Total 4667 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60   Older >   >>
corruption rules
by Kaushik Das on Apr 10, 2008 05:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

now, rich obcs will give money to prove that they are not creamy layer. how did the court decide creamy layer? any guidelines? or simply they gave judgement based on jargon?

what is the basis for this reservation? if you want to help poor, why not have economic criteria? why bring caste into it - strange that the top court in an emerging india pays heed to birth based identities and capabilities. shame on all of us indians.

RE:corruption rules
by aman on Apr 10, 2008 05:39 PM  Permalink
whats the benefit to general people from obc weather creamy layer takes seath or not bcoz 27% seats are gone

RE:corruption rules
by Om Kapur on Apr 10, 2008 05:57 PM  Permalink
what is the percentage of population BPL? does anyone try to find out if they belong to which caste? They are all poor, who need maximum help. But do they get it?

Dear communist bros, even you are swayed by these cronies. How come you are favouring reservations based on caste and not economic criteria? Marx must be feeling miserable.

Great discusi?
by Vijen on Apr 10, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The great discusi?y SC to help Poor people to show their talent in such institutes ....Upper cast people get addmission on basis of money and power in Autonomes institutes B'Coz there is no interfear by the goverment so there no MERIT and only Son of Kuber can taken addmission in those institues ...so I request SC to apply same Rule to there only..

RE:Great discusi?
by Kaushik Das on Apr 10, 2008 05:38 PM  Permalink
can you provide the data? i believe that most such insitutes have obcs only. most brahmins are not rich. the richest are the baniyas who, as per current definition, are obcs.

by GAJABHAU on Apr 10, 2008 05:46 PM  Permalink
Any poojary having crorepati, do not show his wealth. He utilise and spent money in kanjoosh manner.

Take example : BRAMHIN's keep ganpati for 1 n half day in festival.
Others keep 10 days and spent lot.

Now a days bramhins are sending their sons/daughter for education abroad.
They are not poor now.
Also take bribe as poojary, take example in MUMBAI's famous ganpati mandir. Poojary keep thali on DANPETI for dakshina. He is getting salary but he wants extra money.

by avinash tripathi on Apr 10, 2008 05:43 PM  Permalink
What power and money are u talking about. On the basis of which data did u arrive at the conclusion that upper caste people are powerful and rich.

ashamed to be an Indian Today.........
by Tarun Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 05:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am ashamed to be an Indian today.....I think all upper caste should resort to arms struggle for a separate country now

RE:ashamed to be an Indian Today.........
by ramji on Apr 10, 2008 05:39 PM  Permalink
no dont feel ashamed for this,if u compare standard of USA,UK,AUS etc all of us are not OBC but BC only.If you travelled abroad u will feel that.

by Raghvendra Nayak on Apr 10, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink
we should be ashamed of our bad politics

by suresh vaggannavar on Apr 10, 2008 05:45 PM  Permalink
Mamu jitana SC/ST struggle kiya hai na utana koi nahi kiya hai???? Pehale se yehi hote aaya hai, tab kaha tha tu mamu??? Father of Nation Dr.Ambedkar hona tha lekin upper caste ke log nahi hone diya maloom. Simple hai pehale hum struggle kiye the ab tum log struggle karo.

by muppala srikar on Apr 10, 2008 05:42 PM  Permalink
i can understand your feelings dear! is there anything we can do in this country now!
the situation is irrevocably in the hands of the present day politisians who will stoop down to any level to remain in power and we are doomed as our numbers are low and we are helpless
is there anytthing we can do

by sanchit agarwal on Apr 10, 2008 05:41 PM  Permalink
Arms are not required but every one should use there vote for to oust such govt. if the educated people will vote we can come out with the gov which can work without any prjudice. you can see the difference between the last two govts , which issues they took.

I am Indian First
by Raghvendra Nayak on Apr 10, 2008 05:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We should feel Indian first and forgot sbout caste its a game of politics

RE:I am Indian First
by Raghu on Apr 10, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink
Why don't backwards understand this?

Sonia,congress drama
by sanchit agarwal on Apr 10, 2008 05:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When the people of india will understand the drama, that when the government can not do any constructive work then they talk about such things. like,

1. Ghost of quota system in a country after 60 yaers of independence. who is responsible,why congress could not correct it in 50 years.
2.60000 cr penuts to farmers (80 % of which wil be taken away to small babus & small congressmen), whereas this could be utilised to spent to improve village economy.
3.50% increase in gov employees where the other pvt sector employees can hardly get 5 % rise. one can think that govt empls are god & others are children of lesser god.

