Total 165 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
India....whose stooge ???
by GRJ on Apr 30, 2008 04:35 PM  Permalink 

if India lands into trouble tomorrow whose stooge it should become???

Every weak country has to be somebody's stooge..... Whom shall we prefer and who will really protect India ??? West or East ???

Experts please throw some light !!!

This guy is a terrorist- put him inti Jail
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Apr 29, 2008 08:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Put him onto Jail.

Congress, time and again, appeases jehadis for Muslim vote. Soon, they go out of control, as happened with Muslim league.

Thank God, we have a stong BJP today, unlike anytime in history.

RE:This guy is a terrorist- put him inti Jail
by Fardeen Shaikh on Apr 29, 2008 10:58 PM  Permalink
The first thing BJP did when they came to power was that they dropped idea of building the Ram Mandir. They are the ones who started the on going talks with Pakistan. Advani went to Pak and prasied Jinnah. and many more things. what would you call this my friend and why? Pls explain.

RE:This guy is a terrorist- put him inti Jail
by Ratnesh Sahay on May 01, 2008 01:03 PM  Permalink
Fardeen, you are badly mis-informed. Where did you get this message that BJP has dropped the idea of Ram Mandir. Ask any BJP person and you will get the answer.
And where did you get the information that ongoing talks were begun by BJP. The Congress has been talking to Pakistan since ages. In their regime several seceretary level talks have been held, primarily for no results and yields. And by the way, what is the ongoing talk.

WHAT IS IN INDIA's INTEREST?- INDIA IS DOING THE SAME!
by Kabeer on Apr 29, 2008 06:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Prof.,

First of all, you have nothing more to lose when you are already neck deep in the water!-Right?

India should have worried when Pak has acquired nuclear capability. However, since there is nothing that India can do now as it already too late, whom should India fear more than Pak? With Pak being already Indias adversary how does it matter to India whether Iran goes nuclear or not? It matters to the Western world, for all right reasons, but not to India.

Will and can Iran use the Nukes against India? The answer is an emphatic No!

If Iran uses Nukes against its neighbour Pak, will it hurt India? No!

If Iran uses Nukes against the Arab world, does it hurt India? NO!

If Iran attacks its neighbourly Arabs, it is the Western worlds headache to tackle the menace as Western stooges like Saudi and others get destabilised. Saudi making Sunni-Shia noice against Iran is nothing but barking on behalf of its master, the US!

Why didnt the Western world didnt stop Israel acquiring the nuclear capability, if it thinks of world safety? They thought that it might harm others interests but not theirs! Why did they not stop Pak acquiring Nukes? They thought it is a good move so that Pak can neutralise Soviet ally India (talking about coldwar days)

Then shall India worry about its own needs or worry about Western worlds interests?
India never had a problem with Iran. India can not change the neighbourhood of Iran also.

Ahmejinad is an elected leader!

RE:WHAT IS IN INDIA's INTEREST?- INDIA IS DOING THE SAME!
by PKN on Apr 29, 2008 08:11 PM  Permalink
Well written but lacks in logic!
The one point that one tends to agree with you is that why should India be a Champion of Non proliferation? The concept of non proliferation in itself is an immoral concept which allows those who have it keep it and those who dont have it keep out of it ! Let the Americians and the West worry about it .
But your logic that it doesnot hurt India or that Iran may use it against Pakistan are laughable.
Thanks to Pakistan's efforts and the warped concept of Islamic brother-hood , Islamic terrosists always club India and Isreal together! For Alqueda even the US is only an enemy because of the fact that it supports the Jewish entity .
Nuclear proliferation could result in such weapons ending up in the hands of terrorists who are against this country. That is a concern that India cannot ignore. Matching that we cannot be seen globally as lackey of US global interests
This issue is complex and Indian respsonse must be equally complex. But unfortunately the Indian response will end up being one guided not by our interest but by the demands of vote bank politcs! And we will possibly repeat what happened in Nepal where the MEA was caught with its pants down as the Maoist won power.

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Apr 29, 2008 08:38 PM  Permalink

Iran supported Pakistan against India- not once, but many a times in recent history.

Iran gave logictic support to Pakistan during Indo-Pak wars many a times.

by arshad mirza on Apr 29, 2008 08:56 PM  Permalink
@ TATHAGATA
My stupid friend same way US supported pakistan against India during Cold War days...US allowed pakistan to have nuclear weapon..now who will u trust...choice is urs..but since you are stupid..you will always make a stupid choice..only God can help you..take care

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Apr 29, 2008 09:06 PM  Permalink

HAS IRAN EVER SUPPORTED INDIA ON KASHMIR?

HAS IRAN EVER OPPOSED PAKISTAN INSODE OIC?

by satya nanda patel on Apr 29, 2008 07:48 PM  Permalink
perfect explanation. I agree with your thinking.

by GRJ on Apr 30, 2008 04:33 PM  Permalink
if India lands into trouble tomorrow whose stooge it should become???

