Total 145 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
He is joinging hand with BJP, or CPI/M?
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Aug 06, 2008 09:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Appears from his chosen place to launch the party, he is joining hands with BJP.

Any insider news?

RE:He is joinging hand with BJP, or CPI/M?
by Blue Hamsa on Aug 06, 2008 09:55 PM  Permalink
Andhra people are typically religious and they are open about it. They, especially have faith and devotion for Lord Tirupati Balaji, including many communists. Going to temples is a very common thing and visiting temples the does not catch voters' any special attention.

RE:He is joinging hand with BJP, or CPI/M?
by Adabala mahendranath on Aug 06, 2008 10:53 PM  Permalink
May not be at this moment. Let's see after elections.

He is better among the lot
by Sohan on Aug 06, 2008 09:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

He will definitely farewell in politics. He has roped in intellectuals like JNTU professors rather than seasoned politicians. Also, he plans everything metriculously. That is secret of his success in acting career as well.

RE:He is better among the lot
by ravichandra on Aug 06, 2008 09:14 PM  Permalink
i dont thinking and feel the cheeruu succeed in politics

Another joke in making
by quitcricket on Aug 06, 2008 09:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

HOW COULD A MORON IN AN AIR CONDITIONED RATH UNDERSTAND THE PLIGHT OF A POOR LABORER LIVING IN A LEAKING HUT.

RE:Another joke in making
by Calspadeaspade on Aug 06, 2008 09:18 PM  Permalink
None of the netas are from huts. Nehru was born with a silver spoon. Gandhi was from a rich business family. Even if they come from huts they change and loot people specially people who have lived in huts and became netas. So Chiranjeevi will be fine. Rajni Kanth and Chiranjeevi are better that Gadha goda Mulayam etc.

by chevvuri venkateswararao on Aug 06, 2008 09:28 PM  Permalink
Yes Definitely better than present day politicians who give their self respect at delhi bosses and earn for themselves and the bosses. Now vote and culture will end.

by Sohan on Aug 06, 2008 09:35 PM  Permalink
So you mean to say that only person living in a hut can become good politician?

by kiran mukka on Aug 06, 2008 11:09 PM  Permalink
Well he was not from rich family but he is now, what he can do for people, u are foolish people dont u what ever he does in films can be done in real life. Politics is hub for earning money for his entire relations and friends.
Any one has done something for AP is Babu he is good guy.

by Vijay Pantham on Aug 06, 2008 09:07 PM  Permalink
one just needs empathy to understand the problems of poor people. One need not live in huts or starve to understand that.

by ravichandra on Aug 06, 2008 09:15 PM  Permalink
well said frind one need empathy let see wat he doesbefore election

by Reginald John on Aug 06, 2008 09:16 PM  Permalink
Ability to empathise only happens when one has actually gone himself through the struggles and ground realities. Other wise it will just remain ïmagination" and not empathy. These stars can never come down to earth.

RE:RE:Another joke in making
by Sohan on Aug 06, 2008 09:38 PM  Permalink
Buddy, he was not born with silver spoon. He was born in a middle class family. He has worked hard to reach this level.

by Ganesh on Aug 06, 2008 09:27 PM  Permalink
Do you know anything about Chiranjeevi at all ?
Dont judge people without knowing about who they are in the first place. Yes,I agree he is a star and is very rich.
But he started off very poor and didnt have anybody to help him when he started out.
He made it big only due to his hard work and nobody else's help. If he even puts in half the work that he did for his career and gather atleast the support of half of his fans for his party, he will do wonders.

by Ganesh on Aug 06, 2008 09:28 PM  Permalink
Above reply was Reginald.

by Vadali VenkataRamaKishore on Aug 06, 2008 09:25 PM  Permalink
Dear Reginald,
Better know what you are saying instead of shooting wildly off your hips. It is not wise to type-cast evvery body basis their profession.
Chiranjeevi has been involved in a lot of philanthropical work, and is deifintely more than worthy than many politicians in India.
Chiranjeevi has not become a mega Star overnight. He has come up the hard work, and that too against all odds, without any backing like Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi. he made his won destiny, and he did not rely ona any syurname to become prime minister.
Dear Sir, please take the troble of getting your facts right.

by Calspadeaspade on Aug 06, 2008 09:29 PM  Permalink
Most of the netas of South are from movies. MGR and NTR were people oriented. MGR was the kindest leader ever known. he was responsible for mid day meals for kids in school.Whe MGR and NTR were in power from their respective states they cooperated very well with each other for the benifit of their states.

by Sohan on Aug 06, 2008 09:39 PM  Permalink
Buddy, he was not born with silver spoon. He was born in a middle class family. He has worked hard to reach this level

Greatest joke - confused
by veera on Aug 06, 2008 09:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Anothor comedy in the making - just anothor politcal party among the hundreds of other parties.

