RE:The ESSENCE
by shalu on Apr 12, 2008 08:34 PM Permalink
Yes my dear Anil, it's not ok. However is it ok to kill a guy belonging to lower caste just because he loved a girl of upper caste. How his next generation will grow, listening the story of their elder uncle brother etc, who is killed because he loved a girl belonging to upper caste. ShIIIt We are taking on one hand about the youth equality on other hand we are killing a youth just because he loved a girl belonging to upper caste.
RE:The ESSENCE
by atanu on Apr 12, 2008 08:39 PM Permalink
So many people are getting killed, murdered, run-over, raped in India every day. But you are only concerned about your Dalit brother. Why not others? Sorry to say that this is the exactly this narrow mentality that we general caste young people are fighting against.
RE:RE:The ESSENCE
by shalu on Apr 12, 2008 08:42 PM Permalink
No comments. Your comment is simply saying about your mindset. Mr Atanu. As being true indian i am attacted with all those peoples, who are suffering because of some irregularity in this nation. I write always whenever something wrong happends in this nation. However it seems that you have not read this acticle. We are discussing over the above article, how can i talk of the subject of history in the class of science. Might you got that wisdom to do but not i.
Yes, that is what I feel. It may become obvious that OBC students will no longer read and write. Yet they will get entry in IITs and IIMs. So, in effect they will even loose their present level of skillsets. Reserved category students anyways can do math and english good enough, so this may prove to be the deadth knell in their coffins. In the midst of all these enjoyment they have forgotten that globalisation is knocking their door and it is skills and knowledge all that matter.I am sure MNCs will soon start looking for students on the basis of written tests, not because of degrees from IITs and IIMs.
RE:27% add sugar will make OBCs diabetic
by Anil P on Apr 12, 2008 08:31 PM Permalink
If a Upper caste man convert to Muslim ; he become a OBC and can take benefit. It will give promotion for conversion.
RE:RE:RE:27% add sugar will make OBCs diabetic
by Gopal Krishna on Apr 12, 2008 08:33 PM Permalink
Who told you muslims are OBC? Shows your brahminical ignorance!
by Anil P on Apr 12, 2008 08:42 PM Permalink
yes Muslims are OBC in Kerala. I dont know the status of other states.
They get all privileges. They account for 30 % of kerala population.
by atanu on Apr 12, 2008 08:40 PM Permalink
That may be the last resort for all general caste young people to become Muslims. Then the muslims would be the new major 'minority' who can fight against OBCs
RE:RE:27% add sugar will make OBCs diabetic
by Anil P on Apr 12, 2008 08:48 PM Permalink
you come to malappuram district of Kerala. Non muslims are organisily converted or evicted by money and muscle,.
I was totally ignorant about castes and communities till I completed my education. But after I joined an employment, I started realising the discrimination against me as a gen. category when many of my colleagues with much less talent/ skill got recruited/promoted before me owing to reservation policy. This Reservation policy is creating a great divide among the Indians and the politicians are thriving and feasting because of this divide only. Today I wish, all Indians realise the nefarious games the politicians and their stooges play and kick them out. The sooner the Reservations are scrapped, the better. Instead of Reservations, I am totally in favour of the government providing support in the form of more facilities (financial or otherwise) to students who come from economically weaker background irrespective of their castes and communities, irrespective of their place of living (like rural, urban, metro). This will help the promising students among the lot to come on par with other students and compete. And such govt. support should be first targeted at the primary, secondary and upto graduation level of education. Givt. may consider extending such support to deserving students from economically weaker background even upto PG level. It should be something like a scholarship.
