Total 373 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Reservation
by Barindranath Trivedi on Apr 26, 2008 08:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As all individuals are free to practice any religion as wel as convert themselves to any relegion, why not all indians become sc/st/obc and ask for merrit.

There wont be question of any reservation and politicians will be helpless.

Not only this the politicians should be forced to stay in buildings constructed by, treated by doctors and their children educated by teachers of only SC/ST/OBC castes people.

RE:Reservation
by aoneall on Apr 26, 2008 11:07 AM  Permalink
Do not get emotional. Instead use your brain and welcome reservation. You have no choice left. Reservation will bring prosperity to India. Is it not that after the implementation of OBC reservation since 1991, India has started developing faster? Once, reservation is a progressive step and once it is implemented in private sector jobs also, India will for sure become a rich country.

RE:Reservation
by Mubeen Pasha on Apr 26, 2008 08:34 AM  Permalink
My freind being backward is by birth and not by choice so your suggestion doesnt work.

Tell me how you are going to force the politicians to do that??????? If at all you want to do something then dont vote for parties who have policies of vote bank be it minorities or backwards.

Give reservations to General
by Mubeen Pasha on Apr 26, 2008 08:15 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have a good idea for politicians to take care of all.....instead of giving reservations to SC/ST and OBC give reservation to general class of 50.5% and let the backwards compete for the balance......fat ke haanth mein aa jayeegi

RE:Give reservations to General
by Surojit Chatterjee on Apr 26, 2008 08:40 AM  Permalink
This will not work either. Since competition among OBC means whoever gets better marks. So the rest of the 52% will be filled up by people getting between 20-50% marks. Kuch fatega nahi, 20% panewala bhi Morgan Chase me kam karega.

RE:Give reservations to General
by aoneall on Apr 26, 2008 11:09 AM  Permalink
Cry baby Cry! It is not true that 20 % panewala will work in Morgan Chase. But definitely, monopoly of upper castes in all the aspects of life in India, is coming to an end. So, try to learn to live with it.

I think no use of protesting
by delguy on Apr 26, 2008 08:14 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Now nothing can be done, even at any time we can not do anything if govt wants to implement reservation, its sure win case for all govts. So lets accept it no use by getting beaten up by the police.

RE:I think no use of protesting
by Mubeen Pasha on Apr 26, 2008 08:18 AM  Permalink
That attitute is making politicains play with life of public.....do whatever you like and public will then wont have any choice as no one will protest......they are the most corrupt the world knows it and still no one comes out to protest them......chamcha giri karne pahunch jaate hain thinking that they might get some benefits out of relations.

RE:I think no use of protesting
by aoneall on Apr 26, 2008 11:11 AM  Permalink
Chamchgiri mein Upper castes are number 1! Yours is a lost case!

Quit India
by deepanjan nag on Apr 26, 2008 08:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Not being an SC/ST/OBS is a great curse in this country. Our imbecile and evil politicians are inching towards making India a 'backward-only' country where you thrive only if you belong to the 'right' caste. This is the worst form of discrimination in the world, reinforced time and again by the crooks we elect to represent us. The only solution to this malady, as I see it, is to quit India. After all, life is too short to be wasted in fighting for a losing battle. Let the backwards have this country to themselves. Let them copulate, multiply and fill the vacuum left by those who have quit India for good. And then let them quarrel for intra-caste reservations! Hail India!!!

RE:Quit India
by Niloy Sarkar on Apr 26, 2008 08:55 AM  Permalink
Niloy, Agartala
first of all everyone needs a fare study of indian and hindu history from ancient period. from the vedic age, larger portion of society was so called backward classes (SC ST OBCs)but they were kicked off by statecraft and bramhins. practically speaking, force backwardness created by bramhins of more than 2000 years can not be removed by 50 or 60 years' reservation policy of government. anyway, you all have to admit that reservation is a fare and right movement in view of long backwardness created by culprit bramhins of India.

RE:Quit India
by Vijay on Apr 26, 2008 09:17 AM  Permalink
Without quite agreeing with your theory, I would like to ask how long it will take the reservation to remove the backwardness, if 50/60 years is insufficient?

Anti-quota students protest inside SC
by aman sisodiya on Apr 26, 2008 07:49 AM  Permalink 

Dear Friends,
Nakkar Khane me Tuti ki Awaz Kaun Sunega!
Be united at much larger scale and teach the corrupt politicians a lesson for dividing Indians in the name of reservation. And now beware they are silently bringing the creamylayer in the ambit of this reservation.
This issue was taken only for vested interests of ploitician and big fishes so that they can reserve berths for their children in the elite Institutions. Why don't they extend reservation in the Armed forces? Why they are so keen to extend in Judiciary and Pvt. sector only? Let them open the doors of reservation in the armed forces and face the consequences.
So friends (Todya's Rang De Basnati Generation), be united and fight against the corrupt policies fo our policy makers and that is only possible when we are United!

LET RSERVATIONS START IN POLITICAL OFFICES
by sidvram sid on Apr 26, 2008 07:40 AM  Permalink 

High time the Govt should enact a law wherein all political offices should be caste based like the Post of PM ,CM Ministers MLA MP etc so that we can have reservation as per SC/ST/OBC /Religious minorities etc India should tell the world we follow quota system in all spheres of activity why only jobs and education ? we should also make it mandatory to have quota in Films CRICKET all sports activities etc then only we can be called a truly a nation which is eligatarian the politicians should have the will to do it and tamper with everything possible to make mockery of merit Iam neither for or a against reservation why not the govt help all the Indian citizens below the poverty line to come up in life without any caste or religious tag then only we can follow the principles of dharma the quota is just oto set up by the idler Arjun singh and v p singh to destroy the nation

no sense of these protests now
by neha mishra on Apr 26, 2008 06:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

accept the decision, thats only the way...no matter how much you protest, get urself beaten up, injured or even killed, the decision what supreme court has given is not going to change.

so better learn to live with it.

After all this is all because of what your ancestors have committed during the period they reign by ruining back and poor people.

RE:no sense of these protests now
by Vijay on Apr 26, 2008 09:20 AM  Permalink
If avenging the wrongs of ancestors on the present generation is social justice, then why blame Bajrang Dal etc, if they want to avenge the wrongs done by Muslims in last 1000 years?

RE:no sense of these protests now
by myfaq on Apr 26, 2008 06:49 AM  Permalink
why u lazy, good for nothing? Yes you may need reservation for u r handicapped of skills and need some special law so that you can live among with the skilled people...dogs live among humans too, but they are still a dog...

By protesting against quota for OBC/SC/ST the FC students are ....
by satyarthi on Apr 26, 2008 02:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

...showing their mental backwardness. They never stick to one set of arguments. sometimes they start agreeing to some valid points, but suddenly start chanting the same slogan half an hour.

RE:By protesting against quota for OBC/SC/ST the FC students are ....
by satyarthi on Apr 26, 2008 02:58 AM  Permalink
*later

by Raghuram on Apr 26, 2008 06:44 AM  Permalink
-      Brahmins are just like other human beings. So far no research has proved that brahmins have superior intellect or that they possess some special qualities. But like other human beings they too have emotions, feelings, needs and desires.

-      That some people are born in the so-called %u2018brahmin%u2019 caste is an accident about which no one can do anything.

-      Of all people in India, Brahmins are the most democratic, secular and progressive-minded. They are always ready for a fair competition and they respect the rights of others to secure education, jobs and the good things in life.

-      Brahmins are not jealous of other peoples successes. Brahmins easily and readily recognise that hard work alone is the key to success and such success must be lauded and emulated.

-      Brahmins normally do not indulge in caste abuses and also do not indulge in caste atrocities. Where however some Brahmins indulge in caste practices to demean/cause a loss to others, other Brahmins on becoming aware condemn such behaviour.

-      Brahmins generally promote social goodwill and amity in the society because they know that a quiet and peaceful society enables allround progress whereas turbulence and anarchy in the society will bring all-round ruin.

-      Brahmins do not categorise people as backward, forward etc. Brahmins are neither forward nor backward. Brahmins realise that forwardness/backwardness has everything to do with a person%u2019s attitudes and behaviour. Brahmins also realise that to be called

by alert on Apr 26, 2008 08:24 AM  Permalink
adding ... in several villages in TN you can see it is non-brahmins particularly the so called BCs,MBCs who indulge in caste abuses,violence,categorisation... against the so called SC/STs... example Rajapalayam.
Not a single incident of brahmins involving in all these things...

by Sreekanth Sreekantham on Apr 26, 2008 07:07 AM  Permalink
I agree with you

by ezekielrage on Apr 26, 2008 08:29 AM  Permalink
I have to say. That is exactly what I think

by myfaq on Apr 26, 2008 06:54 AM  Permalink
Well said..I respect your thoughts...

by Raghuram on Apr 26, 2008 06:30 AM  Permalink
Clamouring for 'backward' status and assorted privileges is not mental backwardness but asking that all citizens be treated alike as per Article 15(1) is backwardness! Great

Total 373 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>