Total 137 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
RE:RE:RE:The man with beard looks like a terrorist breed.
by tanya angel on Aug 09, 2008 10:34 PM  Permalink
this is so funny..well said

RE:The man with beard looks like a terrorist breed.
by sulabh jain on Aug 09, 2008 10:35 PM  Permalink
He is the one who threw chairs and flower pots at taslima nasreen in Hyderabad. Also threatened to kill her.
Terrorist breed. I think occasion is right for people to drown him neck deep in the gutter water

RE:RE:The man with beard looks like a terrorist breed.
by abdul samad on Aug 09, 2008 11:16 PM  Permalink
all this discussion is nonsense... senseless people with cheap and narrow mentality come to discuss here... i think rediff should stop this with immediate effect. like this stupid sulab jain. he/she dosent know what to comment... just try to creat tension between the two communities. these people shouuld be kicked out from everywhere.

RE:RE:RE:The man with beard looks like a terrorist breed.
by daniel francis on Aug 10, 2008 03:48 AM  Permalink
Mr Ahmad,
"senseless people with cheap and narrow mentality"
It's the typical Islamic BS we always see so called moderate muslims like u telling. Why cant u give a logically correct answer to the accusation that Owaisi three pots,etc at Taslima.

You are fighting Hindus in Kashmir, Buddhists in Thailand, Jew in Israel, Christians in the West.

Go preach to ur community and change the terroist manual.Q*r*n

RE:RE:RE:RE:The man with beard looks like a terrorist breed.
by azamuddin syed on Aug 12, 2008 08:57 PM  Permalink
"Why cant u give a logically correct answer to the accusation that Owaisi three pots,etc at Taslima."
You yourself answer your question.

What will you do you if anybody blasphemes JESUS, MOSES or your GOD (whatever may be your religion)?

If you say it a terrorist manual then "Quote any verse" in context which makes you think so. (Out of context- Any religious scripture can be quoted out of context and insulted) There is not a single verse in the BOOK which speak against the humanity.

How took the peace from Palestine (Jews took it)
Who took peace (petrol) out of Afghanistan, Iraq?

by tanya angel on Aug 09, 2008 10:30 PM  Permalink
we can do wzout nuts like u.although im sure,one with little intelligence like you,much cant be expected.if u wish to comment,why don't u comment on the issue rather than something completely irrelevant?

by rakessh singh on Aug 09, 2008 10:25 PM  Permalink
He is the Member of Parliament from Hyderabad Constituency.His name is Asaduddin Owaisi.I think this area is a low lying area called TALAB KATTA.(Once it used to be a catchment area for water).Now human beings encroached that place,so the water is asking for its share...!!!! THINK LOGICALLY U WILL UNDERSTAND

Instead of spending on weather forcasting and on satellites let us spend on better drainage management.
by ahamed sharif on Aug 09, 2008 09:44 PM  Permalink 

Instead of boasting on spending on technology let us spend on better drainage systems and shifting people from low level areas to safer places. The result is same, the suffering of people will end.

Suffering people
by Robin DSouza on Aug 09, 2008 09:41 PM  Permalink 

A few years ago we suffered in Mumbai. Forget abuot making political points at this time. Just see how you can help those who are stranded, whose houses are damaged, who do not know where their loved ones are, who have lost a family member. At this time, treat this as a humanitarian crisis.

Rains in Hyderabad
by DSR on Aug 09, 2008 08:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Hussain Sagar (Tankbund) is now full and that is a real big danger. There is a high inflow as it continues to pour and there is only one outlet canal (made narrow over years by land grabbers) already in full flow and many densly populated colonies on either side of it. We are keeping our fingers crossed because this government has no contingency plans except announcing ex-gratia. Pray for the rains to stop and pray for Hyderabad, friends.

