RE:i have good chances of getting iit
by on Apr 10, 2008 02:08 PM Permalink
It seems quite obvious by your statement that prior to this ruling, you wouldnt have a chance ever. Congrats to you and your ilk,freeloaders by choice and now by merit!!!
by Kedar Joshi on Apr 10, 2008 02:02 PM Permalink
I think you have no capability rather attitude of scoring good score. Shame on you!
by venkat on Apr 10, 2008 02:03 PM Permalink
I don't think you are a non creamy layer OBC to get admission by this quota. Are you planning to get fake income certificates?
by k kumar on Apr 10, 2008 02:05 PM Permalink
Jai HO Siva and Sankar.. ka Dimag Paya hai.. IQ Tho tumhara 400 se uppar lagta hai.. abe Dimag ka insurance Kare le..IIM kya karega jakar.. IIM ka log Dar jayega.. you deserve MIT ..please go on...
RE:It is pay back time
by Hind on Apr 10, 2008 02:02 PM Permalink
Yes brother ... Lets pay back in same coin to all muslims in India, just because some muslim rulers pillaged temples, looted and built mosques on them
Lets payback in same coin to all cristians as some portegese missionaries killed so manyhindus
Lets pay back to our Sikh brothers as just few solders killed Indira(khan) Gandhi
by venkat on Apr 10, 2008 02:02 PM Permalink
Are we at war? Even some upper caste who had fought so well against casteism would be punished for this. Well, the SC verdict should be respected and honored, whatever be the case.
OC guys always have other countrie to support their merit case and do well. India does not need them anymore, it seems.
by Abhimanyu Bhattacharya on Apr 10, 2008 02:10 PM Permalink
Lets pay 'em back.Sadam injured George Bush's father and so George decided to pay Saddam back.Why not then follow a policy of official segregation or even a strategy of holocaust to wipe out the upper caste hindus(the germans did that against the jews,and according to the 'pay back' logic the jews should do it to the germans).And if the OBC's are thinking that its great to have reservations very soon they will find that this has set a precedent for other reservations on the basis of region as well.A minister hailing from a certain village may deem that all members of that village(who have been poor and oppressed for centuries should be uplifted and should be given compulsory education in IIT's/IIM's).
by jenson samuel on Apr 10, 2008 02:07 PM Permalink
who oppressed u n wht record do u have? there is a fine line between politics n commonsense. u guys cannot work hard to score a percentage. i have friends frm oc who are frm very poor families but have toiled hard n have become project managers in big firms. so u c even OC guys are poor ... well u guys r lazy to slog ... thts it
by georgina rice on Apr 10, 2008 02:12 PM Permalink
Mr Jenson Samuel,
Before giving advise first tell me what are u? are u a project manager or something more than that? If not u are also lazy and u need some one to kick u on your back. do not give gyan for free.
Hence it is imperative to appreciate socio-economic and cultural 'diversity' in Governance(Legislature,Judiciary,Administration) and in Private Institutions (Reliance, Infosys etc) in India.
Government should implement 'reservations' in Judiciary and in Private Institutions as per Caste and Religious Census in India.
1. 52% of Judges should be from OBC. 2. 29% Judges should be Dalits and Tribals. 3. Remaining Judges should be from other castes.
How come the politicians are not demanding reservations in the Indian Cricket team ? If they can have medicore people getting admissions into IITs and IIMs, then why not the Cricket team /
what definition of OBC and who comes in this catagry? who are the other backword caste in India apart from SC/ST also give the reservation to apart from(SC/ST/OBC) these casts also, if anybody left, give them reservation too, then the competetion is wide open for every one.
RE:Give all them
by Dhiraj on Apr 10, 2008 01:59 PM Permalink
SC/ST/OBC ko reservation kyo dete hai? Usme se koi garib hai isliye, fir garib to OPEN bhi hai
I have some suggestions in this context, since the politicians from all the political parties want to uplift SC, ST, OBC people. (1) Each & every politician must legaly adopt three children from SC/ST/OBC category. (2) Each & every politician must take services (medical, civil construction, domestic help, office staff, etc.) from SC/ST/OBC category. (3) Each & every politician must spend some time in the house/hostel/locality of SC/ST/OBC people to educate and civilize them. I expect each & every politician who really wants to uplift SC/ST/OBC people will follow these suggetions whole heartedly. The denial will clearly suggest that they are not really interested to uplift them but are cheating them.
RE:Reservation
by execute on Apr 10, 2008 02:03 PM Permalink
Corret one more thing to uplift the SC/ST and OBC is collect all the money from corrupt politicians and distribute.
Many farmers peoples knows now only bcoz of reservation. Those peoples in the cities don't know how the farmers are sufferring many years. Let their childrens get the benifits some times to study these institutions. If you see the generations, most of the FC grand fathers worked in British Govt and their childrens studied very well 100years before bcoz they got the awareness 100years before, but those are farmers 100years not aware before till they are same status. So be generous, we can give some times to them to enjoy the benifits. Even though peoples coming thro merit, I have seen many got first rank and they come thro reservation. So if we implement reservation, India will not go for dark age and undevelopment. The benifit of this will come in long term only. Last 50 years records shows 65% of FC got seats every years in IIT's. so we can imagine the domination. We need to lift the weaker section also some times.
RE:Reservation need
by Vijay Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 02:08 PM Permalink
when you want to communicate in a public medium like e-mail or inter net, please be careful with your grammer and sentance formation. it is unfortunate your mail is eccepted in this form with edition. this is the result unwarranted reservation.
RE:BRAHMINS ARE SUFFEREERS ........EITHER THEY WILL MIGRATE OR BECOME TERROISTS
by Mukesh Sharma on Apr 10, 2008 02:00 PM Permalink
sharmaji keep cool. There are many others ways of success. Support always makes a person week & hard conditions always makes a person strong.
by TRUE on Apr 10, 2008 01:57 PM Permalink
mr. brahmin u took advantages for thousand years.. but what about common general cast?
by LODU on Apr 10, 2008 02:04 PM Permalink
Whether General Category just belongs to Brahmins. Then what about the other casts which have been made victim by including them in the General Category. If constitution was averse to the idea of extending any benefits to Brahmins then why did not make a little change in the Constitution that no brahmin would be eligible to reap any benefit in the govt jobs/education etc. as they belong to "Averse Class" and all other in "Normal class"
by nilesh babu on Apr 10, 2008 01:57 PM Permalink
You are right. brahmin needs to go back where they came from. India will again see golden age of Indus valley era. Without brahmin crap, India will rule the world again.
I think we should think very seriously on this judgement.This judges are deviding the socity.I think next devision of india will be on bases of Cast. Indian publics should wakeup and screw this congress..
by RAMKUMAR on Apr 10, 2008 01:59 PM Permalink
Stupid sanman, Brahmins are humans not animals like you. They always work through merit, they are hardworking and sincere not corrupt like you. I think you are a son of a politician
by siva sankar on Apr 10, 2008 02:06 PM Permalink
but brahmins treat humans like animals and you can get through your hard work you think how dalits suffered because of brahmins ist they human if you believe in hardwork it saves you but we obcs are brainless people need quota
RE:RE:BRAHMINS ARE SUFFEREERS ........EITHER THEY WILL MIGRATE OR BECOME TERROISTS
by aparna murkunde on Apr 10, 2008 02:04 PM Permalink
Bloody OBCs...tell me one great leader that your backward class has produced.....
by Gururaj on Apr 10, 2008 01:59 PM Permalink
once the brahmins are out the country will be ruined beyond recognition, India is what it is largely because of brahmins.