This same supreme court has been a mere spectator when Karnataka refused to give drinking water to Tamilnadu. What did they do for that contempt of court. Every Indian knows Mr.Karunanithi is particular about the development of the state and the country as a whole. Because of that now educated sudents are thronged in Chennai for a better job. Supreme court should have thought twice before making this unnecessary comments on Mr.Karunanithi who has a great vision on the developed India.
RE:contempt of court
by S Prashanth on Aug 04, 2008 03:20 PM Permalink
Our Muslim, Christian friends wont struggle for their sacred places like mecca, christian birth place etc in world, but why only Hindus struggle to save their property like Rams setu, Amarnath, Ayodhya, etc in their own country India sorry Hindustan,are Hindus should leave everything and live only for money???
RE:today idli sambars making news
by PerfectRace on Aug 04, 2008 03:24 PM Permalink
You bloody fellow first of all taste the Idly Sambhar in its prime cusine not on the ugly streets at Mumbai where the real taste itself got vivisected. Idly sambhar is the best item rather than the oily foods of our North. It is very much hygienic, tasty and complete with Full B Vitamins.
Learn good taste then your tongue will have good words. Stop eating dirty smelling meat that too your bloody fellows even eat holy cow without even respecting the fellow religion sentiments. Come and see the Muslims of TN they are the real good people with elite mindset not like you dirty street dogs.
Just stay away from the forum as you do not deserve to say a word or breath atleast among all of us.
RE:RE:today idli sambars making news
by caspian on Aug 04, 2008 03:29 PM Permalink
you ideot racist cannot digest truth go and drown in madrasi sambar vessel idli sambar is full of gastic enzymes and hazardious to health you madrasis are spoiling the environment by polluting air and water of india by you utter nonsense idli samabar
by the blogger on Aug 04, 2008 03:24 PM Permalink
Ask ur mom and she will tell u what idli sambars can do which ur father was not able to and u were born :-P india will grow only when stupid terrorists like u get out. Stop these communal / regional comments u arses.
by Ganpat on Aug 04, 2008 03:20 PM Permalink
Pawar - Dont you have brain power... Guys like u are always happy to see North-South divide and try to whip up the passion. We've had it enough.
by Jaffer Ali on Aug 04, 2008 03:22 PM Permalink
Mind you guys we are from the same county, although we are from different states. Please stop dividing India, enough is enough.
by Agnostic on Aug 04, 2008 03:19 PM Permalink
If thamizhans are violent why are you keeping Thamizhnadu as a part of India. Give us freedom. We would be well off living seperately and free of Brahmin/Bania politics.
by caspian on Aug 04, 2008 03:23 PM Permalink
yes we will give you freedom from india throwing all idli sambars into bay of bengal
by Ganpat on Aug 04, 2008 03:24 PM Permalink
Hey Agnostic... Be calm dude. U have a casteist tone. That's not good for you. By the way, Idli-Sambar is the most preferred breakfast for Indians throughout the country. 86% are in favour of Idli-Sambar-Vada breakfast as per the results published in a recent survey conducted.
RE:RE:RE:today idli sambars making news
by Jokesapart on Aug 04, 2008 03:33 PM Permalink
Idiot, what is there in Tamilnadu, You will have to beg for work in Karnataka and spoil the state.
by PerfectRace on Aug 04, 2008 03:28 PM Permalink
Hey Agnostic, first of all you dont know who is this caspian whether Muslim, Christian, Hindu but you are pointing at Brahmins and Banias. It seems that when somebody is beating you, you are again retaliating on someone else without knowing who hit you. Open you eyes and then start talking anything....
Surprising to see these types of nuts too in this forum.... hhe hhe..
RE:RE:RE:today idli sambars making news
by Devavrata Satya on Aug 04, 2008 03:38 PM Permalink
Mr. PerfectRace,
You have to realise that Mr. Agnostic is under the spell of the great Swami Ramaswamy Naicker, who was big on caste hatred, and said that his people would do to Brahmins what Hitler did to the Jews. These people claim to be big rationalists, but are actually big on casteism and anti-Brahmin bigotry. They just cannot get over their obsession with Brahmins even after getting 69% reservation.
Has the Supreme Court took action against the Karnataka Goverment for disobeying the Supreme's courts verdict to release Kaveri water to Tamilnadu in 2002?. Has it taken any action against the Kerala Goverment which did not obey the Supreme Court's order on Mullai Periyar issue?
It is high time that the Indian Federal System is deadly against the interests of Thamizhans and Thamizhnaadu.
The circumstances which made Anna and Periyar to demand secession of Tamilnadu have not changes yet. If the Federal System could not be neutral and fair for all states, Lets have our own nation and our own Judicial System.
