Total 4667 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
THE REAL CASTE
by siva krishna on Apr 11, 2008 01:13 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

dear all

donot worry too much.

one who is highly learned is called a Brahmana

one who is highly courageous is called kshatriya

one who is highly business-minded is called a vyshya

and one who has none of above 3 qualities is a sudra

finally one who donot even fall under a sudra is a mleacha

these divisions are based on qualities NOT by birth.

RE:THE REAL CASTE
by Raju on Apr 11, 2008 02:31 AM  Permalink
Yes, Brahmins should only given education.
Brahmins should have reservation on drinking water, non of the shudras should be allowed to drink water from that reserved drinking water. Shudras should not be allowed to enter Brahmin streets... Good practice, keep it up...

by nilesh babu on Apr 11, 2008 01:16 AM  Permalink
siva krishna, in what way are you superior? I can bet that mentally, physically i can take you down anyday.

by Arrow on Apr 11, 2008 01:19 AM  Permalink
where did he say he is superior? cant you read plain english?

by nilesh babu on Apr 11, 2008 01:21 AM  Permalink
he said it in a previous post, which can also be duly inferred from his above post.

by Bandhu on Apr 11, 2008 01:23 AM  Permalink
Stupid Nilesh!

Siva Krishna has not announced what he is.
He has very nicely, briefly explained our status of caste meaning.
If you are Physically strong, brave enough,you are Kshatriya.
Finally, dont ever estimate anyone without knowing their capacity. You talked like a school boy.
Sorry, I know you are angy on me, but you need to be realized, I just tried.

by nilesh babu on Apr 11, 2008 01:30 AM  Permalink
in any case, there is nothing nice about what he explained. i am sure it was explained similarly few thousand years ago, but practiced differently. let's not make same mistake again. Better to disregard it totally. Can't wait for few thousand years more and see the same system repeating itself though siva krishna might have meant in good spirits :-)

by nilesh babu on Apr 11, 2008 01:26 AM  Permalink
haha..i am not angry at you don't worry. siva krishna wrote that brahmin is created by god, and sudra by man in previous post which is repulsive.

by san man on Apr 11, 2008 01:19 AM  Permalink
stupid brahmin fu... divisions were created by brahmin scum like u, not god

RE:This is the real solution, if we can really follow this
by Arrow on Apr 11, 2008 01:08 AM  Permalink
I disagree,

caste should be the only criteria for education. there should be 100% reservation. Head ache has just started for india, its a shame we are ruled by selfish scum bags.

by raghabendra ray on Apr 11, 2008 01:09 AM  Permalink
its not possible in next 50 yrs....abhi bhi logon ko chu#4tiya banaya jata hai caste ke naam pe..people don undertsnad..its only vote poitics..god knows..wat will happen to india..

by gac on Apr 11, 2008 01:07 AM  Permalink
we have very simple solution like making common education system, make all school centralized and no different syllabus where without any caste/ economical/ religion difference every children from a locality should go to the same school in the locality. probably in 2 generations we can abolish reservation.

brahminism = fascism
by san man on Apr 11, 2008 01:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

brahminism = fascism
finally the brahmin controlled supreme court came to this decision after denying justice to OBCs for 17 years. Even the brahmin puppet, narendra modi can't do anything abt this

RE:brahminism = fascism
by Milind on Apr 11, 2008 01:10 AM  Permalink
There is loads of reservation in judiciary system itself dont spread false information...

by san man on Apr 11, 2008 01:11 AM  Permalink
hahaha who r u fooling, supreme court is indeed controlled by the brahmin mafia

by Arrow on Apr 11, 2008 01:11 AM  Permalink
Yes, Mr. Brahmin basher, I am a brahmin, but I recommend 100% reservation for OBCs in IITs. I can challenge that the standard of IITs & IISCs will go down for sure. I have no hatred for OBCs, but bottom line is when it comes to education, merit should be the only criteria. If a person is poor (OBC or BBC or whatever sh), government should get them resources like books, provide him money for tuition classes etc., rather than reservation. Having said that, the justice supreme court gave is just a shot in india's foot, the begining of an end of shine for IITs & IIMs. Start of the fu up.

by chetan on Apr 11, 2008 01:51 AM  Permalink
You are the one talking sensibly.What you said is in favour of evry one (including OBC, SC/ST )by reservation you are looking for easy money and comfortable life but that will not last for ever.In ling terms hard work,merit will be th eonly thing that will raise standerd of society.this way you are starting a wrong trend,where every on e is interested in reservation poletics and no one in studies. Making books,equipments available, waivering or consetion in tution fee,extracoching and strict action on who deni equal opportunity is the only way to improve our country in a real way.

by on Apr 11, 2008 01:34 AM  Permalink
We got sufficient resources. We don't need any help either from you or through governemt.
However if you are against of this reservation then leave your caste system.
Don't use caste in any phase of life, if you are using then don't say no to reservation based on caste system. As you are providing the base for this policy.

by Gopal Krishna on Apr 11, 2008 01:13 AM  Permalink
India is about all people who live here, not just about brahmins!

