As Delhi has been firmly believe and demand that a city like Bombay should have been a union territory or rather a separate state. It is a city made by INDIANS all along whatever it is today and it is the financial capital of teh nation. Truely it does not belong to Maharastra or Marathis. Otherwise if it has to function under Marathi regional threats then better it loose its shine and less let be bothered by people of India who are not affected.
RE:Bombay should be a Union Territory
by meram on Apr 10, 2008 09:21 AM Permalink
Same thing should happen with calcutta, it is also one of the financial hub and contributed by mamy indians to make so important.
by Kabothi Kumar on Apr 10, 2008 09:24 AM Permalink
I strongly agree!! I wrote about this a few weeks ago in rediff forums too. All the metros must be made U.Ts, together with the other big cities such as Hyd, Bangalore, Ahmedabad etc.
All state capitals residing in such cities must be moved to the second-tier cities.
by bhooshan rege on Apr 10, 2008 09:33 AM Permalink
It is the same people who are either kicked out of their state or could not live in filthy home are saying this.You all biharis/up people would have been lying in deep shit, if maharashtrian would not have accomodated you here in Mumbai. Have some shame !!!
by Tanmay Mitra on Apr 10, 2008 09:42 AM Permalink
It is the same people speaking who is not capable of going anywhere else outside their own state ...
RE:RE:Bombay should be a Union Territory
by andy moore on Apr 10, 2008 09:44 AM Permalink
aare rege, jaar baher che loka ni mumbai madhe kaam nahi kela asta tar mumbai, mumbai nasli aasti. jevha jevha mumbai madhe tras jhala aahe, kitinda raj ki bala saheb ki udhav, ki datta samant, haya loka ni mumbai karta ki maharashtra karta kahi kela aahe. he lok phakt vote / marathi manoos bolat aastat.
koni raj la vichara ki tayache jitke bandkaam chaaalu aahe taya madhe kiti marathi manoos kaam karat aahet.
by ajay shamasundar on Apr 10, 2008 09:45 AM Permalink
If all Biharis, Gujaratis, South Indians etc etc move out of Mumbai...you local people will be in Permanent SHIT.. Imagine the amount of business that takes place just because of one Amitabh Bachchan(or any of the popular actors): Poster sellers, audio CD manufacturers & sellers.. singers, event management houses, radio, etc etc..Their business thrives on some actor becoming a star. So please leave this MUMBAI arrogance behind u..
by sumit bhalla on Apr 10, 2008 09:41 AM Permalink
hell to your thought we must belive that we are indians not maharastrian or Up or bihari.Because of you people we are not becoming world power. What a shame on you for this dirty thoughts. If today mumbai is growing it is not just because of maharashtrian people its because of all the community efforts.
by crave speed on Apr 10, 2008 10:17 AM Permalink
Becoz, Of us(Locales) We are whatever little we are today! Dont you ever forget that. Maharashtra is the one of the most industrially prosperous states of the nation. Hoping to find a job(The reason why they call it Sapno Ki Nagri), all the UPis, Beharis, Bengalis think once they land up here their life will be Set. Once all their attempts turn futile, such people contribut to the slums in Mumbai.
RE:raj needs employment
by Tanmay Mitra on Apr 10, 2008 09:19 AM Permalink
He has choosen the easiest way to make money and become more rich ... believe me .. he is sensible... only thing is that his monkeysena is not...
Where was and is monkeysena and its leaders Bal and Raj when Bombay was and is ruled by underworld of a particular faith ?
Even today, they can not utter a single word against fallen empire of D-company.
Bal and Raj need to be garlanded with old shoes paraded in the slums of Bombay.
Bombay is a city developed by the efforts of Sindhis,Gujaratis,Marwadis,Punjabis and Southerners in particular and Indians of other states in general,necessarily not marathas.
All Discussion board buddys Politicians are most gunda's of the country they are more dangerous than Dawood Ibrahim he is Don and he doing their job Honestly But our politicians are very Faultu than all Gunda's in the country Specialy All JD-Bihari, SP-UP, ADIDMK-South India, CPM-West Bengal, and RPI Maharashtra this are the gundas of our Lovely country.
RE:We Indians all are united forever(except politician)
by JI HUA on Apr 10, 2008 09:08 AM Permalink
this is only doing one thing giving cong a levrage as MNS will take shiv sena vote and hence seat will go to cong which should not happen as India to progress right now simple majority not good atleast in states like maharastra
RE:We Indians all are united forever(except politician)
by praveen kumar on Apr 10, 2008 09:28 AM Permalink
if raj thackray have power then speak against dawood and muslims. they will burry him at their home ..
I wish the MNS would just put in the same effort they are wasting in such mindless acts to do something useful for a change... This comes from a proud Marathi Manus!!!
RE:Waste of effort
by Sun on Apr 10, 2008 09:04 AM Permalink
Well said. These morons,following the Dark glassed guy from TN's principle of divide & rule are fit for nothing. They cant do anything progressive.
RE:Waste of effort
by Hooter on Apr 10, 2008 09:04 AM Permalink
Ashish,
You are absolutely right.
I would have commended their efforts if they launch a movement to drive out "illegal bangladeshis" who are harboured by the present-day Cong govt.
Plus they are harassing an individual who has worked hard for last 40 years to reach that position. He is not some fly-by-night politician who has made millions through illegal means. He is a hard working individual.