Total 4667 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50   Older >   >>
INDIA NEEDS PROLETARIAN RULE GOVT. OF THE PEOPLE FOR THE PEOPLE AND BY THE PEOPLE
by mahabodhi on Apr 10, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink 

As one goes thru messages in Rediff The OBC reservation has caused many heartburns !mr. Kalyan says we should join Maoists !Some blame as usual only Commies for all th eevils and some congress!Themay say join Maoist but have they read Communist manifesto!do they know that where Maosists are there are also Ranvir Senas of upper Castes!Mnay blame only commies who never been in rule at cnter but have they read Communist Manifesto published in 19th Century!or the new so called Communist Manifesto by Jhon Lennon !where he dares to dream of one united and beautiful happy world!Read new Communist manifesto:

imagine there's no heaven
it's easy if you try
No hell below us
above us only sky
Imagine all the people
living for today
Imagine there's nocountries,
it is not hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
and no relgion too
Imagine all the people
living life in peace
But I am not the only one ,
I hope some day you will join us
And the world will be as one
Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
A brotherhood of man
You amy say I am a dreamer
But I am not the only one
I hope some day you will join us
and the world will as one

dont cry
by genius narayanan on Apr 10, 2008 06:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

DONT CRY ABOUT THIS....

SOME DAY ALL OUR COUNTRY'S WEALTH WILL REMAIN WITH CHRISTIANS. THOUSANDS OF BACKWARD CLASSES ARE GETTING CONVERTED EVERY DAY. IN KERALA, 50% ENGINEERING SEATS ARE RESERVED FOR 25& CHRISTIANS UNDER MINORITY QUOTA.

FOOLS.....FIGHT FOR THE DIMINISHING OPPORTUNITIES IN GOVT SECTOR AND WATCH THE WAY OPPORTUNITIES ARE ACCUMULATED BY X'IANS FOR X'IANS.

ALL MINORITY(RICH) COMMUNITY MEMBERS WILL GET ADMISSIONS BECAUSE THEY RUN INSTITUTIONS. MAJORITY COMMUNITY MEMBER WILL PAY HIGH FEE IN OPEN QUOTA AND MAKE MINORITY MORE RICH.

LETS FIGHT AND LIVE LIKE DOGS WHEN 20% OF POPULATION WILL HAVE 80% OF POLITICAL POWER, WEALTH AND POSITION

ANYONE LISTENING?????

RE:dont cry
by ramankutty on Apr 10, 2008 06:50 PM  Permalink
if majority convert to christian religion,then there will be no need of reservations,so we should promote reservations.

RE:RE:dont cry
by ramankutty on Apr 10, 2008 06:51 PM  Permalink
sorry,we should promote convertions.

by nirmal raj on Apr 10, 2008 06:56 PM  Permalink
hey stupid this reservation is common for all not only to christians....first go and study well later u can give advice....

by agp on Apr 10, 2008 06:45 PM  Permalink
vatican is coming to india

by Amrit Patil on Apr 10, 2008 06:54 PM  Permalink
If Hindu can not raise his voice in Hindustan then CHRISTIANITY is always welcome atleast we will get rid of this reservations

by Tom Dick on Apr 10, 2008 07:05 PM  Permalink
Not so genius! Why should anyone worry about a miniscule (less than 2%) Christian society? Is Hinduism so weak that it cannot survive? Get real -:)

by Amrit Patil on Apr 10, 2008 07:13 PM  Permalink
Hinduism is not weak but opprtunistic people are making it weak by puting reservations they ary trying to divide Hindus. Some people who are from Hindu orign & got reservation now they deny to worship Hindu God they want to worship people like Mayawati, Kanshiram, Arjun/VP singh. All true Hindus are fed up with this reservations.

No country for open men!!
by t on Apr 10, 2008 06:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Make a movie on India's reservation system. We can win the next year's oscars!!

RE:No country for open men!!
by mahabodhi on Apr 10, 2008 06:50 PM  Permalink
we need jobs , house to live in , food to eat !you keep your Oscar for all its worth!

try
by M R on Apr 10, 2008 06:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I will try my best to go abroad for my studies and if given the chance i will never come back to this biased, corrupt, criminal country ever. Nor will I let my children. I hope India gets nuked after I leave.

RE:try
by nilesh babu on Apr 10, 2008 06:38 PM  Permalink
You now reveal that you had no love for India. Unreliable people. Wherever you go, you will someday get kicked there too. Shelter less and shameless.

by t on Apr 10, 2008 06:40 PM  Permalink
To tum log bhi jahan jaoge bhikh hi mangoge kya?

by sniper on Apr 10, 2008 06:43 PM  Permalink
You possibly can't understand waht GC's are going through...can you Nilesh.
Imagine, studying VERY VERY HARD. Ultimately you see the subject you wanted to study...your seat goes to someone who obtained less marks...ONLY because he was born in a different caste.

HIS aging parents would go in poverty?
How would YOU feel if you wd have been in our position??

I agree India getting nuked is a very unpatriotic and ruthless thought, but right now, we all are disgusted.

RE:RE:try
by t on Apr 10, 2008 06:48 PM  Permalink
I think India won't be nuked. Who's interested? It's anyway going to dogs and by dogs, I don't mean any caste, by dog I mean everyone who is opportunist and sucking this country. Why work hard and let others suck it out? Forget India and work for yourself and your "community".

by nilesh babu on Apr 10, 2008 06:46 PM  Permalink
I am OC. I think this judgment is right thing and it will stay no matter what noise people make. So move on. Don't give me that study hard hard crap.

by Maverick on Apr 10, 2008 06:49 PM  Permalink
SOUND LIKE AN OBC... NIL-ASS

by sniper on Apr 10, 2008 06:49 PM  Permalink
It is a reality.
Why should any person, who is less deserving get the chance to study? Why should lots of seats remain unfilled because the people, for whom it is deserved can't even qualify.

In Tamil Nadu alone, 53,000 seats are unfilled.

Please shut your trap.
Reservation in ANY form is unfair.

by Sujeet Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 06:53 PM  Permalink
Please don't mislead people.

I am from the General category but don't find any merits in the protests against reservations.
We can attain equality only if we treat unequals unequally.
I know reservation based upon economic status is ideal...but u see this is not implementable....we don't have data of incomes of every individual....even National Sample Survey doesn't provide individual incomes data....This will open the doors for manipulation and underreporting of incomes leading to extensive corruption.
Thus, thuogh reservation based upon economic status is ideal, it has its own limitations...which are rather more serious than those with caste-based reservation.

Thus, in absence of correct income levels, caste(though not ideal) can serve as a good measure of economic well being, on which reservations can be based. This is the next best think possible as we are well aware that SC/ST and OBC's have been ecnomically backward historically. I am not talking of a high-flying SC/CT or OBC but of a common person.

by veeru raghavan on Apr 10, 2008 06:40 PM  Permalink
For the mistakes of politicians and judiciary, why are you blaming this poor country.The people of this country are mostly good except for the politicians and bureaucrats.

by rama on Apr 10, 2008 06:40 PM  Permalink
it is these ppl who elect politicans rite ????

by M R on Apr 10, 2008 06:42 PM  Permalink
r u forgetting who chose these politicians? It was us indians only. Long live Ram. Death to those who vote for UPA

by sniper on Apr 10, 2008 06:43 PM  Permalink
Death to the entire Indian politicians.
Not ONE came in support of General Categories.

by Rajkumar on Apr 10, 2008 06:41 PM  Permalink
You should not tell like this, we should fight against reservations? polititions are destroying the nation by using this dirty reservation concept, especially congress. we should not give a single vote to congress party.

by shan shan on Apr 10, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink
You have enough money to do anything. So please try to study anywhere you wish and let the poor backward people to study in India. Now a days there are lots of job openings are happening in India and good people will get good job wherever they study

by M R on Apr 10, 2008 06:49 PM  Permalink
@ shan shan
do u not have a brain? I told u I cant afford studies abroad. but i will still take a loan and study. stop posting this messg again and again.

by M R on Apr 10, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink
I know i shud not. I have only love and respect for our country and its values. I am beginning to hate this country because everything we once stood for are being flushed down the gutter where these SC/OBCs used to live.

