Total 4667 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55   Older >   >>
It's an opportunity given by society, use it
by satyarthi on Apr 10, 2008 06:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

OBC students must use such opportunity to enhance theri socail, economic and educational mobility.
Avoid overreaction to reactions coming against judgement.

RE:It's an opportunity given by society, use it
by Narayan on Apr 10, 2008 06:20 PM  Permalink
Ofcourse it thr 4 them to use it completely.
But only the rich undeserving ones and also to poor who cannot utilise it properly will only get it.

whom to approach
by aarti roy on Apr 10, 2008 06:16 PM  Permalink 

now the order is from supreme court. we all know that it is wrong.Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar introduced the reservation system in order to minimize the inequality which was there in d country during post independence period. he never inteded to keep it continous forever. instead of curbbing it now wen india has come among the top growing countries,we r still applying quota system in our education system. those who cant score very high will be given the seats, n those who keep on studying day n night to get admission will not be given the seat coz it will b occupied by someone who does not deserve it,i really feel so bad about all those students who put in there hard efforts for many years and now they dont have the seats even though they may have the ranks. Now whom shud we all approach. Who is going to help us change supreme court's decision. can media help us? or will they just try to increase thier trp by showing the news wer students wil beaten by police for protesting against the judgement. is there anybody who can hold our hand n tell us dat this ur country wer u r treated equally n not on caste n religion.wen is india goin to shine. dont the judges hav common sense to provide poor children financial help n not quota as it will bring in even those who dont deserve the seat.their will b so many ministers dat wud admit the students who wud have been failures in their past academics but now they can sit in iim or iit as they will be voting for their ministers. WAKE UP INDIA W

Try
by M R on Apr 10, 2008 06:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I will try my best to go abroad for my studies and if given the chance i will never come back to this biased, corrupt, criminal country ever. Nor will I let my children

RE:Try
by nilesh babu on Apr 10, 2008 06:18 PM  Permalink
Good riddance. That is what we need. Less brahmins and a DEVELOPED INDIA.

by sniper on Apr 10, 2008 06:31 PM  Permalink
All you OBCs are casteist.
We are not.

by Amrit Patil on Apr 10, 2008 06:27 PM  Permalink
It is not question of being brahmins or something else. Its question of quality/ standard & hard working, if open category candidate can study for 12 hrs to get IIT/IIM seat why the reservation candidate can get same seat on 50% marks? is it a justice? ask this question to your self. If you are realy worried about developed India then develop you mindset first. IIT/IIM is not meant for reservations they are meant for Quality because of this Quality people we have some respect in World.

RE:RE:Try
by Narayan on Apr 10, 2008 06:23 PM  Permalink
Did u mean an Africa in India by the word DEVELOPED.???

by Narayan on Apr 10, 2008 06:22 PM  Permalink
ALL THE BEST.
I WISH STRENGTH AND WISDOM TO ALL THOSE GENERAL PPL OF INDIA, ethnically cleansed by Congis & Commies.

A fundamental question
by akash shukla on Apr 10, 2008 06:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

am not sure how our judiciary has missed this. In IITs 50% of the SC/ST category fails in preparatory courses so they leave and their reserved seat is never filled. Those who qualify face extereme competion from the general category in relative grading system and they ultimately fail and quit their seats.

I have seen 1 person completing Btech out of 4 SC/ST candidate. which means 25%. same thing will happen to OBCs.. which means 75% from the reserved seats we will waste every year in each department.

And we will say no to admission to briallant general category student. who will compete and will add value to society and return the govt invested amount for the seat.

Why have we not taken this into account.

RE:A fundamental question
by ramji on Apr 10, 2008 06:17 PM  Permalink
wait to pass these 27% some other rule will be frmed

Gr8 Justice from Supreme Court
by M R on Apr 10, 2008 06:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I can't afford studies abroad. I can't get admission here. Someone hand me a noose.

RE:Gr8 Justice from Supreme Court
by Manoj Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 06:15 PM  Permalink
Get seat through donation. No merit is required! Means whoever can afford can acquire higher qualification. Where is the MERIT?

RE:Gr8 Justice from Supreme Court
by Narayan on Apr 10, 2008 06:17 PM  Permalink
UPA will shortly be announcing a new scheme for free noose for all poor OC's.
UPA kills a Nation called India

....India will divide into 5-6 States within 25 Years or so...
by Righteous on Apr 10, 2008 06:13 PM  Permalink 

1. Anarchy & Intolerance will further esclate to VOILENT level

2.& ARMED MIITANT ORGANISATIONs will be formed belonging to General Category , Maharastrians , Tamils , NE states

3. USA & CHINA will provide Monetary aids & ARMS to GENERAL CATEGORY people for Armed struggle for their Seperation

4. Already VOILENCE is creeping in Maharshtra , Chattisgarh, NE states on Provincial & Linguistic background

How does it matter to our country ?
by ganesh tambat on Apr 10, 2008 06:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Most of the graduates from these institutes either immigrate or work in a foreign MNC helping foreigners earn hefty profit .....

