Total 195 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
SOME PROMINENT BRAHMINS for the wole world to know!
by JaiHanumaan on Apr 12, 2008 10:55 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

SOME PROMINENT BRAHMINS --

1)SHIVA (He wears a sacred thread) - Though he is above being a brahmin,
brahmins wears a sacred thread, because that all eternal wears one.

Shiva created the first brahmin as Brahma. All other brahmins are mouth
born progenies created by Brahma through Shiva.

2) PARUSHURAM - (WHO Destroyed ALL THE WARRIORS OF the earth 21 times
over when they have become arrogant)

3) ALL THE GREAT RISHIS..

4) RAVAN (Blessed by shiva and brahma), he is an unrighteous one, lustful towards seeta.
BEING a brahmin is first in your family, then in your
thoughts(because your family gives you thoughts), then in you words
finall in you actions.

IN KALIYUG BRAHMINS WILL FACE A TOUGH AND EVEN TOUGHER TIMEs to uphold
the dharma. BECAUSE OF THEIR SINGLEMINDED VOW TO UPHOLD DHARMA.

They will be the reason of the final destruction of evil on earth to mark a
new age of righteousness .. SATYUGAM.

RE:SOME PROMINENT BRAHMINS for the wole world to know!
by Manjula A on Apr 12, 2008 11:29 AM  Permalink
Shiva is not a Brahmin. Lord Shiva has been worshipped in this Country, Millennia before the Aryans and their stupid caste system even knew where India is. Just because the Aryans later usurped our religion, don't Insult Lord Shiva by calling his such bad name.

Hamare Bholenath ko phir aisi gaali kabhi mat dena varna pachhtaaoge.

by JaiHanumaan on Apr 12, 2008 11:39 AM  Permalink
If you dont know you should read carefully.
Vedays are not books of hindus, they are the books of the whole world.

Shiva is not a hindu, nor is brahma or vishnu.
They are the trimurtis of the whole universe.

Regarding this aryan migration about which you are so defensive, was created by the british.

There was no dravidian before, india was called ARYAVRATA under the VARNASHARAM DHARMA.

After going away of KRISHNA(who took avatar for destroying the evilness in the society at that tme) KALIYUD BEGAN.

INDIA and the whole world is under the spell of kaliyug.

by Manjula A on Apr 12, 2008 11:46 AM  Permalink
There was no Dravidian before and there is no Dravidian now. The whole Thing about the term Dravidian is created by Aryans in a Conspiracy. There were Indians and foreign Aryans. There are no Dravidians. Indus Valley People were Indians. And this whole indigenous Aryan theory is what is English created myth. Aryan migration is true and there is enough proof of it available everywhere unless you are a blind Aryan.

RE:RE:SOME PROMINENT BRAHMINS for the wole world to know!
by JaiHanumaan on Apr 12, 2008 12:04 PM  Permalink
the devas and the asuras were brothers born from kshyap and different mothers.
In india devas lived, from long time back.

They are characterized by their pious living.
ang God fearing nature.

And whole humanity is descendant from brahma,
including north indians, south indians,
Devas, Asuras, Rakshas, Daityas, Danava, Kinnars, Gandharvas, Nagas and sarpas.
And other animal forms. All created by brahma.

Vishnu created brahma.

Shiva is self created, savayambhu.

by JaiHanumaan on Apr 12, 2008 11:55 AM  Permalink
I will only say you need to read more, the ARYA word has no racial connotation it only meant a noble person.

In puranic litrature most of the western countries were called asuras, mallechas
that include christians, jews and muslims.

After britishers came a racial connotation of the word set in the minds/psyche of ppl of bharatvarsha.

Indian people still suffer from that psychological pain which was caused by the british and muslim subjugation. They still
fight amongst themselves on petty issues.

by Tamilan on Apr 12, 2008 12:09 PM  Permalink
We Dravidians are here in India (before it named India), our Tamil Holy Book Thirukkural written 2000 years before, our language Tamil's grammed written 3000 years before by Tholkappiar.

Even today, we worship Thiruvallur. Infact in India 80% population, other than Brahmins and some minorities all are Dravidian rays only. Like Lallu, Mulayam, Amitab, but they all are unaware of their roots.

We Dravidians in Tamil Nadu, never accepts Hindusm, Brahmin dominaton and caste systems, we live as Dravidian and show affection to others also.

by JaiHanumaan on Apr 12, 2008 12:31 PM  Permalink
Here if I read your racial connotation correctly,
you are hell bent on calling yourself dravidians,
its ok please do so. You can even call whole humanity as dravidian it doesnt matter, the word doesnt matter.

