This guys goes on and say - " all sri lankans are angry over rajinis commnets"...what does he think? isn't he an indian? why to bring another country between us? does he think that tamils belong to sri lanka?
RE:Satyaraj's comments in TOI
by bala subramaniam on Aug 02, 2008 11:12 AM Permalink
Mr.Satyaraj is the counder assosiation president, he cant be an president in film chamber but other than this he got an powerful assosciation in his leadership, which decides political votes as well as viewership also, So only in whatever films he makes fun of any1 no politician or any other person can ask him a question or threaten him.
But he cant be compared with rajini coz,a person's guts should be such simple that he can Ask for an apology truely from heart
cheers rajini sir, u r simplicity always keeps u hale and healthy
by true tamilan on Aug 02, 2008 11:21 AM Permalink
I didnt know that satyaraj is president of a caste association. I did not he also plays his caste card. He is a suitable candidate for TN politics then.
by Sun on Aug 02, 2008 11:37 AM Permalink
LOl. He is a perfect candidate for the CM's post as he always talks bull sh t,tries to hurt the feelings of the Hindus, makes provocative speeches,acted in movies which are actually soft porns. Yes he is well qualified.
by bala subramaniam on Aug 02, 2008 11:34 AM Permalink
In Counder caste, they have nearly 4 to 5 kind of different counders all these have assoisciation, still as major big shots and more people in south india belongs this aspect, sathyaraj being an president was so silent in not much aimed for popularity, still, most of his movies his dialogues would be like making fun or bulling politians, directos, film chambers etc.....still no body has the guts to question him, as personally he is powerful person, if such kind of activity is done by ajith or vijay or ny other actor, by this time those politicians or any 1 who is indirectly used in the dialogues might have screwed them,
This man sathyaraj has a powerful background in terms of caste, so only he is the only person make counter attacks in dialogues simply
but can never ever equals are compromise rajini sir
by true tamilan on Aug 02, 2008 10:30 AM Permalink
Satyaraj is no.1 crack. You can laugh like anything about the utter nonsense he makes.
Best one is his tirade against non-tamilians. Leaders he follows like MGR and Periyar themselves are mallu and kannadiga respectively. Satyaraj talks about kannada veri and kannada thimiru.
by Senthil on Aug 02, 2008 10:35 AM Permalink
how unfortunate to have such leaders...these guys should be kicked first...
by true tamilan on Aug 02, 2008 10:37 AM Permalink
Did u mean satyaraj? Has anybody accepted him as a leader. Then Best of luck.
RE:RE:Satyaraj's comments in TOI
by Sun on Aug 02, 2008 11:42 AM Permalink
Sathyaraj a leader??? For whom. maybe his a ole son and his wife. This moron is just jealous of Rajni and spews venom on him. He thinks by speaking ill of Hindus and people of other states he can become a leader. A perfect example of a Moron. Its a pity and great injustice to his community from where so many nationalistic leaders have come.
we are discussing at length about,KRV, Pro-kannada Organisations, Rajanikanth, Film Chambers at Chennai & Karnataka, Politicians, etc etc.
But what about the human beings (irrespective of whether they speak Kannada Or Tamil or Dumb ones who have no bother of language) around Hogenekkal ???
When we forget to be humans, nature will take its own course and starve us to thirst & death. hell with rotten man made languages, caste and creed.
Only catastrophes should fall and teach us lessons. Unfortunately we may not survive to learn lessons.
RE:issue forgotten
by kadirmadi on Aug 02, 2008 10:28 AM Permalink
You are right Kanna. Those very near the Cauvery river cannot drink Cauvery water. Those very near Hogenakkal cannot drink Hogenakkal water. What a pity!
RE:issue forgotten
by jay on Aug 02, 2008 10:43 AM Permalink
People with in 6 kilometer of Cauvery delta in Mysore cannot get Cauvery water. Hope every one understands that!
MGR was always against Rajnikanth. MGR never allowed anybody to conquer him whether in politics or in Cinema. In cinema only two people survived against MGR who tried his best to finish them. They were Sivaji Ganesan and Nagesh. Later when Rajni came into picture, MGR did not like him because he was becoming more poular than him among the masses.He tried his best to eliminate him but failed miserably because of the protection Rajni got from Sivaji Ganesan (the gatitude is still shown by Rajni to Sivaji's family).These Satyaraj and Sarathkumar are chamchas of MGR. They do not have originality in acting. They simply copy MGR and try to live as parasites on Tamil movie goers. These people's crticism came only out of jelousy nothing else.They should realise Rajni is the greatest actor and good human being. R Premkumar Coimbatore
RE:Satyaraj and Sarathkumar- MGR's chamchas
by kanna on Aug 02, 2008 10:29 AM Permalink
Hi prem,
forget not rajni was a failure in Karnataka, destined to issue tickets in Bus and nothing more. Even here Rajkumar rules and never allowed others, expect vishnu.
