Total 4667 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85   Older >   >>
SC can u hear?
by dhananjaya sabat on Apr 10, 2008 03:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pass more legislations for reservation. I can suggest few more-
1. Every cricket team must have 3 OBC, 2 SC & 1 ST. Every four he hits should be awarded 2 bonus points. No LBW for quota players. India will always win the world cup. So for hockey, football n all.
2. The ollympic should have it. Among 8 finalists- 2 OBC, 1 ST 1 SC. In marathon, they can travel in a car. In hurdles, they have separate tracks without them. In long jump, their distance of jump will add 20%. India will win medals.
3. All patients coming to hospital should show to corresponding caste of doctors. Doctors will have to write his caste in nameplate, e.g. Dr X Y, MBBS, MS general caste
3. 50% of schools should be reserved for OBC, SC & ST. All teachers in them should be from same caste to provide a equal environment for pupils growth.
4. Different exams for reserved category- a difficult paper for general cat and an easy paper for reserved ones. This will ensure that reserved cat people will score good in exams. After all exam scores matter.
5. ICMR should research to identify genes to identify reserved cat and general cat, genetic fingerprinting of caste to prevent intercaste migration of people.
Need more ideas, ask me. Or u can also contribute...

RE:SC can u hear?
by ramesh s on Apr 10, 2008 03:38 PM  Permalink
yes, i want tendulakar to me removed immedaitely under approval of supreme court and replaced by a OBC

SC can u hear?
by dhananjaya sabat on Apr 10, 2008 03:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pass more legislations for reservation. I can suggest few more-
1. Every cricket team must have 3 OBC, 2 SC & 1 ST. Every four he hits should be awarded 2 bonus points. No LBW for quota players. India will always win the world cup. So for hockey, football n all.
2. The ollympic should have it. Among 8 finalists- 2 OBC, 1 ST 1 SC. In marathon, they can travel in a car. In hurdles, they have separate tracks without them. In long jump, their distance of jump will add 20%. India will win medals.
3. All patients coming to hospital should show to corresponding caste of doctors. Doctors will have to write his caste in nameplate, e.g. Dr X Y, MBBS, MS general caste
3. 50% of schools should be reserved for OBC, SC & ST. All teachers in them should be from same caste to provide a equal environment for pupils growth.
4. Different exams for reserved category- a difficult paper for general cat and an easy paper for reserved ones. This will ensure that reserved cat people will score good in exams. After all exam scores matter.
5. ICMR should research to identify genes to identify reserved cat and general cat, genetic fingerprinting of caste to prevent intercaste migration of people.
Need more ideas, ask me. Or u can also contribute...

by james on Apr 10, 2008 03:38 PM  Permalink
You forgot army there should be 60% in army and it should be informed to Pakistan they will attack at will..
Playing grounds,Residence,temples everything should be reserved.
At last the name of our country should be changes to Reserved India and our National Anthem to be changed from different states to different castes

by Sahadevan KK on Apr 10, 2008 03:56 PM  Permalink
Sangh Parivar goons started to say 'please'. But they did not forget when Muslims at Gujarat carnage said 'please'.

Reservation
by nagraj todur on Apr 10, 2008 03:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think after few years open category would be recognised as MINORITY..If we give reservation to all, then open category would be in minority..Does it make any sense to have reservation...Its is saddest day in Indian History..After some years we will find reservation In railways, bus and also in sports also. Mr. Arjun Singh, bcoz of u this all happen..Tell me how much property sc/st peolple have...u find many people who r earning more than the open category..so all reservation is stupidity and those who all r supporting this are also idiots...

RE:Reservation
by Sahadevan KK on Apr 10, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink
Sangh Parivar betrayed Rajeev Goswami, the first person to publicly burn himself in protest of Mandal Commission. He is the best example of the doll in the hands of corrupt leaders.

there shud be no quote at all
by sudeep goenka on Apr 10, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There wont be any need of quote if our government works on improving the living conditions of SC/STs and OBCs in the country.Majority of these people are not even able to provide primary education to their kids..so how could they be benefitted from quota....infact, it is sheer injustice to those students who study like hell to prepare for IITs, IIMs....This quota system is also dividing the general students and those coming through quota...Even though a student is competent enough, the general category students think that hes here because of quota...So, we all sould come forward and opposite this judgement of SC

RE:there shud be no quote at all
by Vijeth CM on Apr 10, 2008 03:33 PM  Permalink
Spot on Sudeep! People cannot pay monthly subsidised fee also. How can Quota help them?

