Total 827 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >
Poor Minorities
by sunil mallya on Apr 28, 2008 08:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What have poor people from the upper castes done to U R Ananthamurthy? Why reservation only for poor minorities. Reservation should be given based on economic background and not religion. This is utter nonsense and one didnt expect such a manifesto from Dr Murthy.

RE:Poor Minorities
by ashok patil on Apr 28, 2008 08:45 PM  Permalink
"poor people from the upper castes " are the most neglected because they do not come under vote bank like so called poor minority. Conveniently for reservation everybody from poor minority becomes behind in educations services, social equality and ofcourse money. Time is soon coming, Poor Bramhin will curse to be borned in upper class. My be it has already come.

by BhejaFry on Apr 28, 2008 08:49 PM  Permalink
this is xerox copy of chandrashekars and subramaniam swamy's third front manifesto, which failed to take off

by jayarama shetty on Apr 28, 2008 08:56 PM  Permalink
Mr Murthy got jhana pitha by reservervation
his work .
he is politican , send him to iran or iraq

Nothing is wrong
by kanama on Apr 28, 2008 08:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I dont think anything wrong in saying that people who are living in respective state should learn local language. I am living in Europe since last five years and I have observed that you can only progress with the help of local languages. If anyone has doubt then he/she should give me an example of a country which is developed by using non-local language for their official work. It is very unfortunate that we have failed to understand power of our languages. If you take an example of Switzerland where four languages are used for all official work.

RE:Nothing is wrong
by BhejaFry on Apr 28, 2008 08:32 PM  Permalink
4 or 3 languages in switzerland ? which is 4th one ?

by Prashanth on Apr 28, 2008 08:49 PM  Permalink
It is quite similar to other S.Indian languages. Keep your nasty tasteless opinions to yourself. Nobody's interested in hearing that really. Say something more intelligent.

by mahabodhi on Apr 28, 2008 11:05 PM  Permalink
@kanama You are right!Europe has mostly Roman Script!If India too adopts as Netaji suggested Roman Script for Indian languages then our one of the difficlut languages probelm will be solved!

by BhejaFry on Apr 28, 2008 08:39 PM  Permalink
Kannada is as good as any other language.
btw what is your language 'global analyst' ?
I suspect its urdu.

by BhejaFry on Apr 28, 2008 08:31 PM  Permalink
4 or 3 languages in switzerland ? which is 4th one ?

RE:Kannada Lesson
by BigBoy on Apr 28, 2008 08:35 PM  Permalink
I want to learn this language stepwise if anyone wants to help me pl contact me giving your email id here

RE:Kannada Lesson
by BhejaFry on Apr 28, 2008 11:06 PM  Permalink
really, first step is to take off all your clothes, then stand on one leg.

U R Ananta Murthy (Selective secularist)
by Rajendra on Apr 28, 2008 08:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

He is the muslim fundamentalist supporter he was getting angry when Bangalore police arrested terrorist suspects in Hubli and Bangalore. He Only condemned RSS not Muslim fundamentalist.

RE:U R Ananta Murthy (Selective secularist)
by BhejaFry on Apr 28, 2008 08:27 PM  Permalink
That makes him fit to join the non-starter 'third front'

RE:U R Ananta Murthy (Selective secularist)
by jayarama shetty on Apr 28, 2008 09:01 PM  Permalink
murty is pakistani agent

HILARIOUS
by Desi on Apr 28, 2008 08:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

'I believe that Karnataka and its people are still decent and tolerant'

Where is this Cartoon living?
Has he been to Bangalore? Talk to pure bred Kannadiga or an inbred Bangalorean and you will instantly know how 'DECENT' and 'TOLERANT' they are to outsiders!

RE:HILARIOUS
by sandeep on Apr 28, 2008 08:34 PM  Permalink
Desi, If the kannadiga's are not "Decent" and "Tolerant" how would you explain the huge influx into Bangalore..?

RE:RE:HILARIOUS
by BhejaFry on Apr 28, 2008 08:42 PM  Permalink
Influx is happening even in mumbai , pune , nasik. does that mean raj is tolerant ?
people migrate when they have stomachs to feed, irrespctive of whether the local people are tolerant or not.
don't indians go to gulf , where they officially granted the third class status?

RE:RE:HILARIOUS
by BhejaFry on Apr 28, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink
mass violence against tamils during bangarappa's regime,
Hogekanal ,
the decade long cauvery issue,
kidnapping of rajkumar ,
and the ensuing violence against tamils and vandalising property of tamils , burning tamil newspaper offices, taking tamil tv channels off air are excellent examples of kannadiga decency and tolerance.

by venu v on Apr 28, 2008 08:28 PM  Permalink
First they are requested, to stop that project, but Tamil nadu govt. are not heard it. Just simply they are loose theier petiance. They did to save their land, water, humanity.

by viswa on Apr 28, 2008 09:00 PM  Permalink
Good english. You studied in some s#!tty kannada school, I guess..?

Hypocrisy mixed with opputunism
by nalin tiwari on Apr 28, 2008 08:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This regional chauvinism is going too far. These kannada people are on one hand indulging
in profiteering by charging exorbitant rents for their pathetic one room flats and on the
other hand cursing same IT professionals and wishing them out of bangalore.