I am surprised to reasd messges by well educated youths like Sonali and Rahul sharma and sonali says she is lucky she is in USa and will never come back!In first place she enjoyed to be born in upper caste and wealthy parents who send her to us for studies!and I am surprised at those who like Rahul say that they are nationalists and even if they live in usa they think of India and if war breaks out between India and US they will fight for India!For them I qoute Bobby Zindal case he lives in USA and is highly qualified and governor? too!he is of Indian origin!but he has adopted western culture and has become Christian!Nothing wrong in that!But if some Dalits become christians then these very upper castes guys abuse them and even forcibly do Shudhdhikaran !All these upper castes want is only benefits and cream for themselves!When Bobby Zindal was asked why he choose christianity he said that he wanted to be part of USA and for furthering his career!Great Nationalism!And americans never asked him to become christain in the first place!But these very upper castes burn the houses of dalit Christians specially in Gujrat and Orrissa!These guys upper caste are said by Marathi dalits /OBC's as BOLKE PANDIT!They definetly manipulate words twist them for their own words!SC/ST/OBC and all living in India are as good nationalists as these upper castes!in fact beter than them!The upper castes here in posting messages that they will leave India for good!It will be good for India if they do
RE:FOR THOSE WHI PRETEND TO BE NATIOANLIST BUT ARE OPPORTUNISTS AND ARE IN USA AS BOBBY ZINDAL
by Sicilian on Apr 12, 2008 08:21 PM Permalink
Dont club OBC's with SC/ST's , OBC's where always part of the Indian system and society, although to a lesser degree. Neither they were kept out of the village or undergone untouchability. Just because government termed them as backward, does not really make them backward. Its just a majority caste gimmick to gain control.
RE:FOR THOSE WHI PRETEND TO BE NATIOANLIST BUT ARE OPPORTUNISTS AND ARE IN USA AS BOBBY ZINDAL
by rahul sharma on Apr 12, 2008 10:12 PM Permalink
THIS IS RAHUL SHARMA ITSELF ANSWERING YOU. MY MATE BOBBY JINDAL IS NOT INDIAN BORNED ME AND I SUPPOSE SONALI IS INDIAN BORNED WE DONT GURENTEE THAT OUR NEXT GENERATION WILL HAVE SAME FEELING FOR INIDA BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT BORNED THERE AND WHY THEY ARE NOT BORNED THERE BECAUSE THEIR PARENTS ARE FORCED TO LEAVE THEIR BELOVED MOTHER LAND BY THIS LOOSERS TO GIVE JUSTICE TO THIER GOD GIFTED ABILITY I DONT THINK AFTER THIS NEXT GENERATION WILL HAVE ANY RESPECT FOR THE "SYSTEM"(NOT COUNTRY)AS HERE EVERY ONE IS TREATED EQUALLY THERE IS NO RESERVATION FOR MIGRANTS LIKE US SO WE CAN BUY HOUSE AND CAN BE IN MAIN STREAM OR FOR AMERICANS WHO CAN SURVIVE AGAINS INTELIGENT MIGRANTS FROM OTHER COUNTRIES BECAUSE OF WHOM THEY ARE LOOSING THIER JOBS THINK AGAIN THIS IS THE ONLY REASON US IS DEVELOPED AND INIDA IS STILL DEVELOPING AND INIDI'S GROWTH IS BASED ON PRIVATE SECTOR COMPANIES WHO DONT HAVE ANY RESERVATIONS I REALLY REALLY REQUEST FROM BOTTOM OF MY HEART PLZ DONT ASK FOR RESERVATION IN PRIVATE FIRMS OTHERWISE HISTORY WILL REPEAT ITSELF AND MNC WILL START LEAVING INDIA
by JAGAN REDDY on Apr 12, 2008 08:35 PM Permalink
Do you think by being born in upper class, we are rich? don't think in that way. Who knows how many obstacles we have faced to come here, everyone thinks that once we are in usa then we didn't have any problems earlier. Ask the banks they will tell you how much loan we have on our names and how much time we need to re-pay them. You guys are lucky, without much effort you can get into primier institutes, did you ever think of how much we need to work hard to get into perimier institute? Moreover you guys get scholarships, we have to pay the fees from our own pockets and for that we need to approach banks, even then we are not sure whether we get the loan or not. You guys dont have all these problems, you get the seat as well as scholarship.
by Krishna on Apr 12, 2008 08:28 PM Permalink
SC/ST/OBC are sons of soil and real patriots. They stay and protect the nation whenever needed. Iss upper caste waloka koi barosa nahi hai. Yeh log kab rahne wale hai, kab videsh jane wale hai aur udhar ke reethi, sanskriti apnane wale hai, kisi ko pata nahi. They are not trust worthy people.
by Sicilian on Apr 12, 2008 08:40 PM Permalink
Keep your patriotism , you bloody OBC's were/are licking and shaving their asses of upper castes all these centuries, now you want to show that you suffered same as SC/ST's ?
