Well Creamy layer exclusion is vrry good. Muft ki rotiyann agar MPs ,IAS ,Class I and II Govt servant,Doctors jo Khud Quota leke itna kama chuke hain...Baccho ko Cars me and Public school me padate hain... Unko Reservation maange me sharm nahi aati to COurt ko kuch karna pada.... 95% times the Quota is used by These rich OBC's like Yadav's Vermas and sainis....
Also the Cutt-off provision of Reserved candidate marks 10( 5 grace)=15 less than cut-off from general one is also better..Hw can someone getting 1 marks in Biology Can be a doctor......
RE:Creamy Layer Funda is good....
by Sadaf Kapoor on Apr 10, 2008 11:26 PM Permalink
Also, Though I am not generalising that Reserved candidates dont make a good doctor.But still If you allow reservation in fields like medicines..Its dangerous..Wonder where Mayawati,laloo and Mulayam ,Sonia,Paswan would get treated if they are sick or injured. They should be sent to govt Hospital and doctor selection should be random.
RE:Thick skinned
by benicenow on Apr 10, 2008 11:26 PM Permalink
Fake jain Why don't you come up with real name.......??? Right your real caste ...I will tell you what you guys have been doing.... One thing is good all rich people are excluded......Very good decision......
If there are 8 IIT's then govt. should separate out 4 IIT's for open category and 4 for Reservation guys. Anyway the pro reservation guys, want to take a shortcut to get the three letter I I T on their resume. So they can get it that way.
RE:reservations
by madhumalati bhat on Apr 11, 2008 12:39 AM Permalink
Sir , Mr.Swaminathan , do you accept Job /Salary /Rewards/Recognition lesser compared to ones those who are less qualied ,experienced . I hope you do not . If so, you would not have got so agitated .So, if some body (may be a Brahmin or some other Caste , by birth / qualification ) shifts over to some other country where they feel they get what they deserve, then what is your problem? You aslo can go and try . I think neither you appreciate one's good qualities ( irrespective of birth /caste ) nor tolerate they going somewhere and living , if they are not satisfied here.I think many people from your own caste /religion would have gone somewhere and settled.Do you think they are all bad ??? They need not be bad and they are not bad . They do what they find suitable and OK with them, how you and I do what you and me think right. One should not expect that people should stick on to some place and get harrassed by people like you and me!.
by imran patel on Apr 10, 2008 11:28 PM Permalink
That is a LAW & Order failure. You cannot corrct it by having reservations in housing sector.
by ajay alshettye on Apr 10, 2008 11:31 PM Permalink
If our secular government diffrantiat Brahmins and other upper casts from others, why they should step back. Have you seen a poor family from upper cast getting reservation?
by madhumalati bhat on Apr 11, 2008 12:25 AM Permalink
Brahmins had never ( may be baring few exceptions ) ruled any kingdom or run a Government directly , though Kings used to take their advices in ancient days such as Lord Rama used to take guidance from Rishi Vasistha ,Emperor Yudisthira (Dhramaraya ) from Rishi Vyasadeva ,Rishi Doumay etc.Now also , if you analyse there are hardly any Brahmins as Chief Minister, Prime Minister .So,just blaming a particular community does not help.We find so many quarrels , fights , court cases , murders among fimilies , relatives .Obiviously, they are all from same caste , same religion . That means , bad and good people ( as per one's own perception ) could be there in any commminity,religion and place .So, why blame a particular community (Brahmin )for all problems?????
by A. Swaminathan on Apr 10, 2008 11:27 PM Permalink
Even a brahmin who worked as a clerk in railways has a house in abiramapuram worth several crores and still getting pension. You and me never imagine living there, then why are you thinking of buying a house ? do you have Crore ? These people never allow others to come up. They will sell our country to america, if they are giving good job and salary. So selfish !!!
RE:RE:reservations
by madhumalati bhat on Apr 11, 2008 12:10 AM Permalink
Please provide educational facilities and jobs purely on merit.Then you can make Brahmins selfless by preventing them to go to America or any other countries .Once again , I repeat Brahmins by not Birth but by qualities .If you hate this particular word 'Brahmin', never mind, but please associate it with good qualities as already mentioned.
by benicenow on Apr 10, 2008 11:30 PM Permalink
I thought in South reservation is already there for so many years..................... So who stops you buying house their?????????? why can0t you make yourself another locality bigger than that........... Why you still wanna lick ass of Brahmins????????? its your inferiority complex.......
by madhumalati bhat on Apr 10, 2008 11:37 PM Permalink
Caste System is not just decided by Brahmins .It is the Social System, whether right or not . Dear Sir /Madam , please self introspect yourselves . I do not know which Caste or Religion you belong to . All are humans. There is only one Religion called 'God's Religion ',. People will have different faiths / Religions , but God can not be two.God is only one , called by different by names , worshipped /loved / prayed in different paths /ways .
