Total 246 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
No Parlimentary decacracy
by Srikanth on Aug 07, 2008 10:28 AM  Permalink 

No party allows the parliment to function. When NDA was in power, Congress and Left did this. The same saint Somanth stalled the parliment somanytimes. I wonder what is the point we have to have this sort of wasteing public money for political enjoyment and showing supermecy. No national party is serving for the interest of nation. MMS opposes Pokran explosion and others and now they are supporting N-deal and vice versa with the BJP. Why we need to suffer like this. The best thing is the army has to take over the ruins and that's the best way.

Good article...Analytical and informative...
by mund kalap on Aug 07, 2008 10:27 AM  Permalink 

Hi,

Nice piece of analytical article which. It is so engaging and informative and successful in ripping the UPA's false skin apart...

We understand that UPA does not care two hoots for the good of the country....does not even hesitate to sell it off in the name of patriotism....too bad that Mahatma was involved in such a party. It has no relevance to the current breed of self-proclaimed politicians in Congress. Sad state of affairs for our country!

RE:More than 1 GOD..??
by Ram Sharma on Aug 07, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink
Did God tell u:

- he is the only God?
- he needs to b worshipped?
- do not worship his idol?
- no need to believe in his existence?
- where is paradise & where is hell?

In this age of science, there is no meaning in strictly and blindly following a book written thousands of yrs ago. Whatever unscientific is written, needs also to b fully ignored.

Hence don't waste yr and others time in writing long messages again and again in different forums.

by MalluBellu on Aug 07, 2008 10:27 AM  Permalink
Drink Zam Zam Tonic water.
Natural things from pot-holes are not HOLY !!!
Just think in a logic way !!!

RE:RE:More than 1 GOD..??
by MalluBellu on Aug 07, 2008 10:43 AM  Permalink
GOD is not sitting with an electronic balance to weigh the good and bad on final day. What is the proof that the so called messengers, prophets, divines were appointed by the GOD ? Everything is just a belief and let it go on... Would anyone accept if a person in the present generation claims that "He is the messenger of GOD" ??? The people at those times were exploited by these "holy claimers" and made to believe by hook or crook.
But All the "GOOD TEACHINGS" given by our ancestors are to be treated as GREAT and respected. (Not as GOD'S OWN MESSAGES but as 'GREAT TREASURERS TO MAN KIND FROM THOSE "GREATS" WHO LIVED IN THIS WORLD).

by Manjula A on Aug 07, 2008 12:19 PM  Permalink
This guy confirms the truth that the Aryan version of the Hindu Religion is quite Semetic. It is realy only the native Indians, the original Hindus, the descendants of the Indus Valley People, who worshipped idols in India. The Aryan method of worship was by chanting Vedas and perform Hom, Havan and Yajna.
The Aryans started Idol worship much later in History.

WHERE ARE OUR SECULAR LEADERS AND INTELECTUALS NOW? WHY THEY ARE NOT EXPRESSING THERE FREEDOM OF SPECH FO JAMU ISSUE?????????
by provu rai on Aug 07, 2008 09:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

WHERE ARE OUR SECULAR LEADERS AND INTELECTUALS NOW? WHY THEY ARE NOT EXPRESSING THERE FREEDOM OF SPECH FO JAMU ISSUE?????????

RE:WHERE ARE OUR SECULAR LEADERS AND INTELECTUALS NOW? WHY THEY ARE NOT EXPRESSING THERE FREEDOM OF SPECH FO JAMU ISSUE?????????
by TOOLS BANGALORE on Aug 07, 2008 12:34 PM  Permalink
all are hiding behind the burkhas of muslim women.

RE:WHERE ARE OUR SECULAR LEADERS AND INTELECTUALS NOW? WHY THEY ARE NOT EXPRESSING THERE FREEDOM OF SPECH FO JAMU ISSUE?????????
by Manohar on Aug 07, 2008 12:49 PM  Permalink
Dear Mahabodhi, It is only the RSS/VHP which has been fighting the cause of Hindus be it the Ram Janmabhoomi temple,the Amarnath Shrine case, The Kashmir cause, The Ramasethu issue, The godhra train burning case, the malegaon riot case, The Belgaum riots etc. The RSS is a parent organisation and has more than 40 branches/organisations working in various spheres be it religious,mazdoors,national security,poor and downtrodden. RSS has more than 100,000 (yes one lakhs) seva prakalps. U need to understand RSS better before commenting out of ignorance.

