Congress, out of frustations, took help of media. But media can't help. Congress could not win one elctions in the last two years. Recent elections in Nagaland and Meghalaya shown nobody in the country want to be ruled by Italian rulers. They learned how to rule their nation. Adharmic Congress, which filed affidavit declaring Ram does not exist, will get destroyed like Ravan.
Revised Manifesto of Congress: 1. Free arrack twice a day and freely abuse kids and wives 2. Free Beedi/cigar to all in family 3. Everyone can work from home 4. Free bed to sleep 5. Daily massage girl for free 6. Daily oil bath free 7. No police case against anyone %u2013 it is all free 8.People can buy everything free form shops using visa, master card 9.Free bus pass, Hotels, lodge 10. FREEEEEEE, FREEEEEE, FREEEEEEE
RE:FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE eveything
by Tathagata Mukherjee on May 01, 2008 12:53 AM Permalink
Thimme you should be aware that Indian made foreign liqour is being smuggled from MP by the same BJP to be given to potential voters. If you give information on such transfers from MP, you get 10% of the market value as reward
by Thimme Gowda on May 01, 2008 01:04 AM Permalink
I don't know where you are from but I am from a Village in south Karnataka where poor families have been destroyed due to arrack drinking mens. Now at least womens and kids got some relief after BJP banned arrack. Talk to poor family wives and kids in village and you will come to know truth. I don't care who wins but Congress party is completely backed by Arrack lobbies. When womens group requested Dharm Singh to ban arrack, he did not do. Next 20 moth during BJP rule it was banned. I am not talking about any party but Congress ruined out state since 60 years in the name poor farmer and backward peoples. Why Italian lady came to Bellary to contest in 1999 LokSabha election; not to serve poor peoples of Bellary and North Karnataka but to win election by cheating poor peoples. Now she does not even remember Bellary. Because of this BJP became very strong in those districts. Given a chance Congress stupid guys are going to rename each and every road, monument, Institute and land mark after Indira, Rahul, Rajeev, Sonia, Priyanka and erects Sonia family statues in busy circles and squares where there is no place for peoples to walk and drive. This is reality. I don't care wins or not
by Tathagata Mukherjee on May 01, 2008 01:08 AM Permalink
Why BJP banned only arrack and not Indian made foreign liqour. It helped only people like Vijay Mallaya and made the people even more poorer since IFML is more expensive. Recently, they hiked most brands up 20%
The survey showed what we Kannadigas knew all along. While it succeeded in establishing the trend - Congress coasting to victory, it failed to grasp the scale.
The BJP has termed Karnataka Assembly polls as their Gateway to South India. It will turn out to be the Graveyard and with that, whole of South India will be purified from the evil force - BJP
RE:BJP can be reduced to Single Digit
by Bharat Kr on May 01, 2008 12:47 AM Permalink
Tathagata Mukherjee: Are you Kannadiga? Why wasting your time? You are a fake number one in internet.
by Tathagata Mukherjee on May 01, 2008 12:37 AM Permalink
The Deccan-Herald pre-poll survey that BJP is not only a Lingayat party but that too confined to Mumbai-Karnataka region, where they are expected to sweep. This is the region where Lingayats concentrate in high numbers.
The Congress is main challenger to the BJP in this region. Consequently if all non-Lingayats in that region consolidate their voting around Congress than BJP will be practically wiped out from Karnataka competing with minor parties like SP, JD(U), BSP for third place.
RE:RE:BJP can be reduced to Single Digit
by Tathagata Mukherjee on May 01, 2008 12:38 AM Permalink
Caste polarization between Lingayat and non-Lingayats are going to burst BJP's dreams of Karnataka being a Gateway to the South and instead their graveyard.
Bangarappa is similarly going to defeat Yediruppa. The SP may not have a pre-poll alliance with the Congress. However, may have a post poll alliance with them
RE:RE:RE:BJP can be reduced to Single Digit
by Tathagata Mukherjee on May 01, 2008 12:38 AM Permalink
Why even 70 seats is too much. They can be reduced to single digits.
The CNN-IBN survey has showed that the BJP lacks a pan Karnataka character. It is mainly supported by Lingayats concentrated in the Mumbai-Karnataka region (50 seats)where it is poised to sweep. In all other regions, BJP is wiped out or trailing a distant second.
So two steps is all that is required to reduce BJP to single digits:
1. Informal election understanding among secular parties like they did in the case of Yediruppa - JD(S) not fielding a candidate and Congress fielding a very weak candidate - the combined impact consolidates the anti-BJP votes. This has happened already.