So is the case in every field. Fittest survives let be in jungle or city.
RE:Satyaraj and Sarathkumar- MGR's chamchas
by prashanth kumar on Aug 03, 2008 12:12 AM Permalink
Yes it was only Vishnuvardhan who could surive the turbulance in kannada filmdom.Both Rajani and Vishnu who are best firends complimented each other in Mid 70 s and climbed the ladder in their fields.Rajani played roles in Vishuvardhan kannada movies and later Visnhu acted in tamil movies with the help of Rajanikanth when he faced some trouble in early 80 s. But the truth is that Vishnuvardhan who is about to complete 200 movies in Kannada,still cant support Rajani publicaly,because immiedietly some outfits will call Vishnu as anti kannadiga and will create trouble. so we can only blame the system
Kannadigas are far-far better good man compared to most of the Tamils. Tamils does not look like they are humane beings, they consider themself as Tamil like Tamil is different species.
Compared to Tamil kannadigas are much more polite, friendly, humble man.
RE:Kannadigas are far-far better than Tamil
by Ajikumar Achary on Aug 02, 2008 11:09 AM Permalink
yes, u r right.tamilians r selfish, they only think about themselves & talk about unity of india. mullapperiyar, kerala river, tamilians r taking the water from it and it is 110 years old dam and is in danger, now kerala wants to just rebuild the dam otherwise it will fail and flood in 4 ~5 districts of kerala & lakhs of people will be vanished to arebian sea. but they are not agreed. in union ministry also they only for tamilnadu not for india. all projects in south other than tamilnadu they are playing to fail it.
People who criticise Rajni should understand one thing. Tamilnadu and Karnataka are not seperate countries. Narrow minded politicians started creating rift between states, languages and what not.The DMK and its branches are responsible for this. These people should be taught a lesson. Rajnikanth apologised for his nasty comments only and not for the support he extended for Hogenekal project implementation.Whole India is watching Rajni's movies. In last night's survey by Head Lines Today 97% agreed that Rajni is the greatest Superstar India ever produced. Satyaraj and Sarathkumar both are opportunists.One need not give any imortance to these fellows. Whatever may be, Rajni is the greatest actor and true human. R Premkumar Coimbatore
RE:Tamilnadu-The obstacles for development
by SSPL Jaipur on Aug 02, 2008 10:18 AM Permalink
then why karnataka opposes hokanekal water project and attack Tamils in bangalore
by Senthil on Aug 02, 2008 10:21 AM Permalink
if tamils are attacked in bangalore, why do you see tamilians everywhere in bangalore? even Tamil associations in bangalore stood by karnatka and opposed hogenakal project. I am from bangalore and i see no attacks on tamils here as long as they are peaceful...
RE:RE:Tamilnadu-The obstacles for development
by true tamilan on Aug 02, 2008 10:23 AM Permalink
It is just like stupid satyaraj speech. He was claiming in the speech, saikumar was beaten till he said that rajkumar is a better actor than sivaji ganesan. Infact Saikumar is an MP in KN.
These guys are like hate mongers and spreading rumors just like stupid satyaraj.
by chandran on Aug 02, 2008 10:44 AM Permalink
Y ur rite Mr. Senthil. Rumour spreading mongers are everywhere on this earth to achive their goals.In oneof the old kannada films"school Master, Mr.Sivajigan has acted in this Kannada movie in his own voice, and even today kannadigas remember his role. While Dr. Rajkumar's movie 'Shankar Guru Ran for 2 years in some parts of karnataka, Mr sivaji ganesan appreciated Dr. Rajkumar and shankar guru was remade in Tamil with"Trisoolam", where sivaji was the hero.
by true tamilan on Aug 02, 2008 10:20 AM Permalink
Mistake is on both sides. Plz remember that KN has more tamilans than TN has kannadigas. Werent some kannada hotels bashed in TN. Was'nt vishnu vardhan's farm attacked?
People are very jealousy about his reputation, name and fame... Sarath & sathraj has been against his growth in tamil industry...... that's y they are making such a nonsense statement out of nothing. Bharathiraji quoted exactly" Rajini did for the welfare of Film makers"..... Thalaiva... you really did the right thing... we FANS are there for ever..