RE:RE:brahminism = fascism
by Arrow on Apr 11, 2008 01:16 AM  Permalink
Yes, the same country where brahmins are now marginalised, supressed and treated worse than third class citizens, their fault is being "brahmins".

by Gopal Krishna on Apr 11, 2008 01:18 AM  Permalink
You reap what you sow! Enjoy!

by Arrow on Apr 11, 2008 01:25 AM  Permalink
Keep that BS with yourself Mr. GK! God has given me everything, I dont have to worry about my future. India's future is in big trouble after this "Landmark" judgement. So you & the next generation will enjoy actually.

by TheOneAndOnly on Apr 11, 2008 01:19 AM  Permalink

What is Sown ??

Who Said It ? Where ?

Show!

by Bandhu on Apr 11, 2008 01:29 AM  Permalink
You moron,
You have forgotten who has contributed to India the most talent?
Is it OBC or Upper castes?

Bol Bastrd GK.

by Raju on Apr 11, 2008 02:35 AM  Permalink
Could you get me the %age upper caste contributed to India's growth? You look to be educated, try to control your anger and try not to use abusive langauge...

india can never a developed country..
by raghabendra ray on Apr 11, 2008 01:04 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The internal politics is killing the potentail of the country to be a world power..fer people like arjun sing and some other grreddy politicins are still fooling people and njying their own life..only the common tax paying peole will be suffered becoz of this appesement politics..god save india...

RE:india can never a developed country..
by on Apr 11, 2008 01:17 AM  Permalink
You leave the ray and turn yourself as raghbendra. Come to this side change your name as raghbendra indian. This problem will be automatically solved.

by raghabendra ray on Apr 11, 2008 01:57 AM  Permalink
mr on..u will be fu$4cked for ever...A$$ holes..unless u wake up and shout..

by san man on Apr 11, 2008 01:06 AM  Permalink
brahminism = fascism
finally the brahmin controlled supreme court came to this decision after denying justice to OBCs for 17 years. Even the brahmin puppet, narendra modi can't do anything abt this

by Gopal Krishna on Apr 11, 2008 01:09 AM  Permalink
yeah right it was arjun singh who invented caste system!

brahmins
by san man on Apr 11, 2008 01:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

brahmins enjoyed 100% reservation for 5000 years, so why r they crying and abusing OBCs so much?

RE:brahmins
by Raj Upadhyay on Apr 11, 2008 07:21 AM  Permalink
Brahmins are entitled for the same, not others.There didn't took by reservation rather by mind.Not by grace of POLITICIAN but by their mind.

by Milind on Apr 11, 2008 01:12 AM  Permalink
so u r living for last 5000 years to see all that happened?

STOP spreading the false information...

Don't forget last 60 years lot has been done but the strength has to be brought from within it can not come from reservation...

by san man on Apr 11, 2008 01:20 AM  Permalink
it's all written in the hindu holy books, u moron

RE:RE:brahmins
by Arrow on Apr 11, 2008 01:26 AM  Permalink
which book? have you even read one of them? Come out with a straight answer. I am sure guys like you just post messages for the heck of it.

by on Apr 11, 2008 01:23 AM  Permalink
Then turn this caste system No uppadhyay no singh no gupta no yadav no jatav no other caste. Juse one identity is sufficient for us that is the name of this nation.
INDIAN

by Raj Upadhyay on Apr 11, 2008 01:11 AM  Permalink
If someone don't deserve then should not cry...

by on Apr 11, 2008 01:21 AM  Permalink
Yes but who told you that you deserve Upadhyay Mr Raj.
Upadhyay comes from the person, who doesn't only know upnisad but also follows it.
If you are following this by blaming others. where such has been written in upnisad to discriminate the others on basis of caste.

brahmins
by san man on Apr 11, 2008 01:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

brahmins enjoyed 100% reservation for 5000 years, so why r they crying and abusing OBCs so much?

by siva krishna on Apr 11, 2008 01:12 AM  Permalink

because brahmin is created by god (not by birth) and OBC is created by man (by birth)

we are actually crying for your benefit. youuuu foooool

by san man on Apr 11, 2008 01:20 AM  Permalink
cry some more, u brahmin fu....thatz all u can do

by PowerOfTruth on Apr 11, 2008 01:28 AM  Permalink
san man ... tu kya pagal khaana se aaya kya...
kuch bhi bak raha hei... TALK abt OC and BC ... % of real brahmins right now will be even less tha 1%... nothing will happen to OCs... they all will go to other countries... U stupid BCs and OBCs... fart against each other..

Justice prevails - Manuwadis defeated!
by Gopal Krishna on Apr 11, 2008 12:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

At last justice has caught up with the manuwadis, hopefully they'll show grace and accept the judgement of the highest court. They should go a step further, own responsibility for the wrongs of their forefathers and tender a public apology to the oppressed sections of society.

RE:Justice prevails - Manuwadis defeated!
by san man on Apr 11, 2008 01:03 AM  Permalink

by siva krishna on Apr 11, 2008 01:12 AM  Permalink

because brahmin is created by god (not by birth) and OBC is created by man (by birth)

we are actually crying for your benefit. youuuu foooool

RE:RE:Justice prevails - Manuwadis defeated!
by on Apr 11, 2008 01:14 AM  Permalink
Don't add useless comments.
All of them have their fatherhood from man. Not from god, else if you are from god then go there and live with your father.

by san man on Apr 11, 2008 01:14 AM  Permalink
hahag...look at the arrogance of this brahmin

by nilesh babu on Apr 11, 2008 01:14 AM  Permalink
you are created by clowns siva krishna. haha.

by Milind on Apr 11, 2008 01:01 AM  Permalink
manuwad is more the ghost of minds of people like gopal krishna...

How many on this board actually know what manu had written and has anyone seen the manuscript?

The stories about manu are spread by the people like arjun and maya memsahib to feed their bhuki janta with huge tummies...

Why India is the only place where cast system is followed and at this rate it will never get over...

by gac on Apr 11, 2008 01:04 AM  Permalink
coz the caste roots in india for some thousands of yrs

by on Apr 11, 2008 01:12 AM  Permalink
So we are carrying this root of reservation from the last 1000 years. How can it be covered in just 60 years unless we decide to cut down the root of this problem.

by on Apr 11, 2008 01:04 AM  Permalink
Who said you that india is the only place where the caste system is followed.
The so called greatest nation USA even has race system.
As in india there is no such discrimination amongst the race. Sab ke sab dil ke kalle hai to we are following other kind of useless mindset to carry the same policy.

by Gopal Krishna on Apr 11, 2008 01:04 AM  Permalink
yeah caste doesn't exist in hinduism! it's all imagination right? in major ashrams or for that matter even on matrimonial columns such as shaadi/bharat matrimony only mayawati/arjun types stipulate caste while others are so open to all hindus irrespective of caste, right?

by san man on Apr 11, 2008 01:04 AM  Permalink
chup be choo-tiye

by on Apr 11, 2008 01:09 AM  Permalink
Kyo bhai kya galat kah diya ki app mujhe apna chota bhai bana rahe hoo. Ye apki sobha hai, isse apne paas rakhe.

by san man on Apr 11, 2008 01:13 AM  Permalink
arre mein milind ko bol raha tha yaar

Equality can not be based on..
by Milind on Apr 11, 2008 12:52 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Biased policies like this, which Indian governments are opting just to lure the lazy illiterate mass of India who with a look of carrot starts walking behind anyone...

Reservation is enjoyed for last 60 years what more do you want, aren%u2019t these guys getting addicted to the crutches provided 60 yrs ago?

RE:Equality can not be based on..
by Gopal Krishna on Apr 11, 2008 12:58 AM  Permalink
hey manuwadi nobody "enjoys" reservations, it is the least one can do to correct the historical wrongs of 2000 years. reservations should be provided for at least another 1000 years when all caste based distinctions of hinduism vanish.

by Abhishek Chakrabarti on Apr 11, 2008 01:13 AM  Permalink
By implementing such quotas it will only be ensured that casteism and inter-class bickerings remain in India. Can you provide justice to a murder victim by killing the son or daughter his/her assailant? Politicians have brainwashed you people to such extent that you seem to forget that casteism can be done away with only if we are indifferent to it. Our politicians try their best to keep the evils of casteism alive, and indeed this forms an important issue in the elections in a number of areas. And speaking about entry in higher education--does there exist any rule barring admission of any caste in any institution? So why at all need reservations? If a deserving candidate cannot pursue the course due to lack of money he/she can be financially helped by the State. Even if a poor OBC or any other candidate is admitted in any institution,will the Govt. take his/her responsibility? And speaking of such reservations what development have you seen in the last 60 years? A vast majority of the seats remain vacant due to lack of deserving candidates. This reservation will only provide a bad name to the already tarnished face of higher education in India. (Hope some traitors like you will enjoy this and also reap the fruits at the cost of National wealth)

by Gopal Krishna on Apr 11, 2008 01:17 AM  Permalink
if you disagree with the judgement of the highest court of this land it is you who is the traitor! get lost if you don't like it here!

