Total 147 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
Hail him
by Ravi PV on Apr 28, 2008 09:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

So at last the old man has withdrawn his resignation. This person is by no means is an ordinary chap. He is a great achiever. Not long back he was an ordinary Chauffer of an ex chief minister of Karntaka. Today he and his clan are sitting on crores. In fact this person was accused of being the mastermind of Ramanagaram communal riots to unseat the then Chief Minister Veerendra Patil. But today the same person is applauded as Messiah of Minorities, Dalits, leader of the masses and who not.

This type of nonsense can happen only in country.

RE:RE:Hail him
by sunder on Apr 28, 2008 11:55 AM  Permalink
You are 100% Right.

RE:Hail him
by Vikas on Apr 28, 2008 12:14 PM  Permalink
but he was defeated in last parliament election.

Sharieff Withdraws Resignation
by Anand Vajapeyam on Apr 28, 2008 08:30 AM  Permalink 

Was there any doubt about it? It was a drama designed and executed in poor taste by this politician, who became a politician by accident.

Sherif - Strengthen Congress and do not weaken it.
by jamsheed basha abumohammed on Apr 28, 2008 08:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is heartening to see that Sheriff withdrew his resignation from Congress and thus averted a showdown with the leadership.This is totally unwarranted at this juncture as Congress is well poised to win the next elections in Karnataka.Sheriff and his likes instead of creating headaches to the party, should be united and strengthen the Congress. Any attempt by anyone in Congress would weaken its prospects and strengthen the communal forces just waiting on the fence to encash it. It is time for all leaders to work hard for the success of the party at the polls. Muslims, christians and Dalits are solidly behind Congress and allies. Gowdas and BJP are bound to sent packing soon. At this juncture all like minded parties join the Congress and its allies to strengthen the secular fabric of the society which is being threatened by the Safron brigades which is keen to disturb the placid waters of communal harmony in the South. But the people of South are well behaved and educated and they will not let them realise their dreams. It is in the fitness of things that such squabbles like the one staged by Sheriff should be avoided at any cost till the elections are over. Any differences within the party may be sorted out through dialogues or reference to the top leadership as was did with Sonia by Sheriff. Congress should focus on issues at hand to sway public opinion in its favour through promises that can be fulfilled without hurting the state finances like writing off loans of farmers.

RE:Sherif - Strengthen Congress and do not weaken it.
by Veera Ballal on Apr 28, 2008 10:12 AM  Permalink
Shariif wants a berth for his grandson and he thinks the grandson will carry forward his legacy of corruption.

Does anyboy know that his son was an alcoholic and a drug addict? On his death, Shariff had a mausoleam built in the Jayamahal graveyard and it covers over half an acre. It is being tended daily by his cronies and no other muslim is allowed to be buried within the vicinity.

some one in future will mistake this grave as one belonging to a noble/learned soul when in reality is the obscene exhibition of a drug addict's grave by his father.

by siva krishna on Apr 28, 2008 11:10 AM  Permalink

now i understand what a person mumtaz was for shahjahan !!!!!!!!!!

by TOOLS BANGALORE on Apr 29, 2008 01:38 PM  Permalink
i congress is doing is muslims afrid of BJP. they do not know atleast they hate the muslims but what they do not know is Congress is just using them.

3-U trners of 2007-08
by suku on Apr 28, 2008 08:00 AM  Permalink 

3-U Turners of 2007-08-

1. Devegowda and his beloved son had taken U turn by not honouring their committment with BJP and allowing the Karnataka assembly dissolved.

2. Jaffer Sherrif - Taken U turn and returned to the fold of congress on assurance of Maharashtra governor post by respective party president.

3. Sreesanth- followed the above superiors and taken U turn by changing his earlier statement/stand made on Bhajji.

The U turners above should not get any public sympathy/support for their misdeed.Peopple should think twice in supporting them further.

MMS best PM
by South Indian on Apr 28, 2008 07:43 AM  Permalink 

Manmohan singh is probably the best PM India ever had... Without him singhas and rajus must have been beging in the streets...