Brother, hinduism is an alien term used by arrogant and disinterested foreigners. So hinduism is an alien term.

OK so tell me one thing why did few people look fair and blue eyes, some people black others look chinese, even among black communities they look different.

Tell me why is it so? Who created life?
Essence of life is not in being rascist, it is in respecting life in all shape and forms.
Why he created everyhting different.

By the way there are dark looking north indians as their are fair looking south indians.
North indians are joined by there continous culture and south indians are bound by there common culture because they havelived together
for a log time.

As far as timelines are concerned .. it is britishers who have given these timelines.

Sanskrit is supposed to be eternal, it was spoken in the whole world very widely berfore kaliyug began. These was not much in west.

If we consider body as real, who created the first body, why have we taken birth, id death is certain is anything real here..We are neither aryans nor dravidians we are all superconscious souls having emotions.

We are born to exhaust our karmas. Once we done that we go to an abode of where the creator lives never to come back, mukti. If we still lust for this world we come back again

by shanmuga subramanian on Apr 12, 2008 01:28 PM  Permalink
I am Tamilian ("Do n't mislead the facts)

In Tholkappiam written 5000 years ago ,(Before Thiruvalluvar) you can find references of Lord Shiva and Agastiyar Rishi

And also about Avvaiyar (Lady who sings songs -contemporary of thiruvalluvar)

She is ardent devotee of Lord Shiva

and there also numerous references

Only stupids will believe in Dravidianism

There is nothing called Aryans and Dravidians

Aryans=Dravidians=Hindus...(This is the truth)

We are Hindus... that's it

Now we are all Indians...(Indians=Hindus=Muslims=Christians=Sikhs=Buddhists..)

We belong to a one community called Indians

by on Apr 12, 2008 06:52 PM  Permalink
you all need a break this manjula is nothing but queen of fools ( Manjula is a female name Right??)
so this one is for manjula--- manjula go to a scientist who is specialized in DNA sequencings match your DNA with North or South Brahmin you would definitely found that your ancestors were brahmin too leave alone the Aryan & Dravidian theory..

by on Apr 12, 2008 06:53 PM  Permalink
you all need a break this manjula is nothing but queen of fools ( Manjula is a female name Right??)
so this one is for manjula--- manjula go to a scientist who is specialized in DNA sequencings match your DNA with North or South Brahmin you would definitely found that your ancestors were brahmin too.. leave alone the Aryan & Dravidian theory..

by Manjula A on Apr 14, 2008 10:49 AM  Permalink
A sane person is always known as a fool in the land of fools.

by telugu monagadu on Apr 12, 2008 11:00 AM  Permalink
put your racist dharma in your ass.

Its crazy
by sg sg on Apr 12, 2008 10:28 AM  Permalink 

What stated off as a cause of upliftment for the so called lower class has now become a tool to hit the so called upper class. This is lop sided. India over the last 60 years has divided the people more than the what had happened over the last 300 years under the mughal and british.
The oppretion to the whole hindu comminity per se is disgusting and then breaking them up into castes which never existed. No thanks to Nehru / Indira / Rajiv / presently to Congress / Lallu / Mulayam / Mayawati and the communists. There wont be a India left in 50 years.

India isnt secula
by deepak on Apr 12, 2008 10:13 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India is Islamic...no secular country can provide religious privileges for shariat...Indians have now made a habit of beating down Hinduism and pampering Islamism as secular. India is stupid.

RE:India isnt secula
by Venkat on Apr 12, 2008 10:27 AM  Permalink
Deepak, Surely India inching towards......

You said the truth.

RE:India isnt secula
by Venkat on Apr 12, 2008 10:25 AM  Permalink
Surely inching towards becoming........

Deepak, slowly yaar... if Arjun singh listens, we both will be counting 1.2.3.....

Suppose....!
by Venkat on Apr 12, 2008 10:12 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Suppose one percent reservation is provided for economically Poor Brahmins....????!!!

SOME CLARIFICATION!
by JaiHanumaan on Apr 12, 2008 09:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

LET ME FIRST DEFINE FOR YOU WHO A BRAHMIN
REALLY IS. BRAHMINS ARE BLESSED BY SHIV TO BE THE UPHLODER OF THE DHARMA.
Shiv created the first brahmin as Brahma. All other brahmins born from progenies created by Brahma through Shiva.

The Following Are his qualities :-

1) ONE WHO KEEPS AWAY FROM FLESH, LIQUOR, MONEY,
AND WOMEN(BRAHMACHARYA). WHO WEARS ASHES
AS MARK OF RESPECT FOR DEATH AS THE FINAL ABODE OF ALL LIFE.

2) DEDICATES HIS LIFE TO LEARNING AND DISSEMINATING
KNOWLEGDE. AND LIVE ON ALMS FROM SOCIETY AND DHAKSHINA
FROM WILLING STUDENT.

3) WHO IS PIOUS IN HIS THOUGHTS, WORDS AND ACTIONS. WHO IS A WELL WISHER FOR THE WHOLE HUMANITY/LIFE AND UPHOLDER OF DHARMA AND WHEN
KSHATRIYAS STOP TO DO THEIR JOB, HE BECOMES THEIR VANQUISHER.

4)ONE WHO DWELLS ON THE NATURE OF LIFE AND AFTERLIFE, AND TRUTH/GOD
SEEKER(BRAHM GYAN).

RE:SOME CLARIFICATION!
by Subrahmanya R on Apr 12, 2008 09:55 AM  Permalink
If all brahmins were expected to follow Brahmacharya, there would have no brahmins today!

by Skype net on Apr 12, 2008 10:02 AM  Permalink
Subrahmanya,
Bramhacharya is a stage/phase in Brahmin's life.
After marriage, bramhacharya phase completes and daampathya stage opens.

May be you ment the same. But your reply sounds like 'No Brahmins follows Bramhacharya'

Sorry,if I have misunderstood...

RE:RE:SOME CLARIFICATION!
by JaiHanumaan on Apr 12, 2008 10:07 AM  Permalink
You right .. there are no true brahmins today!
They are not completely honest in doing their duties. This is the effect of kaliyug. Most of them are struggling by its effect and are fallen only in the name of caste.

BRAHMIN IS entitled to a soulmate who is righteous to bring about righteous children.

And sex is not the only way you can procreate.
If sex is done for pleasure you are already fallen.

by sudipta sarkar on Apr 12, 2008 09:57 AM  Permalink
There are so many Brahmins that i know that are drunkards, womenisers, and they are teachers as well.. Cut the Crap!!!

by Skype net on Apr 12, 2008 10:07 AM  Permalink
Sudipta,
Today's world is mostly currupt.

Taking the basics, less than 20% are living to the right 'caste' definition.

But government is reminding all of us the castes again and again....

by Manjula A on Apr 12, 2008 12:14 PM  Permalink
Even during the time of Abhigyana Shakuntalam, Kumari Shakuntala, born and brought in the most pious Ashram, ran around half clad purposely in front of King Dushyanta and bore him a child. King Dishyanta regused to even recongnise that pious Brahmin Lady Shakuntala for years together after that Child Bharat was born of unwed parents. Aryans have always been promiscous, according to the Aryans, that is only piety. Aryans are people who had practised Niyoga, which means widows are made to sleep with thier brothers in law for bigetting children. They practiced Niyoga for almost 1500

by Manjula A on Apr 12, 2008 12:15 PM  Permalink
years after coming to India.

by JaiHanumaan on Apr 12, 2008 10:12 AM  Permalink
5) HE HAs TAPAS IN HISLIFE.

I would agree with sarkar, modern day brahmins are just caste brahmins, they are no better than a chandalas. Anybody and every body can start to change the names and caste and start to call themselves brahmin. Its a shame the way society has fallen today.

by Venkat on Apr 12, 2008 10:20 AM  Permalink
Hanuman,
To defend yourself, dont call Brahmins as Chandalas. May be you might have seen such Brahmins mostly in City area.

But there are Brahmins in city as well as in village areas who are having better qualities than your definiton.

However, any one of you can say you are a clean human being?
Ask yourself before writing on Brahmins.

by JaiHanumaan on Apr 12, 2008 10:12 PM  Permalink
I am not defending myself sir, just stating the pain and anguish i feel for the society today,
for its embrace of materialistic values by all
castes by leaving their high morals of simple living high thinking in the name of westerniation and modernization.

RE:RE:RE:SOME CLARIFICATION!
by Mahendra Patel on Apr 13, 2008 02:46 AM  Permalink
GO FOR THIS DEFINITION, A REFINED ONE ,JANATA BRAHMA ITI BRAHMIN, KNOWER OF GOD IS CALLED BRAHMIN

by JaiHanumaan on Apr 14, 2008 01:32 PM  Permalink
Thanks patel, I htink I misunderstood you.

by Manjula A on Apr 12, 2008 12:17 PM  Permalink
Brahmins can never become Chandalas. Chandalas are native Indians while Aryans are foreigners who came unfed and unclothed to India.

by JaiHanumaan on Apr 12, 2008 12:50 PM  Permalink
Madam sorry to say, but you must read and then say something.

by JaiHanumaan on Apr 13, 2008 07:09 AM  Permalink
6) A BRAHMIN SHOULD NOT HAVE ANY POSESSIONS.
TYAG IS HIS PARAM DHRMA

We the Great People of a poor country..
by Skype net on Apr 12, 2008 09:32 AM  Permalink 

We dont want cast system but we want reservation based on cast.