by mahabodhi on Apr 10, 2008 06:56 PM  Permalink
SC/OBC all our brothers and live here and will always live!many here are saying that they will go abroad!Millions are going abroad even before the verdict on OBC came!People who have resources and are impressed with WESTRN culture will go there any way!Jai Hind!

by rama on Apr 10, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink
congress sucks !!!

by t on Apr 10, 2008 06:43 PM  Permalink
Yes you are right but number do matter. We fought legally, we may try electorally, but even if Congress loses, the damage is done now ... Good bye India.
-- A much lesser Indian henceforth.

by Karan on Apr 10, 2008 06:53 PM  Permalink
M R, when u type here please keep your sense with you. Don't let it wander. Just because some idiot passed a resolution like this, why do u want the country to get nuked? I hope you learn to write constructive comments bye the time you next post.

by M R on Apr 10, 2008 07:01 PM  Permalink
i want the country to get nuked so that all those who passed this blasphemy of a resolution and those who support it are killed. I actually meant that. There is no other way. Dont get me wrong...i am completely in my senses.

by Ravi on Apr 10, 2008 06:48 PM  Permalink
Don't think life is easier in developed countries! It is much harder than living in India. As they say other side of the hill looks greene. So take it easy marry a dalit girl get reservation for your children and be happy!

by ramji on Apr 10, 2008 06:50 PM  Permalink
exactly ravi i wanted to tell the same to him.

by M R on Apr 10, 2008 06:51 PM  Permalink
@Ravi
If life is tough abroad...meaning that i have to work hard to make a living then so be it. better than to use my brains, get good grades and still be rejected here.

by ramji on Apr 10, 2008 06:54 PM  Permalink
have u ever travelled abroadh all country? if so which all country

by M R on Apr 10, 2008 07:04 PM  Permalink
i was born in bangladesh. Raised in canada, egypt and saudi arabia. Saudi Arabia is worse than India in these respects. So I know what it is like already...dont tell me the grass is greener and all that shit. I have already seen it.

by ramji on Apr 10, 2008 06:43 PM  Permalink
dont lose heart dear,all these political stunts bcoz of elections

by t on Apr 10, 2008 06:45 PM  Permalink
What do you mean stunts? Are you going to provide good education to me regardless of the outcome of elections? If you work in private sector, please wait they will take your jobs also and then sure you would lose more than your heart.

plz provide reservation for criminals also.....plz rahul baby
by rama on Apr 10, 2008 06:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i am a criminal and commited many crimes like murders,burglery,looting,kidnapping and soo..

i want a quota for me so that we can also compete with rest of population,now plz provide a quota for loooters/criminals/kidnappers/murderers..plz soniaji and rahul baby...u r our last scope..plz ...we dont have any chance of survival if a strong leader like modi become pm..so act immediately

RE:plz provide reservation for criminals also.....plz rahul baby
by imran patel on Apr 10, 2008 06:36 PM  Permalink
Get government out of the "Schooling Business".

We need private schools.

Thats the solution. Anything that the government gets involved in will be a DISASTER. They will pander to make sure that they hold on to power, irrespective of party.

How do you expect ILLETERATE politicians to educate your children.

PARENTS WAKE UP !!!

Please think twice before sending them to these public or government funded school.

Disconnect that cable connection.
Stop spending money on marriages.
Stop spending money on clothes/food/jewellery.
Make education a TOP priority.

Make sacrifices and send your children to private school so that they have a chance to be better citizens.

Reservation is a result of your wrong choices. It is the worst action that we have taken as a nation. It has never worked, hasn't worked for the last 60 years and will not work for the next 60 years.

It is a vote gathering tactic by the political parties.

Please support PRIVATE schools.

Reservation/Discrimination is part of any government run institute.

by rama on Apr 10, 2008 06:38 PM  Permalink
ur ideas are better when compared to that of arjun singh/soniaji/rahul baby

by imran patel on Apr 10, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink
But I will never be elected to office.

My ideas will scare people.

They are so much used to "FREE" stuff.