Hail! India!!!
by shabarinath on Apr 10, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hail! Hail! Hail! We and our democracy are progressing. We sell our mother land just for some votes. The most graceful thing is all these things are originated and implemented when we were ruled by doctorate holders, the educated class!May we all join our hands in a union in this unique moment of throwing our higher education for dogs to eat. Another feather in the cap of UPA! Hail UPA! Hail INDIA! Hail Democracy!

RE:Hail! India!!!
by siva sankar on Apr 10, 2008 03:34 PM  Permalink
OBCS ALSO INDIANS OCS HAVE THEIR SHARE UNTOUCHED WHAT IS THE PROBLEM IN GETTING OUR SHARE DALITS ARE GETTING THAEIR SHARE LIKEWISE OBCS TO GET IT

RE:RE:RE:Hail! India!!!
by Anil Sharma on Apr 10, 2008 03:44 PM  Permalink
Will any political leader get his treatment from the doctor who has become doctor due to reservation? Never, They can not sacrifice the talented people only for the sake of reservation. India is the only country in the world where in the garb of equal opportunities equality is denied the others who do not have any reservation. Can\'t we find any solution to wee off all this

have reservations in army
by ajay kaduskar on Apr 10, 2008 03:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

there should be reservations in army too.why should the upper castes die for a country of which they are second class citizens.

RE:have reservations in army
by AVV on Apr 10, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink
SC/ST
then OBC
then US

not 2nd.. third class..

We are being treated like shit

RE:have reservations in army
by siva sankar on Apr 10, 2008 03:35 PM  Permalink
OBCS ALSO INDIANS OCS HAVE THEIR SHARE UNTOUCHED WHAT IS THE PROBLEM IN GETTING OUR SHARE DALITS ARE GETTING THAEIR SHARE LIKEWISE OBCS TO GET IT.DONT THINK OCS ARE SAVING THIS COUNTRY IF YOU GIVE RESERVATION IN ARMY FOR OBCS WE WILL ACCEPT THEM TOO AND FIGHT FOR THE NATION

India is a 'democracy' and NOT 'meritocracy' like Singapore.
by usa on Apr 10, 2008 03:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hence it is imperative to appreciate 'diversity' in Government (Legislature,Judiciary,Administration) and in Private Institutions (Reliance, Infosys etc) in order to prevent 'casteism' and socio-economic 'collusion' in India

1. 52% of Judges should be from OBC.
2. 35% Judges should be Dalits and Tribals.
3. Remaining Judges should be from other castes.

Otherwise India might disintegrate into 500 independent states as in pre-BristishRaj.

RE:India is a 'democracy' and NOT 'meritocracy' like Singapore.
by Alam Wazir on Apr 10, 2008 03:32 PM  Permalink
Who are you fooling saying 52% should be OBC? We Muslims will be 40% of population of India soon. We demand we get at least 27% of seats. Stay back in USA, enemy of Islam

RE:India is a 'democracy' and NOT 'meritocracy' like Singapore.
by Pehchan Koun on Apr 10, 2008 03:39 PM  Permalink
Alam Wazir! Why cant u go to hunger strike, whay u crying here? u cant give reservation in this forum, really sorry for that. go and tell to the cort & the govt that u are going to 40% population or 80% whatever.

Fix the time limit of every reservation.
by devendra marghade on Apr 10, 2008 03:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

the idea of reservation is upliftment of the backwards,that includes all(economically/sicially).But there is no machinary present in India to check the benefits of reservation.Once the person/family becomes sound(economically and socially),he should be denied any kind of reservation in future otherwise reservation facility will become endless for years as well as for centuries to come

RE:Fix the time limit of every reservation.
by xyz on Apr 10, 2008 03:37 PM  Permalink
this is near impossible ..
once the reservation is implemented .. it goes till the end of the world..
No party or government has courage to roll it back..
and this creamy layer is misnomer.. there are lot many ways to get a fake certificate.. even ambanis and tatas can show that they are below poverty line .. this is india !!

who will be benefitted?
by Rahul on Apr 10, 2008 03:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The person who will be benefitted will be a son of rich OBC, who himself got the seat in coleges based on reservation and also got the job based on the same reservation.

If the poor men gets the benefit it is Ok. but that will not be possible in reality.

RE:who will be benefitted?
by Sanjay on Apr 10, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink
Hi Rahul pls. understand the Judgment carefully because the creamy layer is excluded by the Supreme Court & definetly the poor people from OBC's will get a chance to study in elite institutes.

by Alam Wazir on Apr 10, 2008 03:33 PM  Permalink
We can always amend the constitution to raise income limit from 2lakh to 10 lakhs. So do not be so happy about creamy layer.

by anand deshpande on Apr 10, 2008 03:36 PM  Permalink
creamy layer? rubbish. It is less than Rs 4.5 Lakh per annum. where are the poor?

Ambedkar thought different
by james on Apr 10, 2008 03:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I respect Ambedkar for his achievements. As I read whem Ambedkar first introduced reservations it was only for 20 yrs he said it is more than enough for them to improve. These people who worship Ambedkar I think only uses his name don't go by his ways. Even he did't use reservations.

RE:Ambedkar thought different
by Mulnivasi Indian on Apr 10, 2008 03:47 PM  Permalink
There is one community who had enjoying reservation from last 3000 years & the fact is that they are not Indians. FACT NO.1 : Brahmins have created 4 varnas, viz. i)Brahmins,ii)Vyaishyas,iii)Kshtriyas & iv)Kshudras. This has happened 3000 years ago when Brahmins arrived in our country. Before that castism was not found in our country. Castism has created to make make the people slave. In castism Brahmins kept themselves on top (Reserved). They have enjoyed the Reservation for :1) Education, 2) To earn money, 3) If they killed somebody (Bahujans) the punishment will be %u2013 just tie a knot to their Shendi (Sort of a haircut- hairy ireland & a tree). Hence reservation in law. Whatever they want they can get it. Even now also they have everything. My question to all of you people what do you have????? We have nothing. Brahmins have looted our country from last 3000 years & still they looting us. Fact No.2: What is the income of Temples???? Do you have any idea???? 27,51,000/- crore of rupees per year (Income from Balaji, Shirdi & other temples. Proof: News in Sakal newspaper.). Doyou know the yearly budget of our country????? 9,23000 crores of rupees. Just see the difference. My question to all of you, who%u2019s money is this????? Ours!!!!!!! & what they r doing with this money ???? They r using this money to destroy the Bahujans. If you use this money for the farmers then there will not be any suicide in our country.
Shahu Maharaj in Kolhapur (Maharashtra) had used the income of

by selah on Apr 10, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink
Upper cast beurocrats will turn down all laws, which is not favorable to them in a systematic way. They have the strength in beurocracy to do that. Other wise 60 years after independence is not a short period to bring up these lower cast people to mainstream. Unfortunately, their condition is still pathetic.
I am from kerala and I have so many examples with me how they do it. I am one of the scapegoats of these gangs. They appointed me in reservation seat even I was eligible with merit, which not is allow in present law. By this way, they can reduce one reservation seat. Like that, there are so many ways...
Please note reservation not made for solving financial issues but to bring them up to mainstream...

by Avinash on Apr 10, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink
Mr.selah, yur command over English language itself is proof of your eligibility under "merit". Read your message again and figure out or if you don't understand, pl go back to your English teacher.

by ravi chandra on Apr 10, 2008 03:33 PM  Permalink
IT IS NOT THE FALT OF AMBEDKAR THIS IS ONLY FROM POLITICIANS ,DOING FOR VOTE BANK.LUCKY POLITICAL EYE IS NOT ON "IT 'INDUSTRY THEY HAVE NOT PUT THERE HAND MUCH IN PRIVATE SECTOR ,IF IT HAPPENS INDIA WLL GOBACK TO 25 YEARS

by Nanchil on Apr 10, 2008 03:28 PM  Permalink
How come a brahmin respect Ambedkar? Hard to believe it!

by Alam Wazir on Apr 10, 2008 03:35 PM  Permalink
Ambedkar was wrong to reject Islam. All Dalits should have converted to Islam. Because of this Ambedkar wrote wrong constitution. See how many hundreds of amendments are made to constitution? If the constitution was good would it have been amended so many times? Now compare that with the Quran, which is timeless. India was very prosperous under Islam, from Delhi to Kanyakumari, we ruled. Let us bring back those glory days again.

by Vijeth CM on Apr 10, 2008 03:40 PM  Permalink
Iraq, Iran, Afghanistan, Syria, Pakistan, bangladesh === GLORY!! get lost out of India if you want to divide the country based on caste and religion.

by james on Apr 10, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink
brahmin repect all persons who are honest and to be recognisable. I think it was a bad luck for ambedkar that he born or converted to your caste.

Total 4667 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 81 | 82 | 83 | 84 | 85   Older >   >>