Total 4667 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>
RE:SCRAP THE CONSTITUTION!!!
by OBC Yadav on Apr 10, 2008 11:02 PM  Permalink
Terminator now you are going too far. You called OBC's Goon, rapist and criminal. This is not right.
If we have criminals then we have soldiers too. Some of them have won Param vir Chakra for their bravery. Check Kargill war.

Plus see ACP Rajbir Singh of delhi police. See how many criminal he killed. Now you tell me of what caste you are and I will tell you name of criminal in your caste.

If you think reservation will do any good think again. In India only 20 % of graduates are employable. That means only 20% graduate get job what they want. Open category is still 50 % open.
This verdict will create further biased in Private sector. So OBCs will have degree but no job. On other side all Open category student will be easily absorbed in work force.

Also ,Their is no dearth of private engg, and medical college. Plus I heard foriegn company will come in education sector. They will directly train your so called merit guys and export them (this is what happening in AIIMS). You guys won't loose anything technically, Only looser will be OBCs.

by on Apr 11, 2008 12:10 AM  Permalink
Mr Yadav, not every unemployed person is an OBC and not every employed person is from General category. And what will you say about an OBC candidate who clears any xyz exam's cut off by high margin, well above the cut-off defined for OBC quota, and he'll be granted the seat from general category...which means he himself has occupied one general seat and left the OBC quota seat for some other OBC guy.
The point is the OBCs are not mentally retarded and generals are not all brilliant. many OBCs themselves opt for general seat showing a high moral and confidence in their calibre.
The quota system is making more n more OBCs dependent on the system for their living beings while they them selves can hit the pinnacle just by a little effort.
And this is very natural to promote, if at all required, the reservation at primary education level which is the base of the one%u2019s educational growth and personality as a whole.

by Mahi Singh on Apr 10, 2008 11:02 PM  Permalink
my friend u r again dividing the people according to thier castes.
castes are not good or bad its individual who is good or bad.
reservation is nothing mere a vote bank politics
they dont care who will get benefit from it
so its our resposibilty to help the persons who really needs help.
not by giving them the reservation but to help the poor or orphan child by taking care of his/her expenses
or taking the full responsibility

by arun jha on Apr 10, 2008 10:54 PM  Permalink
Brahmins showed the light, only a fool can ignore the contributions of brahmins in the development of Indian society.
Prabhakar

by Ravi on Apr 10, 2008 10:58 PM  Permalink
Brahmins showed the light!
Joke of the DAY! Brahmins created caste system. Let them abolish caste system to wash their sins

by TheOneAndOnly on Apr 11, 2008 01:07 AM  Permalink

Manu a Kshatriya Created the Caste System.

But for the Caste System, There would have been Tribal Wars and Less Powerful Tribes would have been Wiped Out Like in Australia or USA.

by Ravi on Apr 10, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink
Real goons are the ones who created this caste system intelligently to exploit.Read Brahmins. Ask them to remove cats system instead of removing reservation system

Govt don it right
by Vijay Ranavat on Apr 10, 2008 10:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

govt is doing this before election to come again in power couse they know they cant aford to ignore the mejority of the people, otherwise they will lose the election, see the last few months events, Rahul Gandhi is going to the dalits home, and even stayed at there home for one day, these politicians know that if they ignores the OBC this time they will be kicked very badly

RE:Govt don it right
by Deepak on Apr 10, 2008 10:53 PM  Permalink
well said .... wonder why not a single party has opposed this judgement. Same reason ? HeHe.

apna desh aise hi barbad hai quota laga diya aub toh bhawan hi malik hai
by ashwani gupta on Apr 10, 2008 10:34 PM  Permalink 

ye sab bandh kar do quota lagana hai toh primary aur schools me do . sc /st bolte hai hume padhne ki kya zaroorat hai hamare pas toh quota hai.
iim toh aise hi mil jayega,82percetile pe call aa jati hai. and gen 95 pe bhi ghar per rehte hai
this is shit happening in our country

RE:Only Modi
by aus ant on Apr 10, 2008 11:05 PM  Permalink
But, isnt he OBC.

Apocalypse is not too far.
by reo on Apr 10, 2008 10:33 PM  Permalink 

The Judgement day is coming near which is why everybody is getting equal oppurtunities.