Piece of Bread
by shrinath raju on Apr 28, 2008 07:30 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The politicians in the congress are dogs who eep waiting for a piece of bread. Once they get that they will be quite for sometime. Shame on them

RE:Piece of Bread
by sidhick aboobacker on Apr 28, 2008 07:47 AM  Permalink
Now a days all polititians become selfish for power and behind money. They are not for common peoples welfare but for their own sons, grandsons and relatives.

This is equal for BJP, Congress and JD (S or U).

We ordinary voters are fools and they make us a ladder to get at top and after reach ther forget about us.

This situation change only when we get right to call back them as and when we require even befor completion of 5 years.

Congress for Karnataka
by South Indian on Apr 28, 2008 06:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is congress which made Karnataka the leading state in India.
Karnataka/Bangalore became face ofIndia - It was not any BJP

BJP/JDS has destroyed the reputation in last 4 years

RE:Congress for Karnataka
by shrinath raju on Apr 28, 2008 07:33 AM  Permalink
You have proved urself to be a rogue and like congress living on others blood like a parasite.

by Singha on Apr 28, 2008 07:28 AM  Permalink
u seem to be a tamil christian rogue having bad of south india and karnatka in ur heart.

by South Indian on Apr 28, 2008 07:41 AM  Permalink
singhas and rajus must answer my question rather than guessing im tamil christian or muslim or dalit or sc/st!
Even if im one of those it is none of your business!

by Srikanth on Apr 28, 2008 07:51 AM  Permalink
TN wants congress to come to power as they are the crucial ally in center. They can always settle all disputes in their favour. Let us see how wise Kannadika's are.

UPA clean Vs corrupt NDA
by South Indian on Apr 28, 2008 06:56 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congress is leading somewhat a clea administration at the center.

There is no Judeo no Bangarus
No Ram naik's and petrol scams
No Arun sourie and UTI scamas

Scams and corruptions were everyday affair during NDA. GDP growth was below 6% during NDA and it is 9% under Congress continuously.

Only the Congress can beat Congress in Karnataka. Except hooliganism by Bajrangdal and some sanghi oufits, Karnatka is largely secular. But if the Kharges, ksrisha's, shariff's, Sidhu's fight each other it will be giving BJP the chance.

RE:UPA clean Vs corrupt NDA
by Prem Mohan on Apr 28, 2008 07:35 AM  Permalink
You seem to have a selective memory for scams. The Congress has had more than its fair share of scams. Why doesn't the government prosecute Arun Shourie? The leftists made a lot of noise at one time.

by shrinath raju on Apr 28, 2008 07:39 AM  Permalink
Les remind you. Congress under Rajiv gandhi pocketed billions in Boffors scam and today again we are sure that sonia and congress and made millions in the nuclear deal and that is why the congress is pushing for a raw deal compromising the security of the nation. The worst is the rape cases in the capital every day in a moving car and ur congress is sitting and watching all this. This is the quality of governence you look for and this shows ur standard.

by Srikanth on Apr 28, 2008 07:55 AM  Permalink
What about Bofors?
What about present Balu and MMS combined scams.
what about Sibu soren who murdered and abscanded.
what about Indira's scandals?
Congress is the mother of all scandals?
The present FM had resigned in Narasimgha Rao govt as he got involved in one of the company called fair growth/
You know about Karsan where the company was not existing but with the letter bad Narsimgha rao got some money.
Here in the central govt all are corrupt inclduing sonia and MMS.

by Rukmesh Singh on Apr 28, 2008 08:50 AM  Permalink
Why didnt Atal prosecute Any congressman ? It is simply because there was nothing in Bofors. These shameless BJP policiticians' mouth were shut when the same bofors guns performed well in the Kargil War.
And shameless supporters like you who see wrong in anything that the congress does. You guys deserve to be in medieval india.. building temple and fighting with each other.
I am in IT professional and I think we owe all this development to PVN and RG and Sam Pitroda. Atal and Advani are good opposition leaders .. They look good when they sit on dharna and shout slogans..

Jai hind

Total 147 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >