I will try my best to go abroad for my studies and if given the chance i will never come back to this biased, corrupt, criminal country ever. Nor will I let my children. I hope India gets nuked after I leave.
RE:try
by nilesh babu on Apr 10, 2008 06:35 PM Permalink
You now reveal that you had no love for India. Unreliable people. You will get kicked wherever you go.
by M R on Apr 10, 2008 06:39 PM Permalink
I have no love for india now...bcoz idiots like u live here. I used to think we are a fair society. I was wrong.
by Alam Wazir on Apr 10, 2008 06:41 PM Permalink
Don't worry, we Muslims will kick out you also and make this land part of Dar-ul-Islam once again.
by shan shan on Apr 10, 2008 06:38 PM Permalink
You have enough money to do anything. So please try to study anywhere you wish and let the poor backward people to study in India. Now a days there are lots of job openings are happening in India and good people will get good job wherever they study.
RE:RE:try
by M R on Apr 10, 2008 06:40 PM Permalink
@ shan shan read my earlier post b4 commenting. I also have financial probs but will still take loan and go abroad.
Please go ahead and do it. Suck out our blood. We will fight till we die or run away but not join hands with you anymore. India is split forever. May you deserve the rule of Congress till eternity ... There won't be any reservations in Heaven though.
RE:RE:Next step: Reservations in private sector
by t on Apr 10, 2008 06:35 PM Permalink
Vande mataram aur ek baar lekin is baar akhari baar ... Bharat chhodo ...
It will make them look good in front of prospective employers 1) they will have better ranks as they came through merit and perhaps brighter 2) the person coming through reservations will be seen to be inferior and hence not good enough.
So the merit guys get the 3 lakhs a month a job. The reservation guy gets the 3 lakhs a YEAR kind of job. Check with IITs and IIMs - that is the story in the campus anyway.
RE:Reservations are good for upper castes.
by imran patel on Apr 10, 2008 06:37 PM Permalink
Get government out of the "Schooling Business".
We need private schools.
Thats the solution. Anything that the government gets involved in will be a DISASTER. They will pander to make sure that they hold on to power, irrespective of party.
How do you expect ILLETERATE politicians to educate your children.
PARENTS WAKE UP !!!
Please think twice before sending them to these public or government funded school.
Disconnect that cable connection. Stop spending money on marriages. Stop spending money on clothes/food/jewellery. Make education a TOP priority.
Make sacrifices and send your children to private school so that they have a chance to be better citizens.
Reservation is a result of your wrong choices. It is the worst action that we have taken as a nation. It has never worked, hasn't worked for the last 60 years and will not work for the next 60 years.
It is a vote gathering tactic by the political parties.
Please support PRIVATE schools.
Reservation/Discrimination is part of any government run institute.
RE:Reservations are good for upper castes.
by Alam Wazir on Apr 10, 2008 06:44 PM Permalink
Haha, reservations in private sector are also coming. After that reservations in promotions also to make sure you don't keep backward people in entry positions. It will become just like Government companies there also. So you keep quite.
The spirit of democracy and social justice demanded proportionate representation to each socially identifiable group of the society. The injustice of more than 5000 years old has been set right. Hats off to the political parties and the justice loving citizens of India. Let there be 3per cent reservation for Brahmins, 1 per cent reservation to the Jains, 2 per cent to the kayastha, 4 per cent to the rajputs and so on. No person will be victim. Jai bheem!
RE:Justice Prevailed
by Alam Wazir on Apr 10, 2008 06:46 PM Permalink
Yes, we Muslims are already 15% of population, and soon we will be 40%. So by proportionate representation, we are sure to get majority of seats since we will only vote for Govt which promises us maximum quota. We shall rule over you guys once again!
RE:Justice Prevailed
by ramji on Apr 10, 2008 06:33 PM Permalink
intellectuals dont require quota system only manoj -the immortal who is still alive after 5000 yrs requires it
the story goes like this that once upon a time there was country wer some great leaders laid down their lives for freedom of the country n equality with other countries. but then wen their successors came they only knew to b in power to have all the money n take all the decisions.n call it for d sake of country. people use to trust the laws in dat country but one fine day it proved that it was also a part of the corruption in the country. and the poor people of that country started suffering because of them. merit holders wer thrown out of the college as it was only obc,sc,st. students cudnt go abroad for education as it was very costly. slowly slowly people stoppped educating their children. n gradually the country was ruled by the reserved category. and at last to save the open category from dying the reserved category pitied on them and introduced a quota system for open category wid only 10%.End of the country.
If we want to uplift the poor then i dont think that reservations is a good policy.
In fact we must provide free books,tuitions.. etc to poor people and then a reservations such that if a person with back word class/poor status has equal merit such as so called high cast then the former enjoy first right to admission. But providing a clear reservation is not a good idea.
Good decision..... Now also do one thing. Compulsorily at least 27 per cent OBCs will serve in Armed Forces, either they want or not..... And just watch how many of them apply for fighting in FRONT.....BAAT KARTE HAIN EQUALITY AUR SOCIAL JUSTICE KI..... AAUKAAAAT HAI TO MAANGO WAHA BHI RESERVATION
RE:Let them serve in ARMY also
by ps on Apr 10, 2008 06:36 PM Permalink
let all the people who have qualified in 10 th STD to be in army including this person
I will try my best to go abroad for my studies and if given the chance i will never come back to this biased, corrupt, criminal country ever. Nor will I let my children. I hope India gets nuked after I leave.
I think upper castes should not be aggrieved as the public opportunities should be shared in proportion to the populations of castes. The fairest thing would be to reserve all seats based on population. Anyways, since the number of seats have been increased, the open quota seats remain the same. It is true that the brightest possible brains do not get into to govt. colleges, but somewhere you have to compromise between merit and distribution of opportunities.