RE:Democracy is a failed model
by soorma on Aug 05, 2008 08:06 PM Permalink
Democracy works best when people weigh their vote before casting it. In india, majority of voters are poor, racial, uneducated, and dishonest.
by partha sarathy on Aug 05, 2008 08:13 PM Permalink
You are correct Mr.Sharma.The illiterate idotic dead weights to the society, casting their votes for one bottle of beer and a pocket of briyani and thereby burdening everbody for the next five years.Adult franchise should be thrown into dust bin along with all our existing politicians.Can this be done by our waste politicians? certainly not.Even god cannot save this country.
by soorma on Aug 05, 2008 08:20 PM Permalink
I m not sharma... Education, Education and education with respect for merrit can only bring any change in next 50 years. Don't expect change in 5-10 yrs...
people have taken it for granted in this country. This goes to everyone from politicians, beauracratcs, buisness men, salaried person and even commoner. They all think they live for themselves and not for anyone else. People struggle to get something, he forgets his struggle period and only wants to enjoy that lime light. Money is the only thing what people are living for. WE have lost our morals, principals, our culture. You will see soon that this country and the people would be walking on the roads with knifes, pistols etc so they can just over power the weak, for they are sure that no body is going to oppose or question them, for the law and order in this country is reaching a stage that it is not going to exists.
RE:Only MODI can
by samuel p on Aug 05, 2008 07:58 PM Permalink
But why dont the Americans allow Modi into their nation if He can be a God...?? Idiotic Modi can live countries like this.. Thats India is like this.. Dont talk of Modi...
by Nostra Damus on Aug 05, 2008 10:05 PM Permalink
The americans murdred millions of innocent muslims in a bid to steal their oil. Then they pompously forbade Mr. Modi from entering USA. I guess that is the way Vatican operates. Look at the vatican ruling India.
by Aditya gupta on Aug 05, 2008 07:57 PM Permalink
I agree with you. Only a dictator like Modi can save this country now. Only he has the guts to stand out. It is time BJP launches him as a PM candidate
by Govardhan Brown on Aug 05, 2008 08:40 PM Permalink
Dictators can't do anything. One, this is not Singapore, where a Lee Kwan Yu can rule with an iron fist for generations, even after 'retiring'. There are enough angry, hurt groups, motivated enough to take up arms and fight. Emergency-1975 was a shock, that this country did not expect. Hence we were taken by surprise. Two: This country is too huge and disparate for any army/dictator to rule over it by force. Unless the people acquiesce in it.
I was abroad, working in Dubai when the Emergency was proclaimed. I felt a sense of shame, hurt and helpless anger. Salt was added to my sense of injury when I went to a bookshop stocking Indian newspapers, managed by a Pakistani. (He was a nice person, this is not a reflection on him). Papers had all been sold out. I asked him "Indian newspapers mein emergency ki kya khabar ayee hai", and he said with some satisfaction, "arrey bahut buri khabar hai, Emergency laga dhi gayi hai, papers kat ke aye hain wahan censors se". Imagine, a Pakistani taking satisfaction (he did not flaunt it) in dictatorship being declared in India! Indian newspaper
Since that day, I have had a deep antipathy for this parasitic parivar, which seeks to foist its progeny, one after another, on us. De-racinated, sickularists, anti-hindu, running a contractor-raj, without a shred of self-respect, but carrying on as if they are royalty. Recall, the Italian Signora's lament, that the killers of Rajiv Gandhi had not been punished, "aap hamari vedhna samajh sakte hain"
by Govardhan Brown on Aug 05, 2008 09:07 PM Permalink
Continuing my post, cut off by Rediff's 1500 letters limit.
"Since that day, I have had a deep antipathy for this parasitic parivar, which seeks to foist its progeny, one after another, on us. De-racinated, sickularists, anti-hindu, running a contractor-raj, without a shred of self-respect, but carrying on as if they are royalty. Recall, the Italian Signora's lament, that the killers of Rajiv Gandhi had not been punished, "aap hamari vedhna samajh sakte hain" and then consorting with a party, the DMK, that has never made any pretence of their admiration for her husband's killers. killers of her husband.and then consorting with a party that has never made any pretence of their admiration for the killers of her husband.
by soorma on Aug 05, 2008 07:54 PM Permalink
only Modi can save these judges... They will happily bow to Modiji, take his blessings for promotion in future...