RE:Is the Supreme Court Impartial?
by venkat on Aug 04, 2008 03:19 PM Permalink
It is because of SC that karnataka finally released water during that drought year to Tamil Nadu. Your thoughts highlight double standards. If it is for a useless tamilian like MK, you will act against SC but for karnataka, kerala, you will say they did not follow law.
by Agnostic on Aug 04, 2008 03:23 PM Permalink
None of you have gave a fair reply about the double standards of the Federal System. Why the same supreme court was a mute spectator on the issues of Kaveri and Mullai Periyar?. Could please throw some light on this?.
by venkat on Aug 04, 2008 03:28 PM Permalink
Please give me evidence when SC was doing nothing on kaveri. In mullai periyar, they asked the 2 states to start a dialogue first and then come back.. Have Karuna started any dialogue? It was SC that ordered karnataka to give water to TN during that particular drought year.
by venkat on Aug 04, 2008 03:18 PM Permalink
If you do not obey the law of the land, whether you are tamilan or malayalee or any tom, dick harry, you will face justice.
If you do not like it,please leave the country including Tamil nadu
by Shankaran samy on Aug 04, 2008 03:18 PM Permalink
This is the problems of the typical tamilian. They think that they are above law. They have no right to talk about fedral system as they get their work done through blackmailing successive governments. It is people like these who are a threat to our fedral system who talk about their own nation and own judicial system. What is the difference between these people and pakistan.
Karunanidhi thinks he is above the law. Its imt to act like an ordinary citizen. As it is his partners in the Union Ministry have their own agenda. Baalu the Shipping Minister wants to destroy the Ram Sethu so that he and karunanidhi can reel in crores from dregging. The Ramadoss as Health Minister does nothing to improve the health care in India as he is only interested in targetting cetain people. The whole lot should be banished.
RE:Too big for his boots
by S Prashanth on Aug 04, 2008 03:18 PM Permalink
Our Muslim, Christian friends wont struggle for their sacred places like mecca, christian birth place etc in world, but why only Hindus struggle to save their property like Rams setu, Amarnath, Ayodhya, etc in their own country India sorry Hindustan,are Hindus should leave everything and live only for money???
RE:Too big for his boots
by ramesh pawar on Aug 04, 2008 03:26 PM Permalink
because most of the hinduism is manupulated timely by each and every person of his time.we neither have proof nor any evidence of any so called stories or epics. some we like to believe and some we are forced to believe.
we have many holy books which are contradicting each other.
Hey man, it is all because the congress is in the center and its minority appeasement policy man.
If the BJP was in the center, karunanidhi would have said only wrong things about muslims and christians and Ram sethu (???) would have been untouched..
RE:KARUNANIDHI WE INDIANS ARE WITH YOU
by Vijay on Aug 04, 2008 03:19 PM Permalink
has this guy gone nuts. First of all MK himself is ashamed of calling himself an Indian and you say we Indians are wtih you. Right Indians are always for Foreigners like Sonia.. Wake up and speak sense instead of bluffing some non-sense.
RE:RE:RE:KARUNANIDHI WE INDIANS ARE WITH YOU
by Parpanna Thevadiyal on Aug 04, 2008 03:26 PM Permalink
I agree with Mr. Ramesh Pawar. DMK and NCP are natural allies.
Great Job Friend. Keep going Mr. Pawar we are with you.
RE:RE:RE:KARUNANIDHI WE INDIANS ARE WITH YOU
by Sam on Aug 04, 2008 03:35 PM Permalink
Pawar I salute your un-biased, and more knowledgable reply on the subject.
MK is an ethiest and his comment on Rama is condemnable, but his comments are just quoted from Ramayana.For 100's of years sethu project is a dream for millions of people living around Tuticorin Coast. It will bring economic prosperity to them.
MK is fighting only for this to happen not for money it is a true fact.
RE:RE:KARUNANIDHI WE INDIANS ARE WITH YOU
by Sam on Aug 04, 2008 03:56 PM Permalink
MK is an ethiest and his comment on Rama is condemnable, but his comments are just quoted from Ramayana.For 100's of years sethu project is a dream for millions of people living around Tuticorin Coast. It will bring economic prosperity to them.
MK is fighting only for this to happen not for money it is a true fact.
by The Leader on Aug 04, 2008 03:18 PM Permalink
Hey pawar,
This Karunanidhi is not going to give u development. He is giving out free TVs, and other sops to people to make himself popular, and make the country poorer!! He is a good for nothing.
