Guys, Stop bringing out tales that the mother should have been more careful and so on.I agree to that but Fiona would like to set up a fund to publicise the cop mafia nexus. I have been living in Europe for sometime now and I am extremely impressed with the efficiency and honesty of the police officers here.Crime is everywhere and sometimes more in cities like Paris and London as compared to Bangalore or Chennai.But, the Police can always be trusted and they respond propmptly. Everybody is equal in the eyes of the law.Even if a minister or politician will be involced, the cops arrest him / her without fear. Thats exactly what we lack.Honest and efficient police officers.And if the fund is set up, she can expect a handsome donation from me.
RE:Good one
by Akshay Iyer on Apr 11, 2008 02:35 PM Permalink
Australia is a good example of honesty of police officials abroad. An honest muslim is convicted becuase of fabricated evidence by the police who does not even apologize. Better be a first rate citizen in India than a second rate unwanted asian abroad. Jaisa bhi hai mera desh hai aur sudharna mere haath mein hai. Everyone knows how bush won the elections. All US presidents have been either with oil or arms firms. Please dont give us tales about honesty abroad.
by Jaleel on Apr 11, 2008 02:37 PM Permalink
India is considered a third class nation and Indian police is worst and will not file a report unless you pay them bribe
by Rajesh on Apr 11, 2008 02:40 PM Permalink
Your talk about being a 'Second rate ' unwanted asian is purely a generalisation.I have never been treated as a second grade citizen here. Australia might be different and I talk about Europe.I am not trying to imply that Europe is better than India but when it comes to the 'POLICE SYSTEM' we clearly lack responsiveness, efficiency and honesty.Lets change that and use Europe as a model.
by mmspm on Apr 11, 2008 03:18 PM Permalink
where u live ? in europe if u r in europe never ever come back here. India is good enough without shit citizens like u.
If u r in India, how shameless creature u r. Have u really know something about India ?
by Jaleel on Apr 11, 2008 03:22 PM Permalink
I know India very well and yes it is a garbage country. I have travelled to germany and 12 other countries and India is worst of all of them in cleanliness and law and order, as well as quality of life.
in fact in Arabia once I told some arabs, hey migrate to India it is a superpower. they laughed at me and asked me to go back to your dirty country.
Everyone outside India laughs out loud when I say migrate to india. It is a very dirty and hellish country with very unpleasant hot climate
by Sanjay Baxi on Apr 11, 2008 03:22 PM Permalink
Dear rajesh, Its highly inappropriate for anyone to compare Europe with india, Europe is what it is, and and India is what it is, due to a lot of historical reason. Istead let us try to bring small changes in our respective spheres of influence, and in this way one day the country will be better
by Kaushik Das on Apr 11, 2008 03:20 PM Permalink
haneef WAS involved. Only a stupid person can ignore the evidence.
Unfortunately, the evidence was not strong enough for the courts to prove but a common man with normal intelligence should understand that.
I think it is better to be a second class citizen in a country where a second class citizen also is respected rather than in India, where a first class citizen is only so as long as he has money/power/position.
by Sanjay Baxi on Apr 11, 2008 03:25 PM Permalink
That is what any civilized nation should do, instead of putting people in Guantanamo without trial for years......
This is not the first time that something like this has happened in our country. Probably such incidents dent our image as a hospitable destination and may also be hitting tourism industry. Incredible India may not be incredibly safe with such incidents/accidents happening so frequently. Nexus between Police and Drug Mafia is also nothing un-believable in our country. Can somebody make an example of this case by punishing the involved Police Officers, who misled the society by first declaring it as a case of death by drowning. Why is our Tourism Minister and a lady herself absolutely quiet in this case, only because Congress is ruling there. Why is the opposition quiet, only because this is not an issue linked with vote bank.
This is yet another way of making money by the mother after the death of the poor child. Only fools will think that they will break the cop- mafia nexus. D J could not have been more correct.
RE:Scarlette's mom plans fund to fight cop-mafia nexus
by Dhananjay Kumar on Apr 11, 2008 02:22 PM Permalink
True. She is just trying to make money crying on her poor step deaughter's death, so that she can purchase a land and own business in places like Goa and live happily everafter.
Just like what Monica Lewinsky did after pulling Bill Clinton into a controversy over what is considered as a routine (and good) in USA. She has earned enough money to own a $2 million house in posh area.
There is no point in regreting now.As per Indian parents dont let their children wander freely. & one ould be aware that for a girl its really dangerous to move out just like that. So prevention is better than cure.Foreign culture is really harmful for overall developement of children. So our Indian parents should take a lesson from this incident.
RE:No Point in regreting Now
by Dhananjay Kumar on Apr 11, 2008 02:08 PM Permalink
Rightly Said. Parents all over the world must and should take a lesson and start giving some discipline lessons to their wards. Discipline lessons are far more effective in controlling teen sex and love emotions.
Scarlette was a minor as per Indian law, but she was not an Indian or following Indian culture. She was having sex and drugs freely. And her molestation and death (I won't call it rape and murder) was just the part of the package (the freedom) most modern women are asking for. They should not cry on this but accept it. If it had happened in Britain, she would not have dared cry about it. No body would have listened to her.
by Jaleel on Apr 11, 2008 02:16 PM Permalink
Discipline lessons are far more effective in controlling teen sex and love emotions ------------- I dont think so. Do you think kids are stupid. In front of parents they are chaste but behind the scenes everything happens in India also and even more so.
Why do you think and who do you think goes to more than 6 lakhs prostitues in mumbai kathiwara area ? are they coming from england and america ?
If Indains are so chaste why is India worlds aids capital?
by Dhananjay Kumar on Apr 11, 2008 02:27 PM Permalink
U mean to say there are no prostitutes in England and America!!! Ha Ha Ha
In fact every single girl in these countries are prostitutes.
And behind the scene thing happens because one familly is disciplined and other is not. If every familly starts following a disciplined culture, the behind the scens will reduce to a minimum.
by Jaleel on Apr 11, 2008 02:35 PM Permalink
India is a hell hole of the world. There is nothign wrong in enjoying sex. What if I am not married until 29, should i stop enjoying a natural pleausre and wait for my peak years to pass.
Indians culture sucks and is unnatural.
Islamic countries are better. They are allowed to marry and have multiple wives to fulfill their natural desire.
RE:RE:No Point in regreting Now
by Dhananjay Kumar on Apr 11, 2008 03:24 PM Permalink
No doubt you have been aass fuuucccked hard many a times and made to pay for it by Indians. Thats why you are so pissed off by the name of India. I hope you share the story with us, the readers of Rediff here.
BTW, we Indians have made it a habit to fuuucckk others since we fuuucckk the East India Company in last century. I am sure our ancestors use to do the same with rest of the world before that.
by Khud Gabbar on Apr 11, 2008 02:27 PM Permalink
ther is no doubt that india is still better than these western nations.. and of-course thats because of our culture which doesn't encourage such opennes where parents know that their daughter has gone to get screwed by xyz...
RE:RE:whats the benefits of regrets when the birds plucked fields
by Khud Gabbar on Apr 11, 2008 01:49 PM Permalink
to tu bhi jaake iske saath bhadwagiri karle..chu..tiye saale..