RE:Long LIVE thalaiva
by Albert Adibadla on Aug 02, 2008 10:07 AM Permalink
RAJANI IS A WOMIZING MARATI IDIOT WHO WAS BORN IN KARNATAKA AND MADE IS MONEY SQUEEING 1 AND 2 RUPEES FROM THE POOR TAMIL RISKSHAW WALLAS AND BEGGERS!!!!
WHAT IS HIS CONTRIBUTION TO TAMILNADU!!! 10 RUPEEES WORTH OF SPEECHES!!!
WHAT DID TAMIL PEOPLE PAY HIM TO BEHAVE LIKE A JOKER!!! - 100 CRORE RUPEES!!!
by true tamilan on Aug 02, 2008 10:11 AM Permalink
He conducts free marriages. His trust runs orphanages. What have u done as a tamilan?
RE:RE:Long LIVE thalaiva
by Prakash Narasimhan on Aug 02, 2008 11:15 AM Permalink
If you can spend only 5 % of your salary every yyear, then he is great by bearing the losses of his ditributors of the film BABA. If you dont know anything about Rajni then shut your 11 holes and try to increase your salary. He has come to this level after great struggle, which you people cannot even think of.
by true tamilan on Aug 02, 2008 10:26 AM Permalink
Come on man, who is squeezing money. They enjoy his movies. Instead of drinking arrack and beating their wives. You shud be happy that they r seeing thalaivar's movies and getting some good message.
by numb nut on Aug 02, 2008 10:07 AM Permalink
right buddy, an actors job is acting and entertaining fans, not making political speeches. For that you need to join politics. If Satyaraj joins politics, he will not get a single vote lol except for maybe the 'tamil' joker who thinks that Rajni's apology will stop water to TN lol
he is such a selfish and coward fellow in tamil nadu. Using his fan club he earn crores of money by running his movie. Guys look Surya, Madhavan, Vivek, etc have done so many social works for public. Vivek had done so many public awareness throgh films and ads. what this fellow do for people. Nothing he done for public. Please watch his movie but dont make mass image to any actor.......
RE:Such a coward and selfish fellow
by true tamilan on Aug 02, 2008 10:09 AM Permalink
Yes, I also used to like Vivek. Until, I learnt advice he is making is only for masses. IT raid at Vivek's house led to seizure of disproportionate assets.
Satyaraj was talking in his speech about kannada veri and kannada thimiru. I cud not stop laughing.
When periyar was asked as a Kannadiga, how he can lead tamilians. Periyar replied that tamilians will not allow another tamilian to be their leader and bring them down. That is why as a kannadiga he can lead them.
Satyaraj who invokes periyar and mgr who is a mallu is talking against non-tamilians.
RE:Satyaraj' s demagouge
by true tamilan on Aug 02, 2008 10:35 AM Permalink
Periyar said that tamil kaattumrandi mozhi. He did not say that tamizh kaattumrandinga pesitruntha mozhi.
Periyar's opinion was english is ruling the world because there r only 26 alphabets. That is y he made the statement.
PERIYAR IS THE GREATEST TAMILIAN. WHERE IS OUR SENSE OF ONENESS.WE TAMILS ACCEPT EVEN A NORTHIE,IF HE SPEAKS TAMIL. THATS HOW WE ARE, THATS HOW BIG HEARTED WE ARE.
DONT FORGET THAT. AND PLEASE DONT COMPARE MGR OR RAJNI WITH PERIYAR.
PERIYAR IS THE GREATEST.
MGR MADE HIS LIFE IN TN,WHILE PERIYAR GAVE HIS LIFE FOR TN AND TAMILS.
Sincere apoloty from such any person is the greatness of the man. To come to TV to apologise to millions of his fans, is Rajniji's great heart. Is there any star in India who does not lend his image for advertisement from soap to underwear. Rajniji, being such a great actor, does not do that.Is there a star, who can appear without makeup to any function?? Rajniji insists on appearing as is where is in all public function.There is no one who can be compared to him in Indian film industry.
In US, during the release of Kuselan, a 25ft cut out was putup. In Malyasia & Singapore, youths can fluently recite the dialogues of Ranjiji's film. Can anyone beat this!!
RE:Penance /Apology
by marshal vijay on Aug 02, 2008 10:07 AM Permalink
try to undestand the things, what he has done for this society or tamilnadu. nothing. he invested all his money in karnataka only... foolish only keep the cut outs and banners for actors, dont be among one... i agree to u, if u done any mistake u can apologise, its great human beings.. kamal s here, he never acted any ads.. he s a great humanbeing, he and his fans give blood donation and kamal himself donates his body for research...