UPA cleverly managed to postpone the issue for 5 yrs, they are passing it in the election year.
ALL UPA are the biggest anti-nationals. What else can you expect, when it is headed by an Italian. An Italian can NEVER love India. Heck, she cdnt love her own country, how can she love ours.
This is the end of everything.. By giving reservation to a category you are just causing the divide ..
Now everyone not in the category feels as if he is not required in India .. The only Option left out is
1.) Struggle die hard to get into a seat ..
2.) for those who has got money will move away to other places ( countries ) ..
3.) the left will fight out and disappear..
anyway Winston Churchill said . and is becoming very right..
A famous quote by Churchill in 1945 opposing the granting of Independence to India:
%u201CPower will go into the hands of rascals, rogues and freebooters Not a bottle of water or a loaf of bread will escape taxation. Only the air will be free and the blood of these hungry millions will be on the head of Attlee. These are men of straw of whom no trace will be found after a few years. They will fight among themselves and India will be lost in political squabbles.%u201D
The judgment is a Historical and it makes the role of Supreme Court 'Supreme' and anti-reservation activists must understand the gravity of the situation without leading to strikes and untoward incidents, which are un-necessary and against the Constitution. Hats of to all the Judges and also UPA Government.
RE:Faith on Supre Court Prevails, Hats of to all the Judges
by Narayan on Apr 10, 2008 06:27 PM Permalink
STRANGE NATION YAAR. Congratulating ourselves for failing to stop a monster which will be ruining the very Nation in future
don't worry friends thy have increased the number of IITs and IIMs now every alternative state in the country has either IIT or IIM so don't worry now the quota for OBCs will not affect OC students.
i always felt that people sitting in supreme court are higly educated and have a great wisdom to take right decision. But their judgement on quota has badly disaapoitned me n made me realized that i m so unlucky to born in open category. i wish i was born in obc category so dat even i cud hav a bright future widout pains wid help of stupid laws of the country where the fittest is thrown out n only weakest is given the golden chance. i advise all the paernts n children to turn obc or sc,st coz if u want to study in india widout ne tension n bribe it is the best and cheapest way to get admission coz our law n government belive that open category is useless n only obc deserve the seats.i m happy dat even though i m 23 yrs i hav not wasted my vote by voting for ne of these useless govenment who cant remove the barriers of inequality but in keep on increasing it. i understand that elections are upcumin n thus the government may have influenced the supreme court to take the judgement. God save this country and its poor open category people. Education shud always be given on merits n not sympathy. coz one who studies hard has d right to seat.Govrnment cud hav anounced sponsorship for obc students. But how can they shell out d money which they keep it up for themselves. N we still keep watching this show as law n order both r out of r hand n still v call india as democratic country.
RE:save d country
by ramchand on Apr 10, 2008 06:34 PM Permalink
AARTI AND VIPUL, for god's sake ,do not loose heart, but fight it out in open. organise meetings, morchas and do whatever was done before 1947. if you do not want your children to be beggers just because they are born intelligent,throw this congress govt lock stock and barrel next year.
RE:hurted
by gfch fghfh on Apr 10, 2008 06:38 PM Permalink
i think britishers rule over us was not that bad they divided us physically by creating boundaries.this quota is dividing us internally.making us hollow from inside.
Good decision..... Now also do one thing. Compulsorily at least 27 per cent OBCs will serve in Armed Forces, either they want or not..... And just watch how many of them apply for fighting in FRONT.....BAAT KARTE HAIN EQUALITY AUR SOCIAL JUSTICE KI..... AUKAT HAI TO MAANGO WAHA BHI RESERVATION
I am not against SC/ST/OBCs (or even General category, IF ANY)..but it would be a better idea to have such reservations right from KG admissions in school and rest is assured that the 'privileged category' would be equally pedantic as the 'underpriviliged' (literally). And might go on to become Supreme Court Judges someday!!