RE:ALL THOSE 27 PC OBC STUDENTS WILL NOT PASS OUT OF IIT..
by Pappu on Apr 10, 2008 05:09 PM Permalink
He emphasised that, "Indian Institute of Management is a centre of post-graduate studies and the judges have accepted our argument and have exempted the application of reservation in post-graduation studies". Salve said that, "Indian Institute of Technology may have the reservation for OBCs".
BJP was asking Rs 1 crore per ticket in Karnataka. Poor morons who paid up. Now those who paid up, will not invest any more. Game, set and match to Congress - two thirds maJORITY
RE:Hindu Divider and supreme casteist Yediruppa now fighting to save his seat - not CM chair
by Muralidhar Kandadai on Apr 10, 2008 05:16 PM Permalink
You rumor monger congress chamcha, congress is most corrupt of the lot, They always divide people. Stop dreaming.
RE:RE:LOL NOW THEY ARE SCREWD BIG TIME..
by sajal on Apr 10, 2008 05:11 PM Permalink
Governement will give reservation in that also naa. That will be the next task of the governement for passing them from those organizations.
Hence it is imperative to maintain 'cultural' aka 'caste' diversity in all temples in India.
Government of India should implement 'reservations' in all Indian temples as per the 'caste' census in India.
1. 52% of all temple staff including Pujaris should be from OBC communities. 2. 29% temple staff including Pujaris should be from Dalits and Tribals. 3. Remaining all temple staff including Pujaris should be from other castes.
RE:RE:India is democracy.... and NOT 'meritocracy' like Singapore.
by JKP on Apr 10, 2008 05:15 PM Permalink
what is wrong if a pujari is coming from a lower cast. We should change our mindset that even immoral man can be poojari if he is a brahmin.
Folks, I just read the judgement text from the supreme court site via., rediff. For creamy layer, SC had given so many conditions and if u read it it would seem that most of the OBCs would be excluded by critieria of 'rich'. Ultimiately, my thought is that most of the seats reserved would go empty.
RE:judgement
by g on Apr 10, 2008 05:25 PM Permalink
if we see objectively some reservation is required in this country - for the OBCs who are really poor also. but in reality, atleast in Tamilnadu, the entire chunk goes to the so called non-brahmin upper castes only who got these BC tags somehow. if you see some of the posh areas like anna nagar, etc in chennai 80% of the properties are owned by such OBCs only. even Karunanidhi still calls himself a BC person!! many of the doctors, engineers, ias officers in TN are OBCs. this lobby will ensure that the creamy layer is removed and will continue to enjoy at the cost of the real deserving downtrodden - who may not even know that such benefits are there for them. unfortunately even the communists dont raise their voice in this for fear of losing votes. only MGR had the guts but it was short lived - he tried to exclude the creamy layer but then backtracked. so unless awareness comes to the downtrodden it is only to benefit the creamy layer who do not deserve the reservation.
RE:judgement
by Alam Wazir on Apr 10, 2008 05:11 PM Permalink
We can make another constitutional amendment so this creamy layer is also removed. So you dont worry.