Total 225 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6
Big deal!
by Mahesh on Aug 01, 2008 09:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We are voluntarily giving access to IAEA to come and inspect our Nuclear installations. Why wouldn't they agree? What is there to crow about it?

RE:Big deal!
by George on Aug 01, 2008 09:15 PM  Permalink
close your hands sit like leftists India will have heavenly fuel,Dr.Singh and team did the best now this is the time to negotiate for the betterment of India,hope congress and bjp kicked out poor leftists to Sunagachi and
kannur

by Mahesh on Aug 01, 2008 09:19 PM  Permalink
Another bs. I support the nuclear deal. Just tell me what is there to crow about IAEA approval? They are getting access where they had none.

RE:RE:Big deal!
by Loan Shark on Aug 01, 2008 09:21 PM  Permalink
it was necessary (pre-condition) to the nuclear deal ... go read before you comment .. youwarehouse of ignorance ... LOL

RE:RE:RE:Big deal!
by Mahesh on Aug 01, 2008 09:25 PM  Permalink
Before commenting on my ignorance. Dear know all, wait until NSG approval and then crow about it.

by Sandeep on Aug 01, 2008 09:11 PM  Permalink
Seems you became aware of this issue recently. The main reason why this is good is that it is the first steps to end India's isolation in Nuclear energy.
So India can start importing fuel and reactors ASAP.

by Mahesh on Aug 01, 2008 09:13 PM  Permalink
I'm talking about IAEA approval not about the nuclear deal between India and US.

by Loan Shark on Aug 01, 2008 09:18 PM  Permalink
the approval, I think was a precondition to the deal.

what wrong with exposing our nuclear reactors to an international body for inspection? .. when we don\'t do anything wrong.

by Loan Shark on Aug 01, 2008 09:13 PM  Permalink
BJP waalon kee jhaantt jull rahee hai

RE:RE:Big deal!
by Mahesh on Aug 01, 2008 09:14 PM  Permalink
If you can't answer don't talk bs sitting abroad.

by Loan Shark on Aug 01, 2008 09:20 PM  Permalink
what's wrong with allowing an intl body to inspect our nuclear installations? afterall we are not doing anything wrong

by Mahesh on Aug 01, 2008 09:24 PM  Permalink
I did not say it is wrong as part of Indo-US deal but what is there to crow about IAEA approval? Let's wait and see if NSG approves without any conditions.

Kudos MMS
by Sandeep on Aug 01, 2008 09:07 PM  Permalink 

Once India gets passage through NSG, hopefully things will move much faster with immediate imports of Uranium needed to bring current reactors which are operating at 50% to full capacity.
Next step of importing reactors needs to be done carefully and keeping costs etc in mind.
Hoping India will be able to put this to best use and get power production up to 20000MW ASAP

IAEA jitne keliye Commies to khona pada
by sanjay shridhar ranade on Aug 01, 2008 08:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

MMS had to lose the Commy support to win IAEA
MMS had to lose Karat to win Mulayam
MMS will have to lose some portfolios to win trust vote

RE:IAEA jitne keliye Commies to khona pada
by Thushara pp on Aug 01, 2008 09:19 PM  Permalink
Minor sacrifices for a Big Victory..

Good Job!!
by Sudipto Dey on Aug 01, 2008 08:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Kudos to MMS and SG for selling off our country to the Western world (Europe and US). This agreement means that Indian nuclear plants and reactors will be monitored by the West and India will not be able to perform any nuclear tests in future. The reactors will only be used for civil purposes like generating nuclear power.

A good step taken in the positive direction!! Hope the appreciation of the public will be reflected in votes.

Kabhi kabhi kuch jitne ke liye kuch harna bhi parta hai....

RE:Good Job!!
by Rupesh Pandit on Aug 01, 2008 08:56 PM  Permalink
When IT industry came then people like you thought India sold out in hand of US...now u can see what IT pays for India...You are saying like this...but you want you your son will study in US ....you also want insite then why hate form Europe and US...all software project are from EU, US or Australia...Indian IT companies are only Indian companies but all project inside these companies are US or EU only...Did u gaive a thought why H1 quota get filled so quickly...THINK Mr. Dey...DO NOT make INDIA like Kolkata...Grow Up

by Arya on Aug 01, 2008 08:51 PM  Permalink
exactly.

now electricity will light up the homes of the poor @ Rs. 20 per unit. what a shame on the present govt

the congress govts for all these 60 years couldn't produce enough electricity till now & fooled the people in the name of development.

now they will produce electricity that too by the costliest nuclear plants which will not only be too expensive but also not environment friendly(radioactive nuclear waste). also it will take at least 20 years to build those expensive plants.

instead, that money should have been utilised for hydro or thermal indigenous plants or even for thorium based reactors.

congress has only misguided the country since 1947 & even before that(in the name of independence). terrible is the fact that today despite so much media awareness they are able to do that.

