Total 4667 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>
Taking country to the DOGS
by your amre on Apr 10, 2008 08:29 PM  Permalink 

Woman Mohan Singh and Team are taking country to the dogs. Minority, caste based reservation. Let them also have reservation for Pakis, chinese and Bangladeshi's as we need to give equal rights to our neighbours. Also special reservation for Commies as they are a minority party with less than 5% votes.

Vote for congress!!
by mahesh pujari on Apr 10, 2008 08:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

this is what you will get when u get congress in ruling. God save india and the common man.

RE:Vote for congress!!
by Greywolf on Apr 10, 2008 08:37 PM  Permalink
aur bjp kya hota?

RE:Vote for congress!!
by Islah Khan on Apr 10, 2008 08:42 PM  Permalink
ytalking about guj riots

Hindu Mentality
by Indian Dictator on Apr 10, 2008 08:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The main problem with Hindus is their mentality, ages ago they dominated all lower level people, these poor people suffered in their hands because there was no choice. but now its different. They are treated as respectable people and also their children will get Convent education. The advantage is once all Dalits are converted who will avail these reservations? so guys don't panic, encourage dalits to convert into Christianity.

RE:Hindu Mentality
by Greywolf on Apr 10, 2008 08:38 PM  Permalink
so obc will now dominate brahmins? shame on india

RE:Hindu Divider and supreme casteist Yediruppa now fighting to save his seat - not CM chair
by mahabodhi on Apr 10, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink
Please do not play politics here the issue is Supreme Court Verdict!what are u hinting at!that BJP choose wrong leader!all the same vote for BJP as this clear from ur comments!And Congress should not be carried away by such comments and forget about the two third majority for BJP or congrss!

India Going Dogs
by Venkat on Apr 10, 2008 08:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We all talk of 21st century but see our pathetic condition in merit.
No use of merit now. Somehow manage to get a OBC cirtificate and enter IIT/IIM, and fly off to abroad! So easy in India.
Becoming a worst Nation. These are all for election. What poor BJP can do?

So Merrited students, search for some other root, there are people to defeat you, dont ever hope for IIT/IIMs.

Higher castes dont ever dream of IIT/IIms. Better search for forign chances.

No wonder, in the very near future (next election time) you will see reservation in PVT enterprises.

India Going Dogs.

RE:India Going Dogs
by mahabodhi on Apr 10, 2008 08:33 PM  Permalink
mr venkat ur saying indian going to dogs is in very bad taste!and What do u mean what BJP can Do!U want that we should vote for BJP so that in stead of going to 21st Century as u suggest we go meadeaval times middle ages and fight over mandir /mosques!this sure is perfect way to go 21st century!Ask the Prof. SaBHAREWAL'S FAMILY WHAT BJP CAN do!in fact u should not bring politics here !BJP supported VP Singh started the game of OBC!And BJP gained by declaring JATS as OBC to win election in Rajasthan!and still u say with pride that u can actually get false certificate of OBC do IIM as getting thru IIM is joke!and what you actually dream !To Go abroad and become Bobby Zindal!Bobby zindal who has defected to ......another culture !

by on Apr 10, 2008 08:23 PM  Permalink
IItans hv been mostly working only for US and western countries even before reservation. so this is not new. go there make money but get spoilt by their culture and rush back to india when they change their policy retrospectively.

rediff blocked my id for 60 days for writing reservation supporting messages. this is not done

by becker on Apr 10, 2008 08:27 PM  Permalink
Carry on man. Some foxes are crying foul. Ignore them!

by jawahar peter on Apr 10, 2008 08:26 PM  Permalink
all rediff jobs r reserved for uppercastes. thers no sc st bc in rediff employees. i bet. if any they may be contact based sweeper. pvt sector must implement reservations.

