The timing is VERY questionable! How can the poor class be uplifted if there is a fee hike in these premier institutes? The extra fee and cost of educating them should be borne out by the general category? This is INSANE!!!
Now, a student needs to pay the fees of two more students! GREAT DEMOCRACY we have here!!!
RE:Be ready for reservation in Pvt sector
by James Bond on Apr 10, 2008 03:08 PM Permalink
and, do you think that any other government has the nerve NOT to implement pvt sector reservation?
THE ONLY WAY TO COME OUT OF THIS IS, FLEE INDIA! GO TO PLACES WHERE MERIT IS SEEN, AND NOT CASTE!!
RE:Be ready for reservation in Pvt sector
by AVV on Apr 10, 2008 03:10 PM Permalink
no james .. the way out is to go out and vote.. Middle class vote karne jata nahi hai .. isliye koi bhaav nahi deta.
BJP was asking Rs 1 crore per ticket in Karnataka. Poor morons who paid up. Now those who paid up, will not invest any more. Game, set and match to Congress - two thirds maJORITY
Anti-quota activists on Thursday termed the Supreme Court judgement on OBC reservation in educational institutions a "loss of face" for the Government as it excluded the creamy layer from the benefit.
AIIMS Resident Doctors Association, which spearheaded the anti-quota agitation, threatened to launch another struggle if the Government made any attempts to circumvent the apex court verdict.
"It is a mixed bag. Overall, we welcome it. It is not over. We are waiting for the Government notification on the matter," said Kumar Harsh, President of AIIMS RDA.
He said the Supreme Court has directed the Government to prepare a list of beneficiaries, which will be open to challenge. "If that list is not to our satisfaction, we will challenge it in the court and on streets," Harsh said.
Noting that the court has excluded the creamy layer in OBCs from the quota benefit and ordered a periodic review of reservation despite the Government disfavouring it, he said, "it is a loss of face for those who strongly stood for that idea."
On the other hand, the Progressive Medical and Scientists Forum (PMSF), a pro-reservation group, said it was dismayed at the exclusion of the creamy layer from the quota ambit.
"We welcome it. But we are dismayed at the fact that the creamy layer has been excluded from the benefits," said Kapil Yadav, a leader of PMSF.
RE:RE:Stop lies against Brahmins
by Sahadevan KK on Apr 10, 2008 03:11 PM Permalink
Sangh Parivar betrayed Rajeev Goswami, the first person to publicly burn himself in protest of Mandal Commission. He is the best example of the doll in the hands of corrupt leaders.
BJP was asking Rs 1 crore per ticket in Karnataka. Poor morons who paid up. Now those who paid up, will not invest any more. Game, set and match to Congress - two thirds maJORITY
its a shame ...we r democrates..what a shame... even after 60yrs of our independance we still need these bloody quotas to to the obc...my question is that how long for this quota will be exist ???r they handicaped?why dont gov issusses quota on the basis of econiomic condition.......
Now the poorest of the OBC can availe quotas in Now the poor OBCs can avail 27 per cent quota in IITs, IIMs and other Central educational institutions, since, the verdict excluds the affluent creamy layer from the benefit. Tjis will change the educational status of OBCs.
RE:Just verdict
by Alam Wazir on Apr 10, 2008 03:07 PM Permalink
We in TN can easily pass another constitutional amendment or GO stating that the income limit for creamy layer will be raised from 2 lakh to 10 lakh. Hahahahah. What can you do? Nothing, so just keep quiet instead of blabbering about the creamy layer.
RE:RE:Just verdict
by Gr on Apr 10, 2008 03:06 PM Permalink
for OBC.... eligibility = 35% passing from ANY engineering\degree college. just passing CAT is sufficient, or failing is also ok-otherwise it wud be injustice.
Now the poorest of the OBC can availe quotas in Now the poor OBCs can avail 27 per cent quota in IITs, IIMs and other Central educational institutions, since, the verdict excluds the affluent creamy layer from the benefit. Tjis will change the educational status of OBCs.