Total 4667 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Caste system!
by Skype net on Apr 11, 2008 12:32 AM  Permalink 

Many people hates Caste system. They like Vivekananda but they dont want the caste system appriciated by Swamiji!!

Similarly the same people wants our country to go forward, become topmost nation etc...
but they dont want merrit to play its role!

Now the reservation judgement is on caste basis.

So these people say we dont want csste system, but we want reservation based on caste!

Double standrad not only by Govt also by People!!
when this caste system will go?
When reservation will be burried?

Both will never happen, so....... India....?
So,it will never leave India.

good verdict
by Surya on Apr 11, 2008 12:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

After suffering for centuries all oppressed people are getting justice.

Down with Manu ......we are going to burn it and vipe it out from the minds of upper castes

RE:good verdict
by Milind on Apr 11, 2008 12:37 AM  Permalink
more then upper cast manu is in the minds of people like surya, good for nothing but want to hide behind reservation and pick at so called upper class...

by indian on Apr 11, 2008 12:36 AM  Permalink
IF YOU HAVE GUTS, FIRST THROW THE DIRTY CASTE SYSTEM OUT OF INDIAN MENTALITY.

UNLESS THIS EVIL IS ERADICATED,NOTHING WILL HAPPEN. ONLY TALKS TALKS, AND BLAHS BLAHS

LET US ALL ACCEPT THE FACT THAT CASTE SYSTEM WAS ENGRAVED ON OUR SOCIETY BY SOME MISCHIEVIOUS AND COVETED ELEMENTS.

IF WE MOVE OUT OF THIS MESS, WE WILL MOVE OUT OF RESERVATION MESS.

by Skype net on Apr 11, 2008 12:40 AM  Permalink
Bullshit..,
Dont ever curse Manu.
If you are still a Hindu, its just because of the strong basement laid by Manu.

You will go stll backward.

Somehow upper casts will survive, they have talent even thoug they are facing burning issues. But your/our country will be backward only. R U happy with that?

Reservation in Indian Army Jobs
by Praveen Lal on Apr 11, 2008 12:29 AM  Permalink 

Since "divide and rule" policy is so strong Politicians will always find ways to use it. Religion, Cast, Region, language...........
I think next would be Reservation in Indian army jobs on these basis.

It also held as valid the exclusion of minority institutions from the ambit of quota under the Act
by KMR Overseas on Apr 11, 2008 12:28 AM  Permalink 

means miscarriage of justice !!!

Proposed Solution
by on Apr 11, 2008 12:27 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I propose the solution for the problem of reservation.
We all should leave our caste, we should leave using our caste. We have to stop using caste in any phase of our life from the birth till death.
No use of caste, while we go for marriage.
No use of caste, while we go for education.
No use of caste in any phase of life.
As there will not be word showing our caste then surely this reservation system will die.
But if you are agreeing for this then first of all leave the caste from your name.
Don't preech others, if you got a courage then show that courage.
While we go for marriage and other important phase of life we used to search for our community.
Why if you are against of reservation then stop searching for your community or caste.
Why a bangalis or south indians are always moving in groups.
It's not the government that is responsible. We ourself is responsible for such kind of problem.
Solution is lying in our hand, it's not with goverment.

RE:Proposed Solution
by gac on Apr 11, 2008 12:31 AM  Permalink
the resentment will come only from the so called upper caste ppl where they cant get their children married outside their caste. leave alone marriage most of the upper caste ppl dont want to reside in a mixed society residential complex.

by on Apr 11, 2008 12:36 AM  Permalink
I don't wanna make any kind of compromise. If you are really against of the reservation then you have to think properly the solution of the problem.
Don't abuse so called OBC or SC ST, it's our society based caste system that have generated the need of such kind of words.
So stop using caste etc, we are agreed for leaving every kind of reservation but then do the favour stop using caste from your name side in order to spread useless thoughts.

by on Apr 11, 2008 12:30 AM  Permalink
If you really wanna comment over my message then please welcome. However, you need to come up with logical statements. Don't use mindless answers.

by imran patel on Apr 11, 2008 12:30 AM  Permalink
well said.

