As far as Setu Samudram Project is concerned, every alternate day DMK politicians are threatening the government to go ahead. The project is ecomomically non-viable and environmentally disastrous.
Tamil Nadu people must understand this and take their greedy politicans to task.
RE:I am a hindu, I respect Ram but do not believe in RamSetu
by satyarthi on Aug 01, 2008 04:00 PM Permalink
The issue here is LORD RAM and Ram Setu, not Tarun Vijay. Moreover, the boarder does not give reason as to why (s)he hates the writer. Religion or for that matter any belief system evolves around 'symbols'. Once a community allows 'degeneration of these symbols' it no longer claim stand for that 'particular religion'. The last line of the boarder is totally confusing.
by Indatri Mitra on Aug 01, 2008 05:19 PM Permalink
I agree that I did not stick to the topic, but I attacked Tarun Vijay and an attitude represented by him. This was a conscious decision. Regarding Ram Setu, I do not believe in it. I have been to rameshwaram-temple for pilgrimage a few years ago. I had not seen anybody, any temple, any ritual, which was centered on this so-called 'ram setu'. What I am saying here is that so called ram-setu was never a symbol standing for hinduism. Suddenly this ram bridge issue has been brought up. A developmental project is sought to be stalled on what basis? That Ram walked over it!!
BTW, I have heard reports about how this sethusamudram might be unviable due to some silting issues. I am ready to argue/think on this line regarding the feasibility of project. However, to oppose sethusamudram on the basis of religious faith offends me. More so, because I am a hindu.
by Bharat on Aug 01, 2008 05:52 PM Permalink
OK you mean you are a Muslim using Hindu name in this forum. Why? Ram Setu is related to Hindu sentiments why are you interfering?
RE:RE:I am a hindu, I respect Ram but do not believe in RamSetu
by Bharat on Aug 01, 2008 06:06 PM Permalink
Good Question. I also know about this mosque. Hindus (actually by name only they are hindus) are killing Real Hindus.
RE:RE:RE:I am a hindu, I respect Ram but do not believe in RamSetu
by venkat a on Aug 01, 2008 06:24 PM Permalink
Hi Bharat, Well said, Ram will take care of it.. we dont need to follow what muslims doing now in all over the world.
by rajkiran on Aug 01, 2008 07:00 PM Permalink
Hindus are willing for an archeological survey. Shdn't that answer ur discussion. Why isn't the govt. okay with it ? ... We are willing to accept what science says...
by venkat a on Aug 01, 2008 06:15 PM Permalink
Hi Indatri, Never matter to stop sethusamudram project is taken in religious thing.
The fact is BJP and other Hindu organisation are not stoppping the sethusamudram project, instead they are asking to divert different route for this project. But this Congress never worried about thing matter and very concerned to destruck this bridge which affects crores of Hindu people sentiments. Not sure how old you are, have you seen the ramayana when it telecast in DD. I seen the Ramayana in my childhood days and also studied lot that this bridge was builten by Rama to pass the Sea.
More over there are lot of anicent buildings, temples, etc. are still exists for the Hindu religion, but in unnoticed status. because we didnt highlist those (eg: Ram-Sethu bridge).
Also this project is not economically good for India, bcoz only 30000 ton weighted ship only can pass if this canal is built. But the average World ship wieght is more than 50000 ton, which can come to India in the existing route.
Then you may Why DMK is very interested in this project ?? Ans - this project costs more than 5000 crores and shipping minister is TR balu from DMK, this guy can get lot of money for his Party(DMK). that is only intension.
I am afarid bcoz of you peoples, who are Hindu's and having belief in the Religion, but not stand upto the mark. this thing only congress takes advantage of it and concentrating more on the minorities (bcoz u people always see 1 or 2 wrong person in the BJP / Hindu s
by rangdebasanti on Aug 01, 2008 06:38 PM Permalink
Indrani,
have you seen the comment from the court? they were quite annoyed with the casualness of Nariman and the bogus proofs being submitted to the court. Keeping Tarun and BJP aside, three things have been prominent since 1947. 1. Congress party thinks they own the country. (My joy of visiting Nagarhole National Park was spoiled, when I saw that, it was named after Rajiv Gandhi. Can anyone justify this?) 2. Because of the above ego, they go to any level to get things done. The nuclear deal is just an example. 3. The worst is sycofancy. The Indian public are educated and don't like to be taken for granted. So all educated votes go for Non-Congress. Coming to BJP: considering the tallness of the leaders in BJP, there is a lot of hope been bestowed on this party. Only time can tell, whether they will stand by it or not. (However, need to mention, they have been standing by it in all 6 years of NDA rule. The Railway reform and nuclear deal were planned and designed by NDA only. You will know the truth, if you speak to the bureaucrats.)
who done sikh killing who done resevation on cast bases who make india always subsidy oriented country who is giving huge hajj subsidity and not indian amarnath subsidy' who gave kashmir to pakistan in 1948 who told hindi chin bhai bhai and we loss land on north who make reservation even in IIM.. where now selection will be dual criteria
who loose all the land on table in 1965 war with pakistan..
who make away sardar patel from PM post in 1947 when nehru dont even have charecter to be PM who was in lvoe with lady mount batten.. when separation was in place who make huge amount of money in govt scheme in last 50 yrs.. to their MP and all who is right now in govt with 27 MP on whom death charges cases are running in court
its congress... who is real blood sucker...
who is just working as india is their kingdom.. nehru then indira then rajiv then sonia and now rahul and then priyanka...