this SC order is a complete BULL SHIT!!!!!!!!!! there shld not be any quota acc to caste..acc to the constitution there shld not be any diff due to caste..but the govt is simply violating it and doing it to get d votes!!!! if at all there shld b quota then do it acc to ECONOMIC back ground and by caste....
Shame that We Indiand allways speak of Speak of equality.then why difference.Let the best come up.Who is responsible for the backwardness of those people. is it the people or the politicians. If they really want to help them uprise are they ready to pay 2% of thier salary for their rising.its just killing innocents on the basis of differentation.We r supporting a gov Which is working For its vote for Next Election.Should WE really Support these people. ITS not just Cong Every Party OF this Country that differentiate.
RE:Gujjar problem bcos of BJP
by Yaspal Malik on Apr 10, 2008 03:34 PM Permalink
Thats same problem with all of us, Keep on commenting on each other, why so specific to BJP or Congress, all Buddys are same, They Just want power by VOTES nothing else. So blame the fellows running politics , dont be specific to NDA or UPA. All are same. Atleast unite once again and oppose this order of SC.
RE:Reservation at Yamraj's house as well
by james on Apr 10, 2008 03:17 PM Permalink
I think SC/ST/OBC should get high priority and 100% reservations for them and let them enjoy
only method to abolish cast system is to promote intercast marriages . Peoples in all casts who are educated service class, professionals or businessman have similar living standard, culture in present times , so this is a good solution . The whole cast system will be abolished within few decades. Actually we propogate cast system for our selfishness .
RE:Abolish Cast System
by selah on Apr 10, 2008 03:19 PM Permalink
do not dream yaar. dalits are stuggling to drink from same pot of society. you r talking about marriage.
RE:Abolish Cast System
by Jai Babu on Apr 10, 2008 03:23 PM Permalink
Dhananjay, You made a great point. Why not provide within the maximum limit cap of 50% Quota(for SC/ST/BC/OBC, etc) as approved by the Supreme Court, a total of 20% reservation within that for People of mixed caste or mixed religion parentage. Over a period of 25-50 years this can be INCREASED to 30-35%. Thisis the only sensible way to pull out the country from the morass of class, caste & religious difference.
RE:SC/ST are the richest community as per now
by tamil on Apr 10, 2008 03:20 PM Permalink
maybe bcos of that most of the fwd caste girls r marrying them
Thanks to giving us this opportunity to become very powerful in modern society. thanks for supporting us. Every body knows that now this world become fittest of survival. now will have less competition in MNC
Earlier I was competing with 100 people now my competition is with 50 powerful educated people. means I will be very powerful person.
This is time of celebration guys don't west your time here. live this place for Congress and Chief Justice shri K G Balakrishnan.
We must feel shame on ourselves that we elect such people to role on us who want the power,money,popularity thats all they dont want that people of India to live in peace.