RE:Sonia,congress drama
by Arun Arun on Apr 10, 2008 05:34 PM  Permalink
You are absolutely right!! Had Sonia chosen Arjun Singh, instead of ManmohanSing, he wouldnt have thought about the so-called OBC stupids!!

Good Judgement...Execution Doubted ?
by Rajesh on Apr 10, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India has 40 % of the World's poor and 79 % of India lives on less than 2 dollars a day (Source-Wikipedia.og)This is the amount of money that can help a family barely make ends meet.
Such skewed and dismal statistics are because India over the ages has never evolved as an egalitarian society.The caste system wrecked havoc on the majority of the population with only the elites benefitting with such logic and this was later followed by the feudal policies of the Maharajahs.
Post independence, modern living and egalitarian beliefs were first introduced on a large scale.But to set things on an equal platter, it will take not just reservations but also a maasive change in mindsets and attitude to reject discrimination and untouchability rampant in the society.
Finally, I do not agree with reservations for OBC's.The Dalits were the community who were socially discriminated and denied opportunities.The OBC's are basically land owning communities like Gounders in Tamil Nagu or Jats in the North.There is no logic to extend reservations to OBC's.

RE:Good Judgement...Execution Doubted ?
by ravi chandran on Apr 10, 2008 05:47 PM  Permalink
u r right Mr Rajesh. Because of this verdict the SC/STs shoud lament rather than the upper cast brahmins.

RE:Good Judgement...Execution Doubted ?
by Manoj Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 06:01 PM  Permalink
The creamy group among the OBC is excluded from the quota. That answers your worry.

Congress Already Won Karnataka Before First Vote Cast
by Raj on Apr 10, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

SM Krishna is yet to be the chief minister. Yediruppa may lose his own seat. BJP may get single digit

RE:Congress Already Won Karnataka Before First Vote Cast
by ramji on Apr 10, 2008 05:49 PM  Permalink
dont think BJP are brainless.now their manifeto will change like this.if voted to power:
1.we will fight 33% for obc's
2.75000 crores loan waiver
3.60% increase in 6thpay commission
4.25% reserve for minorities
5.1%loan for farmers
6.one tv dvd set for all families 10000 cash
7.free bus pass to all minorities,sc,st,obc students books also free
8.pay resevation amount of rs.5000/pm to all

etc

New Reservation Policy
by buzzer on Apr 10, 2008 05:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is the latest

27% of Supreme Court judges should be OBC/SC/ST !!

RE:New Reservation Policy
by jay kumar on Apr 10, 2008 05:33 PM  Permalink
What do you mean Sup.Court judges should be from quota. Don't you know there are already reserved seats for judges from resevered category. Please get do your home-work before you write any silly comment.

by Amrit Patil on Apr 10, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink
Chief Justice K G Balakrishnan is a live example of it

by Prasad Gaitonde on Apr 10, 2008 05:36 PM  Permalink
If that is so in India.. let also politicians be 27% OBD in India

by Vasudeva Murthy on Apr 10, 2008 05:39 PM  Permalink
Please bring OBC quota for PM, CM and president with min 75% quota in Defence, Isro, IISc and mainly in stock market OBC should get priority in IPOs and Mutual funds. Then we have great Indian Power! We can compet with everywhere. Nice track??

by Amrit Patil on Apr 10, 2008 05:43 PM  Permalink
As soon as any open category person gets a chair of CM or PM he acts like reserved candidate & to continue his CM or PM ship he increses the reservation quota by thinking Duniya gayi bhad me ham hamara sochenge & no 1 culprit is V P Singh.

Define Backward Class
by Chilukuri Murty on Apr 10, 2008 05:29 PM  Permalink 

Though we cannot question the decision of SC on reservation - it has indirectly supported the ancient caste system prevailing in our country by dividing the citizens into upper caste, backward caste, other backward caste/class, most backward class etc. Thanks to SC, UPA Government, political leaders for dividing Indians into many castes.

Hindu Divider and supreme casteist Yediruppa now fighting to save his seat - not CM chair
by ravi ravi on Apr 10, 2008 05:29 PM  Permalink 

BJP was asking Rs 1 crore per ticket in Karnataka. Poor morons who paid up. Now those who paid up, will not invest any more. Game, set and match to Congress - two thirds maJORITY

Total 4667 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 56 | 57 | 58 | 59 | 60   Older >   >>