All love money, all want to become sophisticated... all want to become honoured and languish in artificial luxury... we are not caring for the environment, the farmers, the ordinary people... actually the whole world is being prepared by God for destruction, it is in its final state of Kali Yuga, u and i can only save ourselves ... slowly all goodness, tolerance, happiness, virtue will vanish and God will come and clean up the place as "KALKI" ... friends just relax and watch the Divine Show!
RE:Where is the love for man!
by dona on May 01, 2008 06:29 AM Permalink
most of the IAS/IPS Officers belongs to BIHAR. Mumbai only vada-paav, paav baaji, .......what else??????????????????? economy boosting bcoz of other sate guys r leaving over there in mumbai,. if they decided to leave then u u like mumbaian's will come to foot path. not all. some good guys also there. u like maharastriyan will come to know.
RE:Where is the love for man!
by Tuzya on May 01, 2008 07:00 AM Permalink
abe dona (c)hutiya, dont worry abt the "maharastriyan" or their wada pav , pav bhaji or even its freakin "foot path".. u jus watch ur own ass and ur grammar... every body know who r these IAS/IPS officers , how they become 1 and why the hell do they come to mumbai..ok? (c)hutiye!
Uptill now the mantra of UP/Bihar pols has been - create our own fiefdom in UP/Bihar and depend on Maharashtra/other states to provide "some" work for UP/Bihar residents. The only competitiveness these people possess is their willingness to live in the utter filth of slums to work at subhuman wages ( It is true they are being exploited, but the reason they allow the exploitation is the dire conditions in their home state ).
Well there is only so far this mantra will go - Maharashtra has had enough and the response in the next elections will be as unsurprising to the Marathi people as was the result in Gujarat. The media/rest of Indi however will never see the result of the elections coming - they will be shocked as usual.
RE:Maharashtra cannot support all of UP and Bihar
by manoj on May 01, 2008 06:13 AM Permalink
Pls dont play blame game here or bring dirty poltics. the guy below are talking about something positive. Lets think on that if u realy care about our society.
RE:Maharashtra cannot support all of UP and Bihar
by Ashish Kanekar on May 01, 2008 10:23 AM Permalink
Maharashtra is fighting for its existance - all niceties are out.
Mumbai cant be different. Just like all cities in india are getting crowded. Why ? We should think seriously about it. People from villages are fed up with the neglected life. They have given hope that some system, some job creation, road, schools will be built for them. No education for doing agriculture with modern techonology. All this is making things worse for them. One of the way govt. can help them stay in thier village is by increasing the price of grain and make sure that this money goes in farmer's hand (Not in middle man's pocket). That will help them stay there, help them buy TV, cell phone, educate children in pvt school. and can better life instead of coming to mumbai. Somebody below very rightly said, some people with good personality and strong character from managemnt, IIT should be chosen to join politics. They have ability to change the system, do something real for growth of India. Lets start such movement. We post message om Rediff should repeat ideas like this so it goes in head of more people and awarness will spread and finally may be IIT, MBA guys will hear us and do something. U know the saying, ''bund bund se sagar banta hai.'' I talk to 5 people, they each talk to 5 people (Seriously of course) and we are using the power of network marketing to change our systme. Lets not wast our precious time abusing marathi or bihari please. We had enough. JAI HIND.
Mumbaikar's on an average wecome migrants, because they "also" bring a lot of good things in Mumbai/Maharashtra. That's Mumbai culture, Migrants have helped bringing up this city.
But, if dirty/failed politicians from other states, starts venturing into Maharashtra politics and start lobbying for their own people, its not a good sign. (I am pointing Samajwadi party). This would only increase the gap between different communities living in Mumbai.
Slogans like,"UP hamari hai, ab Maharashtra ki baari hai" are not good for the cosomo culture of the city.
Therefore, lets try to embedded into the local culture and start voting local parties, doesnt matter if your candidate is Marathi, Gujrati or Bihari living in Mumbai from a Long time.
from a Mumbai Maharashtrain. Jai Hind....Jai Maharashtra!
RE:Migrants are welcome, but no politicians please!!!
by Ashish Kanekar on May 01, 2008 05:56 AM Permalink
Hmmm Ashwin - So long as the Havaldar on the street is Marathi, people can afford to be magnanimous like you.
The day the Pandu Havildar is Bihari - say goodbye to Maharashtra and hello to Bihar. Try living there or even visiting and see how they treat women, see things and you will see Maharashtra future.
The problems of Bihar are not because of Bihari Pols alone, the people of Bihar are equally or more responsible.
RE:RE:Migrants are welcome, but no politicians please!!!
by ashwin dandwate on May 01, 2008 10:00 AM Permalink
You are right too!!! something to think about...