We dont study properly but we want resrvation in Colleges.

We dont have talent but we want job in PVT sectors also.

We are not ready to obey higher officials but we need at least some job.

We cant read books but we need all books.

We cannot maintain houses but we need houses to live.

We dont belive in intelligeny but we need white coller jobs.

We dont trust any one but make us trustees of some organisation.

We are the people backward but dont call us like that(but pl. consider for Quota only,ok?).

We need every thing but dont ask the results.

It is our country, you people leave the country.

Sounds foolish demands????
Hey, Dont say in Public... you will be jailed soon, punishment based on you cast... Be careful.

Highly Charged Debate...But, Do We Really Care?
by babu george on Apr 12, 2008 09:28 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is shocking to find educated Indians holding that "caste system is established by gods and should continue"! This should make us to rethink about the progress that we have achieved in the last 60 years!

It is high time we replace the religion-caste based system of incentives and punishments with a more rational system of affirmative action.

Once we do this much, caste and religion will begin to slowly wither away from public discourses.

Babu George
University of Southern Miss, USA

RE:Highly Charged Debate...But, Do We Really Care?
by JaiHanumaan on Apr 12, 2008 10:36 AM  Permalink
Mr Babu,

If you feel shameful about your culture for lack of its knowledge thats not my problem.
It os the only natural system to keep the society in harmony.

The root of caste system is, where would you like to marry you daughter. If you dont care about yours, please do'nt ask me to be a company to it.

by dinesh s on Apr 12, 2008 10:23 AM  Permalink
Caste System will never die, unless you destroy or change the Holy Books ( Shashtra(veda,smruti, gita etc., Purana, Of Hindu) and you support the inter-religion,inter-caste marriage.

As long as people will read and follow these so-called holy books with full of theory of discrimination, the caste system will never die.
For this mentality of the orthodox should be changed.

by Pradeep Manghat on Apr 12, 2008 10:50 AM  Permalink
mr dinesh,
in which book it has written that the lower cast hindus should under go discrimination,can u send me a copy.....
why can't u people come open and say u hate hindus,,,
i know u are one x-ian who has sold ur soul for money,.,
now itws time for u to sell ur mom,sis.......
go do it

by dinesh s on Apr 12, 2008 11:31 AM  Permalink
Mr Pradeep,
U are having very very poor knowledge of these books. Go and purchase these books and read them carefully and understand each sentence. Dont mug-up them. You are a mental slave of Brahmnism. You are unpaid Army of Brahmnism. Thats why u are talking about Soul. You are having worst mind, worst characters, thats why u are asking to sell MOM,SIS, This is your Philosophy, just implement it for urself. I am not following such philosophy. I do not hate Hindu, Brahmin, but I hate Brahmnism.

Ram You're A Race-Baiter
by san man on Apr 12, 2008 09:22 AM  Permalink 

Ram, you're tired old line doesn't wash with any reasonable thinking person. All you're doing is peddling the same old Political Correctness and its race-baiting. As far as I'm concerned, if you feel so oppressed, then we need to partition the country, so that you don't have to put up with "oppressors" like me. Please don't waste your time slumming it with an unworthy "oppressor" like myself, feel free to go and live in "liberty", as defined by your left-wing compatriots and sycophants. If we live in separate countries, then you'll have no more excuses for blaming others for your "oppression". But you won't, because you're looking for a quota and a handout. Stand on your own two feet, and stop blaming others for every disappointment in your life. Take personal responsibility for yourself, you scapegoater.

Really Pathetic condition...
by Bandhu on Apr 12, 2008 09:14 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hello fellow Hindu brothers/sisters...

All these days we fought together against those forigners---> Muslims & Christians, together..

But today (since 2-3 days) we are fighting within ourselves.
Today Hindu socity is divided after long long time. We start to hate each other again...
So...
where is United India?
Where is United Hindus?
Where we are?

Really pathetic condition created by Politicians, people will suffer, nothing more than that.
(See Raj & Big B's News)

RE:Really Pathetic condition...
by A p on Apr 12, 2008 10:50 AM  Permalink
you sure this situation is created by politicians? and who created politicians?

RE:Really Pathetic condition...
by Batra on Apr 12, 2008 08:00 PM  Permalink
this question is the dumbest in this discussion

Total 195 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>