Thank god, better late than never, at least it finaly the truth has dawned upon SC. Infact India cannot improve. We lack severe discipline and character. There is no governance at all. How can we excpect anything better When all the illiterates occupy places in Parliament? When these Mps want a raise in their allowances they are all united. They want the salaries on par with the top CEO's but then why cant they get educated on par with a top CEO? We proudly say that the top guys in Silicon valley or in some foreign country or in NASA are Indians or of Indian origin. Why do these guys go to foreign nations and shine? A fellow who has potential can do it any where. But no - not in India. We have already crossed the road of no return. We sure are heading towards a banana republic or have we become one?
RE:Even God Can't save this nation
by Aditya gupta on Aug 05, 2008 07:59 PM Permalink
Coz we need foreigners to come to India to do our work. We do not have worthy people in our country. That is why we needed Sonia Gandhi to manage our country.
RE:Even God Can't save this nation
by Nostra Damus on Aug 05, 2008 10:09 PM Permalink
"Power will go to the hands of rascals, rogues and freebooters.
All Indian leaders will be of low calibre and men of straw.
They will have sweet tongues and silly hearts.
They will fight among themselves for power and India will be lost in political squabbles."
- Winston Churchill on the eve of Indian Independence
How very prophetic ! If the great Churchill knew we would in the end be ruled by Italians and their indian chamchas, he would have laughed. At least the British had brains, unlike the italians, also they have contempt for chamchas, we would have been better off under them.
it is a very sad state of affairs for this country. if apex court feels like this then this institution should be closed let the governance be taken over by a dictator.KRANTI (REVOLUTION ) can only solve this problem
RE:reply
by DK Rohila on Aug 05, 2008 07:59 PM Permalink
Then some other type of leaders come and do the same thing. :-(.
Go through the famous book ANIMAL FARM. though it was indirectly referring farmer USSR Stalin period, but can be taken in context of any KRANTI where main hero was sidelined by some cunning creature and public remains in same or even worse condition. Also if you see the history of india you may find not exactly but in a moderate form same history is repeated.
RE:reply
by vinayak on Aug 05, 2008 08:58 PM Permalink
point well taken but every time govt,politicians are concerned i feel like i am banging my head against a wall there is that helpless feeling within
We very well know, even Gods cant save this country............thts why Lord Vishnu must be thinking whether or not to take the last Avtaar...as the system has got so much messed up that total devastation is the only solution...
Oh Lord....Atleast do the devastation quickly so that a common man is relieved of this nasty life.
RE:Gods Cant Save
by AMIT MANCHANDA on Aug 05, 2008 07:57 PM Permalink
avtaar is already here ...but he just a mere spectator..just like you and me ..who doesnt have guts and calibre to assemble 2000 new young true politicians as an mp's, mla's rajya sabha members and all....so they can screw the existing one's
RE:Gods Cant Save
by subramanyan krishnan on Aug 05, 2008 08:26 PM Permalink
WHO IS COMMON MAN?.MOST OF THE COMMON MEN EVEN DOES NOT GET A VOTER ID CARD.WHO WANTS HIS VOTE ANYWAY?
I have more then 30years of record where say local goons, intrestedculprits,and then starting from the local policestation right up to the IG and the local court till High Court and SC and buricarcy till the Cm Governer,and Homeminister Pm and President my exprience showes that only money and influence work. this I'm saying not from any remote village or town but on 90ft road in the financial cipatle of our country i.e. Mumbai, you canmake yourown Judgment and further this is not form any below the porverty line person but one of status having more then 100cr on paper to his cr but for this goons who are hand in gloves with one another that I cannot stay in my own house in pace.
RE:all eat from the same plate
by nayan babur on Aug 05, 2008 07:57 PM Permalink
Ya u r right,everyone from top to bottom is hand in glove.There was this case of SRA in posh area where my uncle was having a shop,builder promised him the shop on the road but gave him inside the bldg,and then there was a call from DCP who had all the vital information regarding the corruption in the allotment of flats in that scheme,he took Rs 30 lac to settle the matter with the builder and all the vital information was burned down
ye congrress ne to suruat se des ka bera gark karane ka theka le rakha hai. Chori jo suru hui nehru ko PM banake ab kaise jayegi. ye desdrohi hain aur inhe phansi dedo.