RE:RISE INDIA....RISE,,,,
by Abhinav sharma on Aug 03, 2008 04:31 PM Permalink
where is central govt not interested in Jammu people. we need you .......
Media is not allowed to take coverage of jammu...SMS sevices go off in jammu to suppress agitation. ,,cable tv, news coverage also goes off air in jammu rise india rise..against anti public policies against jammu....save jammu..before it is too late.. yes this is true govt is hell bent on snatching the basic fundamental rights of civil society and this makes one wonder as to what price a nationalistic society has to pay for Whims & fancies of an unjust govt rule in this so called Sovereign country of ours, probably this shameful act of govt will go down as a Black Day in the history of country when Tricolor hosting people with Bharat Mata ki Jai and Vande Matram on lips are given such a treatment vis-a-vis appeasement given to unjust and anti national moments elsewhere, even access to internet and telephonic connections are also being planned to be taken off. Call to all INDIANS & National Media to rise.
RE:Opppression on Humanity
by sudhir on Aug 03, 2008 05:18 PM Permalink
dont just bark mr. kk without knowing the truth , we in jammu r facing it, so buzz off.....
It is now or never for Jammu people in particular and Hindus in general to do some retrospection about their status of being at the receiving end right from the very day of Independence of India. Jammu people have been taken for granted in every matter,be it religious ,developmental or political. It has been a practice, so far, by Kashmiri Muslim dominated governments, to curb Hindu majority Jammu in all the ways possible. The population of Jammu is more than that of Kashmir but the representation in both Assembly as well as Parliament seats is only about 70% of Kashmir. Both central as well as state governments have remained blind and biased towards Jammu simply because of its demography. How long can such a treatment be patiently accepted and borne by any one. The attitude of the governments can be fully understood in the present scenario where even dead bodies and the wailing families of the martyrs were not spared by the cruel administration and the sadist police of the State. People of Jammu have to stand against all odds to fight this sadist attitude of the successive governments. Wake up Please
Shame, Shame, Shame! Governor's rule is shame and he needs to be removed before it is too late. Press has been gaged, media coverage banned, cable/ TV off air.Is it Emergency placed in Jammu so that Nationalist forces donot breathe fresh air. It is great to have an anti=national governor. All Jammu people press emergency buttons and come on the roads immediately before Jammu is also handed over to anti-national forces in Kashmir
RE:rise india.....atroticities on jammu increasing...
by Kunal Gandotra on Aug 03, 2008 01:18 PM Permalink
yes this is true govt is hell bent on snatching the basic fundamental rights of civil society and this makes one wonder as to what price a nationalistic society has to pay for Whims & fancies of an unjust govt rule in this so called Sovereign country of ours, probably this shameful act of govt will go down as a Black Day in the history of country when Tricolor hosting people with Bharat Mata ki Jai and Vande Matram on lips are given such a treatment vis-a-vis appeasement given to unjust and anti national moments elsewhere, even access to internet and telephonic connections are also being planned to be taken off. Call to all INDIANS to rise. Thanks
India is only country where people want to be called backword or minority. In any other country citizens feel proud of being forward. We need to change the situation by rewarding the peaceful, honest and hardworking citizens. We have seen appeasement to muslims for years, but did it solve their problems. Are muslims more prosperous than Hindus ? Are they enjoying better living standards than Hindus ? Do they have more literacy than Hindus ? Clearly Not. Then what did they achieve. They just turned themselves into votebank which is being led by some maulvis who are not worried about welfare of kaum or islam. Islamic countries in gulf are more literate than these indian sub-continent muslims. Indian muslims are not terrorist in general, but their illiteracy and poverty make them easy target for terrorist organizations all over the world. A young unemployed person feels better to get training to spread terror and earn money instead of facing hunger and powerty at his home. But if he is able to earn a living, he will not be attracted to all this.
Being hindu does not certify you to be a peaceful, national and motherland-loving citizen. All the agitation done by Gurzars was an agitation by hindus against hindus which paralysed railway tracks and life in northern india. Muslims are not responsible for every problem we face. We have to understand that the solution lies in coordial relations. Our memory is not very good and we forget all past incidents when we are happy today.
RE:Agitation in Jammu (Continued)
by sunal mahajan on Aug 03, 2008 12:27 PM Permalink
I THINK ,,U DON'T KNOW SITUATION IN KASHMIR...IT IS DIFFERENT FROM OTHER PARTS OF COUNTRY.. FORMER PRESIDENT APJ KALAM is the proud of our country . he is a true nationalist. terrorism which is spreading all over india has its roots from kashmir..
