Supreme court is taking notice of the Govt land, but what about a common man, who makes his house from hard earned money and while he is away wroking in some other city, rents it to someone. If the person staying on rent refuses to vacate, where is the law which can help this man. There r laws to protect the person staying on rent not the house owner. Why cant they come out with a law that house owner needs to give at least two months or whatever is felt necessory for the vacation but finally he has to vacate the house. This way neither of them can be exploited. But alas our politicians cant see this or they delebratly dont want this to happen since they thrive on the goondas who make money for conflicts.
Alas! what a pity. Even the Honourable Judge of Apex court is helpless and short of actions. Just imagine what is the state of a poor helpless person. These THUG netas have looted us and cheated our helpless Constitution. And they r supported by greedy media.
RE:God Came to Help - But PM Was Missing
by MAHIPAL SINGH RAWAT on Aug 05, 2008 07:19 PM Permalink
Can anybody tell me what happen to Aaurshi Murder case. Who kill her......
RE:God Came to Help - But PM Was Missing
by arjun on Aug 05, 2008 07:13 PM Permalink
but pm ke liye god's own country ka darwaaza filhaal bandh rahega...... kyunki waahaan abhi communist ki sarkar chal rahi hai..... ;)
Hw can anyone say that even God can not save this country? Ram rajya can save( Not Advani Rajya), Jesus can save, Allah can save & even we can save if we act instead of preaching. Do not forget it is the same country which came together in case of mumbai floods to help each other, it is the same country where inspite of so many serial bombs, there is not a single riot in ANY of the state/city.People are tolerant here but not fools, 300 houses not getting vacated are not causing sucha havoc to comment like this! Country has progressed under Vajpei, MANMOHAN, nARSIMHA RAO & rAJIV gANDHI. lOOK FOR BRIGHTER SPOTS THAN A FEW DARK ONES.
The worst thing happened in India was Democracy. Democracy like Indian style is the main problem for the underdevelopment of this country. Look at any matter, whatever our politician like they do it and they dont if they not like anything. I still remember the day when Mr. Vajpayee was Prime Minister of this country, when Election Commission banned the politician who has any criminal case against them. In next 48 hours a bill was introduced in Parliament and was passed unanimously. The opposition leader was Mrs. Sonia Gandhi. Left,RJD,SP,DMK,AIDMK,etc.also voted in favour of the bill.
Now tell me who is clean. All are same friends. Try to understand.
India needs a Military Ruler like Nepolean, Hitler,Lenin or Stalin who can change the face of this dirty politics of our country.
In democracy, we Indians (Common Man) are the biggest fool. We dont have any power to call back our elected politician who are fooling in the name of democracy.
RE:VOTE FOR MILITARY RULE
by uday on Aug 05, 2008 07:17 PM Permalink
Now atleast you can shout gainst these Netas, if Military rule is there you can not even talk. Grass on th4e other side always looks greener, it need not necessarily be green. Do not get fooled, man.
RE:VOTE FOR MILITARY RULE
by Somnath Chatterjee on Aug 05, 2008 07:13 PM Permalink
We never appreciate what we have until we have lost it. Sure our democracy often lacks teeth. However, opting for totalitarian rule is hardly the answer. Mr. Ravishankar will do well to remember the old adage - Power corrupts and ultimate power corrupts totally.
RE:RE:VOTE FOR MILITARY RULE
by PuttIndies on Aug 05, 2008 07:22 PM Permalink
And BTW sir, I agree with your comment about Democracy and ultimate power and all...
Righty said out of frustation. One basic thing responsible for dowfall When there is fire in the house of neighbour we don't care not realising there can be fire in our own house one day. Guru Nanak righty said PAAAROSI KE JO HUA TU APNE BHI JAAN.
It is understandable that whatever at hand is lacking teeth.But a best judgment with a steel punch can deliver the goods.WITHOUT WAITING for any further amendments, with whatever artillery, the apex court can do it and show it is the temple of peoples trust and should not be frustrated with the inaction of a non performing government.
Judges cann't judge god.... They r humans at last... Sometimes they give such comments only to gain publicity... They too represent only corrupt face of india... They r not different...
RE:Judges are humans at last....
by abcdabcd on Aug 05, 2008 07:08 PM Permalink
It should not be literally interpreted. How many times we call a person dog or ass...knowing any human being can not be any of the other animals! The judge is showing his frustration and not judging GOD.
by pakaya on Aug 05, 2008 07:07 PM Permalink
Oye Soorma Bhopali, SC is the only holy place which is not yet touched by corruption, please respect it.
by soorma on Aug 05, 2008 07:10 PM Permalink
SC is the place which protects all criminals... Read story of Ranganath mishra who became chief justice of india after destroying all evidence against congies regarding 1984 riots... They too are criminals. they r no different....
MUMBAI: Yesteryear actor Manoj Kumar on Tuesday filed a case against actor Shah Rukh Khan, Producer and Director Farah Khan and Sony Entertainment Television seeking to delete a scene from the movie Om Shanti Om .
Shah Rukh Khan and Farah Khan had earlier assured Kumar that the scene, which makes fun of him, would be deleted from the movie.
However, this did not happen and the movie was screened in all theatres without the deletion of the scene.
Kumar has now approached the Sessions Court seeking a stay on the telecast of the movie, which is to be aired on August 10 on Sony Entertainment Television.
RE:SRK is in problem
by eyeOpener on Aug 05, 2008 07:10 PM Permalink
u think something will happen in this country even after such a comment. first lets see the govt throw away the bangaldeshi before cleaning govt quaters.