Upper caste free INDIA
by on Apr 10, 2008 10:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

already majority of upper castes moved to other countires..let SC give more resarvation to all other castes....after few decades india will become upper caste free country with all 100% people enjoying their reservations benfit

RE:Upper caste free INDIA
by Ravi on Apr 10, 2008 10:35 PM  Permalink
nobody's crying! Upper caste Brahmin's in particular can continue their sins abroad. However they would remember sometimes how they treated others when they recive the same treatment in abroad

by Alam Wazir on Apr 10, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink
I request all Indians to get familiar with the Koran. India will be under Islamic rule soon as our population doubles and reaches 30% in another 30-40 years. Give Koran to your children and educate them about the glory of the Mughal empire. Stop fighting and accept Islam and let us be great again.

by Ravi on Apr 10, 2008 10:46 PM  Permalink
by on Apr 10, 2008 10:40 PM
In foreign you are just an Hindu and everyone is illtreated from the colour of the skin by some or the other guy. Brahmin guys would be lying if they claim they are treated equally!

by on Apr 10, 2008 10:40 PM  Permalink
my frnd...no bramhin is receiving any treatment abroad as you told....everyone who are in abroad know this fact..no need to confirm again

Please provide some quota to General Category also and thats all!
by Jai Prakash Singh on Apr 10, 2008 10:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It looks as if Chief Justice of India is also preparing for the next elections.

RE:Please provide some quota to General Category also and thats all!
by satyarthi on Apr 10, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink
He is already eyeing the post of vice president. However, the judgement in instant case is balanced.

what about reservation to Jihadis
by reo on Apr 10, 2008 10:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why is supreme court not bothered about giving reservations to jihadis.Even they are equal and they deserve reservation offcourse excluding creamy layer offcourse.

RE:what about reservation to Jihadis
by Alam Wazir on Apr 10, 2008 10:36 PM  Permalink
Dont worry, we do not need reservation. We will be 30% of polulation soon ad bring back India under Islamic rule like glorious olden days. So get ready.

RE:what about reservation to Jihadis
by mahabodhi on Apr 10, 2008 10:45 PM  Permalink
Who is Alm Wazir!All his messages be sent to Muslim Law Board !Does Muslim Law Board approve his staement!if not ythen please expose Alam Wazir!Is he masquerading as muslim or is his words officials words of Muslim Law Board!It is time Muslim Law Board intervene and expose this man to keep peace in sociaty!

Reply Must from Reservation supporters..Lets see what theyhave in their grey Cells
by Alok Srivastava on Apr 10, 2008 10:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Son/Daughter of a General caste Clerk /Peon scores 70% and is denied a seat based on Merit . Son/ Daughter of a Top Notch Politician or IAS oficer in SC/ST/OBC scores 30% and even zero in some cases and gets a seat based on Reservation.. I throw a open challenge to those who favour this caste based reservation to deny this fact

RE:Reply Must from Reservation supporters..Lets see what theyhave in their grey Cells
by satyarthi on Apr 10, 2008 10:38 PM  Permalink
Unwanted but much needed advice is given below.
1. Keep cool
2. Start thinking in a larger perspective.
3. Differentiate between SC/ST and OBC.
4. In OBC quota creamy layer (i.e., wards of IAS/IPS) are excluded by Supreme Court.
5. Helping one SC/ST student to get education in a premier institute like IIT provides exposure (even if the boy fails) to a very large section of deprived children.
6. Even if their growth is ensured at your cost, be willing to give up for a better India.

RE:Reply Must from Reservation supporters..Lets see what theyhave in their grey Cells
by Alok Srivastava on Apr 10, 2008 10:45 PM  Permalink
Dude...I agree to some of your points but how do you justify reservation to SC/ST IAS officers
son/ daughter????...
Reservation never reaches to financially deprived sections of SC/ST's/OBC's. Many of my friends get non creamy layer obc certificate even when they are from financially well off family. If this trend continues, Politicians will keep on giving reservations for centuries to come on the pretext that SC/ST/OBC's are still deprived. Whereas they are well aware that benefits are not reaching to those who need it. Also,just look at the effort a poor general caste candidate puts in and still fails to qualify..

by satyarthi on Apr 10, 2008 10:58 PM  Permalink
Creating more and more opportunity for general caste students and reservation are two different things.
By submitting false income certifacte if someone gets OBC reservation, he is at fault. he should be booked under CrPC Act.
Regarding sons and daughters of SC/ST IAS, etc., there is some scope for discussion. However, the judges and social scientists are of the opinion that the community as such has not reached upto a level where 'creamy layer' can be made operational. There is lot more needed to be sone for their upliftment.

RE:RE:Reply Must from Reservation supporters..Lets see what theyhave in their grey Cells
by satyarthi on Apr 10, 2008 10:59 PM  Permalink
*done

by Alok Srivastava on Apr 10, 2008 11:06 PM  Permalink
Judges and so called social scientists are at fault(known to them)for their own sake.

What about reservations for Jihadis.
by reo on Apr 10, 2008 10:29 PM  Permalink 

Why is that supreme court has made no provisions for Jihadis.This is democracy and law is equal for everybody.

Total 4667 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>