We run away from INDIVIDUAL responsibility and want government to give us everything for FREE.

FREE education.
FREE Medicine.
Subsidy on OIL.
Subsidy on GAS.
Subsidy on Rice.
Subsidy on Sugar.
Subsidy on Wheat.

Where does this money come from ???
The government is NOT making any money.

Nothing is FREE.
It comes from our pockets.

People who are so angry with reservations have ridiculed my ideas.

Hopefully now they understand. This is the nature of the beast (Government).

We need minimum government involvement, low taxes, minimum services provided by government.

The government is soo inefficient. Ever seen a municipal water tanker ? That what a government is. Plagued by corruption & favouritism.

Wake up INDIA !!!

by ramji on Apr 10, 2008 06:46 PM  Permalink
they will give noose pl ask for it there is reservation for that also and only limited stocks hurry

Message for all of us...
by imran patel on Apr 10, 2008 06:35 PM  Permalink 

Get government out of the "Schooling Business".

We need private schools.

Thats the solution. Anything that the government gets involved in will be a DISASTER. They will pander to make sure that they hold on to power, irrespective of party.

How do you expect ILLETERATE politicians to educate your children.

PARENTS WAKE UP !!!

Please think twice before sending them to these public or government funded school.

Disconnect that cable connection.
Stop spending money on marriages.
Stop spending money on clothes/food/jewellery.
Make education a TOP priority.

Make sacrifices and send your children to private school so that they have a chance to be better citizens.

Reservation is a result of your wrong choices. It is the worst action that we have taken as a nation. It has never worked, hasn't worked for the last 60 years and will not work for the next 60 years.

It is a vote gathering tactic by the political parties.

Please support PRIVATE schools.

Reservation/Discrimination is part of any government run institute.

Should not provide priority
by kiran hp on Apr 10, 2008 06:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Govt or suprement court should not support giving priority to the individuals on the base of caste.. Who have skill and who have talent should be given priority.

Kiran Damodar.

RE:RE:Should not provide priority
by Manoj Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 06:35 PM  Permalink
Manusmriti doesn't support your logic.

RE:Should not provide priority
by Alam Wazir on Apr 10, 2008 06:39 PM  Permalink
We are not living according to Manu Smriti for the last 1000 years. Muslims made that happen, you ungrateful creatures.

by ramchand on Apr 10, 2008 06:55 PM  Permalink
i say this guy alam seems to be a fanatic, lunatic , religeous fundamentalist , traitor ,may be a terrorist brain washed by his own mullas. stop replying to this idiot who is pumping bad blood in India.

by Sujeet Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 06:55 PM  Permalink
Please don't mislead people.

I am from the General category but don't find any merits in the protests against reservations.
We can attain equality only if we treat unequals unequally.
I know reservation based upon economic status is ideal...but u see this is not implementable....we don't have data of incomes of every individual....even National Sample Survey doesn't provide individual incomes data....This will open the doors for manipulation and underreporting of incomes leading to extensive corruption.
Thus, thuogh reservation based upon economic status is ideal, it has its own limitations...which are rather more serious than those with caste-based reservation.

Thus, in absence of correct income levels, caste(though not ideal) can serve as a good measure of economic well being, on which reservations can be based. This is the next best think possible as we are well aware that SC/ST and OBC's have been ecnomically backward historically. I am not talking of a high-flying SC/CT or OBC but of a common person.

its mere politics
by kapil trimbak agrawal on Apr 10, 2008 06:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In a more than 50years independent country , we are still made to thing as if its just few days back we got independence. And there is huge inequality. Yes there is growing inequality as government and now hon' SC also says backward category people , you all are backwards by birth and hence you need reservation, you can never study without reservations. ........
Please understand this is incereasing the gap as we are continuously made to think there are caste based backward people.

RE:its mere politics
by shan shan on Apr 10, 2008 06:41 PM  Permalink
Have you ever visited the backward regions in India (rural areas in UP, Bihar, MP, Rajastan, Orissa & WB)? You people are living in Big cities and judging the backward communities by reading Times of India & Hindustan Times.

Total 4667 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50   Older >   >>