Total 230 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11
left country
by s shiv shankar on Apr 11, 2008 01:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i have left the country, so that i can save some money and hopefully settle comfortably. though i would have prefered to stay back in India and contribute my skills to India and from within India, and not for some foreign people. The wages one would get being in India is no match for the expenses of decent living even if earning 50-60k p.m. It is surprising for me to visualize that the raw material prices are going down and farmers are commiting sucide but the finished goods in market are out of reach for a common man.

RE:left country
by Crickety Keeda on Apr 11, 2008 02:11 PM  Permalink
Mr S Shiv Shankar, people like who leave their motherland dont have any right to comment on these matters. You be in US and worry about the inflation there, because the inflation there will effect you more. People like you are the real traitors. Govt of India spends a lot for educational institutes and people like you go to these institutes, take the knowledge and when time comes for paying, you start crying for the problems in India and leave the country for a comfortable life in other countries. Who will give back to the country? So be wherever you are and smile at your decision to flee this country. And PLEASE dont talk about the inflation and other problems of our country if you cannot do anything for the country.

Go man, I forgive you for the sin you have done by fleeing from the country. Just dont come back and be happy in others' land.
God bless you!

beating inflation
by on Apr 11, 2008 01:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Most of them think about direct rise in prices, but no body thinks of the wastage that thousands of people do. Here are some thoughts:
1. Reduce travel in cars esp when only one person is going. use public transport as much as possible. This will avoid, petrol consumption of the country and inturn the dependence of oil imports which in turn is good for the economy.
2. Do not waste food that is left over in hotels. It can be at least served to beggars on the street.
3. Do not encourage Show room stores especially for food related things. They gather lakhs of tonnes to store and sell at a higher price to the common people. These big retail markets have to be discouraged. In the last few years, retail stores like, reliance fresh, heritage fresh, vishal retail, spensers, all have come up and buy huge volumes of rice, dal and essential commodities which is the main reason for this problem.
3. Enforce rules wherein people are forced to avoid buying agricultural lands for housing purpose. Day by day agricultural land is decreasing and farmers will vanish from india if this rate continues. Most of the buyers are politicians and their relatives, who in turn sell for huge prices.
4. Encourage people to have vegetable plants in their houses keeping some space in their house, atleast this will make them get their food for 7 days out of month.
5. Enforce 5 day work in all colleges and offices. And the holidays have to be spread along the week. This encourages people to use pub trnspt

RE:beating inflation
by imagine on Apr 11, 2008 01:58 PM  Permalink
no its not hypothetical

its reasonably best solution keep it up my boy .. its good thinking....

RE:beating inflation
by Kaiser Raja on Apr 11, 2008 01:24 PM  Permalink
Good but a hypothetical solution

bus instead of car
by amitava chakraverti on Apr 11, 2008 01:19 PM  Permalink 

i am taking bus to office instaed using my car. eating out instead of every saturday only once a month.

Heartening
by bharat reddy on Apr 11, 2008 01:19 PM  Permalink 

It is quite heartening, the ppl of this country have been a benevolent lot towards the pathetic lot of MP's /MLA's and all government officials, silently withstanding corruption, negligence and lack of responsibility.
How much more can the people take. If people having decent enough incomes are facing the heat then what of the BPL and lower income group.....What of the effect on the nutrition and health of the citizens of this country. It pains the individual if he is struggling to provide the basic food and essential items for his family. Government is happy , keep ppl poor and then offer them schemes for employment or subsidized food (rs.2 / kg in AP) and win elections....who is trying to find a long-term final solution to this problem, everyone is intrested in short - term plans and concentrate on next elections. History will remmeber India as a country always 2steps away from greatness and a country that prides on bringing its own downfalll rather than some external factor causing it

RE:as
by imagine on Apr 11, 2008 01:59 PM  Permalink
yes she will go and ask her.

Price rise
by rashmi r r on Apr 11, 2008 01:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

cut short our unnecessary expenditure
better not to go any mall with family & friends
keep our health fit & strong
if our capcity of spending is 100 better v have to cut short our spending to 60 or 80.
Very careful about credit cards
increase good quality of food

RE:Price rise
by Sahadevan KK on Apr 11, 2008 01:39 PM  Permalink
BJP and Congress leaders were befooling us in the name of super power and 10% growth. Left gave warning for last 15 years that do not be globalization, because it demolished Latin American countries. MMS done for World Bank.

by deepti de on Apr 11, 2008 01:49 PM  Permalink
i was searching for comrade Sahadevan's comments. vah! vah! commies were warning every body not to go globalization way!! And he is telling it on internet using a computer !! Tell me com. sahu how many cell phones are being used by your comrades at a time? Awail all the benefits of globalization and condemn it too. hunting with the hound and running with the hare

by rajendra hegde on Apr 11, 2008 02:03 PM  Permalink
Yes it only because of great leftists this country and economy are surviving!! They ruled Bengal(Waste bengal) for more than 35 yeras and the spectacular success is there to see. Honey and milk are flowing lin rivers there like Vijayanagara kingdom! Earlier these scoundrels of leftist idelogy are kicked out of this world that is better for mankind.

PM SPM
by Rahul on Apr 11, 2008 01:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Every day I sing praises for our Reformer Economist PM wah how capable he is ruining a fastest emerging economy!

I also sing praises for our Mrs. renunciator on how she is a one man army, ruining our country within a span of 4 years.

RE:PM SPM
by rajendra hegde on Apr 11, 2008 02:06 PM  Permalink
Congress ke Haath Aaam admi ke saath!! Forget it . It is only an election slogan. Congress ke haath mafia, and antisocial elements ke saath. Now even AAm be nahi milega to lick..

chaddi utregi bhare baazaar
by on Apr 11, 2008 01:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

abe shirt lene jao tou baniyan milti hai, pant lene jao tou chaddi milti hai, aur ye chaddi bhi sala home loan utar dega

RE:chaddi utregi bhare baazaar
by My Outlook and views on Apr 11, 2008 01:13 PM  Permalink
bahut jaldi chaddi aur banian bhi nahin milega... phir jhaad ke patte lagake ghoomna padega

Price rise
by RANJIT PANDEY on Apr 11, 2008 01:05 PM  Permalink 

1. Doing only essential purchases
2. Stopped purchase from shopping malls
3. Going down the "Quality" of purchase items

we have cut down on our wheat and rice intake
by My Outlook and views on Apr 11, 2008 01:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i take only 3 chapatis and less vegetable instead of 5 chapatis for lunch... can't afford it unfortunately... got to feed 6 mouths and I am the only one earning. we have cut down on our wheat and rice intake

RE:we have cut down on our wheat and rice intake
by KR on Apr 11, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink
i am really sad to read such things, these are direct examples of our economy. outside india everyone is thinking india is shining, but these experience tell you that we are getting back to the 1970 where i have seen the poverty ringht in my house when my parents would forgo the food so that we eat. i can't belive those days are comming back. my friend i am with you in this moment of struggle, let's throw this government, let's thro all the rouges and rowdies in the govt, let's elect leaders who care for people.

RE:we have cut down on our wheat and rice intake
by DIPAK ANCHAN on Apr 11, 2008 02:07 PM  Permalink
Heart Pains to read all this stuff, Its only our hope that we will ever get a good government who wud care to provide the basic necessities to the people of India who are abstained from same.

Total 230 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11