Many god worship the media hyped superstars.....the young superstars like 58 year old Rajini, 54 yea old Chiranjeevi, 55 year old Kamal and other above 50 stars (who dance and fight in air)...

Superstars thrive on their emotional fannbase who waste their time pouring milk and wasting money on fanclubs.. Better if people come out film fantasy especially AP & TN..

RE:Greatest joke - confused
by shuaib hussain on Aug 06, 2008 09:22 PM  Permalink
Hi Buddy am noticing you in every forum and u r wasting ur time and this utter waste copy paste work to cause harm to the unity we indians have. DONT waste time in visiting fraud and historically wrong websites..people like u shud be thrown out of india for causing misleading information. STOP this approach and face the truth by speaking to the people who knows ISLAM and not people like ali sina and sun Tzu's ok.

RE:Greatest joke - confused
by Reginald John on Aug 06, 2008 09:18 PM  Permalink
Well said. I agree 100% with your young stars observation. What a pathetic situation. Another messiah in the making....Chiranjeevi....the dancing super start who will feed millions now.

This is bad for Indian Politics.
by boby mathew on Aug 06, 2008 09:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We already have a large no of political parties.As the no of the parties increase horse trading will became an integral part of the politics.These small parties don't have any vision.They are opportunistic.Regional parties,Cast based parties...anybody can make a new party in India.Now another movie star is coming to politics.Especially in south India politics and film industry are linked together,Kerala is the only exception.I don't think these small parties are good for India.
--

RE:This is bad for Indian Politics.
by Sohan on Aug 06, 2008 09:43 PM  Permalink
It is very important for state to have a efficient person like him as CM. Instead of compromising and casting a vote to undeserving parties, people can vote for a person coming with clean image.

by SEKAR NARASIMHAMURTHY on Aug 06, 2008 10:02 PM  Permalink
There are enough indications that several leaders from Congress, TDP are already making confident of assuming good positions in his yet to come party.

We have to wait and see how he faces such things.

by quitcricket on Aug 06, 2008 09:02 PM  Permalink
Agreed absolutely!

by ravichandra on Aug 06, 2008 09:17 PM  Permalink
even i agree with u frind

JOKE
by quitcricket on Aug 06, 2008 08:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

HOW COULD A MORON IN AN AIR CONDITIONED RATH UNDERSTAND THE PLIGHT OF A POOR LABORER LIVING IN A LEAKING HUT.

RE:RE:JOKE
by quitcricket on Aug 06, 2008 09:09 PM  Permalink
Sree ram, Jai jai Ram (I am sure you are a Lungi)
Teri samajh mein nahi aayaga yeh sab. Go read the biographies of Gandhi, Bhagat Singh and Azad and see how many hours they slept in air conditioned houses before a moron like you got independence.

RE:JOKE
by Sreeram on Aug 06, 2008 09:32 PM  Permalink
Thnx to Rediff making all know there is lot of scrap like u in India....one is for sure ....U all r losers... keep it up... as much as u can.... and go to pakistan....

by Ganesh on Aug 06, 2008 09:17 PM  Permalink
Hey moron, what makes you think someone who travels in an air conditioned rath cannot do anything for people ?
You think every politician in India still lives in mud huts and takes a crap by the side of a railway track like North Indians in Mumbai do ?
Your rant sounds like that of a typical clueless opposition party person in India who has run out of things to criticize.

RE:RE:JOKE
by Reginald John on Aug 06, 2008 09:25 PM  Permalink
Oye titanic moron ganesh. i think you really have the head of a nymphomaniac elephant. Read and grow up. You must be some AC mechanics son.