RE:Soon the Han Chinese will invade and massacre all these dumb lower castes
by gac on Apr 11, 2008 12:22 AM  Permalink
probably thats how these Hindu uoper castes came to India. history repeats...

RE:Soon the Han Chinese will invade and massacre all these dumb lower castes
by Surya on Apr 11, 2008 12:24 AM  Permalink
upper castes will be now lower under soon or han

USELESS YOUTH OF INDIA
by Kris Trivedi on Apr 11, 2008 12:19 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The youth of india is impotent. They will give interviews to rubbish news channels.. they will fill up pages on discussion boards online but when it comes to stand up for their rights they r impotent and scared. Remember V.P.Singh and his MANDAL MESS... the youth of the 80's fought like crazy and kicked the govt off power. And You guys still liking S of people like Sonia Gandhi, Arjun Singh and Manmohan Singh. Infact show the power of democratic indian youth. PROCESSIONS, BOYCOTT, SATYAGRAH and if nothing works then RANG DE BASANTI... Arjun Singh on target to start with... SAALEE TUM LOG BAHOT KUDE THE RDB DEKH KAR... when it comes to put it in practise G**ND PHATT JATI HAI... Not only congress, BJP, SHIVSENA... all political parties tum log par mut ke jati hai.. par tum log kuch nahi kar sakte... BAITH KE TALIYA BAJAO..

RE:USELESS YOUTH OF INDIA
by gac on Apr 11, 2008 12:27 AM  Permalink
this shows u fear to face the consequences of this verdict n also dat u r impotnet dat u couldnt handle dis

by Rajeev G on Apr 11, 2008 12:25 AM  Permalink
The resistance of today is less because in those 20 years hundreds of private colleges have opened, IT provided thousands of jobs. So the issue of reservation is not that burning as that in 80's. Nevertheless, as you have said it is high time to give a kick to political parties.

by imran patel on Apr 11, 2008 12:31 AM  Permalink
Or is it that they have good oppportunities now because they fought for them ?

by Kris Trivedi on Apr 11, 2008 01:16 AM  Permalink
u r right Imran... I agree. YEAH SAALE POLITICAL CHAKKE ARJUN SINGH and V P SINGH sub ek hi gutter ke kide hai. After Mandal no body heard of V P Singh and Mandal cause they were scared by the horror of Mandal... Ek aur DHAMAKA HONE DO...
IF SMALL COMMUNITY OF TIBETIANS can scare china world wide... WHY CANT A MILLION INDIANS DO THAT IN INDIA...

by imran patel on Apr 11, 2008 12:20 AM  Permalink
I agree with your sentiments.

by Surya on Apr 11, 2008 12:24 AM  Permalink
I disagree with your sentiments

by Chandresh Sanghavi on Apr 11, 2008 12:28 AM  Permalink
Is it because you are out of India and do not care ? I agree with Kris 100% ?

by TheOneAndOnly on Apr 11, 2008 12:58 AM  Permalink

Go ON a Token Flash Strike without Notice For One Week. And Show the World How much You Count in the System.

Let the Quota People Manage the Business of the Organisation.

Karunanidhi called for a Strike against a interim order. Why are the Elder OCs not Protesting for the sake of their Younger Ones ??

Liberalisation by Congress and Communists start Only when the 'System take No More'.

'System Can Take More' was the Statement of Karunanidhi and Lallu.
The Talented are the real Managers of the System. Tell me, Are they True ? Can you take More ??

If Not, Put It Down Immediately from your Shoulders.

by OBC Yadav on Apr 11, 2008 12:28 AM  Permalink
This will create civil war in India. That is not good for us.

RE:RE:USELESS YOUTH OF INDIA
by imran patel on Apr 11, 2008 12:34 AM  Permalink
No one will give you your RIGHTS. You have to fight for them.

And it is the RIGHT of every Indian to have an equal opportunity for a successful Life based on his/her efforts and intellectual capability.