by mahabodhi on Aug 07, 2008 01:19 PM  Permalink
@ Dear Manohar Everyone knows about RSS! But as for the issues you mentioned why dub these as Hindu Causes!Why not dub these as National Causes ! And to say that only RSSBJP is for Hindus and all are against it is wrong ! This is confining to a very narrow view point !Even if that is so let the BJP leaders say that it is Hindu Party only !What is Hindu Mahasabha ! Even Congress was dubbed as Hindu party by Muslim league ! In politics parties in India are not for issues but to rule and for that need vote banks !And BJP is doing that insidiously by trying to project its image as only Hindu Party and in the process dubbing all as antihindu parties to garner 85% votes !If this is so then why it goes for alliance with National conference party –Akali Party – Samta Party etc. !And as for Malegaon bomb blast the victims were mostly muslims as blast happened in Masjid !But yes it is National issue !as bomb blast in Bangulur –Ahmedabad or even Jammu Agiiatation is national issue !But at present it is Amarnath Sangharash Samiti which is fighting for it !Yes they may be RSS Member too !But none of the BJP leaders have come in to open for agiatation and or even solution ! All they want is to embarrass the UPA Govt.!Why attend meeting and if attend then put forth ur demands on behalf of Land in Kashmir near Amarnath cave ! If the issue is to create communal tension and divide the communities on religion basis and if that is the only issue for BJP then yes it may declare so !And why BJP

RE:RE:WHERE ARE OUR SECULAR LEADERS AND INTELECTUALS NOW? WHY THEY ARE NOT EXPRESSING THERE FREEDOM OF SPECH FO JAMU ISSUE?????????
by mahabodhi on Aug 07, 2008 01:23 PM  Permalink
Why AmarNath Sangharsh Samiti also want reprsenatation in Meet on Jammu agitation -which means they too do not consider BJP as their Reprsenatative on Jammu agiatation issue !The issue is National and very sensitive to solve !It is easy to abuse anyone who does not toe your rigid line but very difficult to put issue in right prospective and see from National perspective and seek solutions !The coming days will prove RSSBJP's true colour even on this AmarNath land issue !

by mahabodhi on Aug 07, 2008 08:21 PM  Permalink
@Dear Manohar Now u r moving away from the real issue u raised !That was Jammu agiatation over the land handing OVER TO Shri Amarnath Smiti for pilgrim’s near the Baba amaranth cave! (Though the issue in Rediff was delay in monsoon session by UPA !And I was only truing after considerable contemplation over the messages of one Ram shrama who is having insidious designs and pretends to and is pseudo intellectuals that is my opinion and I am not giving him any certificate nor he needs one !He is good and writes fluently but is biased with insidious designs but does not admit to being a staunch RSSBJP supporter!Though I hv said many times that I hv no objections to having RSSBJP ideology but should be forthwith their views !And when he in response to Ravi Sharma tried to bring in Left I felt that it is time to call a spade a spade !He called me castiest –that is his opinion – and what I am is I am and what he is he is !the facts reveal ones character ! But as for disintegration of Ygoslavia whom u want to blame !Why till TITO there was calm but after Gorbachov Glassnot and his alliance with Imperilaist USA everthing went haywire !Yes there were muslims but they were not for nation but with serbs atrocities and with creation of Crotia –a Chrisitian nation and with massacre in Kosovo the things went haywire !And in fact it is America which went out to create Kosovo even though Russia was against it ! So who created Crotia –out of Ygoslavia !It is not musli

RE:RE:RE:WHERE ARE OUR SECULAR LEADERS AND INTELECTUALS NOW? WHY THEY ARE NOT EXPRESSING THERE FREEDOM OF SPECH FO JAMU ISSUE?????????
by mahabodhi on Aug 07, 2008 08:22 PM  Permalink
So who created Crotia –out of Ygoslavia !It is not muslims but Christians but all hv ethnic identies !So you hv checzslovia into two nations !why !And as for USSR disbanding it was disbanded by the Gorbachov on its own !they wanted to getting rid of muslim states mostly and made them free by just sending a fax that they were free !There was no blood bath for this !The Russians for Geoipolitical reasons did not gave freedom to Checheneya and now though the checheneya wants freedom and civil war is going on the Russians are not ready to freeChechenya!And who made Gergia a new nation –which is Christian and others such as Ukrain –latvia Belrussia –which still wants to be part of Russia and in near future may Again become its part !All r Christian !the question is very complex !But u urself say that there had been 50000 riots in India ! Who is responsible for that for this answer urself !Many Commissions has been made and given reports !What u have to say about these reports ! Parsis were evicyed long back by muslim invaders from persia!so were Jews from Israel !by whom ! You hv raised totally new questions ! I had asked on the post of some person who is balant biased –so that is my point and I raised the issue with in my reply ! And as for ur argument on Jammu agiatation I also told u that no RSSBJP leader has come in open to align with agitation on Shri Amar Nath shrine land issue !Nor hv they put their solid demands and as I said that Shri AmarNath Shrine Samiti wanted to in