Court provides you a verdict only on the basis of law. Law is made by the majority in the parliament. Parliaments do not act on the basis of what is right on wrong. We agree here. On the issue of discrimination for 2000 years. This is not evidence based. You are talking about pre-historic period and that too can attributed only to SCs (not even STs) by the upper castes like OBCs and GCs. So it is OBCs who should make ways for Scs and STs not GCs. Social discrimination was barred long ago. It does not have any logical correlationship with one's mental faculty.Mental faculty needed to perform in traditional schooling and higher edu system is there in everybody, it can not be changed 'genetically' in 2000 years of social stigma. Had that been the case, black people could never be successful in academia. So the truth is not in court verdict, it is in our conscience. You ask your own conscience - is it the right way? Am I not taking the privileges wrongfully? Am I not reading less hours than this GC boy next doors, yet getting entry into better schools and colleges? You will get the truth. Look for the truth in yourself Mr. Krishna, not in court's verdict. Thank you.
RE:Reply to Gopal Krishna's message on Truth
by Gopal Krishna on Apr 12, 2008 08:27 PM Permalink
Interesting points you raise:
Parliament is not a good judge. SC is a stooge of the Parliament. Caste based discrimination is a figment of imagination and there is no evidence. There is no concept of genetic advantage. Black people are successful in academia. Truth is is one's conscience however biased that conscience might be!
Did you guys ever file suit against the removal of corruption? You don't want to do that because this is the one way that you got reservation. Ask to SC to reserve 27% of bribe money for the OBC. You are the guys who opposed APJ to become president second time.
RE:did you?
by Sicilian on Apr 12, 2008 08:14 PM Permalink
You mean there is no corruption in our armed forced where there is no reservation? Or our traders always follow ethical practices since the time of black marketing..
RE:did you?
by sonali on Apr 12, 2008 08:26 PM Permalink
did you ever try to file a suit to remove those corruption. Because you will not get any personal advantage with it. You guys have a big problem that you don't know how to defend wrong verdicts. Because there no way to do it. The only way is to start telling stories and datas. give your own opinion guys
RE:60 years we provided ?
by shalu on Apr 12, 2008 08:08 PM Permalink
I don't wanna comment over your point. Just read my previous posting and come with proper reply against of my quarrys. I will like to discuss you afterwards.
youth is like water in dam reserviour if proper direcition is given to them then they can be useful each and every way but if u dont manage it porpoerly it can damage dam and cause flood and destroy surroundings. if upperclass highley intelectual youth is betrayed like this than we may see days that they might be doing some stupid things as they got enough intelectual power to manupalate things.
RE:youth is like water in reserviour
by Gopal Krishna on Apr 12, 2008 07:53 PM Permalink
beware, there are more youth belonging to OBC and SC/ST than "cross belts" and if push comes to shove, you will be washed out!
by atanu on Apr 12, 2008 07:59 PM Permalink
This may sound philosophical. But I always believe that "truth prevails". So even if I am minority and I am fighting for the truth, there is no reason to shy off.
by Gopal Krishna on Apr 12, 2008 08:01 PM Permalink
yes "truth prevails" and this is what this judgement from the highest court has demonstrated. caste based reservations is the only way to compensate the oppressed classes, remember their growth has been shunted and asking them to compete with you on equal footing is not fair because you have a head start thank to the genetic advantage built over 2000 years.
by BlueBoy on Apr 12, 2008 08:07 PM Permalink
Still nothing will change.....it's the fighting attitude and bright thinking that will take you to higher altitude.....not a whisk of air lift.
by Gopal Krishna on Apr 12, 2008 08:15 PM Permalink
whether anything will change or not, time will judge. but reservation is a means of ensuring justice for the oppressed classes and penalising communities who practice systematic discrimination for 2000 years. this has proven that india is a land of dharma where crimes will never go unpunished. yes, it is a bit late and inadequate but nevertheless welcome.