people in kashmir are richest then any other muslims and they are well educated.they are crores of rupees for supporting terrorism in india. they raise pakistani flafs , burn indian flags, raise pakistan zindabad.. they are real terrorists
by aoneall on Aug 03, 2008 10:58 AM Permalink
India is the only country in world where a 15 % minority of upper caste Hindus have usurped the rights of 85 % of population, mainly OBC,SC,ST Hindus. And whenever upper castes face any demand of justice from the deprived people, the upper castes accuse them of being casteist or asking for minority appeasement etc. There are divisions in ever society in every country but nowhere in the world a small minority of Sunnis is ruling over vast majority of Shias or vice versa. Neither such situation is there in any Christian country with reference to protestant versus Catholics. The only example in living history has been of South African apartheid regime and that has now been dismantled. When will worse than apartheid regime of upper castes in India will be dismantled
by sonaji on Aug 03, 2008 02:18 PM Permalink
Pakistan is the only country who suppress the Shias and Bulichistanis who are minorities and kill the Muhajirs. The Sunnis of Pakistan are killing the Shias in Mosques. The Kurds had been killed by Iraqi Sunnis. All this is happening at the cost of Religion, then why you talk about Hindus.
by Sanjai on Aug 03, 2008 02:17 PM Permalink
What is this so called apartheaid and what rights of 85% of population has been taken away ? You mean the constitution of India is biased towards upper castes ? You mean Brahmins were ruling India ? For the last 200 yrs we have had the British and for 400 yrs before that we have had Mughals and at least I am not aware of Brahmin kings before that.
So how the hell did 'THEY' deprive 85% of the population.
Let kashmiri muslims agree to the fact that they will have to live with hindus, then only they can enjoy all these benefits. As told by kashmiri muslims, they are never against amarnath yatra or tourism to JK, then why are they afraid of hindus. Why do they think that kashmiri pandits should remain out of Kashmir Valley. Why do they think that it will be better if there are 100% muslims in Valley. They need to think that Kashmir is part of India and it will be in their interest that it is more prosperous. To develop the state further, they need more employment opportunities. They need more communication, transport and more people. They need free movement between Jammu and Kashmir Valley and cordial relations among them. If islam was the solution, then Iran and Iraq would have never fought each other. Saudi Arabia would not have created problems for other gulf countires. Afganistan would have been a peaceful state. Pakistan and Bangladesh would have been more prosperous than India. But as we all know, Truth is just opposite. India has unique character to allow all religions to stay in this country and let them practice their own culture. But we need to understand that in all western countries muslims follow one wife and other local laws. The same should be in India for all citizens. Uniform civil code is solution to many problems we face today. We do not treat any community as minority. All the communities in India have been ruler at some one or other time in history of india
The situation in J & K has been worse in last few months. If we go back, there was no agitation. Govt. decides to give land to Amarnath shrine Board, and Muslims in Srinagar start agitation. Now the Govt. decides to cancel the allotment and Hindus at Jammu start agitation. Amarnath Yatra could have run as earlier even without this land. There is no real event and a simple political decision as generated this scenario.
I have seen some SMS being sent by Jammu local people to each other. There seems to be a demand for separate Jammu. Jammu's local people feel that the resource distribution is more to kashmiris and less to jammu. They can quote real examples with facts. Jammu's voters and population is more than Kashmir but MP, MLA, Ministers and fund allocation is more to Kashmir and less to Jammu.
This discrimination is long felt by Jammu people and this event has brought out all suppressed sentiments out. So it does not seem to be a matter of this small event of land allocation. It has just triggered what Jammu people are feeling for decades.
Now can present agitation by Jammu people solve this problem? Clearly NOT. Separating Kashmir out of J&K would mean loosing Kashmir. No Indian wants to loose Kashmir. Kashmir can remain with India only if we ask to remove sec 370 and allow business & industry to prosper in J&K. We need to allow hindu and muslims live all over the state. Let kashmiri muslims agree to the fact that they want to live with hindus unless ...(Conti
RE:Agitation in jammu
by sunal mahajan on Aug 03, 2008 12:02 PM Permalink
how can u digest that was given to u for staying during yatra period was taken back when some antinational elements like geelani, yasim malik etc was taken back after they they raised voice against it,,they say that hindus would not be given even a inch of land in kashmir,,
u should rise up & raise voice against it..come to jammu ,,then u would know exact situatuion
RE:Islamic propaganda and lies.
by aoneall on Aug 03, 2008 11:04 AM Permalink
RSS is already instilling such propaganda in young and immature minds in its Shakahs and Saraswati Shishu Mandir schools. You just have to send your kids there and Pracharaks will make sure that your kids are brainwashed into believing such propaganda. Nothing to worry!
by Sanjai on Aug 03, 2008 02:20 PM Permalink
aoneall,
I see your hate propoganada here. Who instilled this hate propoganada in you ? Maybe it was instilled when you were a young mind. But come out of this and see with an open mind. The difference I see between RSS and the Maulvi/Missionary/Marxist is RSS feels Hindus have a right to survive with the others and the Maulvi/Missionary/Marxist feel only their ideology/people should survive
Give me data on how RSS has instilled hate propaganda ?
by SriThattai Rajagopalan on Aug 03, 2008 01:05 PM Permalink
Are you not aware of the Madrasas which preach and teach hatred against Hindus and Hinduism? The bitter fact is that these Madarasas are being funded and supported by the so called 'secular' Government. Worse still muslims in lakhs are sponsored by the 'Secular' Government and crores and crores of rupees are spent on it every year. Nobody has objected to this waste but a handful of fanatics have the audacity to protest transfer of forest land to Hindu organisations.