Everyone, right from the landlords, autowallahs to local policemen treat hindi speakers with utmost contempt and think that exploiting hindi-speakers is their birthright

The Karnataka govt. which is totally unconcerned about the rights of immigrants(which is
ofcourse bcoz they do not have a vote) has no moral right to collect professional tax which
they hae been levying with impunity

The people coming from other regions to bangalore are being grossly ill treated
with absolutely no one to speak on their behalf.

Instead of coming up with this kind of ridiculous plans, this guy shud make
kannadigas understand that if today Bangalore is growing into a mega city and getting international fame, its all due to the contribution from ppl coming from
all over the county and not because of some obscure 'Kannada culture'.

RE:RE:Hypocrisy mixed with opputunism
by Madhwa on Apr 28, 2008 08:33 PM  Permalink
Nalini Tiwari!
As your name suggests, you are one indecent, foul mouthed north indian! Whats ur contribution or of your ilk btw to Bangalore? Other than working here what you guys have contributed? There is an unprecedented increase in crime rate in blore after you guys started pouring in! Slums are bursting at the seams with the ugly Tamils and north indians populating it in hordes! So shut your rear and stop stinking the forum with your take on local culture which u dont know a sh**it abt!

by Rakesh Babu on Apr 28, 2008 08:26 PM  Permalink
he is a pure congress chamacha.he did not utter a single word when Ms.Taslima was in trouble now he is talking about secularism.he is a congress dog.

RE:RE:RE:Hypocrisy mixed with opputunism
by Madhwa on Apr 28, 2008 08:33 PM  Permalink
Nalini Tiwari!
As your name suggests, you are one indecent, foul mouthed north indian! Whats ur contribution or of your ilk btw to Bangalore? Other than working here what you guys have contributed? There is an unprecedented increase in crime rate in blore after you guys started pouring in! Slums are bursting at the seams with the ugly Tamils and north indians populating it in hordes! So shut your rear and stop stinking the forum with your take on local culture which u dont know a sh**it abt!

RE:Hypocrisy mixed with opputunism
by jay b on Apr 28, 2008 08:39 PM  Permalink
i have never been to Bengaluru for work but reading this even if i get a chance i will try to avoid .i can tell you that the attitude in mumbai of locals is also similar but they do it more smartly and suppress any negative publicity in media,....(again subtly). I wonder what the situation of out of states working people in cities like chennai,... would be. i hope people of the respective states get some maturity and learn to respect big city culture instead of completely sticking to gaavthi culture.

Big cities serve the purpose of the State people in many ways(high land prices,rent,jobs,taxes,bribes,.....) and they should learn to give back something in return and not atleast illtreat outsiders if not anything else.

by Desi on Apr 28, 2008 08:23 PM  Permalink
Could not have explained it better.

They want 'money' from outsiders but heap criticism and chauvinism just because they are not kannadigas!!
HYPOCRITES!

by sathyanarayana venkatachala on Apr 28, 2008 08:39 PM  Permalink
We did not asked for any development from outsiders. You guys are free to leave Karnataka and settle in your home towns. No one is holding you here. You do not have any right/knowledge to speak about kannadigas or about its culture.

by Madhwa on Apr 28, 2008 08:34 PM  Permalink
Nalini Tiwari!

by nalin tiwari on Apr 29, 2008 02:08 PM  Permalink
u've displayed ur culture aplenty in ur post

by nalin tiwari on Apr 28, 2008 08:42 PM  Permalink
@ varun

my dear frnd,my point becomes clearer in ur response.
'free to leave bangalore' u r telling me and everyone else

Noida, delhi gurgaon are costly, i dun deny but no one would ever ask u to leave the place, accuse you of spoiling the 'culture' or bringing misfortune jus bcoz u speak a different language.

You need to understand that in the model of growth our country is following, metropolitan cities no longer belong to their parent states.
Entire nation has a joint stake in that growth so if u try to impose a local culture on an international city, u wud b only makin a fool of urself.

so please feel free to practice 'Kannada Culturaaa' in Bidar...you've already sold Bangalore

by varun on Apr 28, 2008 08:48 PM  Permalink
oh yeah.. as i said ealier u ppl just dont understand..already sold blore? yeah expected from a uncouth bihari/up like u! guess raj thakery's method is the best one !

Another Kannad Thakrey.
by rahul rishi on Apr 28, 2008 08:18 PM  Permalink 

Well Dr Udupi just sowed the seeds of another speratist movement. Now some joker would hijack the whole issue and add to his own idiotic schemes to it. Way to go Dr.

failed politician
by BhejaFry on Apr 28, 2008 08:15 PM  Permalink 

he looks like a frustrated failed politician trying to create a third front. he talks of gandhian sarvodaya movement and charaka based industries and opposes malls, but his t-shirt looks expensive purchased from a mall, definitely does not look like a gandhian charaka woven khadi garment.
he must have been in the forefront when raj thakrey asked outsiders to learn marathi.
who gave him gyanpeeth ?

Total 827 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >