Total 4667 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>
oooooooooops
by ravi kancharana on Apr 10, 2008 11:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The only solution is "reservation should be reserved only for one generation".Then some day we can have reservation free society!!!

RE:oooooooooops
by Ravi on Apr 10, 2008 11:18 PM  Permalink
No dear freind ravi kancharana,
It should continue till equality is really achived. Say when a brahmin says you are as educated and wise as me, caste system is bull shit, let us forget it and we hindu's are same like in islam or christianity

Abolish quotas!
by cool analyzer on Apr 10, 2008 11:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

With all these useless reservations, India will be ruled by Junk people! India will never develop if OBCs, SCs and STs get the top positions in India through quotas. Such people don't know to do justice to the position and would become corrupt! Abolish all such quotas in the professional colleges and Govt. jobs. Let them study hard and get the positions they deserve. Everything should be based on merit!

RE:Abolish quotas!
by Ravi Naidu on Apr 10, 2008 11:21 PM  Permalink
our cheif justice is also a SOme kinda SC ST caste.. may be thats why this so called 'Justice'

by A. Swaminathan on Apr 10, 2008 11:21 PM  Permalink
Yes...India has developed to big level , before this reservation in thousands of year. Only now, it is not developing because of this quote system ?. So far with this elite forward people, India is is free from corruption and is the no 1 country in the world !!!

by gac on Apr 10, 2008 11:15 PM  Permalink
as if india developed in the hands of the so called forward caste ppl since India's independence.

Please reply
by Rajkumar V on Apr 10, 2008 11:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Great grand father committed murder but died before getting punishment so should his great grand son be hanged in his place.

RE:Please reply
by sulabh jain on Apr 10, 2008 11:14 PM  Permalink
Yes. Even great, grand, grand, grand,grand, grand son too

RE:RE:Please reply
by sulabh jain on Apr 10, 2008 11:15 PM  Permalink
Great grand daughter, send to me.

RE:Please reply
by Ravi on Apr 10, 2008 11:21 PM  Permalink
Rajkumar V
one of the sons should marry an SC/ST to wash that sin. His children would be rewarded with reservation and some day caste would carry no meaning

change
by inga vaadi on Apr 10, 2008 11:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i m general. i want to change my categery to SC.
IS THERE any possibility....

RE:change
by Ravi on Apr 10, 2008 11:22 PM  Permalink
yes marry an SC/ST

by sulabh jain on Apr 10, 2008 11:13 PM  Permalink
Why pollute the SCs by being one of their flock? You stink

by on Apr 10, 2008 11:28 PM  Permalink
pay me 100 rs and i will get you a certificate. what the crap, you dont know this much. how can you call yourself Indian?

Reservation of OBC's issue
by skdas on Apr 10, 2008 11:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Most of the OBC 's belongs well to do families with respect to financial point of view, hence why the reservation needed for them. Reservation should strictly be on monetary basis only and not on caste basis. Real needy, poor and intellect people will be deprived off the by this policy of reservation on caste basis. Our Govt should think over it before the implementation.

RE:Reservation of OBC's issue
by A. Swaminathan on Apr 10, 2008 11:16 PM  Permalink
That is why, they have excluded those who earn more than 2 lacs , under creamy layer. Why you then again worried about it ?

India: Reservation unlimited!!!!!!!!
by anuj miglani on Apr 10, 2008 11:08 PM  Permalink 

The Supreme Court judgement in favour of OBC Quota is a classic example of how a nation cab be devasted if its Legislature and Judiciary, instead of 'correcting' each other start complementing each other on the National Issues. Today we talk of equality, making India a super power by 2020 might be possible after another 2020 years.
No Doubt, OBC have been suppressed for centuries, but that does not mean we should furthur divide our country.India is already divided on the lines of region,religion,language etc and tyhe Supreme court judgement will furthur enhance the divide.
World is marching ahead and we are still engrossed on the lines of caste. Instead of marchinf ahead, suggesting ways to mitigate reservation in any and every form, based on lines of caste, colour, language, region etc we are taking this monstrous issue to the next level.
The way for SC ST OBC growth is through free education until a certain level. They should be provided free books,Scholarship not reservation.
By providing reservation, Congress has made them furthur dependable on the state and state will use it as vote bank politics. Let the country suffer. Let merit dissapear. Everyone should compete to be in OBC list. No wonder within few years we eill be called statgant nation, nation in the 4 century etc.
SC ST reservation has been in effect for almost 5 decades and has it benefitted even 20% of the SC/ST quota? Has any Scheduled caste/tribe been delisted.
SC ST quota shuld have become SC ST OBC

OBCs are Rude and Mannerless !!!
by DALIT RAJA on Apr 10, 2008 11:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am a Dalit. But I find upper caste people to be more nice, well mannered and helpful. Initially they suspect, but as soon as they know you are harmless, they become polite courteous and helpful.

But I find OBCs to be rude, ill-mannered, and wicked. Most of them are drunkards, rapists and goons.

I don't know the reasons. CAN YOU EXPLAIN THIS???

RE:OBCs are Rude and Mannerless !!!
by Ravi on Apr 10, 2008 11:13 PM  Permalink
Mr.Dalit Raja,I hope you are innocent and asking honestly. Your observation is partly true. This is because of improper education and no exposure to forward soceity. This difference can be found in general between advanced country and thirld world nations.Give them chance have patience and educate to bring them up. Its hard but possible. Brahmins ignored and branded them. Now is the time for social equality

by on Apr 10, 2008 11:13 PM  Permalink
you sick fool. dont do that for fun also. it is equality in society that we are talking for. the discussion here is not about which group of people are better. The topic is what is in the best interests of our country.

by OBC Yadav on Apr 10, 2008 11:08 PM  Permalink
You called OBC's rude and mannerless. This is not right.
If we have criminals then we have soldiers too. Some of them have won Param vir Chakra for their bravery. Check Kargill war.