RE:RE:KARUNANIDHI WE INDIANS ARE WITH YOU
by ramesh pawar on Aug 04, 2008 03:20 PM Permalink
giving TVs and SOPs will not make country poor...people like you who assume themselves as leaders and waste productive time like this will make country poor.
by Vinayak on Aug 04, 2008 03:13 PM Permalink
You are one of those pseudo secular perverts. What you have written was a good joke. Developing Sethu Samuthram project will develop India and no indian will work abroad after that. Trying to know the basics before writing some crap like this.
RE:Rama Seetha row
by rani suri on Aug 04, 2008 03:26 PM Permalink
By dredging the Ram Sethu you are going to get deveopment and progress??? Large ships anyway cannot ply there. So what are you acheiving.??
RE:Rama Seetha row
by Vinayak on Aug 04, 2008 03:15 PM Permalink
You are one of those pseudo secular perverts. What you have written was a good joke. Developing Sethu Samuthram project will develop India and no indian will work abroad after that. Trying to know the basics before writing some crap like this.
Karunanidhi says he is an atheist. And is always vociferous against Hindus.
But attended the inaugaration of a movie on St. Thomas which is made in Tamil. Vatican donated 50 crores for this movie. In the movie there is a scene in which 'St.Thomas' meets Thiruvalluvar !! Actually Thiruvalluvar's period is still in contention. It is assumed he lived in the period between 1200 BC to 200 AD!! And St.Thomas's visit of India is actually a figment of imagination by the missionaries. Still Karuna:) finds no problem in endorsing the
movie !! He allows the missinaries to roam freely in his state, and gets their vote in return.
The missionaries widely use 'Why I am not a Hindu' written by Kanch Illaih. They distribute this venomous book among SC/ST, translated to Tamil. And the most ludicrous part of this farce is, actually the missionalries are aping someone who
was one of the greatest thorn in their own flesh. The Great 'Burtrend Russel', who wrote 'Why
I am not a Christian', and another Intellectual giant who has written a book with the same
RE:Karuna :)
by rani suri on Aug 04, 2008 03:15 PM Permalink
I really would like any Tamil on this msg board, to pls tell me why people vote for Karunanidhi. I used to be under the impression that Tamilians are very religious and spiritual people only to hear that the Dravidians are anything but that, that they are atheist like DMK chief. Is that true?
RE:Karuna :)
by PerfectRace on Aug 04, 2008 03:36 PM Permalink
Yes I agree that Missionaries are destroying this country's fabric. My friend who is a Chartered Accountant attended an interview after seeing the ad in a newspaper. After going there, it was a Christian Missionary educational Institutes Hq and they asked my friend to convert into Christian so that they will offer the post to him (he is full of excellent talents). But wise attitudes prevailed on him and he just said politely the following:
"""My mother and father taught me some good habits and about some good religion viz. Hinduism and I am a born Hindu (Naidu). But how can I suddenly change the entire life of mine just for your job. If you are confident on my candidature, please offer the job or else, please do not.. But I hate such a demand from you..."""
and... Finally he did not get the job. What a pitiable state of affair...
RE:Please answer these questions for yourself
by sre ji on Aug 04, 2008 03:32 PM Permalink
This is all cause of the sham behaviour of hindus. We just pretend tht we r secular and are ready to burn our foot to showcase tht adultery. Its high time to speak against it nd to atleast fight for our rights. this is the reply i got from one of my friends when i copied this blog "Don’t cultivate a divided thinking based on religion / caste.
I don’t agree with it.
Atleast the next generation should think of it,"..We r so much selfish we wll only fight for it when it affects us personally or else we r never going to stand against .This shows the lack of belief nd i really gets hurt whn i get such reply. i dnt want to cultivate any communal stufs here but atleast we must know what we r denied atleast hav sme respect for our own things rather than surrendering evrything shamelessly just cause we want to remain laid back. We dnt deserve to be hindus or i wld say this is the worst tht can ever happen to hinduism to have hindus like us
by RVB Subramanian on Aug 04, 2008 03:19 PM Permalink
Well said sulekha shastri. Congrats for doing this much research on this issue. I agree with u 100%. Keep it up. Jai Hind.
by Srinivasan S on Aug 04, 2008 03:27 PM Permalink
In Bangladesh,Hindus Have no rights.everyday,they are generally questioned when are they going to India.One company owner remarked to a Hindu in front of me,if you need his car to go back,he will spar his Nissan.Most muslims in Bangladesh have both Indian&Bangla Passports thanks to greasing authorities.Indians are most hated in Bangladesh&Nepal though they need both material and all help from India and avail also.
by sanjeev ganguly on Aug 04, 2008 03:38 PM Permalink
they enjoy hindus'/india's product like watching indian cinema, listening song , using indian product but hate indian!! muslims r the worst insect of earth!!!!