Total 243 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Amnesty International is BS
by deepak on May 16, 2008 08:19 PM  Permalink 

The biggest BS and anti west organization ever...it is run by Ms Irene Khan, an openly Islamic loving person who overlooks what Bangladesh does to its Hindus, and what Pakistan did to its minorities...This organization has no credibility and specializes in putting down democratic countries like India and US.

Chinese rhetoric
by samrat on May 05, 2008 08:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

have been reading about lot of anti-China rhetoric in recent times . But my question is : who has not humilated us ? USA armed Pakistan for decades and provided in direct or direct support . The UK labour party has always had anti-political stand againist India and it was only high priced diplomacy that turned the corner . The EU has always criticized us for God knows million things !!
We should be very careful in adopting a anti-china and pro western stand and be squuezed in the power battle that is increasing evident between China and the west .
Shall we trust the american CIA which has messed up eastern europe , iraq, afghanistan and now tibet ??

In the end we are still a rising power and in ground reality will take us some more years to be in a more stronger position to make tough statements.Good news we are fast moving in that direction both economically and miltary .

I think the Indian political establishment is doing a fantastic job in keeping a fine balance between West and China . We need both for our economic and social progress .
China is the most promising market for our IT products and we should see it as a partner to build our manufactering capability . In fact with correct form f diplimacy , a logical partnership should help solve our commodity problem as well !!

RE:Chinese rhetoric
by mahendra sapa on May 16, 2008 07:00 PM  Permalink
I mostly agree with your comments.

Our solution is in us becoming economically and militarily powerful.
We must
1) Cut down population growth across regions
2) Increase pay and training for armed forces
3) Make military service mandatory for all elite schools (tech and non-tech)
4) Make Sainik schools affordable
5) Stop abusing terms like 'Secularism'
6) Provide incentives to find alternate energy source. We must atleast start working towards becoming less reliant on middle-east for energy.
7) Build more infrastructure
8) Provide support to agriculture sector

RE:what about Kailash Parvat, the Holy Abode of Lord Shiva?
by Aquarius on May 08, 2008 06:57 AM  Permalink
BJP porkis are as bad as the chinese porkis.lol

The Chinese aggression
by BR on Apr 19, 2008 10:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I like Chinese people. They are respectable and elegant people. However, I completely disagree and hate their policies, they have been on a revenge-spree for all their centuries ever since the Maoists took over.

RE:The Chinese aggression
by Aquarius on May 08, 2008 06:58 AM  Permalink
hinduhitler sucks.lol

RE:The Chinese aggression
by Sharad on Apr 26, 2008 01:28 PM  Permalink
The individual people are always good. It is only the RULERS and the SYSTEM OF GOVT that makes them good or bad. COMMUNISM is bad. ISLAMIC (or ANY OTHER RELIGION BASED) rule is bad. DICTATORSHIP is bad. These do not allow individuals to make their own choice.

If you let the people let make their choice, you will find that EQUAL NUMBER OF PEOPLE are there on both sides of any issue. So they settle down on a mutually acceptable course of action. This is how SECULAR DEMOCRACIES work. I have worked with some chinese in China. They are nice people. They are not allowed to express their individual opinion. It is a few people ruling over more than 1 billion people.

How to stem the Chinese phenomena
by BR on Apr 19, 2008 10:51 PM  Permalink 

This is by raising human-rights question at all levels against China. Evreyone knows how the Chinese labourers work 24 hours at a stretch for an assignment and paid peanuts, which is why chinese goods flood all over.

The start should be with not buying Chinese goods. This can also b einfluenced by better advertising by Indian manufacturers.

Secondly, consumerism must come under control. The Maoist capitalist policy has been to make the world dependent on consumerism. The urban world needs to recognise this threat.

Large swaths of China are increasingly being turned into desertlands by the Maoist apathy and over-utilisation of land and resources.

This is an huge human rights issue. The Chinese will swallow all of Tibet until the Tinbetan people lose their whol eidentity and culture and become Hans. This is cultural aggression .

All Indians should know this and support 'Free Tibet' at all costs.

