WHAT AN ARTICLE DR. SATYA PAUL. WELL RESEARCHED, COHERENT AND ARTICULATE.A TIGHT IRREVERSIBLE SLAP FOR THE LIKES OF SONIA MAINO, ROMILA THAPAR AND KARUNANIDHI.
RE:FANTASTIC
by Masst Ram on Apr 14, 2008 04:35 PM Permalink
a tight slap for me too. but fortunately the hand that weilds the slap is so weak I ddnt even feel it
by pavan prasad on Apr 14, 2008 05:26 PM Permalink
and yes don't think of replying coz i might not be around on net to kick your ass again. Coz I have better things to do..actually i have life. You too go get one!
RE:RE:FANTASTIC
by pavan prasad on Apr 14, 2008 05:27 PM Permalink
Masst Ram is hell of an excuse for a human and certainly past his prime by a generation. Either he is an idiot with least iota of self respect and pride in his religion(considering he is an hindu) or a bull-shit crap who dislikes everything indian just because he is not a hindu (and probably he has adopted this name to confuse ppl- but then who really cares for existence of nonsense nuisance as this scum). Well dude grow up! By the way you should also thank yourself that you don't know me personally, too. Or else you would have been nursing your sore butts and cursing me. And yes anybody will be happier to not know you personally. Or how can we tolerate an idiotic expression of a dumb cross between two sinners(whom u might be calling your parents and who have sinned by bringing u to life)?? So just learn to tolerate people's faith even if don't have it. In the end, again, grow up!! And yes, don't think of replying coz I might not be around on net to kick your ass again. Coz I have better things to do..actually i have life. You too go get one!
by chetan kotur on Apr 14, 2008 04:36 PM Permalink
u knw u believe in RAM.. u hve it in ur name.. and ofcourse u love RAM.. dont run away from the truth my child..
by Masst Ram on Apr 14, 2008 04:38 PM Permalink
unfortunately for your argument, the masst ram in my name is a tribute to a adult mag from the hinterland.
why do u need this article to believe in god.. ?? though very nice article.. so what this means is that only if ppl write such articles..ppl(govt) will believe in god..
RE:believe in god
by Masst Ram on Apr 14, 2008 04:32 PM Permalink
No, for me it means that I will not believe in the dumb idea of god. both the article and a majority of reactions are proof to the dwindling iq of believers
RE:believe in god
by pavan prasad on Apr 14, 2008 05:28 PM Permalink
Masst Ram is hell of an excuse for a human and certainly past his prime by a generation. Either he is an idiot with least iota of self respect and pride in his religion(considering he is an hindu) or a bull-shit crap who dislikes everything indian just because he is not a hindu (and probably he has adopted this name to confuse ppl- but then who really cares for existence of nonsense nuisance as this scum). Well dude grow up! By the way you should also thank yourself that you don't know me personally, too. Or else you would have been nursing your sore butts and cursing me. And yes anybody will be happier to not know you personally. Or how can we tolerate an idiotic expression of a dumb cross between two sinners(whom u might be calling your parents and who have sinned by bringing u to life)?? So just learn to tolerate people's faith even if don't have it. In the end, again, grow up!! And yes, don't think of replying coz I might not be around on net to kick your ass again. Coz I have better things to do..actually i have life. You too go get one!
every religion has that fiction type stories... jesus's rebirth is it really true or did he have a duplicate like Don... jesus's mother is considered to be a virgin so how did she became pregnant unless she went to an Indian sage who blessed her...
or what about Noah's arc... a ship built by god to save him while god went and destroyed the rest of the mankind... so was Noah a christian god's love child or something..
and then we have this moses fellow who supposedly raised his staff over the sea and split it. Now that to me is more like a Harry Potter stick coming into play... the stories of bible can become a bigger blockbuster than Harry Potter I think..
I believe that Ram existed, I believe Ram setu was built by his army, I believe in Ramayana and its preachings.. don't need the freaking Archaeological departments or people like Pappu Periyar's permission to do so...
RE:Belief is what it takes !!
by Sheetal Kaur on Apr 14, 2008 06:52 PM Permalink
If you live in UK and watch, various programmes here which actually go out and try to find evidence and speak to researchers scientific laboratories, you will come across that lot of things written in Bible are also being questioned. The shroud of Christ which has been the center of controversy for nearly a century has been proved as a fake and Christians have happily accepted that plus much more. Every thing that is said in the holy books does have a meaning but over the time the actual truth has been distorted to take the situation and ] time in account thats all. This does not mean that all that is written is fake or untrue. It just needs to be brought back into its correct form. All holy books we only either read them or listen to them faithfully and follow the preachers blindly, has any one sat and analised the them. The modern world is not of dumb fools any more that only few learned people will say something and other uneducated will just follow them like sheep. Those days are gone people want evidence from these preachers and solid one too. But those who have faith do not ask any questions,their faith is the evidence.