RE:RE:Good Job!!
by Rupesh Pandit on Aug 01, 2008 08:57 PM  Permalink
why u r not thinking...poor anyway do not have electricity...something is better than nothing

by George on Aug 01, 2008 09:20 PM  Permalink
Poor Sudipto dada.....we can now sell the redflag langottis of Karat and brinda to US,poor man

If world business has to survive there should be support to India.
by Rajendra Nayak on Aug 01, 2008 08:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I congratulate the PM but at the same time I feel there was a tamasha in India saying that deal will not pass through.
This is because of our inferiority complex in front of the whites.India has 1 billion plus population and any businessman may be from Mars or other planet would like to make money here. Even if there is a profit of 1 dollar from an Indian the amount will be 1 billion plus dollars.In Australia you have to sell many pieces to the same person to get that profit.
This has been shown by Indian Railways who collected Re.1/= surcharge from all passengers and in a day the collection from surcharge was 63 lakhs and imagine in two years how much was collected.
So IAEA or NSG or anybody will bend to our terms, rules and conditions and we never need dance to their tunes.
The PM should be bold enough to say 'All of you accept Indian terms and then only we will sign and they will be ready". This is because this huge middle class prosperous population is never seen anywhere in the world.
The rains have started and drought condition has receeded and every year we have bumper crops.
Any businessman with a low IQ also will be ready to invest in India. We should now set our terms and conditions rather than dance to their tunes.
China's economy is in doldrums now due to weather conditions. The floods and typhoons have washed out prosperity of the chinese. India is a safe place for investment with good weather conditions.

RE:If world business has to survive there should be support to India.
by Anubhav Lal on Aug 01, 2008 08:45 PM  Permalink
Its not the weather but the political environment which keeps businesses away from China. Throw Communists out of India and see the businesses pouring in.

N-Deal
by rajagopalan nadimuthu on Aug 01, 2008 08:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hats off to Dr Manmohan singh.Eventually he picked up some courage and showed the doors to commies. It is quite sad to see that even BJP which always says that it lives only for the cause of India should allow itself to be trapped by the betrayers like commies whose one point program is that India should be subservant to China .However when the question of schooling their children or hoildaying comes ,USA is their prefered destination .TOI said that KARAT met Amar when he was hoilidaying in States and Amar was there for some medical treament. But he cries foul against States even it sneezes .They are double tongued fellows with no trace of national concern .Other wise as how they will project Maya for PM's post .They want this country to live in abject poverty so that they can create a bloody revolution here and annexe India with China like Tibet .The socalled secular media like ND TV ,Hindu openly glorifies China and condemns India by every inch.Can they go to China and write such non sense there against China. Public should boycott such papers and should isolate them totally.

Raj

RE:N-Deal
by akasai on Aug 01, 2008 08:28 PM  Permalink
I agree. I no longer subscribe Hindu nor watch NTDV. I have switched to TOI and mostly CNN-IBN or times now. Who needs enemies when we have N Ram, Prannoy Roy and Karat

by Arya on Aug 01, 2008 08:54 PM  Permalink
ask them for the cash-4-vote scam tapes. may be they can show them if a loyal customer like you asks for them.

hehehe

by rajkiran on Aug 01, 2008 08:30 PM  Permalink
Other channels okya but CNN-IBN ? ...

by akasai on Aug 01, 2008 08:30 PM  Permalink
I dont see any issue. What do you?

by Satheesh on Aug 01, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink
you are a fool to believe BJP MP's don't take bribe... dude, understand one thing - every MPs, MLS and all other crap elected representatives of people take money.
Its a shame that when something good need to happen to a country, even then we need to give bribe.

by Sandeep on Aug 01, 2008 09:09 PM  Permalink
There was nothing unreasonable in the interview.

It is very silly to assume that US would have said they will continue the deal even if India conducts Nuclear tests.
Every country looks for their own interests and India has to make the best use of this deal. No one else will do it for them.
* KEY PASSAGES IN PREAMBLE OF AGREEMENT

"An essential basis of India's concurrence to accept Agency safeguards ... is the conclusion of international cooperation arrangements creating the necessary conditions for India to obtain ... reliable, uninterrupted and continuous access to fuel supplies from companies in several nations, as well as support for an Indian effort to develop a strategic reserve of nuclear fuel to guard against any disruption of supply...

"India may take corrective measures to ensure uninterrupted operation of its civilian nuclear reactors in the event of disruption of foreign fuel supplies."

Ideas profound.
by CarrotAndStick on Aug 01, 2008 08:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People ask, “Why is there poverty in the world?” It’s a silly question. Poverty is the default human condition. It is the factory preset of this mortal coil. As individuals and as a species, we are born naked and penniless, bereft of skills or possessions. Likewise, in his civilizational infancy man was poor, in every sense. He lived in ignorance, filth, hunger, and pain, and he died very young, either by violence or disease.

The interesting question isn’t “Why is there poverty?” It’s “Why is there wealth?” Or: “Why is there prosperity here but not there?”

At the end of the day, the first answer is capitalism, rightly understood. That is to say: free markets, private property, the spirit of entrepreneurialism and the conviction that the fruits of your labors are your own.

RE:Ideas profound.
by Jagadis Bose on Aug 01, 2008 08:39 PM  Permalink
There were many wealthy people before the advent of capitalism. In facts the emperors and feudal lords of the feudal age were much wealthier than the rank of the file capitalist of today. So there goes your argument, but then simplistic arguments such as these are invariably wrong.

RE:Ideas profound.
by CarrotAndStick on Aug 01, 2008 08:47 PM  Permalink

'We' mean the masses, not the kings and emperors.

Great job by MMS & Bush
by pradeep agarwal on Aug 01, 2008 08:21 PM  Permalink 

this is one achievement that bothe should be proud of.

RE:indian should try to have 50% power thru nuclear power plants. it will be good for country.
by satyarthi on Aug 01, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink
???

Total 225 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6