Bcoz of him the andhra people have suffered economically and now he wants to take up welfare measures to appease the poorer sections.Bcoz of him the naxalite issue has gone out of proportions and it took 3 good monssons and populistic welfare measures coupled with police action by the present day YSR government.The socio economic cost one had to face as a common man in A.P was huge after 9 years of self trumpetting rule of his even though the reality is otherwise(all economic indicators after his 9 years rule, andhra stood at 20 th to 24 th in many vital parmeters ) .He is one of the biggest power mongers and he can't live with out power as one can see his behaviour in assembly sessions.The Andhra society is so much polarised now only two sections of the society have a say in thee ruling due to the economic superiority they pocess and acquired in the last 15 years of the great liberalisation era.
RE:poster boy of reforms embracing communists
by raj sreedhar on Apr 17, 2008 08:53 PM Permalink
Food price went up around the world including the US. They are using this for political gain. Did they suggest any solution for the problem? In their "homeland" China food price went up so much, they showed that on CNN last night. Do you think Chinese citizen can demonstrate on the street agnist price hike? NOT A CHANCE. WHEN gasoline price goes up world wide , everything goes up. WHO's FAULT IS THAT? ASK THESE IDIOTS TO FINDA SOLUTION INSTEAD OF PLAYING POLITICS.
chandrababu naidu is especially an use and throw politician.....he knows how to utilise people and dump them when not needed.......he stabbed his own father in law and was responsible for his heart attack.....YSR and TRS are no better......really dont know who is better in AP......just want to see AP to do not get divided......
RE:use and throw
by Desi on Apr 17, 2008 08:05 PM Permalink
Kalyan, WHO IS NOT A USE & THROW POLITICIAN??? Just do not characterise CBN like this. Even YSR is like that! Why don't you take up politics. You seem to sound like an honest person.
Telangana is looted and exploited , by both the Kammas of TDP and the Cuddapah syndicate of Congress, Naidu, is desperate to come back to power, when in power, these leaders never probe into the problems, the people, after a long time have narender modi , who has his ears to the people heart, not on the vote, let the people wake up, neither the caste, reliogion can help, only a good human can help, like MODI.
RE:the ap phenomena
by uppalapati dhar on Apr 17, 2008 07:24 PM Permalink
Your prescription regarding the kamma caste nor to any caste is completely false, may be you have encountered with people who are not upto your standards, but beware rating a caste or community with reference to a few people is complete foolishness from your part. I pity for you. Grow up baby grow up.
RE:the ap phenomena
by Krishna on Apr 17, 2008 07:29 PM Permalink
You must be one of those from north indian business community settled in AP, who wants to create rifts between people from different regions in AP, and different social groups. You people are despicable.
There are many jackals in politics, naidu is one, he has been a castist, and the we have seen a single dominate ,the andhra politics, is to the hilt, in the TDP period, the kammas are the real rulers, of AP, they have wrenched deep into the economics of the society, they cannot let any other caste or section of society to prosper. It is a commuity in unity.watch out
RE:This guy once poster boy of economic reforms converted to 'marxism'?
by satyarthi on Apr 17, 2008 07:11 PM Permalink
It seems Naxalites (a variant of marxists) have forgiven him.
by raj sreedhar on Apr 17, 2008 09:02 PM Permalink
satyarth, Very well said. It is a shame to see this man who once stood with Bill Gates and Mr.Clinton , now he is standing with the "traitor" Karat and gang . All of these guys playing politics in the name of people.
by Desi on Apr 17, 2008 08:06 PM Permalink
Very Good Point! CEO of Andhra Pradesh is now a COMRADE!
RE:Where were you Mr Chandra babu all these years
by Nostra Damus on Apr 17, 2008 06:10 PM Permalink
there is hope for Telugu pride yet, if Chandrababu Naidu comes back. Wish him all the best.
RE:Where were you Mr Chandra babu all these years
by mallisetty prasannakumar on Apr 17, 2008 05:57 PM Permalink
might be you are day dreaming...Chandra babu naidu has done nothing to the common people or farmers..No way he is going to come back....even if eenadu is going to help him a lot
RE:shortage of vegetables
by kishore on Apr 17, 2008 05:27 PM Permalink
She is too hot & in heat this summer, she didn%u2019t get vegetables , so she bought two big juicy mangoes. Not seen in picture & should not see also.