Being a Chinese supporter or sympathiser is not going to help India at all, never did, and never will. The Chinese even turned Indian budhdhism upside down infusing it with Confuciusim.

china is far bigger threat to India!!!
by Arjun on Apr 18, 2008 07:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

China is not at all unstoppable as Indian politicians think! even today with all its might and technology US is floored in Iraq. Same thing happended to unstoppable USSR in Afganistan. India must confront china. There is nothing worst than Indian politician's timid behavior and India's open insult by china. In 60s Nehru threw in the towel like a coward. We Indians are great fighters if our politicians don't know our history. We defeated 9 centuries of foreign invasions. Then what the big deal with these cockroch & dog eating chinese?
Today a firm policy on china is must as:
1) Real history has been supressed and manipulated. India didn't loose china war because of lack of brave soldiers but flawed tactics and spying by Left/Communists in India.
2) Congress is still making similar mistakes Nehru made in 60s.
3) However ruthless chinese may try to potray themselves they are not at all invincible. There are plenty of ways to to hurt them severely without having any direct war.
4) Unless India and its coward leaders learns to be aggressive with China, we can never ever be a world power.
5) China is supplying Pakistan all support for fight against India
6) China is controlling almost all rivers flowing into India from Tibet controlling agriculture, industries, power generation, floods in India's eastern states.
7)most of the chinese call Indians beggers and the national chinese media/newspapers potray India as a naked begger in various daily political cartoons. Majority of chines

RE:china is far bigger threat to India!!!
by mahendra sapa on Apr 21, 2008 08:17 PM  Permalink
So what solution do you suggest? In my opinion youth should be involved in politics. Our PM should be in his 40s or max 50s (like Narendra Modi) and not in 70s. Make Arm force mandatory for all College goers, especially those in IIT and elite institute. Stop giving in to foreign pressures or being blackmailed. If the task is too bid, one can't sit on their butts, but instead take small actions, learn from the results and move one.

RE:china is far bigger threat to India!!!
by Aquarius on May 08, 2008 07:00 AM  Permalink
PMs can also be younger than 40s like rahul gandhi.

Worship Lord Shiva
by Manjula A on Apr 18, 2008 01:11 PM  Permalink 

The abode of Lord Shiva, the magnificent Kailash Mansarovar lies in Tibet. But Tibet and large parts of India do not have any faith in Lord Shiva or Maata Parvathi. Jab Hind desh ke aur Tibet ke nivasiyon ne Bholenath mein aastha chhor di tab se in pradeshon ka sarvanash shuru hua. Vapas bholenath mein vishwas rakho, apni jadon ko pehchano toh uddhaar hoga.

RE:Christians & muslims are terrorists
by purshotam khandelwal on Apr 18, 2008 10:57 AM  Permalink
Because how a chamcha PM and only to rule india congress can do any thing becuase yeh to paida hi pradhanmantri bane ke liya hua hae.2000 sal ka gulam desh kar bhi kya kar sakta hai.

Jai Chamcho

by mahabodhi on Apr 18, 2008 12:58 PM  Permalink
how many gods christians and muslims have?to scrifice the poor animals!the sacrifices of these poor animals will curse the those who sacrifce them to their GODS!

by rationalist on Apr 18, 2008 11:31 PM  Permalink
No man.. U r wrong.. almost 75% of hindus eat meat.

by jaiprakash rajadurai on Apr 21, 2008 04:49 PM  Permalink
India is becoming a b'cos of people like u.
Take a bomb shell put a garland and call it a god and youll start worshiping. I'm not anti hindu but i'm anti idiots especially the concentrated type like u.

Atleast India can urge Chinese to hold a DIALOGUE
by Babu on Apr 17, 2008 10:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why India is so afraid of CHINA ? May be India is afraid if china might say Anurachal is theirs if we talk about Tibetan Freedom. Don't worry, if Tibet gets freedom, they won't ask for Anurachal since Tibetan border lies till anurachal pradesh. Now be brave enough to ask china to hold a dialogue or else, we will lose Anurachal as well.

Message awaiting moderator review. |  Show message
Total 243 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>