2. Tactical voting by non-Lingayats against BJP to counter the Lingayat consolidation behind BJP
This way, the Congress wins and the JD(S) becomes the main opposition party - the good old days of decent politics without riots!
by Tathagata Mukherjee on May 01, 2008 12:52 AM Permalink
Then Thimme you should be aware that Indian made foreign liqour is being smuggled from MP by the same BJP to be given to potential voters. If you give information on such transfers from MP, you get 10% of the market value as reward
by Thimme Gowda on May 01, 2008 12:48 AM Permalink
Do not talk blindly. I don't care who wins but Main social issue hindering poor families is arrack. Rural poor families are getting destroyed and spoiled by liquor and low grade arrack by Congress liquor lobbies. Drunken men abuse kids and women there by destroying whole family. Because of family arrack drinking tradition, teens also start drinking arrack and spoil their career and do not go to schools. This has been happening since 60 years. In fact Congress is supplying arrack during election for vote bank. It was only BJP banned arrack to save poor families in our state
by Tathagata Mukherjee on May 01, 2008 12:46 AM Permalink
Maybe Thimme. But Karnataka was a peace haven and known for its tolerance. The defeat of the BJP can perhaps see some of this returning back
Fighting the caste system makes you a true Hindu. The caste system is part of the Brahminism religion that enterted India via migration from the Arab world. Do the upper castes look like Tom Cruz or Pamela Anderson or do they look like Saddam Hussien and Bin Laden? The answer is that they look like Saddam and Bin Laden and rest of the Arab kinds. The upper caste people are not mixed-breed whites from Northern Europe, instead they are migrants from the Arab world. The true Hindus need to take back India from these Brahminical hijackers. The root of true India is the Indus valley civilization, yoga and Shiva worship. All Vishu awatars are imports from the Arab world where birth based existance supercedes everything else.
RE:Fighting the caste system makes you a true Hindu
by JaiHanumaan on May 01, 2008 12:29 AM Permalink
Abey dimag theek hai tera, now next thing you will say is RAM was and Arab, Krishna was an African, Shiv was A Christian. You blxoody moxron come to you sense.
by JaiHanumaan on May 01, 2008 12:32 AM Permalink
Bechara, bahut dukhi hai yeh gora aur sundar nahi dikhta. Kya kare, apni behan betiyon ki badsoorat aadmiyon ke saath tannxdi naach karvaayen hai kuxtte.
by Nandagopal KCS on May 01, 2008 12:38 AM Permalink
And Kumar continue Mohammed was actualy from India. Jesus was the elder brother of Mohammed and they were born in Ayodhya. Karl marx was born in kaladi. shankaracharya is from Moscow What else?? Visit some phsciatric
RE:Indian Money and Arrack Politics
by Bharat Kr on May 01, 2008 12:49 AM Permalink
The so-called respectable people are cowards, they know only talking. Why not they jumped into politics and act? They are the selfish lot.
RE:Go Go BJP .. Beat the pseudo secular anti north US ass liking ppl south india.
by Blade on May 01, 2008 12:04 AM Permalink
its the north indians who have come and spoilt a great place like bangalore.....if you northies really hate south india so much why are you coming to bangalore
RE:RE:Go Go BJP .. Beat the pseudo secular anti north US ass liking ppl south india.
by JaiHanumaan on May 01, 2008 12:26 AM Permalink
I have never been to that money minded place, nor am i interested in going down there.
You guys will get punished for treating the shankaracharya in such bad way. I curse that happens.
I have respect for you guys not because this new money value from US trade which you guys have acquired but for old cultural and temples.
I have no interest in anu south indian city or place, where dity dollar trade is happening. The dollar comes with lot of strings attached, and you guys have chosen to be puppets of west.
SORRY! I do'nt approve of south indian/anti national activities in current times.
please vote for congress. after all you people deserve congress.all the thousand years british and mughals have ruled with your support only.(many hindu kings were supportive of mughals and majority of british army were indians.). after all yo people deserve filth. you enjoy filth ? don't you? that is why better ruling nda was thrown out.(last 18 months were superb). after all manmohan and sonia are better than atal vajpayee. after all you people do not care for food ,shelter and housing(all are out of reach now).filth is better than all this.so vote congress.
what internel security? bullshit.what naxalism and terrorists?they are your brothers and misguided .help them and pardon them.congress is doing same.vote congress. corruption? what is that? we dont care.pmo helps balu in open corruption and says what is wrong in that?such filth.but we indians enjoy filth. 99% of rural employment gurantee scheme money was eaten up by congrees and ias officers.but who cares.we love dirt and filth.so vote congress. so what if tiny neighbours like nepal,sri lanka ,pakistan and bangladesh insult us with drop of hat and we look other way.they are afterall our brothers.vote congress after all we are a nation of caste and religion and that is more important than food and housing
so what if food and house hoarders have made our lives miserable with the help of central goverment.who cares? we love being slapped by congress hand time and again an
RE:this is another illusion junk.
by JaiHanumaan on May 01, 2008 12:03 AM Permalink
abey anant south indian chxutiye, nanjappa ke peeche kyon laga hua hai. There are so many jokers who write so much crap on rediff.
RE:RE:If its vicky nanjappa, then the article is against BJP
by iamyourfather on Apr 30, 2008 10:56 PM Permalink
You have srange logic. If you find a report where BJP does not find its comfortable, then you start blaming reporter. I am sure if same report was written showing Yedi as in a strong position, then you would have not criticized the reporter. BJP is going to be marginalized in Karnataka elections and no amount of good reporting is going to change it.
RE:If its vicky nanjappa, then the article is against BJP
by Prakash Nair on Apr 30, 2008 11:15 PM Permalink
actually it is ur logic which is really intersting. The way u told about vicky writing about BJP wont happen at all. because we know that he is a congress chamchaa.. so we dont have that hope.. that is why hardtruth told that there is nothing neutral in his report..!!!