Bangaali Baabuji aapne rabindra sangeet nahi seekha abhi tak, apko last time maine battaya tha.. only place for a bangaali is rabindra sangeet shala.
EKLA CHOLO RE .. You bloddy desi CPI thug. Please take care of you bangaal contry dont talk about india, there is nothing called INDIA. Its a federation of independent states. Stop bulshixtting here.
People like you who do'nt have something of your own, so their only business is steal from others by hook or crook & throw stone at others(BJP).
RE:To Tathagata Mukherjee
by Anand Krish on May 01, 2008 08:57 AM Permalink
He is the only moron I have seen replying to his own posts, replying to that reply and replying to that reply once again. It is like a tube light flickering for a longtime before getting wind of reality
RE:RE:To Tathagata Mukherjee
by mahabodhi on May 01, 2008 10:59 AM Permalink
It seems youare new in this Rediff Forum!Actually Tathagata is no Commie and is staunch BJP worker!I challenge Tathagata to deny this!Hiding behind bangla name or even it is Bangla name but even Bengal has staunch BJP suppoters !One has to to entire messages of Tathagata Mukherjee to understand his psyche!I will send a CD of the messages I collected to prove my point!But he stand exposed !Tathagta Mukherjee first know that Tathagata is the also one of the name of Lord Budhdha !I have said this in my message earlier also!Remenber Tathagata Mukherjee ! Collect all Tathagata mukherjee's messages to understand his psyche!He wanted you have to irritated against congress/Commie!And see he has succeeded!That's innovative propagnad!
RE:To Tathagata Mukherjee
by dona on May 01, 2008 06:21 AM Permalink
Yadiyurappa totally upset now. what to do?? not able to bcom MLA.leave CMMMMMMMMMMMM??????? ATLEAST MLA???????? KYA HORAHAA HAI BHAGWAN??????? YADIYURAPPA will get the slogun YADI-ODAPPA.
The survey showed what we Kannadigas knew all along. While it succeeded in establishing the trend - Congress coasting to victory, it failed to grasp the scale.
The BJP has termed Karnataka Assembly polls as their Gateway to South India. It will turn out to be the Graveyard and with that, whole of South India will be purified from the evil force - BJP
RE:BJP can be reduced to Single Digit
by Tathagata Mukherjee on May 01, 2008 02:48 AM Permalink
The Deccan-Herald pre-poll survey that BJP is not only a Lingayat party but that too confined to Mumbai-Karnataka region, where they are expected to sweep. This is the region where Lingayats concentrate in high numbers.
The Congress is main challenger to the BJP in this region. Consequently if all non-Lingayats in that region consolidate their voting around Congress than BJP will be practically wiped out from Karnataka competing with minor parties like SP, JD(U), BSP for third place.
RE:RE:BJP can be reduced to Single Digit
hy even 70 seats is too much. They can be reduced to single digits.
The CNN-IBN survey has showed that the BJP lacks a pan Karnataka character. It is mainly supported by Lingayats concentrated in the Mumbai-Karnataka region (50 seats)where it is poised to sweep. In all other regions, BJP is wiped out or trailing a distant second.
So two steps is all that is required to reduce BJP to single digits:
1. Informal election understanding among secular parties like they did in the case of Yediruppa - JD(S) not fielding a candidate and Congress fielding a very weak candidate - the combined impact consolidates the anti-BJP votes. This has happened already.
2. Tactical voting by non-Lingayats against BJP to counter the Lingayat consolidation behind BJP
This way, the Congress wins and the JD(S) becomes the main opposition party - return to the good old days of decent politics without riots!
RE:RE:RE:BJP can be reduced to Single Digit
by srikanth hegde on Apr 30, 2008 06:12 PM | Hide replies
Part I continued:
5. with the entry of war horse Bangarappa, the situation is becoming dramatic in the home constituency of Yeddi. Here is a piquant situation. Of the voting population here (around 1, 60,000), you can see the following caste domination:
Lingayats and Veershaivas: 55,000 Idigas: 30,000 Kurubas (Siddaramaiah's caste): 20,000 Lamabanis: 15,000 OBCs and Dalits: 30,000 Muslims, Christians and others: 10,000
Congress and JDS are not contesting and together they have about 25,000 votes.