RE:RE:RE:JOKE
by Sreeram on Aug 06, 2008 09:33 PM  Permalink
Thnx to Rediff making all know there is lot of scrap like u in India....one is for sure ....U all r losers... keep it up... as much as u can.... and go to pakistan....

by Sreeram on Aug 06, 2008 09:18 PM  Permalink
perfectly said.... Ganesh I will go with you

by Sreeram on Aug 06, 2008 09:15 PM  Permalink
Tht time there is no much oppsostion dude... except British.... now we have much scrap like u in the politics.. who try show up as they are much concerned abt poor.... but no use... i completely agree tht he shud go in Air Conditined Rath... inorder to protect himself from the heat and anti social elements... u can imagine... Gandhi is killed by some scarp like to for un mindful reasons..... better grow up .... drink Thumbs up.... taste the thunder...

by quitcricket on Aug 06, 2008 09:23 PM  Permalink
Tabhi to maina kahi tha- you buffoon you won't understand. You only know how to chill your infected ass with Thumbs up!

by Roshan on Aug 06, 2008 09:22 PM  Permalink
There are many MORONs in huts than in an aircondioned palace. Let us see how he performs, if people decide to elect him.

Chiru - will he fit into politics???????????
by PowerOfTruth on Aug 06, 2008 08:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

One thing we all have to know is - existing polititians are in need of money and will suck 'aam aadmi' for money. They will definitely be always a pain in the ass.
Where as Chiranjeevi has already enough of money with him and he does not need any more. He want to do something good for the state. If he cannot do better, he atleast will not worse the situation. Because of positive energy of chiru's fans all over the state, I think good will definitely happen to state.

RE:Chiru - will he fit into politics???????????
by ravichandra on Aug 06, 2008 09:19 PM  Permalink
dont think frind try u to do something rather then ask to do someone something

RE:Chiru - will he fit into politics???????????
by Calspadeaspade on Aug 06, 2008 09:24 PM  Permalink
Well said. That is what I am trying to convey. Only rich people who have nothing to gain from entering politics but only desire to do some good should enter politics. All the others try to reap as much as possible while they are in power.For India movie stars with brains are good. They some how know the sufferings of people because they have to act in such roles often. Movie stars are also originally from humble begining and made it big. and they respect people because they made it because of them..

Is he starting film shooting or political party?
by slicktiger on Aug 06, 2008 08:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Is he starting his new film? air-conditioned Rath,Allu Arvind inspecting several places for shooting spots.. what is going on?
Anyway though we are not sure of his scrupulous honest decission but sure he is going to become a multi billioneer in just few months. Must have taken few hints from YSR the present CM who is earning crores daily in awarding contracts of liquor and selling land... i.e provided he wins.

RE:Is he starting film shooting or political party?
by slicktiger on Aug 06, 2008 08:51 PM  Permalink
He presently has the backing of Media which are competing among themselves for popularity.Fans are with him too .His weakness is family coterie.Pawan kalyan is suffering from prolonged and usually abnormal inabilities. He is a crack nut. don't count on him.

Will Chiru align with BJP or CPI/M?
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Aug 06, 2008 08:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What's happening folks?

RE:Will Chiru align with BJP or CPI/M?
by Mahesh on Aug 06, 2008 09:11 PM  Permalink
I hope he aligns with BJP and gives third alternative in AP.

God helps those who help themselves
by mallaiah anchoori on Aug 06, 2008 08:41 PM  Permalink 

There is nothing wrong in Chiranjeeci's aspiring for seeking the divive blessings of the Lord of Seven Hills as in case of his mentor NTR,but Chiranjeevi should think for a while as to how far he can equate himself with NTR in terms of popularity and,love & affection mustered by the latter who almost dwelled in all the Telugu people in the form of several Gods such as Rama,Krishna,Siva and what not.It is nice to be important,but it is also equally important to be nice while drawing equations with somebody else.NTR was agend whose avowed object was to uphold the respect & prestige of Telugu people and he did succeed to some extent in that behalf.Till now,Chranjeevi's political ideology remains a big mystery.He appears to terribly misguided by the wrong advices of his family coterie.There is none who appears to be advising him in the right direction in the matters of politics which need to be handled by a seasoned & experienced politician or at least an able administrator.Dr Dutt whom about we hear as his chief adviser is not known to people till now.These Arvind,Pavan Kalyan & his elder brother etc are mediocres lacking depth in political knowledge.Let Chiranjjevi not rely too much on them.Before plunging into action he needs to assess his strength to take the voters along;otherwise he would only be wasting his money & man power and remains in the history as just"one politician"to the list.God helps only those who help themselves first.Building castles in air is not good.

Total 145 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>