Plus see ACP Rajbir Singh of delhi police. See how many criminal he killed. Now you tell me of what caste you are and I will tell you name of criminal in your caste.

IIT & IIM beware of quality ...........
by benicenow on Apr 10, 2008 11:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think,
IIT and IIM are famous for their quality education and students not because of name,
once quality goes down automatically their reputation will also go down..........
Anyway still reservation will be used by rich reserve class people..............so I don't think their will be any change in situation of poor reserved class people.....

RE:IIT & IIM beware of quality ...........
by veeru raghavan on Apr 10, 2008 11:06 PM  Permalink
Let poor become rich..Let IIMs and IITs help in lifting the poor..

by A. Swaminathan on Apr 10, 2008 11:12 PM  Permalink
So, you people want IIT and IIM's exclusively run for brahmins and feeding multinational companies and make them to go abroad and settle with the poor people money. Very good argument !!. How long you people want to enjoy ? The entire british rule,, you enjoyed. This is the reason, why Hinduism is ruined.! If upper class people want this manuvadi system to contine for their advantage, the hinduism will not be there at all.

by sulabh jain on Apr 10, 2008 11:17 PM  Permalink
These Brahmins if they looking for sympathy should go outside the country. Even then, I am not sure

by benicenow on Apr 10, 2008 11:23 PM  Permalink
ha ha
I am sure you are fake jain...........
Use your all force you can do nothing to so called Brahmins.........How many Brahmins are there in upper calls by the way ????????????
You are looser fake jain..........
Lazy, sleepy dishonest and coward people need support of reservation............ha ha and definitely you are the one.........

by venkatasatyasuresh attili on Apr 10, 2008 11:40 PM  Permalink
I guess west progressed really fast
it knows how to recognise merit
it prefers present IIT and IIM
Not just becoz they are upper caste
but by seeing the talent
if you see the campus selection and salary strecture you will understand who is doing better despite coming from same campus
wake up and think like a wise man in unbiased manner

RE:RE:IIT & IIM beware of quality ...........
by benicenow on Apr 10, 2008 11:17 PM  Permalink
Mr Swaminathan.....
do argument ...
why do politicains don't make it on economical situation......even for Lower caste ..........????'
lets exclude all rich people of so called lower class from reservation..........????????
I think people like you shouldn't any advantage from reservation...........you are already uplifted...........I know this you will never accept ............by the way you mean to say no so called lower class people have studied in IIM or IIT ............its was already their in IIT now only some more percentage has increased.......get some facts right.....

by A. Swaminathan on Apr 10, 2008 11:33 PM  Permalink
Dear Benice..I am not arguing for me and anyone one who has already uplifted. That is why they have exclused all the OBC ,who is getting more than 20 k per month under creamy layer. my son is not eligible. Only poor OBC are eligible. Then why again, you are against it ?

by Deepak on Apr 10, 2008 11:08 PM  Permalink
yeah... they have started this apready ... by doubling the fees.

by sulabh jain on Apr 10, 2008 11:08 PM  Permalink
Veeru. You are telling a Brahmin like benicenow this. The only cause a Brahmin gets involved obsessively is when the cause is himself.

RE:RE:IIT & IIM beware of quality ...........
by benicenow on Apr 10, 2008 11:13 PM  Permalink
Mr Sulabh Jain........Are you jain???????????
Stop blaming others..............You guys have suck up all businesses .........
You will see in next few years what happens with IIT and IIM if reservation supercedes merit.......
NOt even a 5 % change will be there is situation of poor lower class people.........

by benicenow on Apr 10, 2008 11:08 PM  Permalink
i DON'T SEE POOR BECOMING RICH THIS WAY........GO AROUND AND SEE HOW MUCH RESERVATION IS USED BY ALL LOWER CLASS PEOPLE ONLY THE RICH ONES HAVE USED IT.....

Confession
by TERMINATOR on Apr 10, 2008 11:03 PM  Permalink 

My real name is Pradeep. I work for the BJP to post hate messages or messages that throw the party in good light. The BJP would like to oppose the Supreme Court judgement but it cannot oppose it on fear that it will lose votes. So I post anti-OBC messages. The trouble is that myself is a Shudra and feel very uncomfortable with the content of the messages - which are supplied by the party. Please write n solidarity. I need help. I think I amgetting shizoprehenic

U ppl strongly oppose politicians move for reservations
by Indian on Apr 10, 2008 11:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

but u ppl dont care to vote.Majority of those ppl who vote belong to OBC communities.U ppl dont vote hate politics,politicians and polls but u raise ur voice in blogs,forums and city jucntions.Now stop this tamasha and go n study or do ur jobs silently

RE:U ppl strongly oppose politicians move for reservations
by on Apr 10, 2008 11:17 PM  Permalink
there are not many deserving candidates to vote. I would vote if a well disciplined, moral and dedicated persons name shows up on the ballot. whom do you want me to vote for, dara singh, jagdish tytler, advani. If abdul kalam stood in elections or other respectable persons like him then i would definitely vote.

by Deepak on Apr 10, 2008 11:05 PM  Permalink
vote ? Dude not a single party is against this judgement. Wake up.

by sulabh jain on Apr 10, 2008 11:10 PM  Permalink
The full import of the judgement has not sinked yet for people like Indian

RE:RE:U ppl strongly oppose politicians move for reservations
by Deepak on Apr 10, 2008 11:11 PM  Permalink
and it will not

Total 4667 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>