RE:RE:Equality can not be based on..
by Milind on Apr 11, 2008 01:07 AM  Permalink
Who helped the suppressed people to come out of the misery that they were living for 1000 of years for some or the other reasons? Most of the leaders who came forward were from the upper cast who felt something for the suppressed and fought for them but you just like to look hind side of things...

by nilesh babu on Apr 11, 2008 01:10 AM  Permalink
Arrival of British made the difference.

by nilesh babu on Apr 11, 2008 12:54 AM  Permalink
Equal representation for all groups is a must in Democracy. By groups i mean, the group playing Brahmins usually indulge in, that makes them more herd minded than others.

by on Apr 11, 2008 12:58 AM  Permalink
Sure agreed but then there won't be any caste added to our name.
let be
A Indian
B Indian
C Indian
Rather than
A Pundit
B Yadav
C Jatav
If equal should be the basis for deciding the reservation then there should be equality of caste also.

by Milind on Apr 11, 2008 01:03 AM  Permalink
what is the equal represntation?

a poor brahmin is not equal to a poor dalit?

a rich dalit is not equal to rich baniya?

by on Apr 11, 2008 01:11 AM  Permalink
Yes but both can be equal by using poor indian is equal to poor indian.
Right so remove the caste system first then there won't be need of reservation.

by nilesh babu on Apr 11, 2008 01:06 AM  Permalink
most of the dalits are still poor. their average income is far below that of average brahmin. More than economic, it's social deprivation that hurts them most.

by Your Nemesis on Apr 11, 2008 12:58 AM  Permalink
Yeah, 60 years is a long period. But how does it compare to 4000 years of casteism? How about renouncing your caste affiliations?

ha ha ha. Here gets exposed the hypocracy of you caste mongers. You want caste. But not the fallouts due to that. That's not going to happen. It's payback time, buddy!

by Milind on Apr 11, 2008 01:05 AM  Permalink
so are you suggesting that for next 4000 years you will ask to keep reservation till the circle is completed?

by Gopal Krishna on Apr 11, 2008 01:11 AM  Permalink
isn't it fair the the cycle complete in order to achieve closure?

Great verdict
by Surya on Apr 11, 2008 12:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

After suffering for centuries all oppressed people are getting justice.

Down with Manu ......we are going to burn it and vipe it out from the minds of upper castes
this should be put into the head of shankara charya and his tribe

Uppercaste love manu .. so too they must be ready to love .....reservations to obc

RE:Great verdict
by rahul chaudhary on Apr 11, 2008 01:05 AM  Permalink
dear friend manuvaadi siddhanth or the way of life was on the karma that is duty and not birth. The stigma associated was brought much later. If there would have been serious divisions in indian society then maryaada purushottam ram would not have called kevat as his elder brother. neither people would have recited valmiki ramayan.
As for quota policy, why can't the politicians give the figures of people attending primary school; facilities provided at the ground level for betterment of citizens irrespective of caste, religion or region. yes, doing these things require hard work and dedication-something neither the poiliticians nor public is interested in. Rather by providing reservations to institutions the government and powerbrokers are doing an eyewash and preventing true welfare of education, food and security from reaching all people.
Also, Babasaheb Ambedkar had made it clear that reservation policy was to be there for 10 years and it was not a economic upliftment programme, rather it was to provide confidence and self respect to people who were prevented from going to temples.
But in free india to go to school and study you need school, teachers, books and will to study. The first three are responsibility of government and the last one to each one individually.
I do not see caste, religious beliefs and language as determinants to this. If there is a barrier that is of poverty. and poverty is not specific to any religion or

by san man on Apr 11, 2008 01:07 AM  Permalink
brahminism = fascism

by TheOneAndOnly on Apr 11, 2008 12:54 AM  Permalink

How Many Upper Castes have Actually Read the Manusmriti ??

Surely, Ambedkar, Mayawati, Lallus, Mulayams etc have read It.

First OCs Must Verify What exactly is Said In the ManuSmriti.

by amit kumar on Apr 11, 2008 12:59 AM  Permalink
Only affulent OBC will get the benefit think about those people residing in remote areas and no access to even drinking water.you people are the enmy of your own people

Equality can not be based on..
by Milind on Apr 11, 2008 12:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Biased policies like this, which Indian governments are opting just to lure the lazy illiterate mass of India who with a look of carrot starts walking behind anyone...

Reservation is enjoyed for last 60 years what more do you want, aren%u2019t these guys getting addicted to the crutches provided 60 yrs ago?

by aoneall on Apr 11, 2008 12:52 AM  Permalink
You appear mentally weak and you are not capable of understanding issue of reservation. It is too complex to understand for you. Good Luck.

by Milind on Apr 11, 2008 12:54 AM  Permalink
I am sure you have made your mind and body with muft ka bhojan from the tax payers of this country...

You are eating free lunch for last 60 years but still hungry?

by san man on Apr 11, 2008 01:09 AM  Permalink
chup be brahmin choo-tiye

Total 4667 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>