If people from IIT,IIM,BITS,IIS be Actively partcipate in Indian politics then only we can dream for a Super Power INDIA or else these politicians will destroy our INDIA
RE:Politics great
by Loan Shark on May 01, 2008 03:47 AM Permalink
kuchchh naheen hein yeh institutes ... buss indians ka USA jaane ka bahana hein yeh places
by Manish Babu on May 01, 2008 04:34 AM Permalink
why dont u come out of your negative and pessimist thinking...wherever these iitians & whatever they do, its none of ur business...u r just a small kid acting ignorantly to get some attention...silly billy....
by Manish Babu on May 01, 2008 04:37 AM Permalink
enough to put India into the radar of world eyes for starters...and yet they have many more milestones to cross which i believe they would cross....:)
by madhukar a on May 01, 2008 03:18 AM Permalink
well said Mir Ali, only educated people can save our country or else these illiterate dirty politicians will keep sucking the blood of the country.
RE:RE:Politics great
by Loan Shark on May 01, 2008 03:40 AM Permalink
educated people? LOL you think that they will not be corrupt? they will not be biased? is thakarey uneducated?
by Loan Shark on May 01, 2008 03:36 AM Permalink
why would people from IIT, IIMs go in politics? when they can make more money without the goondagardi, why go in politics ... politics is for manish babu types from bihar.
RE:RE:whats in the city...
by Manish Babu on May 01, 2008 04:39 AM Permalink
ur language clearly indicates ur upbringing....if making this comment makes u feel satisfied so be it...
why we r blaming Raj tackery or other look like politicans? Earlier britisher divided us and ruled for more than 200 yrs, broke our nation crippled our economy and at that time also we havnt learned from our mistakes even today we r repeating same mistake. its on us to show these politicans that we will not entertain anyone who tries to divide us. i request people of all community not to attend these rallies and show these politicans that may be our ancestors fallen their trap but not this generation. If u come to fight on development basis then only u will get our votes else not......... earlier these politicans divided us on hindus n muslim , sikh cristains etc and when these issues dried up they started cheap politics of dividng us on regional basis,,,,
RE:this is madness...
by Manish Babu on May 01, 2008 02:26 AM Permalink
i dont know about the whole maharashtra but mumbai would be too dull without its cosmopolitan population....i like the maharahstrian ganesh utsav, gujrati navratri, punjabi bhangra, south indian food (idli, uttapam, dosa...), calcuttan sweets and so much...without the people coming from such diverse part of this country, mumbai would just be so plain boring.....:)
RE:RE:this is madness...
by Manish Babu on May 01, 2008 02:32 AM Permalink
And I am proud to be an Indian before i am from whatever part of this country....
(people like raj thackrey really need to find some constructive issues to build maharashtra, and build our country rather than the other way around.....i think he is just misusing or abusing his popularity....this actions of his might gain him some respect of his fellow maharashtrian but overall most of his fellow countrymen would hate him....do he really need to do this...i wonder if this is how our next generation of our politician would be... :)
by Loan Shark on May 01, 2008 02:34 AM Permalink
I know it!! you must be from bihar then ... only those people are proud to be Indian ... because they are ashamed of where they are from
by pratik jain on May 01, 2008 02:48 AM Permalink
Dear Loan Shark, I think our country has more danger from people like you . i knw u dnt hve brain or loyalty towards nation but still why ru proving these things,,,,,, we really need broad minded ppl like manishbabu
by Manish Babu on May 01, 2008 02:37 AM Permalink
hmmm....i pity ur thinking buddy.....ur opinion clearly shows how pathetic u r... just chill...
RE:RE:this is madness...
by Rahul Chaudhary on May 01, 2008 02:59 AM Permalink
cool down manish at the end of the day he is shark u see on whome u cant trust
RE:No Entry in Mumbai for UP & Bihari
by Loan Shark on May 01, 2008 02:25 AM Permalink
marathies fear competiotion with bhaiyyaas and biharies ... they want reservation in state govt. jobs, because they know that they cannot compete with bhaiyyaas and biharies on merit.
RE:RE:No Entry in Mumbai for UP & Bihari
by Loan Shark on May 01, 2008 03:28 AM Permalink
LOL ... then why are marathies demanding reservation in state govt jobs? because they fear competition
admit it dude, or give a reason .. other than bogus degrees .... afterall, not everyone in mumbai comes from andhra
RE:No Entry in Mumbai for UP & Bihari
by sandip jadhav on May 01, 2008 02:45 AM Permalink
If your that much Competitive, Schollar, Educated than why the F..k you are in Mumbai goto your State give your Knowledge and Education ; RIGHT ? YOU ALL BHYAA Spoil the MUMBAI. Thanks Sandip Jadhav
RE:RE:No Entry in Mumbai for UP & Bihari
by Loan Shark on May 01, 2008 03:27 AM Permalink
sandeep, I am not in mumbai ... I am in the best country in the world ... USA