But,please think of your ownselves and family . How, many Brides /Bridegrooms of your Family have got married to people of different Castes / Religions ?.
Change ,should start from ndividuals ,families, neighbourhoods,villages,towns,cities ,states , countries and finally the world .
Do you think Brahmins had been to other Countries and created Shias and Sunnis among Muslims , Catholics and Protestants among Christians , White and Black (Nigros ),Poor and Rich ???????
Please ask these questions among yourselves and then you will find better Answer ,I suupose and pray .
by A. Swaminathan on Apr 10, 2008 11:44 PM Permalink
Is it shia muslim working as a toilet cleaner for 100 of years for sunni muslim's and Is it protestant christian doing agruculture for catholic christians ? We are not hating Brahimins, We are only hating the this manuvadi system,which si practised for 1000 of years.
by Ravi on Apr 10, 2008 11:51 PM Permalink
madhumalati bhat dont be a suedo equlalist. Would you marry a man who is as educated and beutiful as you if hs is a SC/ST. In India Brahmins are the main culprits and other are also suffering inculding themselves.No religion in the world has such an evil system!
by madhumalati bhat on Apr 10, 2008 11:54 PM Permalink
Also, Brahmin is not a Caste by birth ( though it is considered now wrongly ). It is actually depending upon one's work / duties and nature (charachertistics /characters ).Any body who is has good qualities such as kindness , ,courtesy ,patience ,tolerance,generous,clean, nonviolence,peace/calmness,helping ,humble , knoweldgeable,devoted ,committed for good thoughts and actions ,justice,simple , not egoistic / arrogant , etc.etc. ( kind for animals too ) is eligble to be called a Brahmin.
Are you treating Animals in the same ways as you treat your own family members / friends ???
Hope you do not kill animals /encourage somebody to kill animals for getting meat to eat, when human's intestine is not meant for processing Meat . By God's Laws ( Nature's Laws ), a Meat eating Animal has to necesarrily eat Flesh of Animals because that is the Food allocated by God .So, humans ( ? )like you and me do not have such Sharp Teeth in the front like how Meat eating animal ( Carnivorous )like tiger has !!!!!
So, I earnestly request you to kindly self introspect yourselves. MAY GOD BLESS ALL !
Why are there Sub-Castes and What do they Signify in the Sense of 'good qualities' ? Are there differences in the 'good qualities' between Sub-Castes of Castes and Castes of Varna ???
To What Extent are they Visible Practically ?????
Answer OR Think Over It for Yourself. Ask Your Elders If you Don't Know.
RE:welcome
by imran patel on Apr 10, 2008 11:19 PM Permalink
Why is it the responsibility of the government to give FREE education, FREE medicine, subsidize food ?
Start taking responsibility for your own lives and actions.
by imran patel on Apr 10, 2008 11:30 PM Permalink
What nonsense. The government is collecting taxes (Which I believe is excessive) is to defend this country, maintain Law & order and provide a few services.
The constitution does not give other rights to the government. Providing FREE services is surely not one of them.
by satyarthi on Apr 10, 2008 11:50 PM Permalink
Ensuring equal opportunity is the prime duty of an elected government for maximisation of social welfare.
RE:RE:Proponents of Reservation...
by imran patel on Apr 10, 2008 11:32 PM Permalink
There must be no special prvililages for Muslims or any other religious group.
RE:Proponents of Reservation...
by Welcome on Apr 10, 2008 11:44 PM Permalink
It's a great question and yet you will not get the true answer. Govt. of India should provide reservations in the same lines as rich nations provide aid to poor nations. Homeless in US are provided homeless shelters. Tax breaks are given to people with low income and big families. The second answer is if the wealth is accumulated by elite few then they have to spend the wealth to build forts.
by A. Swaminathan on Apr 10, 2008 11:18 PM Permalink
Because, they are suppressed for more than 1000 years. They did not have educated grand father,grand mother, father and so on. Still you don't want to behave like a big brother , helping the under underprivileged?
by gac on Apr 10, 2008 11:18 PM Permalink
b'coz ppl like u still living in India who still dont kno why we need reservations.
RE:MarrieD
by sulabh jain on Apr 10, 2008 11:19 PM Permalink
Sick PJs. Still in school? You will find more appreciation if uou crack it to your school friends. Stand 3 are you?