That does NOT translate into RESERVATION.
Reservation means depriving a deserving and talented person of his/her right and gifting it to someone.

We need a big shock to wake us up.

Reservation

by gac on Apr 11, 2008 12:41 AM  Permalink
"Reservation means depriving a deserving and talented person of his/her right and gifting it to someone" imran u got it all wrong..Reservation means giving opportunity to a person who due to certain issues have got less grade who otherwise without those issues would've got more grade then the person who is having eligible grade.

by indian on Apr 11, 2008 12:31 AM  Permalink
IF YOU HAVE GUTS, FIRST THROW THE DIRTY CASTE SYSTEM OUT OF INDIAN MENTALITY.

UNLESS THIS EVIL IS ERADICATED,NOTHING WILL HAPPEN. ONLY TALKS TALKS, AND BLAHS BLAHS

by indian on Apr 11, 2008 12:33 AM  Permalink
LET US ALL ACCEPT THE FACT THAT CASTE SYSTEM WAS ENGRAVED ON OUR SOCIETY BY SOME MISCHIEVIOUS AND COVETED ELEMENTS.

IF WE MOVE OUT OF THIS MESS, WE WILL MOVE OUT OF RESERVATION MESS.

by Kris Trivedi on Apr 11, 2008 01:21 AM  Permalink
Why would there be a civil war. THIS FEAR HAS MADE THE YOUTH IMPOTENT... The only thing we want is reservations based on financial standing not on caste or religion basis. We should all unite and fight for that. STOP SCARING PEOPLE... TRY TO FIGHT THE WRONG.. U WILL SEE IT IS NOT HARD TO WIN

Quota for all, Screwing India
by AK on Apr 11, 2008 12:17 AM  Permalink 

After sometime SC will came up with verdicts like, need quota for train, bus travel,even in hotels

Reservation is OK
by Pulsar on Apr 11, 2008 12:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If it is ONLY for those sections which are backward AND historically oppressed.

RE:RE:Reservation is OK
by AK on Apr 11, 2008 12:19 AM  Permalink
Only upper caste people arfe economically backward now- Christains getting money from US, Muslims getting from GUlf, so remaining Hindus are economically down, So SC has to give reservation for upperclass economically weak Hindus

RE:Reservation is OK
by Surya on Apr 11, 2008 12:26 AM  Permalink
AK

upper castes doing dada giri on poor people and looting money from poor weak people

RE:RE:RE:Reservation is OK
by Pulsar on Apr 11, 2008 12:23 AM  Permalink
Statistics don't show that upper caste people are backward. Mere clams do not make a community backward.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Reservation is OK
by imran patel on Apr 11, 2008 12:24 AM  Permalink
Stop lumping people in these groups.

You sound like a discriminator of the 1st order.

by Pulsar on Apr 11, 2008 12:30 AM  Permalink
Instead of calling me names, why don't u answer my points logically? Is that proving too difficult for you?

by imran patel on Apr 11, 2008 12:19 AM  Permalink
And who decides who is Backward and Historically Opressed.

2-3 centuries of this and then we will have the "upper caste" asking for reservations. Because they will claim to be "Historically" oppressed.

Talk some sense.

RE:RE:Reservation is OK
by Pulsar on Apr 11, 2008 12:21 AM  Permalink
I AM talking sense. It is not difficult to decide that the lower castes were historically oppressed because they were denied opportunities.

by imran patel on Apr 11, 2008 12:23 AM  Permalink
How long ago was that ?

Should the Biharis now claim reservations because they were opporessed by the Shiv Sainiks in Maharshtra ?

by Pulsar on Apr 11, 2008 12:26 AM  Permalink
Lower castes were oppressed for at least 2000 years. You can hardly compare the situation with Biharis vs Marathis. Now, I am asking YOU to talk some sense.

by Pulsar on Apr 11, 2008 12:19 AM  Permalink
But no point in minority appeasement tactics. STUPID INDIAN CONSTITUTION.

Total 4667 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>