Now, assuming that (with a voter turnout of 80%)
25% of Idigas, 75% of Veershaivas, 25% of Kurubas and Lambanis vote for Yeddi, the total votes come to around- 65,000
Likewise, Bangarappa may get 75% of Idigas, 25% of Veershaivas, 75% of Kurubas and Lambanis vote for Yeddi, the total votes come to around- almost close to 65,000
It seems that there is a tough fight for Shikaripur seat. If all Non BJP votes solidify as one, there may be a cliffhanger of a result!
by JaiHanumaan on May 01, 2008 05:48 AM Permalink
Bangaali Tune rabindra sangeet nahi seekha abhi tak, tujhe last time maine battaya tha.. only place for a bangaali is i rabindra sangeet shala.
You bloddy confused desi CPI thug. Please take care of you bangaal contry dont talk about india, there is nothing called INDIA. Its a federation of independent states. Stop bulshixtting here.
People like you who do'nt have something of your own, so their only business is steal from others by hook or crook & throw stone at others(BJP).
by Abcdarian on May 01, 2008 08:45 AM Permalink
Tathagata ! Time to bring the commies from West Bengal to rule in Karnataka. Qualification required : 1.Must be 80 years old or little younger maybe 90.2. Must always look to Beijing for advice.3. Any dissent to be met with bull power or barrel of gun. ( democracy is only for the winner ,. The name of the game is drive away or wipe away dissent by force.). 4. 4. make Karnataka into another West Bengal ( all the resources in the world - but no development- all intellectuals have shifted to other states or shut up to survive) . Other readers may have more to add.
by mahabodhi on May 01, 2008 10:41 AM Permalink
Tathagata is no Commie and is staunch BJP worker!I challenge Tathagata to deny this!Hiding behind bangla name or even it is Bangla name but even Bengal has staunch BJP suppoters !One has to to entire messages of Tathagata Mukherjee to understand his psyche!I will send a CD of the messages I collected to prove my point!But he stand exposed !Tathagta Mukherjee first know that Tathagata is the also one of the name of Lord Budhdha !I have said this in my message earlier also!Remenber Tathagata Mukherjee !
How reliable are opinion polls? Psephology is a science and subject to errors.
The biggest goof-up including NDTV had been the 2004 Lok Sabha polls where most polls indicated a clear win for the NDA. NDTV gave NDA 230-250 seats to UPA's 190-205. Almost all the English news channel predicted similarly. The knickerwallahs then used to cite these polls to bloster BJP's chances.
Contrary to BJP and its supporters insinuations that CNN-IBN got Gujurat wrong, the naked fact is that the channel was spot on. This can be verified by refering to their past predictions published in both print media or internet. The Times of India published CNN-IBN Gujurat exit polls giving - BJP 92-100 Congress 77-85
Misgivings if any was that their survey failed to project the real magnitude of BJP's win in Gujurat. An analysis of all past opinion polls show that this is more a reflection of methodological failure to convert votes into seat shares.
Opinion polls are accurate pointing the direction the wind blows but seems unable to capture the magnitude of impact of voter's mood precisely in terms of seats. In Gujurat (a 10% vote lead) this led the BJP to get more than their predicted seat share. The Congress in Karnataka holds a 10% vote lead and accordingly on the way to a much larger victory than predicted by CNN-IBN
RE:Are English News Channels Biased towards Congress? Lies, Lies, More Lies
by Navratan Sethia on May 01, 2008 10:09 AM Permalink
we know very well anti indian view of ndtv.ndtv try his best to demorlise modi in gujrat but indian know very well gameplan of comrades who work with one point agenda to destroy indian with theier some media simpathier they would not be success agaist indian.
RE:Are English News Channels Biased towards Congress? Lies, Lies, More Lies
by mahabodhi on May 01, 2008 10:46 AM Permalink
Tathagata is no Commie and is staunch BJP worker!I challenge Tathagata to deny this!Hiding behind bangla name or even it is Bangla name but even Bengal has staunch BJP suppoters !One has to to entire messages of Tathagata Mukherjee to understand his psyche!I will send a CD of the messages I collected to prove my point!But he stand exposed !Tathagta Mukherjee first know that Tathagata is the also one of the name of Lord Budhdha !I have said this in my message earlier also!Remember Tathagata Mukherjee !
NDTV and Tatagatha are CPM chamchas. Their main technic is to implement Goebelsian tricks. ( repeating a lie by 1000 mouths will make it as a truth.. ).. First Gujarat smashed their plan. Now it is the turn of Karnataka. Yeddi will lead Karnataka to her glory, like Modi..!!!
The survey showed what we Kannadigas knew all along. While it succeeded in establishing the trend - Congress coasting to victory, it failed to grasp the scale.
