Total 432 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Corruption in Politics
by Ganesh Bangera on Aug 04, 2008 05:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The reality on the ground is that majority of political leaders are corrupt.They cry 'foul' when it does not suit them.The BJP & UPA blames each other for corruption.In the last 'CONFIDENCE VOTE' some MP's belonging to BJP either voted in favour of UPA or remained absent.Similarly 8 MP's belonging to SP voted in favour of BJP/CPM/BSP combine.So,what is there to cry now when both the sides have done the same thing to out beat each other?
These people are just fooling the public.Therefore,we should not attach any importance to this news item.We only hope,that some new breed of politicians with CLEAN hand will emerge from 'no where' to save this country one day.

RE:Corruption in Politics
by nimit patel on Aug 04, 2008 05:11 PM  Permalink
there is one big diff... when u are voting with govt it can help u in many ways... but when u are voting against govt it may be blind game...

because in next election 1) u will not get ticket... also no promise from opposition to which ua re helping 2) cases which common in politics will agian open eg. mayawati 3) may be in next election that person will ignored by both party...

but when u are supporting govt like shibu soren.. u will get many thing... even ministry.. congress was mroe desparte to won the battel because they know this time election can make them looser...

if they are so clean and done a good job why dont they go for election

why they take a support of people like shibu soren and shahbuddin and SP which was their first rival...

if u think BJP make them win as per mayawati then u are wrong that BJP bought their MP...

SP MP gone with BSP and not BJP... mayawati and karat never gone to BJP to support them... BJP is biggest party in opposition...

all people know still theya re telling congress is clean and BJP is wrong...

which good constitution chane did congress till date...

if u read constitution dr ambedkar wrote in that that after 20 yrs govt should revie constituion and change reservation and remove it gradually...

congress did revie but jsut incrase it for vote bank and still its going on... what mroe u want to do for congress..???

by money khanna on Aug 04, 2008 05:40 PM  Permalink
Mr. Nimi Patel ... did you write all this under influence alcohol .... atleast typing mistakes speak of it ....

by Rani Bhat on Aug 04, 2008 06:28 PM  Permalink
money khanna...are u under influence of money...may be u have also got part of the bribe...your name suggeststhat.

Stupid cricketers..
by onelifetogo on Aug 04, 2008 04:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

they showed respect to their seniors' death (Mankad saheb), they couldnt show their condolences for never-before happend blasts in B'lore and Ahm'bad.

RE:Stupid cricketers..
by RR on Aug 04, 2008 05:02 PM  Permalink
This whole terrorism will end only if some terrorists kill or kidnap any of the ministers kith or kin, like US took action unil 9/11 happened.

by supriyo das on Aug 04, 2008 05:02 PM  Permalink
what??

by onelifetogo on Aug 04, 2008 05:07 PM  Permalink
nothing dear... get back to work!!!

doordarshan
by RR on Aug 04, 2008 04:49 PM  Permalink 

Once upon a time we thought DD was being partial to the ruling govt. and impartial to the opposition. Then came pvt. channels, we were quite happy that there will be some sanity as pvt. channels were known to be neutral, alas the pvt. channels playing things like CD for money.

Associates of UPA
by amar singh on Aug 04, 2008 04:48 PM  Permalink 

PM jee dekhiyee aapke sathiyon ka kartoot. Kaise aap age badhenge. Desh kya aapko issikeliye chuna tha. Guru nanakji se Dariye

Goondas & rascals
by ganesh shyam on Aug 04, 2008 04:46 PM  Permalink 

After independence we hv been ruled by educated/uneducated "Goondas & Rascals" including the background of elite schools & colleges they come from..Shame

Another cash-for-votes CD surfaces
by selva kumar on Aug 04, 2008 04:46 PM  Permalink 

very good joke

CD
by aga on Aug 04, 2008 04:45 PM  Permalink 

Taking money by MPS is age old stories for changing side as well as for parliamentary questions.One can see this as a normal routine in Assesmblies. These MPS will go on wasting public money and attention for such sake. Let us forget it and do some work for national interest.

Media at its boom ...
by CrazyTechie on Aug 04, 2008 04:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

(TV show on ahmedabad blast on hospital. Interview with a blast victim)

Reporter: Can you tell us how it happened and when, where, etc ?
Victim: ohh ! Doctor plz help me. I can not bear the pain
Reporter: how ur feeling now ?
Victim: Plz call doctor
Reporter: Dear audience, lets have a break and after break we will ask the victim how he feels now !

Oh my God ... Save this country ..

RE:Media at its boom ...
by arp on Aug 04, 2008 04:49 PM  Permalink
So called forth pillar of indian democracy sud interospact himself how biased are they.They never read news on TV but try to media trail for bite any one at any cost.

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 432 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>