Total 4667 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85   Older >   >>
Balme game
by Pehchan Koun on Apr 10, 2008 03:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Most People are in this forum are blaming to Congress or BJP, but this is not a political party decision this is the Supreme court decision politocal party cant do anythink, but somehow its going to benefit to Congress in next election.

RE:Balme game
by Saugata Banerjee on Apr 10, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink
our supreme court is always directed by ruling party or even if supreme court gives verdict to aparently against ruling party but there will be hiding escape/signal for clever politicians for taking advantage out of it and even if clever politician could not take advantage then president is there to help. Take example of Afjal case ,if u have not forgotten. why supreme court given his capital punishment on friday only, the auspicious day of muslims and that too coinciding the Ramzan fast ending date.We r clever citizen, we understand everything but what we can do rather to change the government but there also problem .whoever will come in power, they r acting in same way. jo jata hey lanka, wohi banta hey ravan. we, the general has no place in india. After some years, India will be a country of dalit, obc sc,st and muslims with all illiteracy and misery as the incompetant people will come out in the higher post.politician has seen that general are taking the job in private sector by doing good in higher education where other non-merit unable to compete now they have tried to cut this route also.But u see the history, general has the maximum contribution in independance but oh God! now nobody is there to help us. what we can do all, we can make passport and come out of country to work . There my dear, u will have the prestige of living and u can use ur capability and u will get a better income. We have fought a lot but no use. For general, no-body is there to hear my dear.

RE:Balme game
by BS Srinivas on Apr 10, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink
verdict may be of the court. But all started by politicians then why not blame them

what the court means by 'creamy layer'
by siva sankar on Apr 10, 2008 03:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Supreme Court on Thursday upheld 27 per cent reservations for other backward classes (OBC) students in higher educational institutions like the Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) and Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs).Candidates falling in the %u2018creamy layer%u2019 though would not be eligible for the quota.The creamy layer concept was first introduced by the Supreme Court in the Mandal judgment delivered in November 1992 to indicate an elite group among the Other Backward Classes.The court had in 1992 asked the government to exclude the `creamy layer' from the purview of quotas to ensure that only the neediest among the OBCs benefited by reservation. As per the principles laid down in the Mandal judgment, the children of constitutional functionaries including the President, judges of the Supreme Court and High Courts, members of the Union Public Service Commission, Groups A and B or Class I or II officers of the All-India Central and State services and children of public sector employees are excluded from reservation.

RE:what the court means by 'creamy layer'
by Guru Tugginmypudha on Apr 10, 2008 03:22 PM  Permalink
thats extra cream from baskin robbins!!

Reservation should not be on caste basis
by ravi chandra on Apr 10, 2008 03:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it should be economical status , help up lift the poor by giving food and quality education and financial support.please not to divide and rule.go in to root cause and analyse the problem.
but the

RE:Reservation should not be on caste basis
by Nanchil on Apr 10, 2008 03:21 PM  Permalink
Who prevents you from helping the poor?

RE:Reservation should not be on caste basis
by mandya on Apr 10, 2008 03:26 PM  Permalink
this problem cannot be solved. As per ur logic , if an economically background guy scores 35 % should he/she give admission in prestigious institutions...

Quota
by Rajeev Dua on Apr 10, 2008 03:20 PM  Permalink 

What can you expect form a cj of that caste. Also I appeal to all people of FC to out and seek good education in any case all your talents are not required in India. At least u willdoing some good to the world as a whole if not India. India sans Aryans will be a hell of place to be in. Thanks to all the Aryans who call themselves the Politicians f-----s. I want all my friends to send their children abroad for studies now you have no future in India where a sc,st,obc,bc score 25% and u get screwed at 99%.
Hail Indian Politician(f-----s)

NDA better than UPA
by AVV on Apr 10, 2008 03:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

they never did such divisive politics.. Everyone has the right to study in IIT IIMS... admissions should be purely based on merit

RE:NDA better than UPA
by mahabodhi on Apr 10, 2008 03:24 PM  Permalink
BJP supported VP singh who started the OBS game!and then BJP made good by Declaring JATS in the OBC!Still u blame UPA! well u have every right to propagte ur ideolgy !but public is not fool to see through the BJP workers games!JAI HIND

by AVV on Apr 10, 2008 03:25 PM  Permalink
So do you say UPA is right.. don't forget BJP didnot use such politics in those 10 years when they ruled.

by Cool Guy on Apr 10, 2008 03:28 PM  Permalink
avv get ur facts correct,

Vajpayi khud ne rajasthan me jat ko reservation diya tha.

vasundara ne gujjoron ko promise kiya tha.

all r fooling us no one is sane

by AVV on Apr 10, 2008 03:30 PM  Permalink
Giving caste certificate or inclusion of a poor community in OBC category is a different story... But reserving seats in big institutions is a very wrong move

Am i eligible under this new scheme
by Karthik on Apr 10, 2008 03:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

My family annual income is 22 lakhs but we file returns for 2.25 lkhs..also we have managed to get a OBC certificate not only for our families but also for our close relatives from our local authority..so am I eligible under this new scheme? and i dont fall under exluded affluent class rt?..

RE:RE:Am i eligible under this new scheme
by Pappu on Apr 10, 2008 03:21 PM  Permalink
how much did you paid for OBC certifi??

RE:Am i eligible under this new scheme
by Nanchil on Apr 10, 2008 03:22 PM  Permalink
Learn English buddy.

by Pappu on Apr 10, 2008 03:25 PM  Permalink
thy for remanding my mistake

by Karthik on Apr 10, 2008 03:25 PM  Permalink
yeah iam sitting in my cottage house in Ooty with two wives around me one from an OBC and other from SC.i have applied under both the quota for IIM pgdx.

RE:RE:Am i eligible under this new scheme
by tamil on Apr 10, 2008 03:22 PM  Permalink
Nanchil these guys wil never change .. & wil never allow India to unite ..

by Nanchil on Apr 10, 2008 03:25 PM  Permalink
The truth is that these brahmin guys could not tolerate other people getting equal status in the society. See how these species are plunging into this forum like mosquitoes.

by Karthik on Apr 10, 2008 03:35 PM  Permalink
iam not a brahmin..iam from a caste included in the general category not because we socially developped..but because we are scattered in small numbers every where and giving OBC status to our community would not make any difference to the entries in the ballots boxes

Hindu Divider and supreme casteist Yediruppa now fighting to save his seat - not CM chair
by narayan on Apr 10, 2008 03:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BJP was asking Rs 1 crore per ticket in Karnataka. Poor morons who paid up. Now those who paid up, will not invest any more. Game, set and match to Congress - two thirds maJORITY

fact
by ramesh s on Apr 10, 2008 03:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

no political leader will oppose quota, we sadly dont have leaders who have the b#lls to stand up and speak the truth

RE:fact
by Cool Guy on Apr 10, 2008 03:21 PM  Permalink
very tru dear. all are fooling us.

RE:fact
by Pappu on Apr 10, 2008 03:23 PM  Permalink
not us. only weaker section

Creamy layer should b excluded from other reservations also
by Ram Sharma on Apr 10, 2008 03:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is good that creamy layer has been excluded from the benefits of reservation in educational institution. This policy should b followed in other reservations also.

There is no justification for a rich person to get reservation, just bcz he is from a particular caste.

It would have however been better to give reservation to all people below the poverty line in all spheres.

RE:Creamy layer should b excluded from other reservations also
by crazyguy on Apr 10, 2008 03:26 PM  Permalink
Then where from the votes will come? Do you think the politicians have gone for reservation for people's benefit?

Divide the country Or Else Reserve the 50% to OCs
by samarame on Apr 10, 2008 03:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

better divide the country to 4 parts OC country,BC country,SC country, and ST country OR else reserve the remaining 50% seats or jobs to only OCs

RE:Divide the country Or Else Reserve the 50% to OCs
by rajesh on Apr 10, 2008 03:22 PM  Permalink
we cant take this anymore a faltoo candidate will get a seat though his rank is in 10000 and i will lose as my rank is 53.hell with these politricks.playing with careers

Total 4667 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85   Older >   >>