RSS has been trying to sell this RAM for many years. Remember, Advani, who had to take Rath yatra to sell RAM to masses and then kill the innocents from other religions. Modi, inbetween tries to sell him to get votes and unite the Hindus to kill muslims.
People should not forget that this RAM (or for that matter any GOD of theirs) was the exclusive property of 3 to 4% Brahmins. Others were not allowed to pray to him, not allowed to enter his temple, not allowed even to use the same road as Brahmins used. Why all of a sudden in the last 50 to 60 years these Brahmins have regrouped under the brand of RSS and are trying to sell RAM or HINDUTVA to masses ?
Why all of a sudden they are remembering the backwards (The SC's, ST's, OBC's, NT's etc.) to bring them under one umbrela of Hinduism ? Why centuries of deprivation of simple humanity, education & religion to these more than 90% so called Hindus is just ignored and are being bullied under the some or the other pretexts ?
Remember, the CAR SEVAKS who died at Ayodhya were not Brahmins, they were the BC's & OBC's. Are the backwards still being used by these high priests to keep themselves higher & higher ? To know the true colours of these Bhataji's, visit any site on Reservations and read the venom they spit on the masses amongst Hindus. 3% Brahmins taking more than 90% Hindus for a ride .
RE:RSS VHP's Marketing Strategies
by Amol on Apr 14, 2008 04:38 PM Permalink
Bhai AV,
I am not against building a temple for GOD. But definitely against selling GOD to masses to keep themselves in Power. RAM or any other GOD has to be prayed at heart. However, RAM has been made a commodity to sell by RSS and their child organisations like VHP, Bajrangi's and many others. Why the same GOD which was not allowed to be prayed to by masses is being sold for nuts.
Why every act of violence is backed up using some nonsense theories fooling the masses as if these theories belonged to RAM.
The best way to accept RAM as diety will be to keep yourself away from RSS, VHP & BJP who belong to 3% Brahmins.
by chetan kotur on Apr 14, 2008 04:42 PM Permalink
true..i agree.i dont want some politicians doing a preists job.. and GOD is personal..to me..
by tka on Apr 14, 2008 05:11 PM Permalink
Amol - to be honest you are an idiot.
Firstly, Brahmins did not control the gods. Kshatriya's were the rulers and were responsible for making temples and religious institutions. Vaishyas contributed to the running of the temples and religious instituions. Brahmins were the preservers of our culture and religion. All the above three and shudra's were the patrons of the relgion. Firstly, if the kshatriya does not make the temples and the vaishyas do not fund it and do not endorse the temple, the temple would not run and hence the brahmin would have no place. Therefore all three were equally contributing to the running of the temple and hence also religious teachings, culture etc.Yes shudra's were descriminated, but all the other three were equally responsible for the discrimination. Secondly, the four castes are based on work and not on birth. Valmiki is a considred a rishi and a brahmin, but he was not a brahmin by birth. Baba Ramdev who teaches yoga is considered a brahmin, but he is a yadav by birth. Finally, today a lot of the OBCs that you see are really not backward and have been given such a status for votes. They are the ruling castes in most cases. Also, as you may be well aware the maximum harm done to SC/STs and lower castes is by the OBCs themselves for votes as accepted by a lot of noted OBC intellectuals. Please do not make sweeping states about GOD or RSS or castes without knowledge. Celebrate RAM and learn. Do not get swayed by commies.
by Anuj Yadav on Apr 14, 2008 05:28 PM Permalink
I like the way you have written buddy. I fully agree to what you say. Anmol is having a biased opnion, I hope he will soon realise it. All the best Anmol, I respect your feelings.