by Manohar on Aug 07, 2008 02:03 PM  Permalink
Mahabodhi, there have been more than 50,000 riots in this countries. Can u remember any which involves other minorities like Parsis, Jews, Sikhs, jains. And probably u would blame the disintegration of Yugoslavia, russia (into 7), chechnya, Uyghyrs in China, ousting of Parsis from persia and many many many more on the RSS/VHP rather than be sensible.

RE:RE:RE:WHERE ARE OUR SECULAR LEADERS AND INTELECTUALS NOW? WHY THEY ARE NOT EXPRESSING THERE FREEDOM OF SPECH FO JAMU ISSUE?????????
by mahabodhi on Aug 07, 2008 08:29 PM  Permalink
Even in Shri AmarNathj Sangharsh Samiti there r more persons with integrity who r not staunch supporters of RSS or BJP !I named them too ! But Why till date RSSBJP has not come with solid demands for the Land acquisition and why they r silent !And I repeat in future the true colours of these RSSBJP will also come out even in this Shri AmarNath shrine Land issue !

by mahabodhi on Aug 07, 2008 08:28 PM  Permalink
Nor hv they put their solid demands and as I said that Shri AmarNath Shrine Samiti wanted to involved in discussions on meeting which clearly means that they do not have complete faith even in RSSBJP representatives such as Arun Jaitley and LK Advani who were in meeting ! With out getting in to any communal issues I just said that all these issues r _As u mentioned many in ur posts- are Natioanl issues !Do not confine it to one communal agenda ! If u go by the latest news what has RSSBJP planned to get the AmarNath Land acquisition on till date ! So they too realize that issue is complex!Perhaps u know better !And as for one statement I would like to quote here that NRam Godse said during his trial on killing of Gandhi that if Gandhi is the father of the Nation (India ) then he is also the father of Pakistan !Well the arguments can go on but with out twisting the facts I would like to remind you that I had replied to one post of a person whose posts I had been reading for months and recently I found out that I had to expose the insidious designs of the person as it is most important that most understand that –all r not just abuse here -which is not harmful as they vent their anger -but these so called pundits do more damage by writing insidious posts and hv hidden agenda !Your views r clear but though I may differ as You say that it only RSSBJP that is for Hindus and all are antiHindu !So I wrote do not confine to narrow view ! Even in Shri AmarNathj Sangharsh Samiti there r

by MalluBellu on Aug 07, 2008 10:54 AM  Permalink
THE SO CALLED SECULAR LEADERS ARE BUSY IN COUNTING THE MONEY TRANSACTED / GAINED DURING (un)TRUST VOTE. PLEASE DON'T DISTURB THEM UNTIL THEY ARE READY FOR THE NEXT HAUL.

by mahabodhi on Aug 07, 2008 12:01 PM  Permalink
@ Mr.Ram Sharma Who r secular leaders! Why do not u clarify the definition! And who is communal in India ! As for as Jammu agitation is considered why even RSSBJP is silent! Why no agitation in All India basis! And which secular leader says that pro Hinduisms is communal and anti Hinduism is Secular !Just quote with record one any leader ! And in response to Ravi Shrama reply to ur message u tried to defend your party RSSBJP by argument which is not relevant !
Why you say that Ravi Sharma does not support Left either !Whether Ravi supports Left or not is his descion but why you say that" But I don't think u support Left either, whose MPs were not at all involved in MP bribing scandal." Why bring in Left when Ravi Sharma raises the issue and writes "There is no reason to beleive Vajpayee/BJP would have behaved in a different manner. Compared to what happened/ happens in politics delaying the Monsoon session is an ignorable point." If u want to say and do write that Congress is the most corrupt party so that's ur view!But why bring in Left when you try to defend BJP ! If u think that RSSBJP is good and ENRON was the perfect example of its ethics then you may say that! But why bring in Left! What is the insidious design of your argument! Let the Left and other-(Other than RSSBJP - your favorite) continues their own way and find solutions to their own problems! Whether these parties (I leave RSSBJP as this is for you to decide) are good or not or whether they can fight the insid