handful of these so called "best brains" have dared to do anything different

how does it matter to our country or for that matter a common man, what kind of people get admission in these institutes ... and why should we keep on fighting over this

RE:How does it matter to our country ?
by t on Apr 10, 2008 06:19 PM  Permalink
I think it does matter. Many best brains do come back. If you see any of the IT companies you would find only IIT/IIM graduates running those companies. Isn't it good? They are providing jobs to lakhs of people. I am an IIT graduate and was planning on applying to an IIT for a faculty position and of course returning to India in near future. I am not sure anymore. Mostly because I now feel that the system in our coutry is completely discriminatory. May be you too should go a foreign country and never go back to India. My best wishes would be with you, seriously.

RE:How does it matter to our country ?
by Narayan on Apr 10, 2008 06:14 PM  Permalink
Now it becomes certain that All valuable resources will migrate out of India. Most Expatriates planning to return and settle in India would also drop their plans.

It's a Govt sponsored FORCED BRAIN DRAIN. Migrating Some Brains to the West and some to a field not of much interest to themselves and forcing some brains pre-programmed to do certain routine work like burning corpses to operate on human corpses.

Quota Reservation
by anant agarwala on Apr 10, 2008 06:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In this connection I recall an old story: Once upon a time One fellow named EKLABYA went to his GURU for education, but Guru told him that he gives education only for upper caste and since you are from lower caste (BHEEL) you can not get education there. Of course as per story he learnt his own.
He prayed to GOD that in my next birth, GOD please give me birth in upper caste, and as per his pray, GOD has given at this age in upper caste.
When in this age he born in upper caste, and grown up and went to college for admission, the Principal of the College told him that if he would have from Lower or OBC caste he could have got admission but now since he is from upper caste Sorry, you can not get admission.
Although this is a story but indicate so many points.
anant agarwala, C-10/11 Krishna Nagar, Delhi-51

RE:Quota Reservation
by jibak majumdar on Apr 10, 2008 06:19 PM  Permalink
Hi Anant!
I appreciate to narrate Ekbabya story which is very appropriate at this age.
Thank you for your thoughts,
Jibak Majumdar
Vashi,Navi mumbai

Think of ur son
by Dangerous on Apr 10, 2008 06:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

So congress nd UPA finally succeded in dividing the Indian society even further...I m not against reservation but the criteria set for it...Reservation has been in existence for now more than 5 decades but it has failed miserably in its objective...Role of the state should be to provide equal opportunities to all its citizens but by incresing the share of reservation Indian govt has just widended the rift in society...I wonder what is the need to give reservation in post garduate education...By giving reservation to handful of candidates(remember we r billion plus country) will govt be able to achieve social euity...no ...it is pumping incompetent persons to take up the role of doctors nd managers who would further push the country backward...medicine is one of the few specialisation where incompetency can just snuff out life of people but these dirty politicians cannot understand the logic...the last hope of people was sc but even it has disappointed us...now sons of Mulayam ,Lau,Karunadhi would be eually eligible for all the reservation benefits...wake up people ...may be the share of reservation would shoot up to 100% someday nd ur children would say that our fathers were so incompetent nd timid that they didnt fight for our rights...remember it may not impact us immediately but our future generation would be affected...only 20% of the Indian population is dalits nd another 20%OBCs...why the major part of the population doesnt stand for its rights...if dalits vote only for

RE:Think of ur son
by hitesh bhongade on Apr 10, 2008 06:52 PM  Permalink
for your information 80% population of indaia comes under backward class obc sc st..ONLY 20% ARE general.but 90% wealth belongs to these 20% adn only 10% to backward 80%....and this wealth is not earned by merits its because these 20% enjoyed a reservation in india for 5000 years ...

by Dangerous on Apr 10, 2008 06:11 PM  Permalink
Mayawati why dont we vote for a party which stand for our right...Congress is just sucking our life in every way....Chief justice of India is himself an OBC nd verdit was expected frm him

by Nish on Apr 10, 2008 06:20 PM  Permalink
I am completely against reservation..!!!
This decision will be turning point for the Indian saga of development. The society which can't offer its people equality and which don't provide its creamy layer to lead from the front, will go down sooner or later.!!

NKS

Brain Drain
by Narayan on Apr 10, 2008 06:10 PM  Permalink 

Now it becomes certain that All valuable resources will migrate out of India. Most Expatriates planning to return and settle in India would also drop their plans.

It's a Govt sponsored FORCED BRAIN DRAIN. Migrating Some Brains to the West and some to a field not of much interest to themselves and forcing some brains pre-programmed to do certain routine work like burning corpses to operate on human corpses.

Total 4667 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55   Older >   >>