RE:Why are the upper caste penalized for population control?
by A. Swaminathan on Apr 11, 2008 07:42 AM Permalink
Where is the statistics that OBC , SC/ST has grown in population than Forward? Do you prove with statistics.? Only muslim population has grown, for that, we need to approach in different way.
Education should not be tampered with so much. Even though reservation seems to have helped the backward classes come up in social status, the overall quality of our students has come down. I think funds should be spent on primary education, rather than higher education. But somehow....Our nation is doomed to go to the dogs.
RE:Quality will suffer
by Indori Baba on Apr 11, 2008 07:36 AM Permalink
All of SC/ST/OBC and forward caste like brahmins are losers. Here is why: (1)For SC/ST their share of pie has gotten smaller. Now they will have to compete with OBCs. And it is the OBCs that oppress dalits not brahmins. Mayawati raised the same point during elections. OBCs include bhumihars, yadavs and Jats they oppress dalits more as these people hold real power in villages not the temple priest. (2) Forward caste are now openly dicriminated against. There is no reason for them to love India anymore. They should start looking to move to countries like US/Canada. (3) OBCs just got branded as backwards. I was just talking to recruiter here in US who recruits from IITs/IIMs. He told me point blank, more reservation means his job of recruitment becomes easy. For ex, earlier he had to interview tons of people in IITs and IIMs, now he says he just has to pick from top 50%. For the rest of the needs they would go to second tier schools. Because that is where the "next best" who could not make it IIT/IIM went. He said point blank, IIT/IIM teach from same books as any other college. The difference in students is the difficult entrance. Because we know someone clearing that without any reservation is good by default. We hire from IIT/IIMs just for same reason, otherwise even a Jaunpur MBA has same syllabus and curriculum and books. So OBCs still won't be hired. No need to worry as talent gets discovered anyhow.
RE:why upper caste people cry???
by S on Apr 11, 2008 07:33 AM Permalink
they cry b'coz you guys are free loaders and all the so called upper class people pay for you benefits thru their taxes. no wonder India is still backward....
RE:why upper caste people cry???
by neo on Apr 11, 2008 09:37 AM Permalink
if lower caste has a population of 55%, what makes you think you people are in minority? if you are not in minority, what are the reservations for?
RE:SC/ST/ OBC have thus admitted they are genetically inferior species
by rahul g on Apr 11, 2008 07:03 AM Permalink
ha ha ha nature eliminates genetically inferior species by evolution..why ru so worried abt sc.st.bc..do u fear them??looks like ur the inferior one who will be eliminated..
by siva kumar on Apr 11, 2008 07:05 AM Permalink
Expression of Frusttraion..
Just 27% reservation for the people who costitute 55% of the population... Why higer caste people should cry for this? Because they want to grab 100% govt job opportunities and continue harassing OBCs like their ancestors..
by sameer bhagwat on Apr 11, 2008 07:26 AM Permalink
well said.....any foreigner,however despotic, is less dangerous to our society than ourselves!!
These days, if you are a male and a brahmin, then the system is not so favorable to you. To compensate for this, all male brahmins like myself should be legally allowed to take heroin and marijuana.
1. Create Reservations for using public toilets 2. Create Reservations in Railway Reservations. You can dedicate coaches for OBC SC/ST 3. Create Reservations in Domestic and International Flights. 4. Create Reservations in Private Hotels 5. Create Reservations in Highways so that they only use it. 6. Create Reservations in all temples where they only get entries. 7. Create Reservations SC/ST OBC govt employees to get bribes legally so that they can scavange more. 8. Create Reservations SC/ST OBC in all govt exams. Reduce the pass mark limit from 30 to 3 so that every SC/ST OBC pass. 9. Create Reservations in all town busses and allocate seats to them so that b... politicians will get more vote. 10. Create Reservations in all private hospitals for Doctors.
Sare Jahanse Acha....wah... congress.. great.. more than 50 years politicians.... screwing the country... good job.
RE:Some more creative Ideas to our b.... Politicians....
by sanju babbar on Apr 11, 2008 07:20 AM Permalink
i think ur comments express the true state of inida .bhagwan ki najar mein sabhi insaan barabar hote hain par insan ki najar mein sabhi barabar kyon nahi hai .
RE:Some more creative Ideas to our b.... Politicians....
by Arun Balasubramanian on Apr 11, 2008 07:49 AM Permalink
Great comments buddy ! more is expected like cricket, IPL etc, so that they can screw that also :) cheers
yeh BJP waale kahan murr jaate hein jub reservation ka issue aata hai ... waise toh upper caste hinduon kee party bate hein leking reservation ke time, pakke kangressi ho jaate hein yeh jansanghee!!
RE:BJP
by deepak on Apr 11, 2008 07:25 AM Permalink
Dead jew worshipper
BJP do not promote reservation, they just manage this chaos.. OBC is a potential vote bank, i can assure you unlike Sc/ST, OBC vote bank will not be with full consciousness about politicians that may or may not include congress.
RE:BJP
by aravind on Apr 11, 2008 07:33 AM Permalink
in the next general election, not even a single upper cast should vote these beggers like Arjun Singh. Tomorrow they will bring a law that that every upper caste should offer their wives/sisters to a lower caste compulsorily, atleast 27 times in a year.
see the south african team..reservation was introduced for blacks and everyone cried foul..but the team is performing equally good.. if u still say merit is being affected ur blind.. merit is affected when rich guys kids buy a management quota seat paying lakhs and a get a degree by buying professors.. nobody opposes that..remember there are far more seats lost to donation/management/nri quota than a handful of seats in iits and iims.. go and fight for those.. u wont because it is u ppl who pay for it..
RE:see the south african team
by VSR on Apr 11, 2008 06:59 AM Permalink
Rahul, at least in cricket there is no quota system to include certain percentage of players and dont try to currupt the system. Otherwise, you will Indian cricket team with management quota- 10%, SC/ST/OBC quota - 40%, Govt in power quota - 10%, minorities quota - 10% and balance for general - 30%.
by Ravi Naidu on Apr 11, 2008 06:50 AM Permalink
ntini was even bfore reservation .. man.. dont live in dream.. come up with some thing better
by rahul g on Apr 11, 2008 06:55 AM Permalink
what isnt it sufficient they beat a full fledged indian team with a reservation team??? ha ha u lilliput brain.
dalits,obcs,muslims constitute 87% of indian population. whats wrong is 45 % is reserved for them?? just because ur cutting a cake so that everyone gets a chance to eat does notmean injustice toothers..
RE:it is not injustice it is justice
by Loan Shark on Apr 11, 2008 06:53 AM Permalink
yes, I didn't know that their population is 87% ... I think there should be more reservation ... another 42% possible to make it all even
by VSR on Apr 11, 2008 07:06 AM Permalink
Well, even if they are 90% and have quota to fill the vacancies there are no people from these communities. Madras ITT still has unfilled quota of 13 seats not filled by backward castes and scheduled tribes. The professors at IIT has to go on a mission to search for these guys in jungles to fill up the quota. On the other hand, it has deprived of lacs of people trying to get admission through merit by struggling all through the year. Raghu, percentage doesnt matter. We need to be practical and the law in this country is an ass misused again and by people like VP Singh, Arjun Singh and all. And look at these guys, they are very rich, their children have been seats under influence and the common man who suffers. Next time when you are emergency in hospital, do you want to believe an ST who got admission through quota system to treat you and risk your life?
by on Apr 11, 2008 06:48 AM Permalink
rahul g , i can help u bro if u wanna embrace islam. get me other dalits and obcs and poor brahmins who wanna embrace islam