People eligible to lilve in India
by saan on Apr 10, 2008 08:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If u wanna live in India..u should be either a politician or cricketer or bollywood star or SC/ST.....other wise this place is not for u

RE:People eligible to lilve in India
by veeru raghavan on Apr 10, 2008 08:12 PM  Permalink
Why not..u can be one among the 26 crore poor people living in the rural areas..

and u can be a Government employee!!

by on Apr 10, 2008 08:12 PM  Permalink
even otherwise open category IITans were more loyal to US and other western economies even before reservation came into being.

rediff blocked my id for 60 days for writing reservation supporting messages. this is not done

by som on Apr 10, 2008 08:18 PM  Permalink
they are leaving country caz no one is respecting talent in India.
Gov jobs are all for BCs.
My uncle completed his Phd and apply for a job as a prof. But tht job was given to BC having Msc degree.
BC will not be able to go out of India and work as there is no reservation for them there. They dont have talent for tht. so you can see only open category guys outside India.

we oppose the judgement
by JI HUA on Apr 10, 2008 08:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

on behalf of ABVP, a premier student's organisation of INDIA, we the karnataka unit oppose this judgement as this is going to take India to a downfall

RE:we oppose the judgement
by satyarthi on Apr 10, 2008 08:18 PM  Permalink
I have heard something else about late Prof. Shabarwal from MP. His involvement in street level politics was worse than a 'lumpen' student activist. i don't know much about him, though.

by Anand Raj on Apr 10, 2008 08:33 PM  Permalink
Is that the way this organization should work, when a person is found involved in street level politics he should be killed, do u mean to say that.

by Anand Raj on Apr 10, 2008 08:33 PM  Permalink
Is that the way this organization should work, when a person is found involved in street level politics he should be killed, do u mean to say that.

by Anand Raj on Apr 10, 2008 08:32 PM  Permalink

I don not discriminate
by Sam on Apr 10, 2008 08:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Well, I do not discriminate and firmly beleive that the backwardness needs to be measured by economical standing and not Caste.

I am sure this move was sponsored by Congress/Saudi et.al and the main motive is to divide the hindu votes.

I beleive the best option for a poor upper caste is to look into crime or migrate to some other country where talent is appreciated.

RE:I don not discriminate
by neetha on Apr 10, 2008 08:09 PM  Permalink
This is happenning. May be USA is good option

RE:RE:I don not discriminate
by satyarthi on Apr 10, 2008 08:13 PM  Permalink
???We welcome this landmark judgement ABVP, TAMIL NADU
by sandeep kumar on Apr 10, 2008 08:04 PM

RE:I don not discriminate
by satyarthi on Apr 10, 2008 08:12 PM  Permalink
Don't fight for 1250 odd seats in IIT. Elect your representatives in such a manner that we get IIT for all knowledge seeking students.

RE:RE:I don not discriminate
by JI HUA on Apr 10, 2008 08:13 PM  Permalink
just to rectify not 1250 it is above 5000

making 27 % to be approx 1500

RE:RE:RE:I don not discriminate
by satyarthi on Apr 10, 2008 08:14 PM  Permalink
Yes.

Reservations after 60 Yrs of Independence
by Satish Saxena on Apr 10, 2008 08:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What is happening. Where we r heading to.There is no merit in continuing the reservations.Make education free and give financial assistance to the underpriviledged.
A feeling of helplessness is there.I am absolutely directionless. What to do, I do not know. My son who was always a rankholder sufferred because of this reservation. My daughter who is a gold medalist will now suffer because of this reservation and I cannot do anything.We suffer in helplessness.God, let the wisdome prevail.

RE:Reservations after 60 Yrs of Independence
by your amre on Apr 10, 2008 08:25 PM  Permalink
I suffred becas of this reservation. I dont want my Children to suffer. So I left India for US , where hard work is appreciated. My Children can live here and enjoy the benefits as per their merit and dont have to be afraid of any reservation... I AM HAPPY ABOUT What I did. After all all my class mates who got admission thru reservation were far well off than me and I was the poorest among them. BUt I was a Forward caste

Total 4667 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>