People should avoid such geatherings on parva for punya and should not take childrens, what was the position in kurushetra solar eclipse. Administration should have cameras, limited numbers to allow and full police arrangements and not let go the things out of control.
Chief Minister of HP, As you know Rs. 1 lakh these days of inflation does not even give a good eye surgery in hospitals. And this is the case where 145 people many of who may be the sole bread-earner in their families, lot the lives.
There is a reason to believe that your Government has been lazy enough to repair and monitor the tourist infrastructure. Your Government earns crores of rupees every year from the tourists coming from all over India and abroad, yet you do not take enough care of their safety.
The fault is yours. You do not treat the loss of human lives like that of animals by announcing a mere support of 1 lakh.
We citizens of India are demanding 1 crore from the Government in each case where Government (state and central) is liable for such deaths.
it is high time that the government n police force awake n take proper measures to control such incidents.at such pilgrimages there shud have been proper safety facilities...
Why the secular government , who collects taxes from pilgrims of 'hindu faith' , dont bother about safteties ? The country's environments have become poissonous at the hands of secular govenments! Hatreds towards 'hinduism' is noticed at every field! Shame!
RE:God is Spirit
by Satya Goenka on Aug 03, 2008 09:30 PM Permalink
You seem to be a self styled WISE MAN! What do you know about THE LOCATIONS OF GOD WHO IS ALMIGHTY? ONLY HINDU FAITH MAKES YOU LEARN THROUGH PURANS! If you are a christian please know that your Jesus came to India , learnt a few things and started the way of life which later evolved into a religion that you know as christianity! So dont comment like a self stylesd wise!
by Guest on Aug 03, 2008 09:30 PM Permalink
There were numerous accidents in churches. PPl are charred to death in fire accident followed by stampede. Was your jesus so ruthless
RE:RE:God is Spirit
by Avinash on Aug 03, 2008 09:36 PM Permalink
Even during the tsunami in some devotees at Velankanni (Mother Mary's church) were killed. No god has ever stopped such incidents. Read "Is god a plain dope" at Positive Atheism.
by Flamingo on Aug 03, 2008 09:21 PM Permalink
At least 40 farm laborers were killed and dozens more wounded after the overcrowded truck they were traveling in plunged into a river in northern India, police said Sunday.
Govt. wakes up only when a tragedy occurs and this has been happening since ages.If there is a function the Govt. should deploy massive police force and volunteers to direct people properly.This is never done because policemen are deployed mostly for politicians and film stars.Also people themselves should abide by the system present which many do not do.I have been a victim of stampede for some silly reason and hence i understand the repercussions.
when will ppl stop bringing in politics into such incidents. we need to realise that managing crowds in such places is impossible. There needs to be a systematic way of allowing ppl to come to these shrines which will not only be peaceful to the worshipper but also to the worshipped.
RE:Thnak god
by Flamingo on Aug 03, 2008 09:17 PM Permalink
At least 40 farm laborers were killed and dozens more wounded after the overcrowded truck they were traveling in plunged into a river in northern India, police said Sunday.
when will people stop bringing in politics into such incidents? We need to realise that managing crowds in such places is impossible and look into the root cause for such painful happenings. There needs to be a systematic way of allowing ppl to come to these shrines which will not only be peaceful to the worshipper but also to the worshipped.