I am having friends who had similar kind opnions and have changed. Not allowing to enter into temples was wrong on part of any body who did it. It's fine on your part to be angry. But do you know what RSS has done in Tsunami affected villiages in south. Not in the name of religion but in the name of SWAYAM SEVA. Reservations is the correct way by which backward caste can have equale representation. I hope you will take a wholistic view of things.
by galilio on Apr 14, 2008 05:30 PM Permalink
do not try to split the unity of hindus together whether it be any caste.my wish hindus must be united.rationalists,missionaries henchman like karunanidhi try to split hindus unity by playing dirty games against brahmins without knowing that most of many saints,alwars,nayanmars,yogis are from different communities other than brahmins who are like salt in food.food is primary and salt is secondary but will add to taste for food.so do not argue whether you want to take food alone without salt or salt alone without food.any diabetic/bp person like amol can take food without salt.
by srinivasan mv on Apr 14, 2008 05:00 PM Permalink
Amolji?? That is your mind set. Ram was not a Brahmin nor Valmiki or Dr Satyapal Singh. Be proud to be an Indian and have such a great tradition. Why do you bring Caste into it? In fact, those days every caste was respected for their contribution. We are still divided by the British legacy and the Present Indian National Congress and the Communists. Nothing to do with RSS or BJP.
If congress comes to power again, they will bring reservation for Muslims and Christians in their next term and then Italians thereafter etc. etc.
by chetan kotur on Apr 14, 2008 04:33 PM Permalink
pls dont mix politicians w hindusim(its not a religion and pls fgs not RAM).. thse are low lives..and will brun in hell..
by pavan prasad on Apr 14, 2008 05:03 PM Permalink
Amol babu is a casteist..and in most probability he belongs to the so called 'backward caste'. He's using internet here but still longs for the quota of reservation that has brought him here. If brahmis were bad earlier, destroy brahminism and all casteism but why to spit venom on present society. So dude, just chill and think positive! About the article in question, it's about faith. In my humble opinion, Ram existed. He was famous for all good reasons. And Valmiki wrote about his life and the times. Over the years(thousands of them), lots of myth has clouded the original story which must not be so over-the-top as it is rt now with animals talking and stuff. As the writer points out, ram setu might have been used by him as a bridge with certain additions to it. Point is - Ram existed. And his story lives across the globe in different languages, with modifications hurled by time to suit different cultures and religions.
Guys, The message is clear..All Hindus ..If we don't wake up now and fight against these external/internal forces who are trying to jeopardise the country's unity by pseudo-secularism, neo-materialism etc..We would become minority one day in our country and would hve to ask for reservations in every sphere.
So please...No conversions..No Killing of Hindus in Kashmir..No bomb blasts ..
I sincerely thank Dr. Satya Pal Singh for providing irrefutable evidence about the existence of Ram. I hope some half-knowledge politicians also read this article.
RE:If I met 'God'..
by Masst Ram on Apr 14, 2008 04:34 PM Permalink
Feeling good Deepak k? Think that is a great comeback line? Superb! Have fun with your bhakt bhajans while I have some real fun
RE:RE:If I met 'God'..
by pavan prasad on Apr 14, 2008 05:11 PM Permalink
Masst Ram is hell of an excuse for a human and certainly past his prime by a generation. Either he is an idiot with least iota of self respect and pride in his religion(considering he is an hindu) or a bull-shit crap who dislikes everything indian just because he is not a hindu (and probably he has adopted this name to confuse ppl- but then who really cares for existence of nonsense nuisance as this scum). Well dude grow up!
RE:RE:RE:If I met 'God'..
by pavan prasad on Apr 14, 2008 05:16 PM Permalink
By the way you should also thank yourself that you don't know me personally, too. Or else you would have been nursing your sore butts and cursing me. And yes anybody will be happier to not know you personally. Or how can we tolerate an idiotic expression of a dumb cross between two sinners(whom u might be calling your parents and who have sinned by bringing u to life)?? So just learn to tolerate people's faith even if don't have it. In the end, again, grow up!!
RE:RE:RE:RE:If I met 'God'..
by pavan prasad on Apr 14, 2008 05:17 PM Permalink
and yes don't think of replying coz i might not be around on net to kick your ass again. Coz I have better things to do..actually i have life. You too go get one.
I don't know how to praise the very scholastic and intellectual way you have written the article. Perhaps the most critical and argumentative one I have come across in the entire series on the controversy relating to historicity of Ram.
I think intellect built progressively on this kind of investigative and critical mind that gave India her beautiful Sanskrit literature on an individual's quest to self-realisation. No doubt your article is an inspiring read.
I happened to read 'Invading the Sacred' some time back and totally agree with you on what Western Indologists have done to India and her past through their writings.
We need more such essays on other such issues. It is amazing you find time to write despite having a stressful job of a Police Commissioner. Please keep up writing. I would like to someday see an anthology of your writings being published into a hardback!
I am not sure if I am going to write such investigation. But I am certainly into propagation and I think I just have hit a valuable source full of intelligent arguments. They certainly need to be appreciated by a wider audience not connected to the internet!