RE:RE:WHERE ARE OUR SECULAR LEADERS AND INTELECTUALS NOW? WHY THEY ARE NOT EXPRESSING THERE FREEDOM OF SPECH FO JAMU ISSUE?????????
by mahabodhi on Aug 07, 2008 12:05 PM  Permalink
Why you say that Ravi Sharma does not support Left either !Whether Ravi supports Left or not is his descion but why you say that" But I don't think u support Left either, whose MPs were not at all involved in MP bribing scandal." Why bring in Left when Ravi Sharma raises the issue and writes "There is no reason to beleive Vajpayee/BJP would have behaved in a different manner. Compared to what happened/ happens in politics delaying the Monsoon session is an ignorable point." If u want to say and do write that Congress is the most corrupt party so that's ur view!But why bring in Left when you try to defend BJP ! If u think that RSSBJP is good and ENRON was the perfect example of its ethics then you may say that! But why bring in Left! What is the insidious design of your argument! Let the Left and other-(Other than RSSBJP - your favorite) continues their own way and find solutions to their own problems! Whether these parties (I leave RSSBJP as this is for you to decide) are good or not or whether they can fight the insidious designs of evil forces or can detect the Trojan Horses among themselves will be proved in future! And who is the person who always report for abuse the message even yours when I reply to that post ! no body can give any one certificate of Secular or Comunal but what one is one is !So what I am is I am -u called me Castiest-that is ur opinion - and what u r you are !

by Manohar on Aug 07, 2008 12:12 PM  Permalink
Mahabodhi, I think u r a Mahabudhu. The BJP, RSS and VHP are the ones involved in the agitation in Jammu for the land. Moreover they are planning a nationwide agitation to expose the pseudoseculars who know only to weep for muslim terrorists.

by mahabodhi on Aug 07, 2008 12:38 PM  Permalink
@Manohar if that is so then why the so called orgnisations RSSBJP And VHP{ say so in open !You must know that even Dr.Karan singh the congress leader and once Raja of J &K is VHP President of past and member alos! As per reports only the Amarnth Sngharsh smiti is fighting on the issue ! Why Any RSS-BJP-lrader LK Advani -Murli Manohar Joshi others come in the open and say so !And why Ram Sharma is silent on issues which he insidiously presents fluently but insidiously !Jammu agiatation is going for more than one month but RSS-BJP are still palnning to come out in open !What hypocracy !

by Sanjeev Singh on Aug 07, 2008 10:53 AM  Permalink
They are all busy advocating and defending their favorite organisation SIMI.

by Ram Sharma on Aug 07, 2008 10:34 AM  Permalink
For them pro Hinduism is communal and anti Hinduism and everything else is secular.

Hardly matters
by akhilesh dixit on Aug 07, 2008 09:30 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In monsoon session there would be no proceedings allowed by parties reason Jammu, Cash for MP etc, Daily there will be news of no prceedings.It is better if house is closed as it requires Rs 2 Crore per Hr to run the house apart from MPs DA etc for coming to participate.

RE:Hardly matters
by Ram Sharma on Aug 07, 2008 10:36 AM  Permalink
Based on yr argument, the house should not exist. That will save thousands of crores of rupees / yr. If we extend it further, let there b no democracy.

RE:Hardly matters
by Ajay Gupta on Aug 07, 2008 10:27 AM  Permalink
Oh No. we would be robbed of the daily soap drama, which would provide us with the ultimate entertainment. Look, these jokers (MP's) are nothing but comedians in a movie. They do not have full understanding of the subjects which are bothering this nation. But they have to speak. So its full too entertainment. Don't even thick of stopping it.

HAVE A SHRED OF SHAME ON BEHALF OF THE CITIZENS OF INDIA
by Proud Hindustani on Aug 07, 2008 05:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

WAKE UP INDIA... JOIN YOUR BROTHERS TO SAVE YOUR HERITAGE

DECLARE A ALL INDIA BANDH IN SOLIDARITY OF OUR HINDU BROTHERS IN JAMMU. ONE FOR ALL ALL FOR ONE.

Why is the rest of the country quiet? All Hindus through out India must join the struggle and show solidarity by declaring an ALL INDIA bandh. Support our brothers in Jammu and Kashmir. Read my post above-choices.

