Total 392 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
RE:Explain me the Difference, Please!
by Guest on Aug 03, 2008 06:39 AM  Permalink
Forget Suddha-Advaitism. Gandhi created his own "ism". He misinterpreted Bhagavad Gita for his political means. Bhagavad Gita doesnt suggest Ahimsa for a nation, but he extrapolated it to a nation. Ahimsa is always concerned with an individual, if you are advanced, you take oppression on yourself with little grudge. But when it hurts your family or nation, then Himsa may become the means. These congress folks are hanging on to wrong philosophy of Gandhi. Bhagavad Gita suggests pick up the arms and fight for the right cause.

mayi sarvani karmani
sannyasyadhyatma-cetasa
nirasir nirmamo bhutva
yudhyasva vigata-jvarah

"Therefore, O Arjuna, surrendering all your works unto Me, with full knowledge of Me, without desires for profit, with no claims to proprietorship, and free from lethargy, fight."

Our country had a rightful ownership of the land and when there was an aggressor, we did not fight. Which "ism" did Gandhi follow. Well this Bhagavad Gita was 5000 years old and not 500 years old, and Gandhi was an avowed Bhagavad Gita follower. Why did he not notice this passage. Why did he turn a blind eye. Ahimsa is rightful only for self, not for a nation. Chanakya did not suggest Ahimsa, and is Gandhi greater than Chanakya, to put forth his own "ism". If all Indians knew the Bhagavad Gita well, they would have challenged Gandhi who was misusing the Sastras. This is what self-taught knowledge does.

by bahmophet on Aug 03, 2008 02:10 PM  Permalink
superb!
thanx for the message!

by Guest on Aug 03, 2008 06:38 AM  Permalink
fasdf

It's Bush's pressure !
by Ashish Deolia on Aug 03, 2008 01:01 AM  Permalink 

He did that only after George Bush put pressure on him yesterday regarding ISI's support to taliban. US can force Pakistan to fall in line but we can not. What's a fun ?

EVERY SOUL ON THIS EARTH MUST KNOW
by ranga chb on Aug 03, 2008 12:31 AM  Permalink 

SUPREME POWER MADE US TO BORN ON THIS EARTH AS HUMAN BEING, THE ONLY DESIRE AND WISH OF SUPREME IS TO ATTAIN HIS REACH FROM THE LEVEL OF HUMAN BEING. AS HUMAN BEING THIS IS THE ONLY LOVELY OPPORTUNITY TO REACH SUPREME SOUL. THOSE WHO DO NOT FALL IN LINES WILL HAVE THIR OWN CREATED FATE.

ALL RELIGIONS ARE ONE AND SUPREME IS ONE
A BORN SOUL WILL NOT CARRY ANY MATERIAL THING WHEN IT LEAVES FROM THE BODY OF HUMAN BEING.

THERE IS NO DESCRIMINATION AMONG SOULS, WHEN IT IS KNOWN TO ALL WHY DISCRIMINATION AMONG HUMAN BEINGS. ALL ARE EQUAL.

THIS THEME WILL

Dear Prime Minister
by Kannusamy Nallathambi on Aug 03, 2008 12:29 AM  Permalink 

Sir,
Do what we have to do to protect the indian teritory & citizeans. Dont expect that our neighbours will do this duty for us. Each & every single citizen is of indian nationality apart from their cast & colour .....etc. Be bold as what you decided in the recent strategy. You are not a politician , sir. You must have the gi=uts to improove the confidence of a individual indian that you have done right to the normal downtrodden. My co indians brothers & relatives are victims of the recent tragedy engulfed our nation. Dont worry. most of us are with you since you not any party even though you are by some party. make a clean bold step as the speaker of India have atken even though he is a oarty veteran for his life & ellected as MP for 10 terms. You my Prime minister, Dont fear & sweep the unwanted. NArashima Rao initiated, he wwas elected that whole of the these lobbies can control him in the back stage. He was courageous enough to bring a finance minister outside of the party inspite of all the opposition within the party. Still he acheived more than most of the elected groups. Please save us. We / HAve a very big hope a single individual can make miracles apart from the vote mongering group who were compelled to bow down for some other power groups.please Help down trodden indians. As An individual I can feel your telepathy. Dr. APJ left the post, why, to maintain his self respect, not to bow to these political groups. Atleast you dont abondon us. samy

ho ho ha ha ha
by Amitabh Akolkar on Aug 03, 2008 12:04 AM  Permalink 

u r funny man! that was a good one!!

RE:RE:Wah , Pak Thera Jawab Nahi !
by vinayak purohit on Aug 03, 2008 05:26 AM  Permalink
if 2 of ur sons are killed purposely u will have same mentality

RE:RE:nothing will happen... islamic terrorists are like army of pakistan...they are doing their job... only solution is kick out all muslims from india...and complete unfinished partition...
by PRADEEP KUMAR on Aug 03, 2008 12:23 AM  Permalink
PLEASE KEEP YOUR PERSONAL COMMENTS WITH YOU. Even being a Hindu I didn't appreciate your comments about Muslims. Stop behaving like a stupid by commenting on Muslim in India. Build trust instead of commenting like this person. Stop making them feel insecure and let me feel at home. We have to work together rather blaming specific community. I am sure that one day when both communities will throw out terrorism from India.. People like you in both communities disturb the peace of country by showing their personal feeling, anger & hate in public. I hope you will keep control on your emotions. If individuals have done something bad for you, it doesn't mean all are bad. BE A PATROTIC, PATIENCE AND TRUE INDIAN & HINDU.
Take it Positively!!

Pradeep

RE:RE:RE:nothing will happen... islamic terrorists are like army of pakistan...they are doing their job... only solution is kick out all muslims from india...and complete unfinished partition...
by Sastry on Aug 03, 2008 12:28 AM  Permalink
Do you sincerely believe that the jehadis have their way without the local support?

RE:Just as a myth was created that by voting Modi, terrorists will flee, a new myth is created that POTA will end terrorism
by All Right on Aug 02, 2008 11:48 PM  Permalink

The cost to make one bomb as used in Bangalore and Ahmedabad is only around Rs 200.

To catch a terrorist - Rs 1 crore. To prevent attacks as seen in Ahmedabad - at least Rs 1000 crore.

Explolate this for whole of India, then we can have an idea what a colosal sum, security costs.

This is an assymetrical warfare. No law, no conventional warfare will work. Terrorists are fanatics prepared to die. It makes no difference for them to die at the gallows or as a suicide bomber. Both ways they become "martyrs". For every "martyr" 10 new terrorist take their place.

The only sustainable option is to provide an incentive that lowers fantasim - not fan the conditions that create more of them

probe to investigate attack by pak?
by Daniel on Aug 02, 2008 11:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

investigation vl b done by pak.
whom to rely n whom not to catch vl b decided by pak.
what is the final outcome of the investigation vl b done by pak.
n still the world has to rely on them that they vl do good justice on the bomb attack at kabul!!!!!!!!!!! how can v trust them?

RE:probe to investigate attack by pak?
by vinay on Aug 03, 2008 12:38 AM  Permalink
true. no one can trust their words.

Total 392 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>