Total 4667 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>
QUOTA FOR OBCS
by suresh kotilthiruvakadu on Apr 10, 2008 09:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why govt. is not conducting a survey to check the poor condition of upper casts. MERIT should giive always preference.

RE:QUOTA FOR OBCS
by sumit saxena on Apr 10, 2008 10:05 PM  Permalink
Yaar ek PIL (public interest litigation) kyon nahi daal deta. aacha idea hai waise kuch bhala ho jaiga logon ka

reservation based on economic status not on caste basis
by Balasaravanan on Apr 10, 2008 09:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why cant these law makers think a simple solution that reservation should be given on economic status of a family and not on caste basis, how can a caste based reservation helpful for a nation to become superpower. every boarders accept this idea may be having the same thought but everybody in their own community want to enjoy their community rights(ie. reservations) we people should stand selflessness and we should think india to make a stronger nation. only strong thinkings and strong steps can make a nation strong. my idea is to give reservation based on economic status whether he/she belongs to any SC/ST or BC or Forward community. hope boarders may accept this. everybody knows it, but due to voting politics happening in our nation we all delibrately avoiding this idea. but surely one day this will be announced when our nation is filled up with next generation scholars

RE:reservation based on economic status not on caste basis
by anand n on Apr 10, 2008 10:02 PM  Permalink
Hi Good point , But there is no fool proof way of finding the ecomonic status due to benami in propoerty , black money ang 90 % of population will come under needy , if you put ecominic criterios ( similar to 3-4 % PAN holders in India )

Think about it ...My dear frienf there are a lot os learned people behind these decisions , they would have thought all these friend ...

Congress call Early Elections
by Suman on Apr 10, 2008 09:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If Congress calls for early elections, they will get a brute majority. BJP and Left will be decimated. Sonia has become unstoppable

RE:Congress call Early Elections
by Madhab C Das on Apr 10, 2008 09:56 PM  Permalink
Hon SC, pls give them 100% quata....India will be great......no one can stop our MOTHER INDIA.

by AR on Apr 10, 2008 10:02 PM  Permalink
It will a great India if high castes khakhi knickerwallahs like you are out of the political process. Maybe you can think of migrating. I doubt wherever else you go, they will find the knickwallah mentality repulsive

by Veja Biral on Apr 10, 2008 10:03 PM  Permalink
You r very right. India don't need so called higher caste anymore, they r parasite for the society.......

Congress
by sri on Apr 10, 2008 09:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

They have managed to divide the Hindus completely. If the so-called forward castes protest and vote for one party, the BCs, OBCs, SC, STs will stongly protest and vote for the other. They will have animosity and resentment towards each other. The Congress is assured of its votes and the country goes to dogs!

RE:Congress
by Naveen on Apr 10, 2008 09:52 PM  Permalink
You Idiot, Did you watch the news? Do you know how to read? or do you require reservation even for LKG? Even The BJP called the verdict a VICTORY for the nation.

by Ravi on Apr 10, 2008 09:52 PM  Permalink
Hindus were divided by Brahmins long ago to keep their place ahead in the soceity.There atrocities were innumerable and it is now payback time. they should wash their sin by marrying an SC/ST

by Veja Biral on Apr 10, 2008 09:59 PM  Permalink
sc/st never like to marry brahmins anymore.......

Excellent news
by Veja Biral on Apr 10, 2008 09:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its a excellent news......more number of people from obc/sc/st should come up the ladder to make india corruption free. you go to any govt. office, the so called reserved catagory employees most sincere and hard working. Our so called general catagory r lazy and corrupted.

RE:Excellent news
by Shashi Kiran on Apr 10, 2008 09:52 PM  Permalink
what a funny message? well what analysis u have to say this?

RE:Excellent news
by Veja Biral on Apr 10, 2008 10:01 PM  Permalink
do u have any analysis to prove me wrong?????

RE:Most of the Brahmins are not able to digest the fact...
by Vijay B on Apr 10, 2008 09:51 PM  Permalink

And yes, let me tell you something. Brahmins are not beggars. We try to give our best and we only take what we earn. We work hard like ants and bees and do great service to humankind.

You think we won't be able to digest this? We'll chew it to shreds, digest it and assimilate it. We are more gutsy, brainy and powerful than you freeloaders think.

We have the power of truth and conscience. We'll find out own ways out. And we'll prosper and reach God.

Dream on dear - bring the worst you can onto us, we'll show you what we can do.

RE:RE:Most of the Brahmins are not able to digest the fact...
by Ravi on Apr 10, 2008 09:58 PM  Permalink
Dear Vijay B,
You need to learn a lot about hindu history.Brahmins are the sinners who created all these problems and they are more rascists than anyone in the world. Remember brahmins were aryans and so does Hitler.I am sorry that you are a brahmin and you have to pay for forefathers sin. Better Brahmins marry SC/ST to wash their sins!