Every weak country has to be somebody's stooge..... Whom shall we prefer and who will really protect India ??? West or East ???

Experts please throw some light !!!

Poor UPA
by Y Singh on Apr 29, 2008 06:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Can't take a decision, as usual. In all practicality, all the decisions for Delhi are now made in Beijing whether UPA like it or not. The slave party is now a bigger slave of Beijing - anyway, it's a new taste of slavery of the slave party. Congrats anyway. hahahahaha

RE:Poor UPA
by Y Singh on Apr 29, 2008 06:49 PM  Permalink
If the masters become slaves of another master, what happens to the slaves of grass root level of slaves?

Iran issue: shaking hands with the devil
by sethu madhavan on Apr 29, 2008 06:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We do not want the iranian oil which brings along with it terrorism. Any kind of tie up with rogue nations like Iran should be condemned and discouraged. Its only a matter of time that the nuclear armed Islamic nation starts blackmailing and terrorizing the world with the same.

RE:Iran issue: shaking hands with the devil
by alert on Apr 29, 2008 06:20 PM  Permalink
not only terrroism.
Their govt hangs 16 years old young girls in public for no fault of the girl.
Islam is Male chauvinsm to the core.

RE:Iran issue: shaking hands with the devil
by sethu madhavan on Apr 29, 2008 06:38 PM  Permalink
Yes its devil's creed,created and maintained by devils.

jokeeeeeeeeeeeeee
by MANOJ NEHRA on Apr 29, 2008 05:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ek Gadha:Yaar mera malik mujhe bahut maarta hai.

Dusara Gadha:To tu bhag kyu nahi jata.

Pehla Gadha:Bhag to jata par yahan future bada bright hai ... malik ki khoobsurat beti jab shararat karti hai to malik kahta hai, "teri shadi gadhe se kar dunga...!" bas isi ummeed me baitha hoon.

RE:jokeeeeeeeeeeeeee
by S_Khan on Apr 29, 2008 06:06 PM  Permalink
Good sense of humour; hope PM reads it

Elections are near
by Secular India on Apr 29, 2008 05:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What best to get minority votes than have Manmohan give Ahmedijad a nice brotherly hug ? poor Ahmedijad - he will be pariah once again after any party comes back to power when they have to deal with US ...

Shias are becoming more visible in Islamic world
by sudhir SHENOY on Apr 29, 2008 05:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

RE:Is India always looking for more enemies?
by kamath mahendra on Apr 29, 2008 05:08 PM
This is not an issue of religion but of internaional politics. I simply don't understand why some people have to pick up the issue of religion in any topic, and try to stress too much that India is about Muslim hatred. If it was so, then none of the Muslims would have been living in this country just like Pakistan drove off or is trying to do so with other people in that nation.
This, I feel is totally foolish response to an issue which discusses about existence of India in the international scenario. Why include words in response as Hindu fanatics and Muslim haters??? Is anyone of our PM or Iran's president anything of the two - Hindu fanatics and Muslim haters???
This shows your narrow mentality or fanaticism of trying to stress and impose again and again that you are oppressed in this country, which leads to more hatred towards Hindus and the country as a whole. In that case, please leave this country. Already we are divided so much, don't fuel more problems. If you are really true Indian at heart, you will never think as Hindu, Muslim, etc etc. You will always think as an Indian. Be Indian first.

RE:Shias are becoming more visible in Islamic world
by ari ben canaan on Apr 29, 2008 05:28 PM  Permalink
good analysis. these morons are incapable of seperating religion from international relations. but on second thought, one cant blame them either. these two are so intricately woven along with another factor - civilization, that it gets pretty impossible, n possibly unattractive to prepare a report based on pure IR perspective.
there would be no mud slinging, no abusive reports among readers... in short not enuff interested readership.

RE:Shias are becoming more visible in Islamic world
by G P Sahu on Apr 29, 2008 06:00 PM  Permalink
ur absolutely right. some people think if Irnaina president visits India and PM hugs him, minorities would vote for UPA. What a rediculous thinking. More over they even dont know about Shia and Sunnis, and also dont what Iran represents. the fact is , these peopleare chamchas of USA, since there aka has said Iran is bad, so Iran must be bad.

Shias are becoming more visible in Islamic world
by satyarthi on Apr 29, 2008 01:48 PM  Permalink 

Lately, it is observed that SHIAs are trying to increase their visibility in world affairs. Usually, Iran never considered India as a worthwhile partner in international politics and trade. Now it started giving more attention to this populace country to increase its visibility. As SHIAs are more cultured, resorceful and civilised (Asraf) than Sunnis, India may feel comfortable to deal with them directly.

Total 165 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >