disturbing the ecological balance. For your information Saudi Arabia is desert and muslims do pray for rains in middle east, Allah answers their prayers, it rains in Arabian Peninsula in right proportions - this does not imbalance the Nature.
Allah answers our prayers only when it is for good of humankind. If one pray for something which is harmfull to mankind than it is EVIL. My friend prayers are not superstitions!!

Talk about cultivation - why dont we convert the Millions of Hectars of vineyards to grow food in this fertile soil. This can be done more easily and cost effectively which is again useful for mankind.

way to go
by dinesh panyam on Aug 09, 2008 01:48 PM  Permalink 

chiranjeevi's proposed political party has immediately come out with a constructive approach.They are distributing pamphlets with an offer to fund 25 pepople for labour charges in effecting rain harvesting.Hats off..

GHMC
by Mohmmed ahmed on Aug 09, 2008 01:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am living In Hyderabad since i born but GHMC never solve the problem as every year same areas are blocked by rain water areas like Basheer baug, Nampally,habeeb nager tolichoki & panjagutta etc

RE:GHMC
by kondapalli Rao on Aug 09, 2008 09:36 PM  Permalink
GOOD COMMENT. IFULLY CONCUR WITH YOU

by Govind-56 on Aug 09, 2008 10:23 PM  Permalink
The answer lies in population explosion. By the way what is your age?

by loler Chicken on Aug 09, 2008 01:41 PM  Permalink
try not voting for MIM for once.

by Sane Guru on Aug 09, 2008 01:46 PM  Permalink
Sooper answer

RE:Terrorist Involvement
by Krukshetra Thunder on Aug 09, 2008 01:33 PM  Permalink
Gupta, seriously Muslims have their hands behind this rain. recently thousands of Muslim men, women and children had held special prayers on the dry bed of Himayat Sagar lake for rains so Hindus, Muslims all human beings benefit from rains. They had prayed for rains to put an end to suffering of the human beings and the animals. These "Islamic Terrorists" will not stop at anything.

RE:RE:Terrorist Involvement
by Jasad Dusty on Aug 09, 2008 07:43 PM  Permalink
I request all Muslim men and women to read all the messages against Islam/Muslim posted on this forum. I assure you, they will rid your heart and mind of all evil against your fellow Muslims all over the world and consolidate the Muslim Umma , reinvigorate your faith and push you to be the best in what ever you do in life.

We Muslim must know, hatred of Islam and Muslims is not new, the Holy Quran (Surah 3, verse 118) implores the believers not be offended or feel insulted in response to this hatred. It advises Muslims instead to accept the fact of their hatred. How can one not accept that which exists? It cautions the Muslims not be deceived by their pretenses that they seek your good and not to take such hate-mongers as your guides, advisors and well wishers.

RE:RE:Terrorist Involvement
by JGN on Aug 09, 2008 01:43 PM  Permalink
Mohmmed ahmed, it is not a terrorist attack by muslims but a "Zionist conspiracy or hidden agenda of Sangh Parivar" to blame the religion of piece!!!!!!

by Jitesh Kumar Agrawal on Aug 09, 2008 01:38 PM  Permalink
Its not most of the places....ITS ALL THE PLACES....Give an example for exception

by girish kulkarni on Aug 09, 2008 01:30 PM  Permalink
Good Answer Dost,They themself accepting that they are culprit

Exposed ?
by Nand Gupta on Aug 09, 2008 01:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It exposes the infrastructure of indian cities. What a shame, people die during rain.

RE:Exposed ?
by loler Chicken on Aug 09, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink
its normal. its been happening for centuries.

RE:Exposed ?
by Govind-56 on Aug 09, 2008 10:29 PM  Permalink
Do you think people do not die in Europe and Americas during rains or storm? Come out of your slumber Mr. Gupta.

Money Money Money
by Sham Bajaj on Aug 09, 2008 01:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Y this bullshit government paid the money to the kins of those who have lost there lives, is money bring back there lives again. All tyme it happens in lower areas of hyd that they always filled with water n disaster occured, all the roads becum swimming pools, when the snaps shown by media then government take action.

Congress Sudharjao, dont play with peoples life

RE:Money Money Money
by Nand Gupta on Aug 09, 2008 01:11 PM  Permalink
Though it is to blame the govt and its not only the Congress, even earlier govt. did nothing regarding this.

by Ram on Aug 09, 2008 01:16 PM  Permalink
Its 4 years and still blaming the old government? Old government is thrown out because of such negligence. This government will also be thrown out.

by killer on Aug 09, 2008 01:23 PM  Permalink
who will come ?? CHiru??? he will give boats to all !! he will take 10 years to learn corruption...all corrupts !!!

another blunder after the last... whats the development scenario except for florushing billborads with indiraaama yojona???

by Nand Gupta on Aug 09, 2008 01:23 PM  Permalink
No doubt about this and this cycle will continue endlessly but for sure no govt will do any thing for the poor people.

RE:RE:RE:Money Money Money
by kiran koduri on Aug 09, 2008 01:20 PM  Permalink
Hey man ... Why blame government for every thing.. Its a natural process that water flows from high level area to low level area..

If you leave the implementation part aside .. can you think of any suggestion for the government to stop this from happening..?

by Krukshetra Thunder on Aug 09, 2008 01:41 PM  Permalink
Kiran, a joke will support your views

A person walking briskly on a busy pavement collided with a person coming from oposite direction knocking him down to the ground. The victim got up, removing dirt from his cloths said, "Kya Government Hai Bahi".

This is the philosophy of us India. encroach on the tanks and drain, block the path of natural flow of water by building illegal colonies, destroy the nature by cutting down trees do every wrong thing on the earth and then blame the government. the colonies which are getting sumberged have been built illegally on tanks. once there were one thousand lakes in the city planned and built by NIzams today only 400 are left in Hyderabad. People at large are responsible for their elimination

by Govind-56 on Aug 09, 2008 10:53 PM  Permalink
Best comment, nothing more to say.

by Nand Gupta on Aug 09, 2008 01:26 PM  Permalink
What a great explanation "Water flows from high level to low level area". So people living at the low level should be left to God's mercy ?

by JGN on Aug 09, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink
They have to help themselves and shift to a safe place. The govt cannot spoon feed every section of the society.

by loler Chicken on Aug 09, 2008 01:43 PM  Permalink
yes.

Panic...any way ..
by kiran koduri on Aug 09, 2008 12:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think till a week back every one was in panic as there were no rains at all this season... Now they are in panic again because of too much rains ...

I think we can't just blame the government for every thing.. If one third of our annual rains fell in just five hours...

RE:Panic...any way ..
by Sham Bajaj on Aug 09, 2008 01:18 PM  Permalink
v should blame the government, last month YSR done the yugnam sum extra

by g reddy on Aug 09, 2008 01:28 PM  Permalink
hahahha.....hope u r only bein sarcastic;)

by arp on Aug 09, 2008 01:07 PM  Permalink
Only rs 50000 for those who lost lives.It is not good for aam aadmi when MRP of MP is 25 crores as per CPI.Ithink in AP congress is rulling the state.

by Nand Gupta on Aug 09, 2008 01:17 PM  Permalink
The indian cities are not ready for any kind of natural disaster. The infrastructure has to be there to tackle situations like this and no one but the govt has to do this. People are dying everywhere, train accidents, riots, floods, earthquakes. Is life is no cheap in India ?

hyderabad rains
by yadavalli vijayalakshmimurty on Aug 09, 2008 12:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

as usual the government machinary is unprepared for the rains in hyderabad on the 8th august. entire city was in pelmel. as usual nobody would be made accountable or responsible for timely action in coordination. god save the government

RE:hyderabad rains
by Annapoorna Nair on Aug 09, 2008 12:48 PM  Permalink
The government is not run by one person. Rather than shift the airport 100 miles from the centre, it would have been better if the underwater drainage system was modernised. The last time it was done was probably when the Nawab was in YSR's place:)

still raining
by Prakash on Aug 09, 2008 12:37 PM  Permalink 

No hopes

RAINS
by honest on Aug 09, 2008 12:34 PM  Permalink 

FINALLY RAINS AT LAST.......GOOD FOR THE CITY

Total 137 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4