RE:RE:RE:Most of the Brahmins are not able to digest the fact...
by Vijay B on Apr 10, 2008 10:03 PM  Permalink

Look at yourself - you are the one who is sinning NOW. As for my forefathers' sins, I'll GLADLY pay it. I will take it as their blessings for me and the future generations. Respect for my ancestors comes to me in my conscience.

And yes, there is a saying for people like you - "You can bear children, but you can't bear their karma".

Go ahead and marry whoever you want. But you can't exchange your karma with theirs.

Introspect for yourself, your own actions. Ultimately that will be the only thing left with you.

by Veja Biral on Apr 10, 2008 09:54 PM  Permalink
ha ha ha.....they are cheat...parasite for society

by Vijay B on Apr 10, 2008 10:00 PM  Permalink

Yes Veja Biral you are right. In Kaliyuga, where untruth and injustice is the fabric of society, Brahmins who stand for the exact opposite, are absolute Parasites. People like you are, however, great producers and strengtheners of such societies.

by Vijay B on Apr 10, 2008 09:48 PM  Permalink

You're the one whos gotta perform pooja to your conscience. I feel sorry for you.

by Veja Biral on Apr 10, 2008 09:49 PM  Permalink
Long live Rajiv.....what a comment!!!!!!!!!!!

by M R on Apr 10, 2008 09:51 PM  Permalink
v dont do stuff like that u toilet cleaners , a**holes.

by nilesh babu on Apr 10, 2008 09:54 PM  Permalink
you should learn about the bumihar brahmins who clean delhi toilets.

by Vijay B on Apr 10, 2008 09:53 PM  Permalink

Do NOT attack anyone based on the work they do - work is worship. You're an unworthy person to talk like that.

And BTW, you're wrong - most of the toilet cleaners are Brahmins. So are the cooks and household servants and helpers.

by M R on Apr 10, 2008 09:55 PM  Permalink
if u admit that then why no reservations for brahmins then...answer me that if u know.

by Vijay B on Apr 10, 2008 09:57 PM  Permalink

Who wants reservations? Brahmins? NEVER! We don't take anything that we haven't EARNED! Better dead than live a life depending on others instead of qualities and abilities God has so graciously gifted each one of us!

by Pavan on Apr 10, 2008 09:52 PM  Permalink
Nice guyz very nice, another persons suffering is one's happiness...you guys are on the right path ....

by Shashi Kiran on Apr 10, 2008 09:55 PM  Permalink
I dont know abt brahmins but u obc guys can party now.. you get a seat without working hard thats great. God Save india

by M R on Apr 10, 2008 09:58 PM  Permalink
if u admit that brahmins do clean toilets and stuff then why no reservations for brahmins then...answer me that if u know. The fact is... we worked hard to come this far and in fact its the shudras who cant digest that.

by Sree. on Apr 10, 2008 09:50 PM  Permalink
what else you people can do beign SC/ST/BC's.. you people dont have seriousness in studies..but still you want reservations.. you dont have guts to compete with General merit students.. even after 60 years you people are at the same place even after enjoying the reservations.. you can't develop if you keep these kind of reservations in mind.. you need to put hardwork inorder to come up.. drinking beer and eating chicken, pig will not give you talent..you should know one thing..you people can't go in a right way fearing of loosing..you can go only in shortcuts..shortcuts are always shortcuts and will not give the right results later..

by Veja Biral on Apr 10, 2008 09:53 PM  Permalink
Supreme court is always right....any doubt????

by Topno on Apr 10, 2008 09:53 PM  Permalink
This guy "Rajiv" is a muslim.
Ignore him.

by anand n on Apr 10, 2008 09:58 PM  Permalink
do you think the circumstances for a OBC student is same as Brahmin student ???

Brahmin family , environment etc is more conducive to studies , exposure etc

If you dont know in South India almost all .. 95% of general seats in Medical / Engg colleges are taken by non upper castes ...They have come a long way and it's because of Reservation ...

by kris myself on Apr 10, 2008 10:02 PM  Permalink
"Brahmin family , environment etc is more conducive to studies , exposure etc"...then that's ur family problem...why dont u get it right?

remove the govt
by M R on Apr 10, 2008 09:45 PM  Permalink 

I urge all true Indians to vote against the UPA. We need these Congress MPs and MLAs out, then only India will be a fair and just country.

excellent
by Veja Biral on Apr 10, 2008 09:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its a excellent news......more number of people from obc/sc/st should come up the ladder to make india corruption free. you go to any govt. office, the so called reserved catagory employees most sincere and hard working. Our so called general catagory r lazy and corrupted.

RE:excellent
by sri on Apr 10, 2008 09:51 PM  Permalink
Please dont talk like this. This is why caste survives in India. We all have suffered reservations but we shouldnt talk like this. You are unintentionally doing damage to Hindus and India.

About reservation
by Rajan Thimmannabhat Sodankur on Apr 10, 2008 09:44 PM  Permalink 

What is so scared about this 27%? Why not 10% or 95%? Does this militate against population contro measures since this magic number is influenced by relative strength of OBC?

Total 4667 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>