RE:Rains in Hyderabad
by Govind-56 on Aug 09, 2008 10:10 PM  Permalink
Sorry I am not praying for the rains to stop for a week at least.
Do you not care for the water table of the city?
Areas that will be submerged had never had a right to be colonized in the first place.

by Desperado on Aug 09, 2008 10:16 PM  Permalink
Well said!! This is what happens with corrupt officials and people. Choked the drains and nalas with illegal constructions.

by Dheera Prabhakar on Aug 09, 2008 11:26 PM  Permalink
Agreed mister. But dont you forget you live in Hyderabad too (and worse if u are not and making remarks like this) I guess you must be one of those snobby residents of banjara hills who drive around in sedans and dont give a damn about water clogging becuz your bungalow is safe.
Your water table statement is preposterous.You wouldnt have said that if ur home is flooded with water!!! You sound like a bloody fascist.

by rajkiran on Aug 09, 2008 10:19 PM  Permalink
well said... but, I hope rains will be there in other parts of the state too

by Sreedhar Pothukuchi on Aug 09, 2008 10:14 PM  Permalink
Sorry son. No one will pray for Hyderabadis. You guys were arrogant about your so called progress in IT and Real Estate. Little did you realize that great cities are built on sound infrastruture and a thriving common identity for all who live in it. You aped the west, you boasted you over-night progress(?). One CM after the other did not learn the lesson.
A city which is built on low ethics, fraudulent business practices and shaky values. Less said the better about the rowdy MLAs and MPs (one of them recently shot in the air to disperse the police who were quelling a mob).
Die painfully. India will be a much better place without Hyderabad.

by vellani sarath on Aug 10, 2008 08:32 AM  Permalink
Why dont u go and commit suicide???? World will be a lot better place without nutters like u...

TERROR FROM THE GODS.
by Jasad Dusty on Aug 09, 2008 07:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Terror from the Gods, we must have POTA soon to stop such distructions of life and property.

RE:RE:TERROR FROM THE GODS.
by ahamed sharif on Aug 09, 2008 09:46 PM  Permalink
Stop playing natural disastours. It is not time to make to fun. Your house roof can also come down tomorrow then will you will understand the problem.

RE:RE:RE:RE:TERROR FROM THE GODS.
by Friendforfriend on Aug 09, 2008 10:22 PM  Permalink
dear jasad haule laude ab yaha pe puta kaha se aagaya re, tum sab he fasad ke jad ho jo hindustan ke aman ko khanjane wale keedey ho jo har faqt sirf fasad he ka qayal rakhte ho....keep your heart clean to keep our country save.

Stoical Govt
by Dheera Prabhakar on Aug 09, 2008 07:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Instead of reassuring or giving confidence, the CM advices people not to step out of homes unless its necessary. Isnt that hilarious?
Instead of waiting for disasters to strike and then giving 1lakh compensation, why doesnt the Govt for once build proper drains. And its not that this is the first time rains have created a havoc. Its been happening almost every year in Hyd.
Once the rains are gone, the govt lulls the situation and gets away with it.
As someone mentioned, what about us, the sincere tax payers? Why should we suffer?

RE:Stoical Govt
by Govind-56 on Aug 09, 2008 10:15 PM  Permalink
It does not make any sense to blame the government now after occupying natural drains for new colonies by bribing the politicians and officials. Be a tax payer or not nature's fury will not spare any one.

RE:RE:Stoical Govt
by Dheera Prabhakar on Aug 09, 2008 11:14 PM  Permalink
I realize nature's fury and stuff. But this isnt the first instance that ppl r dying of water mishaps in rainy season. I think you should take a walk..i mean around Hyd and see the affected areas,u'll realize its not just nature's fury. Even after the crisis passes, nothing wud be done by the authorities until next monsoon when Im sure history is going to repeat. I think our PM must take some time off from his busy schedule (he attended Infosys' bhoomi pooja today) and take action instead of giving sweet words of advice.

Wat was rajsekhar reddy doing then?
by narayanguru paswan on Aug 09, 2008 03:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Where is he in the hour of crisis?

RE:Wat was rajsekhar reddy doing then?
by siva krishna on Aug 09, 2008 10:11 PM  Permalink

he is doing rain water harvesting in delhi for sonia's house.

Bad municipality
by Dhanush Chandra on Aug 09, 2008 02:43 PM  Permalink 

I pay my house tax on time, what do I get in return from municipality bad roads and gutters.

by iffath syeda on Aug 09, 2008 02:04 PM  Permalink 

India's Municpalities will never get lessons from the past they only wants to collect bribes from bulilding owerns.every year same road blocking but they are sleeping.ARE WE PROUD TO BE INDIAN?

Total 137 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >