what the hell is that? from where the state govt will get that kind of money to pledge? everything else could be ok; but this one is really ridiculous!!!
RE:Rs 1 million crore to be spent on infrastructure
by tamil on Apr 24, 2008 11:57 PM Permalink
jus in BJP papers.. Vote Politics... If they had the real intention they should hav done their Agenda b4 other did. jus cut copy past .. jus like wat jayalalitha does...
by jack back on Apr 25, 2008 12:02 AM Permalink
BJP has a good track record about their promises.They must have thought about everything.If they don't keep up they will be thrown out too.
In Tamilnadu people have decided to have either DMK OR AIDMK unconditionally.So there is no value of promises there. They both lie & steal unconditionally.
by Prashanth Kumar on Apr 25, 2008 12:13 AM Permalink
Don't you think Rs.60,000 crore loan waiver is ridiculous????????? Investing Rs.1 Lakh crore over a period of 5 years is very much possible if you adopt proper finance management and fiscal measures with expanding tax network (This doesn't mean increase in taxes), if you assess only 5% of the people pay their taxes in India, bring whoever comes into this network with moderate tax rates collections can be enoromous..
Instead of loan waiver invest same amount of money on infrastructure, it will help people get jobs contribute indirectly in the form of taxes and other charges all you need is balls to implement such great plans, I am sure BJP guys have it all..
RE:Confession
by Manjanna on Apr 24, 2008 11:19 PM Permalink
Get out of this. You are fit to be in Forest. We are here to have constructive discussion not like you.