SINCE WHEN DO INDIANS/HINDUS NEED PERMISSION TO.....
use their land as they see fit? Its our country and we can build any shrine, temple, mandir, gurudwara, etc anywhere from Kailash Pravat to Sri Lanka.

The Buddha statues blasted by the nuts taliban should be rebuilt piece by piece. This strife MUST continue and no compromise should be made. Otherwise every mosque should be destroyed one by one.

FREEDOM OF CHOICE FOR MUSLIMS IN KASHMIR/INDIA

Muslims in Kashmir/iNDIA should be given three choices:
1. If you do not pledge loyalty to India in heart and action-you will be provided a one way ticket to any muslim country that will accept you.
2. Convert back to the religion of your ancestors-Hinduism or Buddhism or Sikhism or Jainism.
3. If the above two are NOT acceptable you will be arrested and put to work in building the Indian roads and infrastructure.

POTA and TADA must be put into execution IMMEDIATELY.

RE:HAVE A SHRED OF SHAME ON BEHALF OF THE CITIZENS OF INDIA
by provu rai on Aug 07, 2008 09:50 AM  Permalink

by Saibaskar Parthasarathy on Aug 07, 2008 08:44 AM  Permalink
Hail Hitler!!! (that is how your post sounds)

The Jammu movement has done well in not targetting the muslim minority community in Jammu unlike there Kashmir counterparts in the valley who ethnic-cleansed all Pandits from the valley. I do support the Jammu movement for the way J&K government insensitively handled this issue.
But, when i see posts like the above one, i am more than convinced there are so many nut cases among Hindus too. Is there anything called converting to Hinduism? No man.. ours is a philosophical religion which does not care for identity. True Hinduism is just a spiritual way of thinking.
Your post is no way different from what Talibans would post. So in what way you are different from them?
By the way all the places you talk about like Kailash (Tibet, China), Srilanka (Soveriegn nation), Buddha Statues (Afghanistan again not part of India) are all outside india and would not in anyway be affected by popular agitations.
All the solutions you have mentioned will not assure a single day meal for the poorest of poor Indian. Once we address that lot of issues which we believe to be religious or social will all vanish.

by ryan on Aug 07, 2008 09:37 AM  Permalink
You hit the nail on the head Saibaskar. There are 'nazis' amongst Hindus as well, who want to ethnically cleanse all muslims. I support Jammu Movement as well, but not in the way this lunatic talks about. I'm glad the Jammu crowd is sane enough not to target muslims.. this is a nationalists vs separatists issue, not a Hindu vs Muslim issue. I know a lot of muslims too are supporting revocation of land transfer order.

But this movement should not die down, after a long long time have Hindus asserted them with so much confidence, this movement must spread throughout India - and become a national movement which demands not just the 100 acres of land, but also immediate abolition of article 370. Let J&K be treated as any other state... whoever wants to buy land should be allowed and opposition from separatists and pro-pakistan kashmiris should be dealt with an iron fist. We need to clean the valley of separatists, and resettle the Kashmiri Hindus back to their rightful homes.

Let this also mark the start of a revolution that the silent majority will not tolerate injustice anymore. It is time we cleansed the political system of the dirt that has accumulated for 60 years and let the educated youth take over the reins of this country.

Expect morality from US
by Gopal on Aug 07, 2008 01:27 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

No one need to worry about the final outcome. The N-deal is in 'auto-pilot' mode. It will reach its destination safely. The 123 agreement will be signed by the present ministry. The congress can not escape from it. They are tied by the big 'houses'. The congress is running the government on their 'patronage'.
Now the people of India should think of how to escape from the whole-sale of India or to slow down the sale. Make the government follow the constitutional paths in award of contracts etc, let all the processes are within the ambit of RTI. Let there be transparency every where. If necessary some NGOs should approach the Apex Court.
It is shame on the part of US to listen to a government which works on unethical mode. I mean the horse trading. US always say that they will not listen seriously to 'dictators'. Exception -Pakistan. Let them show some morality in this case and avoid this 'clandestine' moves? UNDUE HASTE!!
Vayalar Ravi is supposed to be one among the young-turks of 70s. Hope his blood has the same colour even now. If he changed his colour the next election will be a litmus test for congress in Kerala. Worse than the present!!

UPA
by Milind on Aug 07, 2008 12:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

are bunch of bast...ds

RE:UPA
by Vijay urf Teesmar Singh on Aug 07, 2008 10:06 AM  Permalink
This is a wellknown fact. Nothing new.

Now think on how to get rid of these tas-burds.

Total 246 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>