Total 4667 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65   Older >   >>
Reservation
by on Apr 10, 2008 05:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I feel reservation in admission should be abolished, as the meritorious ones should bebefit irrespective of whether they belong to SC/ST, OBC or BC or forward caste. Caste shouldnt be mixed with education. Education should be made available/affordable for everyone. very often we see that due to the reservation system, the ones who are meritorious in the forward caste dont make it because of the caste ,but the less deserving in terms of merit make it cos of the reservation. Education and admission to educational institutions should always be made available to everyone based on their merit and not caste. After all, people are given intelligence not on the basis of caste by god. Therefore this reservation and quota schemes is incorrect. No one is going to kick the oBC s and other catse out of colleges if they make it there on merit.Atleast in this 21st cwntury lets get rid of this stupid policies and quotas and be more logical.

RE:Reservation
by Manoj Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink
Untill equal standard of education is provided to all the indian conducting uniform competition test/admission is a farce. How can a student coming from a municipal school compete/compared with a student of Sherwood of Nainital?

RE:RE:Reservation
by K on Apr 12, 2008 11:44 AM  Permalink
i completely agree with you on that. Emphasis should be on providing eaual and good quality education right from primary education onwards and the govt should empahsise and do the needful for that. Whats the point keeping reservations if the ppl are not able to meet the standards of entry in to these institutes . They are only spoiling the chances of other deserving students. But if these ppl have the merit , then irrespective of their caste they will definitely get their admission. SO the early stages of education itself a good foundation and quality of education ahsto be given irrespective of whether its a govt/municipal run school or pvt one.

RE:Reservation
by kiran roy on Apr 10, 2008 05:22 PM  Permalink
Well said!!!

reservations zidabad!
by rahul singh on Apr 10, 2008 05:12 PM  Permalink 

Recently, a school friend of mine, beneficiary of the quota system, a physician, at the district hospital told me; "Most of the doctors from reservation category are incompetent. No educated or conscious person belonging to either upper or lower caste has any desire to be treated by them. This attitude is most pronounced within the medical community itself. Within the medical community this class of doctors is considered to be on same footing as the ones produced by medical colleges where admissions are via the donations route or the ones that have degrees from some Russian institute. These people are called the Munnabhais of Indian medical system, a community of which our health minister is the flag bearer." Those who are meritorious amongst the reservation categories have divided opinion abt it. An OBC college friend of mine, who took his UPSC civil services exam the year he finished his graduation, stood fourteenth in the merit list and is serving in my home state as an IAS officer says that reservations have helped this section of the society but only a small part of it aka the so called creamy layer. While great achievers, (and I'm not talking about charlatans and gasbags like the celebrated Dalit intellectual Chandrabhan Prasad or 'the man of culture'(!) Karunanidhi), of the backward section such as Sam Pitroda find this exercise futile, regressive and divisive. Good or bad it is a policy truly reflective of the biggest Mobocracy of the world.

Congress Win in Karnataka
by Raj on Apr 10, 2008 05:10 PM  Permalink 

SM Krishna is yet to be the chief minister. Yediruppa may lose his own seat. BJP may get single digit

ALL THOSE 27 PC OBC STUDENTS WILL NOT PASS OUT OF IIT..
by chetan kotur on Apr 10, 2008 05:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ALL THOSE 27 PC OBC STUDENTS WILL NOT PASS OUT OF IIT..
BECZO THERE IS NO RESERVATIONS FOR PASSING IIT..
LOL NOW THEY ARE SCREWD BIG TIME..

RE:ALL THOSE 27 PC OBC STUDENTS WILL NOT PASS OUT OF IIT..
by sanchit agarwal on Apr 10, 2008 05:16 PM  Permalink
Don't worry. congress will come out with another quota for passing. they will be passed at 35-27 = 8 % marks. jai sonia. and at a later date supreme court will accept it.

by Nanchil on Apr 10, 2008 05:12 PM  Permalink
Your curse will become blessing. Wait and see cheta.

by chetan kotur on Apr 10, 2008 05:17 PM  Permalink
I M NOT CURSING..
ALL I M SAYING tehy will have to work very hard..
and tehy might quit..

quota
by pampo rampo on Apr 10, 2008 05:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I request Supreme Court to declare quota in cricket also...so that we can tell Bret lee that our next batsman is from quota system...so plz. bowl him slowly...

RE:quota
by jay kumar on Apr 10, 2008 05:15 PM  Permalink
what do you think who is Harbajan Singh an (OBC)

Our Netas are Bunch of Fools
by vamshi krishna on Apr 10, 2008 05:09 PM  Permalink 

Literally our Netas will lick you A** for votes.

judgement
by venkat on Apr 10, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink 

SC in its judgement has said that caste is still there in people's minds. However, the constitution job is not to abolish caste but to bring equality and brotherhood between various castes. SC has agreed with caste census leading to 27% (thats what is contentious). And it has agreed because the whole is less than 50%

DONT PANIC
by vijay baskar on Apr 10, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink 

Guys ,
We all know that this country is not going to prosper. Day by day the violence of politicians , Unity of the nation , Behaviour and manners of people are getting worser and worser...

Why do u worry about these reservations ? Politicians are least bothered about nation ..they made this perfectly during election and they have put the blame on SC...SC is just nodding its head for Govt...

If u have education with u...talent with u...pack ur bags..move towards to east or towards US UK and get a good life..

If u dont have talent,education and u r dumb...join some party as a Goonda....soon u can get a counsellor post...then u can be a MP MLA...earn more than NRI..ofcourse Illegally..

Cheer Up !!! Why to waste time on this nation when we all know public is not respected here and its dictatorship by politicians

increase the price so dalit/obc die hungry and then tell them, he you have quota
by D S on Apr 10, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink 

increase the price so dalit/obc die hungry and then tell them, he you have quota and now vote for us. Then screw the hard working people!!!
Torturing Indians on caste,obc,religion...is a norm within India.
why not allow 80% of total earning(includes bribes) of ministers be given to dalits? this should also be applicable for OBC for their non-employed OBCs

Total 4667 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 61 | 62 | 63 | 64 | 65   Older >   >>