by atanu on Apr 12, 2008 08:13 PM Permalink
Court provides you a verdict only on the basis of law. Law is made by the majority in the parliament. Parliaments do not act on the basis of what is right on wrong. We agree here. On the issue of discrimination for 2000 years. This is not evidence based. You are talking about pre-historic period and that too can attributed only to SCs (not even STs) by the upper castes like OBCs and GCs. So it is OBCs who should make ways for Scs and STs not GCs. Social discrimination was barred long ago. It does not have any logical correlationship with one's mental faculty.Mental faculty needed to perform in traditional schooling and higher edu system is there in everybody, it can not be changed 'genetically' in 2000 years of social stigma. Had that been the case, black people could never be successful in academia. So the truth is not in court verdict, it is in our conscience. You ask your own conscience - is it the right way? Am I not taking the privileges wrongfully? Am I not reading less hours than this GC boy next doors, yet getting entry into better schools and colleges? You will get the truth. Look for the truth in yourself Mr. Krishna, not in court's verdict. Thank you.
by sumit saxena on Apr 12, 2008 08:34 PM Permalink
so in principle you agree that you are inferior in all ways. by the way when you go to market for groceries next time buy the most rotten vegetables etc don't buy fresh fruits, vegetables because nobody wants to eat them. The reason I ask you to do this is because you guys are also like a piece of shit like rotten vegetabes lying in the grocery store. You don't do this because it will harm your health produce toxins in your body right. Similarly if idots like you get into the system of the country you also do the same thing as those rotten vegetables. Imagine walking on bridge that has been desined by incompetent engineer, it could come down any time or a doctor operating you who doesn't know anything, you will die istead of getting cured. People who have brains don't need to be financially strong. Their talent always shows up and are recognised by the society. What reservation did Ambedkar seek to write the constitution?... it was beacuse he had brains and not reservations. You are an utter idot. If you have balls go out and prove yourself. You are a coward.
by rahul sharma on Apr 12, 2008 09:45 PM Permalink
MR GOPAL KISHNA U NEED INJECTION OF EQUALITY UR MIND NEEDS A DEEP CLEANING WHIC IS FILLED OF INEQUALITY STUFF WHEN I M SAYING YOUTH IT INCLUDES INDIAN YOUTH NO GC OR RESERVATION ITS ONLY INDIAN. IF GC PEOPLE ARE KEPT AWAY WITH THIS RESERVATION STUFF THEY GONNA PROTEST AND IF MY OTHER PART(I M NOT USING ANY WORD AS I CONSIDER THEM PART OF MY FAMILY)IS BEING CHALLENGED BASED ON CASTE THEY MUST PROTEST BUT FOR THAT NO NEED TO GET RESERVATION BELIVE IN URSELF UR STRENGTH PREPARE HARD AND JUST GO IN MAIN STREAM
by shalu on Apr 12, 2008 08:01 PM Permalink
Read this Mr Rahul I would like to raise certain issues regarding the reservation through those, who are opposing the policy of reservation. Just turn down the today's Times of India. A guy belonging to dalit caste has been killed in punjab, the sole reason behind such barbaric act was following. He dared to love a girl belonging to upper caste, the parents of the girl killed him. If we are living in the society, where you are saying social equality exists. The unequality among our society is backed upper caste people. Those who boast of living in 20th century even following such kind of discriminations. If you really wanna get red of this illness then remove the caste system first from our life. Remove it totally including your marriage. While a guy/girl of the so called upper caste go for the marriage then they never see their attitudes. Remove the caste system from the entire society. So none of us will be known through our caste.
First form social equality by removing the caste system then talk of anything else.
RE:RE:youth is like water in reserviour
by rahul sharma on Apr 12, 2008 09:50 PM Permalink
i think u need reservation in girls also that every year 27% upperclass girls must marry to OBC boys ha ha see only one mistake from ambedkar made u so dependable on reservation these all ongoing mistake will make u handicaped god bless u
RE:RE:youth is like water in reserviour
by sumit saxena on Apr 12, 2008 08:39 PM Permalink
dude,did you know about the boy? his whereabouts? how can you mention things about which you don't have any first hand information. would you like to marry your daughter/sister to a beggar. Well then you are opressing the beggar community and they should also get reservation within the OBC category.