The BJP has termed Karnataka Assembly polls as their Gateway to South India. It will turn out to be the Graveyard and with that, whole of South India will be purified from the evil force - BJP
RE:The BJP can be reduced to a Single Digit
by JaiHanumaan on May 01, 2008 02:47 AM Permalink
Bangaali Tune rabindra sangeet nahi seekha abhi tak, tujhe last time maine battaya tha.. only place for a bangaali is i rabindra sangeet shala.
by mahabodhi on May 02, 2008 09:27 AM Permalink
"We should always try to acquire as much knowledge as possible but at the same time we should be careful not to let pseudo-knowledge influence us. " Atharva Veda
by Thimme Gowda on May 01, 2008 01:12 AM Permalink
Tathagata, You talk rubbish. Try to be matured person. We don't care who wins or not. Have a constructive discussion. I am talking about ground situation.
by Tathagata Mukherjee on May 01, 2008 01:04 AM Permalink
The Deccan-Herald pre-poll survey that BJP is not only a Lingayat party but that too confined to Mumbai-Karnataka region, where they are expected to sweep. This is the region where Lingayats concentrate in high numbers.
The Congress is main challenger to the BJP in this region. Consequently if all non-Lingayats in that region consolidate their voting around Congress than BJP will be practically wiped out from Karnataka competing with minor parties like SP, JD(U), BSP for third place.
RE:RE:The BJP can be reduced to a Single Digit
by Tathagata Mukherjee on May 01, 2008 01:04 AM Permalink
Why even 70 seats is too much. They can be reduced to single digits.
The CNN-IBN survey has showed that the BJP lacks a pan Karnataka character. It is mainly supported by Lingayats concentrated in the Mumbai-Karnataka region (50 seats)where it is poised to sweep. In all other regions, BJP is wiped out or trailing a distant second.
So two steps is all that is required to reduce BJP to single digits:
1. Informal election understanding among secular parties like they did in the case of Yediruppa - JD(S) not fielding a candidate and Congress fielding a very weak candidate - the combined impact consolidates the anti-BJP votes. This has happened already.
2. Tactical voting by non-Lingayats against BJP to counter the Lingayat consolidation behind BJP
This way, the Congress wins and the JD(S) becomes the main opposition party - the good old days of decent politics without riots!
I remember some ppl were critisising Bangarappa for thinking of contesting from two consituency. Now Yeddi is doing the same. Why Yeddi is putting backstep????? If he is a true leader let him contest this election from his own place Shikaripura.
RE:Yediruppa is a Criminal!
by Tathagata Mukherjee on May 01, 2008 01:13 AM Permalink
Very constructive. Go to http://www.rediff.com/news/2008/apr/11kgovt1.htm or Goggle Karnataka Election Watch.
Yediruppa has not refuted KEW document or sued them for maligning his character. So he is a criminal!
by Tathagata Mukherjee on May 01, 2008 01:10 AM Permalink
Documented evidence by Karnataka Election Watch - an independent NGO
by Akashay Agarwal on May 01, 2008 01:52 AM Permalink
i am happy that tathagata is writing negative things about BJP...it is just going to make the party stronger...i am supporting BJP irrespective of win or loss...u feel that BJP is a communal party and is wrong...fair enough, your thought...u feel another party can do better...fair enough...but just because u said doesn't mean BJP is going to get single digits...the people of karnataka know who to vote for...vote for the best party, even if its not BJP...but don't vote on basis of image that congress is secular and BJP is communal, because all that is BS...i can say on the same point that CPM are the traitors of country who want everyone to become communists and backward...makes sense???
How reliable are opinion polls? Psephology is a science and subject to errors.
The biggest goof-up including NDTV had been the 2004 Lok Sabha polls where most polls indicated a clear win for the NDA. NDTV gave NDA 230-250 seats to UPA's 190-205. Almost all the English news channel predicted similarly. The knickerwallahs then used to cite these polls to bloster BJP's chances.
Contrary to BJP and its supporters insinuations that CNN-IBN got Gujurat wrong, the naked fact is that the channel was spot on. This can be verified by refering to their past predictions published in both print media or internet. The Times of India published CNN-IBN Gujurat exit polls giving - BJP 92-100 Congress 77-85
Misgivings if any was that their survey failed to project the real magnitude of BJP's win in Gujurat. An analysis of all past opinion polls show that this is more a reflection of methodological failure to convert votes into seat shares.
Opinion polls are accurate pointing the direction the wind blows but seems unable to capture the magnitude of impact of voter's mood precisely in terms of seats. In Gujurat (a 10% vote lead) this led the BJP to get more than their predicted seat share. The Congress in Karnataka holds a 10% vote lead and accordingly on the way to a much larger victory than predicted by CNN-IBN